Tours and Tickets
1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour
5
BEST SELLER

1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour

By Japan Panoramic Tours
Recommended by 98% of travellers
98% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
Discover Tokyo's must-see landmarks on the deluxe coach tour including a Matcha experience, admission to Skytree, and a Tokyo Bay ferry(except Tuesday). Stroll the natural scenery at Meiji Shrine and drive past Akihabara, Ueno and other major attractions en route to the Imperial Palace. Then explore Asakusa with historical temples, shopping, matcha tea and Japanese Izakaya Lunch! In the afternoon, enjoy a 360-degree panoramic view from Tokyo Sky Tree and relaxing at Tokyo Bay Cruise. Return to Shinjuku while enjoy the view of the Tokyo city. ・Discover Tokyo's the most iconic landmarks on the coach tour efficiently ・Try Authentic Matcha experience & IZAKAYA Lunch at Historical place, Asakusa ・Benefit from skip-the-line admission to skytree which is the tallest broadcasting tower in the world ・Get a light breeze of Tokyo Bay Ferry (Except every Tuesday) ・A Professional English-speaking guide attend this tour ・Also, multilingual audio guidance is available in EN, FR, IT, ES, DE, PT, UK
from
C$155.60
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 43 per group
Duration: 9–10 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More
Audio guide: German, Russian, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
More


  • A Professional English Speaking Tour Guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Wi-Fi service available on the bus
  • Pick up from Matsuya Ginza(7:20am) or LOVE Shinjuku(7:50am)
  • The admission fee for Tokyo Sky Tree (350M)
  • Tokyo Bay Cruise (Tuesday : Fukagawa Edo museum or Hamarikyu Gardens)
  • Matcha drink or Matcha gelato
  • Multilingual Audio Guidance
  • Lunch, Karaage set meal a soft drink (If selected)
  • Please put the number of customers requesting vegetarian lunch or gluten-free lunch when you book.
  • Entry/Admission - Tokyo Skytree
  • Entry/Admission - Odaiba District
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Evey Tuesday Tokyo Bay Cruise
  • Hotel drop off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified


Start:Multiple meeting point options.
  • Option 1
    Robert Indiana Sculpture: "LOVE", 6-chōme-5-1 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku City, Tokyo 160-0023, Japan
    【MEETING POINT】 the “LOVE” statue in front of “i-Land tower” in Shinjuku 【ADDRESS】 6-5-1 Nishi-shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo Japan 【Meeting time】7:50am 【Departure time】8:00am ★Look out for green and white flag "Japan Panoramic Tours" ★No refunds or changes will be given to latecomers and no-shows
  • Option 2
    Matsuya Ginza, 3-chōme-6-1 Ginza, Chuo City, Tokyo 104-8130, Japan
    【Meeting point】 Matsuya Ginza (In front of Tokyo Metro Ginza Station Exit A13) 【ADDRESS】 3-6-1 Ginza, Chuo City, Tokyo 【Meeting time】7:20am 【Departure time】7:30am ★Look out for green and white flag "Japan Panoramic Tours" ★No refunds or changes will be given to latecomers and no-shows
End:
  • 1-chōme-7-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku City, Tokyo 160-0023, Japan

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Pushchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 28575P2

  • Most travellers can participate
  • Audio guide is available in English, Spanish, French, Italian, Germany, Portuguese, Ukrainan
  • Itinerary order is subject to change depending on traffic, weather, and operation.
  • If any of the visiting places is closed, we will try to attend an alternative place.
  • The lunch/restaurant may change due to operational reasons.
  • We do not supply any extra drop off service.
  • When booking, please indicate the number of customers requesting vegetarian meals or gluten-free meals.
  • Main Meals: A set meal with Japanese fried chicken and Tofu. No pork, no seafood but please note that Miso soup contains fish stock. No nuts, no crustaceans but anyone who has a serious allergy, please book the tour without lunch.
  • Gluten-free Meals: A meal with grilled chicken, rice, miso soup and tofu.
  • Vegetarian Meals: A meal with Salad, miso soup, rice and tofu.
  • Muslim-friendly meals, Allergy-friendly meals, lactose-free meals, etc. are not available. Please book the tour without lunch.
  • Customers who need each options will be charged more for changes on the day, therefore please select with lunch option in advance
  • Every Tuesday we will visit Fukagawa Edo museum or Hamarikyu Gardens due to the cruise suspension, so we will not be going to Odaiba.
  • Please​ let​ us​ know​ your​ booking​ numbers​ and​ total​ number​ of​ people​ before​ the​ tour​ if​ you​ have​ several​ bookings​ or​ if​ you​ have​ booked​ separatly.
  • Due to the weather conditions, traffic conditions, or suspension of operation, we may have a possibility not to achieve all the activities. The tour will be attending to alternative place or giving ou t a gift as a compensation depending on a situation at that time. Refunds will not be given for these changes.
  • If you are late for the tour start time, you will not be able to join the tour mid-way.
  • Matcha store will be closed on May 9th, so we will be giving out matcha souvenirs as Matcha experience.
  • Not recommended for those who can not walk long distance
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 43 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with 1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour?
How much is 1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour?
1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour price starts from C$156.97. Discover and book 1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the 1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour cancellation policy?
1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides 1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour?
1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour is hosted by Japan Panoramic Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Japan Panoramic Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 28575P2

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • 1
    Pass by
    Kabukicho
  • 2
    Pass by
    Takeshita Street
    National Diet Building
  • 3
    Pass by
    Akihabara
    Ameyoko Shopping Street
    Kappabashi Street (Kappabashi Dogugai)
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
    Pass by
    Tokyo Tower
    Japan National Stadium
    Roppongi
  • 9
  • 1-chōme-7-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku City, Tokyo 160-0023, Japan
About the operator
Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
  • Japan Panoramic Tours
    19,193
    Japan
    Joined in January 2016
  • mikekF5158OI
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mediocre experience due to weather
    We were disappointed in the bad weather conditions. Had to cancel three of the advertised activities due to the weather (Rain) . Not good when we were supposed to see Mr. Fuji, ride a gondola and short harbor cruise. We instead went to a small museum and a shrine. The company response to the cancelled events was mediocre. We got some new sights to see and a small box of sweet candy. Could have offered even a small cash, or future credit or something just as a goodwill gesture. Lunch was good, and we did ride the bullet train. Will use the company again as we had an excellent excursion with them yesterday.
    Written May 27, 2024
  • gunnaro633
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Day was sad, but tour guide made up for it!
    It was a little rainy - okay very rainy - but mao-mao made sure we all had a good time, from pop quizzes to going off track to the samurai museum, she spoke very good English, and provided ample history lessons. 10/10 tour guide!
    Written May 27, 2024
  • 964shaminh
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    A rainy day
    As the day was raining, with heavy winds, we were unable to see Mount Fuji clearly, could not go on the cable car or cruise. Although this was disappointing, the tour guide (Mao) was fantastic. She was very cheerful, friendly, knowledgeable and made the whole trip pleasurable. We were able to go on other excursions in place of what was missed. I would advise if you didn’t have to book so far in advance then don’t, and wait to check the weather forecast!
    Written May 27, 2024
  • Ambervf123
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Very bad experience
    We booked the day tour for mt Fuji with the boat tour and the rope way. Because of the weather we coudnt see the mountain, coudnt go on the boat and also coudnt do the rope way..instead of that we went to a museum with entrance fee of 500 yen..we paid 230 euro for this for 2 people. Its safe to say we didnt get any value for our money. I understand weather can change plans but the alternative was really dissapointing and also very cheap. I can assume the tour will be nice if you have good weather but when the weather is bad you will surely be robbed of your money and for compensation you will get 1 box of sweets..safe to say I feel ridiculed and scammed.
    Written May 27, 2024
  • t4r1q
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Visit to Mt Fuji
    Took the tour to go see Mt Fuji unfortunately was let down by the weather and had a partial glimpse. No cable car ride due to strong winds too. Apart from that made the most of the trip Mao was a very good host / guide and provided lots of useful information and history.
    Written May 27, 2024
  • DavisJenjen
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Tour staff is good. The bus is comfortable.
    The weather is bad on the day of our tour. We couldn't go and do the things we set out to do. But, Mao did her best and she's still a fun tour guide! Mr. Ikeda drove us around is also very nice! The bus is comfortable and has free wifi.
    Written May 27, 2024
  • Robert B
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Uncontrollable weather but still a great time!
    We had a great time with Mao on this trip. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate but we still had a great time exploring options that were safe and doable with poor weather. We highly recommend this trip and hopefully you get as lucky with your guide as we did! Multiple groups had Mao on a previous day and all voiced how much they enjoyed her as a guide.
    Written May 27, 2024
  • W4839AOrachelb
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mt. Fuji trip with Mao
    Mao was a wonderful tour guide! She’s fun and positive even when the weather wasn’t cooperating. She kept us entertained the whole time.
    Written May 27, 2024
  • 603shelbyh
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Lovely tour with a very kind guide
    I really enjoyed the tour. K was a lovely tour guide, very kind. It rained heavily on the day we went so we couldn’t see Mt Fuji but I still had a nice time.
    Written May 27, 2024
  • lauraalexiab
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Thanks Aiko for this lovely tour ✨
    Really good day trip 🥰 Thanks for this tour. I recommend it. You really discover a beautiful place and the Japanese food if you take the option. I enjoyed it.
    Written May 27, 2024
  • 981coraliem
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Levin SAMA is the best
    Levin is a funny guy and it was really cool to listen to him while talking about all those sights and history. Would definitely recommend it!
    Written May 27, 2024
  • 933lesliew
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent day tour complemented by impeccable weather!
    Excellent tour, very well organized and comfortable. Wonderful sightseeing, complimented by superb weather rounded out an amazing day. Our guide Annie was entertaining, informative and very friendly all day, a credit to herself and the company!
    Written May 27, 2024
  • NorthStar116208
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Exploring nature in n Japan
    Even though we were not able to see mt Fuji . It was a great experience to get out of the city and explore nature . Tommy was an excellent guide. I totally recomen taking this tour with him
    Written May 27, 2024
  • K2774OXkarenm
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great tour worth every penny
    The views were cloudy out of our control but the sun did try & come out so seen part of Mt Fuji but still seen it! The 🚠 was cancelled due to weather conditions however our tour guide Levin kept us very well informed & up to date with great conversations & much energy and enthusiasm. The lunch we had was lovely buffet part style and the hot pot soup was lovely well worth the money, noodles / beef curry / miso soup / chicken tempura / salad and some other foods all very tasty. The tour redirected us due to the cable cart being unable to do which was just as good as original planned activities. Worth booking and I hope if you do you get Levin as your tour guide. Overall experience with plenty of food memories 🫶
    Written May 26, 2024
  • Getaway53434630210
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Can't see fuji!! Weather issues and cancellations. Great tour guide and food.
    This trip is best for the months September - early April. Otherwise you will not be able to see the mountain as it is covered in clouds in the hotter months. Also, the review is only three stars due to the weather and the time of year. The tour guide * Levin * was original and had a lot of charisma, was very funny, friendly and accommodating. Due to rain, parts of the trip were cancelled and replaced, and Fuji was mainly obscured. The short boat ride was quite nice and refreshing. Food was excellent for a buffet style, particularly the katsu curry and rice. I was sat next to other solo travelers so its a good opportunity to make new friends. Bullet train saves a lot of time getting back to tokyo with lots of traffic by bus. Overall, don't expect to see fuji april - august, and do expect sudden changes in weather to effect your trip. Levin is great and I wish them success as a free-lance tour guide!
    Written May 26, 2024
See all 19 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles6,030 reviews
Excellent
5,598
Very good
347
Average
51
Poor
18
Terrible
16

Clusane
Italy10 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019
Yooshi was our tour guide and he did a wonderful job at showing us the sights in a manner that was not very rushed. He really took his responsibility and job very seriously and tried to help us with our questions and giving us any assistance that we needed. The tour incorporated many of the main sights and it was very worth well. It would have not been possible to see as many sights as we did without an organized tour.
Written January 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for joining our bus tour and your review! We are very happy to hear that you had great time with our tour guide Yoshi. We all hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you. See you someday again. Best regards, Japan Panoramic Tours
Written January 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Spence
Hervey Bay, Australia144 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
My wife and I and another couples visited Tokyo for the first time and ony had two full days to see the city. This tour was the best thing we decided to do and took in most of the sights of Tokyo. It is a full on day starting at the "Love Art" at 8:50am and finishing at 5;45pm at the Shinjuku Station. I am in my mid seventies and found the pace very acceptable, Our guide "LEVIN" was great and a lot of fun, his English was perfect and his knowledge of Tokyo was excellent. Lunch was another great experience and should be included in your tour. My only complant was that we were dropped off at the Shinjuku Station on the completion of the tour and not back at the pickup point. It took us over an hour with a lot of help from locals to find our way back to the start point so we knew where we were.
Written January 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for joining our tour! Levin will be very happy to hear your review!! We hope you have a wonderful time here in Japan. Best regards, Japan Panoramic Tours
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ann s
Stroud, UK12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This full-day tour of Tokyo sights was fabulous. I never could have seen so many different and important places in one day without the coach dropping us off and meeting us at every one, and our guide, Yoshisan, skilfully giving us historic info, stories and explanations/ demonstrations of local customs at each one. I learnt a lot and still remember it now due to the way he presented it. Being in a group was great- I enjoyed chatting to the others about their travelling in Japan, picking up tips from them too. I also appreciated Yoshi making sure I knew how to navigate the station to make sure I had a good journey home after I left the tour. THANKYOU YOSHI! Ann S
Written February 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for such a wonderful review with 5 stars! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour with him. I hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you. See you someday again. Best regards, Japan Panoramic Tours
Written February 15, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

IlovemyHolidays
Perth, Australia69 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We did this tour on a day when unfortunately it was raining, but our tour guide Melody did a very good job in looking after us. We were also looked after well by Kappa. Melody provided a very good narrative along the tour. Lunch was excellent at the Sumo restaurant. It was disappointing that Tokyo sky tower was shut. My only comment relates to when we were dropped off at the end of the day’s tour at a train station to get the train back to our hotel. Being very unfamiliar with the train system in Japan having only arrived the day before we were at a loss as to where exactly was the entrance to the train station? We obviously eventually found it but can I suggest one of the guides take a minute to show the entrance location for future guests? Other than that excellent day worth doing to see Tokyo in a day.
Written March 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for joining the tour and positive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour with the tour guides! Melody will be happy to hear your positive comment. We will share your opinion in our company and will work for improvement. We hope your whole experience in Japan to be a memorable one! Best regards, Japan Panoramic Tours
Written March 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Djamila
32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So first of all thanks to Hibiki ! She is one of the cutest, funniest guides ever. She had a really good, strickt time management and kept us all together. She knew a lot about the attractions we visited, took a lot of pics for us and also gave us some insider for the next days of our stay in Tokyo. We saw a lot on that day and while we were all super tired and exhausted, she was still full of energy and making jokes.
The tour it’s self is really to recommend. It is a pretty long tour with so many stops, but all worth to see. The dinner was super good and we got to cook our own Summo hot pot.
I really recommend this tour to everyone that wants to see a lot in a “short time” I think most of the people I met at this tour, were staying around a week in Tokyo/ Japan, including me, which is def not enough.
Written January 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for joining our bus tour and a wonderful review with 5 stars! We are very happy to hear that you had great time with Hibiki. I hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you. Enjoy your day.
Written January 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amber M
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Family
We did the one day Tokyo tour. The tour was jammed packed. Yoshi was a great tour guide. He helped make the tour work for all three generations of our group (senior citizens who couldn’t walk as much, and an energetic child). He kept us all entertained and engaged with funny stories and good information.
Written January 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for joining the tour and positive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour with the tour guides! Yoshi will be happy to hear your positive comment. We hope your whole experience in Japan to be a memorable one! Best regards, Japan Panoramic Tours
Written January 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

World Traveler
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019
This tour is a mere transportation from one sight to another, no information provided whatsoever except for the names of the places we visited. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. If you have mobility issues this tour is for you, otherwise use public transport and spend the money elsewhere. Use free options in Tokyo: Tokyo Free Walking Tour ( Facebook) and tokyofreeguide.org.
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for joining our tour. We are sorry to hear that you had unpleasant experience. We will share your opinion in our company and will work for improvement. Best regards, Japan Panoramic Tours
Written January 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Aldus
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019
This review is to acknowledge the work of Aki, who did a great job during the 1-day Tokyo tour. Since the beginning she was very patience and explaining very well the places we visited, its historical background, as well as some funny facts.

Thanks a lot Aki!!!
Sladjana and Aldo
Written January 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your massage. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our tour. Please come to Japan again. Thank you. Best regard, Japan Panoramic Tours
Written January 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Oana T
Varazdinske Toplice, Croatia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a really great day with Tommy today. He was funny but professional, his information were really accurate, he gave us really good details about directions and about what to do in each place we stopped.
I wouldn’t recommend the lunch at JFK (Japonese Fried Chicken) so buy your own food.
Everything else was according to the schedule.
Written November 5, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the excellent review! We hope your whole experience in Japan will be an unforgettable one! Best regards, Japan Panoramic Tours
Written November 5, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roz
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Family
I love this tour especially our tour guide Hibiki. She’s very friendly & she have sense of humor! This tour of Mount Fuji, buffet lunch & Hakone boat cruise is so worth it. Everything we need to know is at this tour. I highly recommended this tour & Hibiki as your tour guide. I would definitely come back here with my first timer family & friends again!
Written January 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for joining the tour and this lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour with the tour guides! We hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you. Best regards, Japan Panoramic Tours
Written May 24, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 5,924

1-Day Tokyo Bus Tour provided by Japan Panoramic Tours

All Nishishinjuku HotelsNishishinjuku Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Nishishinjuku
All things to do in Nishishinjuku
Day Trips in Nishishinjuku
RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars