Dear Hilton Group / (Blackstone Group),
This has reference to my Stay in Hampton Inn & Suites (Waterfront), (Suisuncity , California), One of the hotels that belong Globally to Hilton Worldwide Group.
On 11th of December 2011, I stayed in the above mentioned hotel for a period of 16 Hrs and was charged ($158.55) . As per your Offical Website ,the same room was supposed to be charged a price at (US $120.05 (All Inclusive) for a period of 1 day (24 Hours).
I am sure that i did not ask for any Special room or Service ,which amounted to a raised price, as charged by the hotel.
As far as the ""Occupancy" of the hotel is concerned, I was given a room on the First floor ,although i had asked for one on the 2nd floor.
Which i got it changed after coming back to front desk with all my Baggage and belongings.
So it is Ruled out that the hotel rooms were full, because of which i was allotted an Urgent Room.
I can understand that the Economy of the Nation is not in a very Pleasant state at this times, But it is Unfair to Penalize the Common Residents of the Country.
1.The Guest Feedback form on the Official website be removed.As it is just an Eyewash by the Management to follow a Mandatory Protocol,rather than Incorporating any Improvements of its services or management.
2. The Management (Cost) should make sure that the Costing is Uniform throughout. (ie. Online & Across the chain of outlets.)
3.The Night staff on the Front desk be more Assertive and Helpful towards the Guests ,rather than considering their work to be a "Burden".
4.The Guests should be given a consideration and not be charged for the Hourly or for the Consecutive day, especially when the "Occupancy" of the Hotel is (Not Full).
5.The Tagline or the Punchline on the "Magnetic Key"("If you're not satisfied,we don't expect you to pay") of the Hotel Group be "Changed".Especially when the "'Management" does not "Mean the Same".
I have also filled in the "Guest Feedback "form on the Official Website ,With Hilton Worldwide Group's Guest Assistance(File#8741545).Still expect the Management to get back to me on the above mentioned issue.
I am not sure ,if in Future i would ever think or recommend anybody of Staying in any of your Group's Hotels.
If required , i will knock at Any door of the Judicial System to get "'My Rights" in an amicable way ,as i feel that i have been charged "UNFAIR".
(Resident , California)
"Overcharging" by the staff ,as compared to the "Standard Rates"
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24 January 2012
Thank you for your time in reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Hotel near Fairfield, CA. We appreciate your recent stay at the hotel. During your stay, you were charged the hotel’s day rate in the fact that you had an early morning check-in yet failed to depart by the established check-out time (thus being a modification of your initial reservation and adding another day). This is aligned with our current terms and conditions in which we encourage you to review the policies prior to securing or modifying any hotel reservation for any hotel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Hotel prides itself in offering a pleasant experience for its hotel guests and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again in the future. When searching for hotels in Fairfield California, consider staying on the beautiful Suisun City waterfront!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC