I booked a room here while my family and I were going to Disney. I chose the best western plus as opposed to the standard best western a couple of milesmdown the road, thinking to get a better hotel. At first look, it is a nice hotel. The lobby is nice. We had a room on the top floor. Elevator is super quick. Pleasantly suprised by that. After first stepping off of the elevator though, you immediately notice the difference in the quality of the appearance. Hallways are not nearly as nice as the lobby area. Like a different hotel. got into our room and was happy to see we had been switched to a double room instead of the king that we had to book due to limited availability. That was much appreciated. However, it only went downhill from there. On the way there, one of my kids started getting the stomach flu. first thing apon getting in the room, my husband said something was wrong with the toilet. I checked and it seemed to just drain slow. but fter taking a shower and the drain in there not draining, the toilet started not drain at all when flushed also. The next day, I called and let the front desk know I was having major problems with the bathroom. They were very rushed on the phone and said they would call back. I waited 20 min and called back. When they answered, they started with the standard greeting and then stopped when noticing my room obviously and just said, oh has anyone been there yet? I said no could I please just get a plunger. Ok, someone will be up. Another 30 min, nothing. I call back. Finally get a plunger sent. It does nothing for the water flow. Promise, we are not filling toilet with tons of paper either! Ok, so I call back and say it's not helping, is it possible to move. Told they would call back when rooms were clean. This was at 5pm. 30 min...no calls. I call again. Finally I have to leave for dinner and go by the desk and say just forget it. We will keep the plunger and they can deal with whatever happens. Throughout the whole thing, everyone was just so rude and rushed like they had much better things to do. For the price of the room, I was not happy with a $10 breakfast. You can go to golden corrall up the road for that price and get 10 times the food. My dad stayed at the best western on i drive and for half the price, they had a great breakfast. The beds in the room were very small. Most hotels now have 2 queens and these were doubles I believe. Not enough room for my husband and I. I have serious back problems and need a lot of pillows and that was not possible in these beds. The bar was nice and the karaoke guy was very cool. I received a bogo free drink coupon for my diamond status and that was appreciated. But overall, I was very disappointed in this hotel and would rather stay on I drive next time. As a diamond member, I obviously stay a lot and this should not necessarily be a plus hotel. As a standard best western, it would be expected. Still not the breakfast though. That's just ridiculous. $6 would get you coffee and a piece of bread and that's it. Insane there. I wasn't there for just a hotel, so it served it's purpose anyway. Didn't notice any mold problems and the rest of the room was fine. Clean and had a good view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a Diamond Best Western Member I ceratinly appreciate that you stay with our chain on a regular basis. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you had with the plumbing. There can be no excuse as to why we did not fix your problem when it occurred and that you had to make more than one call to the desk. I will be passing this information on to our management staff so that we can get whatever issue we seemed to be having regarding communication fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
I do appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and that you enjoyed the view. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I certainly hope that we do get to see you in the future.
Bill Jones, CHA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC