Love this place and come here all the time with friends and family. The water is beautiful, and everything you could possibly need is within walking distance. The staff are all really friendly and the units are extremely nice and well kept. The only problems we've had are with some of the units we've rented in the East tower - there's no hot water. This has happened 3 times over the last two years in two different units, 605 and 607. No matter how many times we've called maintenence, and they do eventually come and tell you the matter is handled and it never is. This is obviously something that isn't going to get better so we'll just try to stay in the West wing in the future. The only other negative thing I could say would be about the spa. I had a facial there and it was fine but I've had several other services there and would say that the experience with the desk staff and therapists have made me decide to go to another day spa here in Destin. It's a shame because it's so much more convenient to stay here on the grounds but of all the spas I've visited, I would say that this one is the worst. Other than that, the Emerald Grande is a bargain and a really wonderful place to stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize about the hot water problems you have experienced the last couple of times during your stays. Our maintenance team has been working very hard with the local water company to resolve this issue.
I also noticed you had an issue with the spa and if you would like to talk to me about this privately or anything else please feel free to call me directly at (850) 424-0631 or email me at email@example.com.
Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to serving you and your family in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC