My wife and myself along with our 2 young teenage boys stayed at the hotel June 2011 for one night as a transit stop between New York and Niagara Falls. We chose the hotel due to its location being central between Toronto and Pearson Airport and ease to the Ontario freeway, which worked out fine for our needs. I would have given the hotel a higher marking had it not been for the terrible air-conditioning in the rooms, we ended up sleeping on top of the sheets as the room was so hot, and that is saying something given that we come from Australia and are used to the heat. It was really disappointing that we had a terrible sleep due to this, as the rest of the hotel was fine, the complementary breakfast although nothing extravagant was ok and meet our needs, they had a laundry which we were badly in need of.
• The complementary breakfast
• Laundry facilitates
• Clean modestly appointed rooms
• Fitness centre
• Free Parking
• Value for money
• No Wifi
• Terrible air conditioning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4 October 2011
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay. It is comments like yours that help us to improve our product and ensure guest satisfaction.
I am sorry that on this occasion you had a problem with the AC unit in your room. We have a maintenance program in place to adress such issues and when possible prevent them in the first place. Obviously on this occassion this has failed for which you have my sincere appologies.
I hope to welcome you back at our hotel sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC