Punta Cana Tours
Buggy Half Day Adventure with Cave Swim from Punta Cana
4

Buggy Half Day Adventure with Cave Swim from Punta Cana

By Destination Services Dominican Republic
About
from
C$104.97
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 55 per group
Duration: 5h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Buggy rental with helmet
  • Brief orientation
  • Guided off-road tour
  • Tasting at Buggy Ranch
  • Roundtrip transportation to and from your centrally located Punta Cana or Uvero Alto hotel
What's not included
  • Protective glasses and dust scarf
  • Tips


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • You must contact Destination Services Dominican Republic at least 24 hours before your activity date to confirm your reservation and arrange transportation. Use one of the contacts on the voucher. Office hours: Monday to Sunday from 6 .a.m to 8 p.m. Upon pickup, please present your voucher and photo ID in exchange for your activity. Destination Services Dominican Republic will respond within 24 hours to confirm your pickup time.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 36211P11

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
        • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
        • Children 5 and younger are not allowed.
        • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
        • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
        • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
        • Drivers must be 18 or older and hold a valid driver's license.
        • Hotel pickup is available from most centrally located Punta Cana and Uvero Alto hotels. Please arrange pickup from your hotel or a nearby location when you call to confirm your reservation.
        • You will receive confirmation of your exact tour departure time when you call to confirm your reservation.
        • Alcohol and controlled substances are prohibited on this tour.
        • This activity operates in most weather conditions.
        • If you are pregnant, or have back, neck, joint, or muscular problems, you should carefully consider whether to participate.
        • You must be able to climb and descend stairs and walk on unpaved or uneven terrain.
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travellers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 36211P11

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • 1
          After pick-up, we’ll head to a ranch for a safety briefing and the lowdown on Terracross buggies. Don your helmet, put on your belt and give it some welly. You’ll zoom across the backwoods to the Buggy Ranch for the local product tastings. Your guide will tell you all about traditional Dominican products such as coconut oil, chocolate tea, tobacco, rum, cocoa and, of course, the world-famous coffee. Buggy driving can be a messy business so you’ll get a chance freshen up with a swim in a cenote – a natural spring of crystal clear water. Hemmed in by palm trees and washed by foamy white waves, it’s a picture of bliss. 2 ½ hour Excursion includes the following: Drive Boogie (1 hour 15 minutes) Swim in exclusive Cenota Cave ( 30 minutes ) Visit Historically recreated Taino Village and watch their show ( 20 minutes ) Learn all about and try coffee, chocolate, chocolate tea & Mamajuana. ( 15 minutes ) Macao beach stop- return to hotels *Approximate times
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Destination Services Dominican Republic
          1,335
          Caribbean
          Joined in June 2011
        • oliviawG1494OF
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          A Great Insight into Dominican Culture
          I took the half-day tour to Higüey and it was the highlight of my stay in the Dominican Republic! Our tour guide was Andy and he was very engaging, friendly, and informative. The bartender and driver were also incredible and very kind. It is a very touristy tour but absolutely worth it and an excellent way to learn more about the Dominican Republic and the Dominican culture.
          Written July 11, 2024
        • A588IZlisaw
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Fantastic
          10/10, amazing excursion. Alvin our guide was brilliant, food was excellent, lots of fun, dancing and laughter as well as seeing some beautiful parts of the Caribbean. We did adults only trip, right number of people on the boat, not overcrowded. Highly recommend
          Written July 1, 2024
        • Gretchen B
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Snorkeling and much more
          Amazing opportunity to snorkel and visit with nurse sharks and sting rays. Also had an amazing massage as well! Thanks to Ramon for his snorkeling guidance!
          Written June 30, 2024
        • 165laureld
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Beware of local companies!
          If I could give this a zero, I would. You see, we didn't get to go on this excursion. I received email confirmation from the local company the day before, complete with number and bar code, and we were very excited to go. Pick-up time was set for 0830, and we were there. 0845, no driver, no shuttle. I messaged the driver and got no reply. 0900, no driver, no shuttle. I called the local company and gave them my confirmation number. I was told that we were not on the list to be picked up. With that being said, Viator was very good about it and did refund my money. However, because of this snafu, next year I will be booking through the excursion company on the resort we always stay at.
          Written June 19, 2024
        • Silverfuel1
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Scam company with aggressive and abusive sales
          These guys are a scam. I booked my trip through a provider that does all inclusive packages. They hired destination services to do airport transfers. The arrival transfer was fine but the very next day we were told to meet with someone about the departure transfer. This guy very aggressively tried to push excursions on us. He basically implied that if we don’t get the excursions they will cancel the transfer. There are posts all over Reddit about them not even showing up if you don’t spend more money with them. I ended up spending more money to book a ride through the hotel for the departure transfer.
          Written June 15, 2024
        • 409jeanetten
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Noble Family review
          We had a great day seeing the real heart of the Dominican Republic. Seeing the market was a bit of an eye opener. We were unlucky with the weatherboard had a great trip.
          Written May 29, 2024
        • ddock05
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Airport Transportation
          Although the desk was a little hard to find, and there was a definite language barrier the drivers to the resort and return to the airport were courteous and we arrived back at the airport in plenty of time.
          Written May 25, 2024
        • saE2125LA
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Must see
          Amazing! We had so much fun. This is a must watch, all cast members made it such a good show! Bar staff also so friendly and great service
          Written May 9, 2024
        • B4221RWannak
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Definitely worth it
          It was a very nice and relaxing trip. Very friendly tour guide, clean boat with helpful crew. Spectacular views of the shore. I was a little disappointed with the pigs as I expected them to run free on the island, instead a they are kept in the coral and let out when the tourists arrive. They stay on the beach and not really big fans of getting into the ocean. The pictures from the brochure try to convince you otherwise. All other aspects of the trip as expected and very pleasant. One thing I wish I knew before deciding to go on the excursion - it takes almost two hours to get there from Puerto Plata resorts. But you'll get to enjoy really nice views of the mountains and villages on the way.
          Written April 21, 2024
        • Z879DGmichaelm
          0 contributions
          2.0 of 5 bubbles
          Not as advertised.
          Lower your expectations when booking through Destination Services, things are not as advertised. We recently stayed at RIU Bambu in Punta Cana this past March. Overall, the stay was good. We had a large group, and everybody knows what it’s like to travel with a large group of people. I am not a wordly traveler and I am going to be as objective as I can in this review. I just want others that are like us to really understand what will happen when booking a day trip. We decided to book an excursion through Destination Services. They, along with other travel groups, are typically camped out during the day at the resort to get people booked on excursions. We decided to book a full day excursion to Saona Island. The gentlemen that helped us book it was very professional and did a good job accommodating our large group. He explained the trip and the general overview was accurate, however there are a lot of details that I feel anyone who wants to book this trip should be aware of. My expectations of the day was a quiet day on the island, but that just was not the case. Here is how the day actually went. We met in the lobby of the resort as planned at 7:45am and met our tour guide, Rueben. He was nice and made sure all of us were accounted for and we got on the bus. He made sure we were all safe. We had to take a one our ride to a town called Bayahibe, during the ride our tour guide was giving us an overview of the day. During that overview is when some of the details started to come out. We learned that we were only going to be on the island for 2 hours. We had 2-hour catamaran ride, and 40 minute speed boat ride back. Far from the full day on the island that we were expecting. When we arrived in the marina town of Bayahibe, we got off the bus and was immediately approached by vendors trying sell hats, cigars, and all the other stuff that they typically sell. I understand that this is how many of them make their money, but that was unexpected for us. We were also shown a bathroom to use that had no toilet paper, if you wanted toilet paper you had to pay a lady outside for a sheet of tissue. It was a really cheesy set up. We then walked to the Marina where they told us they needed to take our picture of the group you are with, they did not say for what, I assumed it was so there was a documented photo of you, but I will explain the actual reason at the end. We loaded up on transfer boat that took us to the catamaran, there is no docking to speak of so they have to move you around in transfer boats. We then transferred to the catamaran and set off for the island. It was at that point we were first introduced to two photographers that were going to spend the day with us on the trip, and they would have pictures for sale for us. We then started the boat ride to the island, the catamaran ride was fun, there was dancing and music, and drinks and my family had a good time. The photographers made it a point to take everyone aside and take photos. After about 2 hours our first stop was at a sand bar where we anchored and got to walk around in the ocean for about a hour. Again this was fun, it neat to see, we actually got to see sting ray swim by us while we were in the water and we saw a lot of star fish. It was cool, and my family had fun no doubt. After an hour they got us back on the catamaran and took us to a designated spot on the beach. This is where the advertising spots get a little sketchy, The guy we booked from the trip from showed us pictures of a very secluded area, no hustle and bustle, but hat was very far from the truth. When we arrived, there were boats all over the place, and we had to anchor again to get a transfer boat to the island. Once we got to our spot on the island, our tour guide gathered us up and gave us the time we had to meet and leave. We got there at 1:00pm and had to gather up at 3:15pm. We were also told that lunch would be ready soon. The line to the lunch was ridiculous, we actually had to spend 30 minutes of our time in line for lunch, the drink cups were very small, and only rum and coke and beer was available. They advertise open bar, but that is not the case actually. You have to buy a pina colada and they cost $10 each. I think the most frustrating part is the ladies that are offering massages. There are quite a few and they are quite aggressive. They will start rubbing your back without you asking and actually pull you to get you to one of their massage areas. A 15 to 20min massage costs $80. Overall, there was just a lot of hustle and bustle and not a lot of time to enjoy the island. The island was beautiful, the beach was beautiful. The area in general was clean and nice, and I wish we had quiet time to enjoy things, but as soon as you can settle in, the photographers that were on the boat, approach you and want you to buy photos, and the prices are high even for the states. They wanted to charge $20 a picture or something like that, and it was high pressure sales. We ended up not buying. But I could tell the photographers were very agitated with us. So, after two hours or so, we loaded up on a boat and drove back, to get on our bus. Where we were met with the same vendors pushing the same items for sale. Here is where it gets dirtballish in my mind. We got on the bus, and do you remember I told you they took photos of you before the boat rides. Well, they make a label of that photo and put it on a bottle of their local booze and try to sell it too you for $20. You don’t have to but it, but they hand it out to you first then tell you that it is for sale, reminds you of the time share sales tactics. So, after that we rode back and they take you to a shop to buy gifts. You do not have to get off the bus, but this is a standard stop to get you to buy more souvenirs and all that. My general impression of all it is that is orchestrated like a carnival. Everywhere you turn they want your money or there is some gimmick. I want to make sure I am fair. I understand that tourism is how they make money, and they count on our dollars. But there needs to be a balance on how much of that they push. To be honest there was way too much of that hustling for this trip in my opinion. That said don’t be discouraged to go on the trip.. the boat ride, the Caribbean sea, the island are all beautiful things and your family will enjoy seeing them, but prepare yourself for all the hustling that takes place because there is a lot of it, and it does take away family time which is what I wanted.
          Written April 4, 2024
        • peterhW7237XQ
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          It's life Jim but not as you know it
          What an amazing trip for adults. Children would find this a bit boring. The Guide Mamanina was excellent and her knowledge of living amongst the Dominican people shone through. Every thing we were promised on this trip happened. I really got to understand about the people, their culture and politics. If you want to know about the real life away from the false image of your resort this is a must 10 out of 10
          Written March 26, 2024
        • Juansgt
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Airport Transfer Option
          The company was always on time and friendly. The drivers were also early and got us to the hotel and airport on time. I would recommend them for your airport transfer needs.
          Written March 26, 2024
        • X3376NHbillb
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Saona Island Adventure
          From the time we got on the bus to the time we returned to our hotel, the tour wass 100 percent what we expected. Our tour guide took great care of us and kept us all together. The sights were amazing, well worth the $$$ spent. We would highly recommend this if you are in Punta Cana!!!
          Written March 24, 2024
        • divanesst
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Best Experience
          This was one of the best excursions. The massage alone was worth the price, then add on the yoga, very relaxing, delicious food, last but not least…..the absolute best tour guide, Pedro. He was pleasant, patient, knowledgeable, attentive, and well organized with a large group. I can’t wait to do it again, and I’m definitely referring friends and family!
          Written March 16, 2024
        • Fearless11030968539
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Don't think just book!
          This was a fantastic experience, the best massage I have had in a long time. Isabel has magical hands. It was the best experience of my holiday and I would do it again tomorrow. I can't recommend it enough. The staff were so attentive, helpful and made the experience a first class afternoon. Food, was very good. Loved every minute of it ❤️
          Written March 12, 2024
        See all 1,335 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


        4.0
        4.0 of 5 bubbles16 reviews
        Excellent
        8
        Very good
        4
        Average
        1
        Poor
        0
        Terrible
        3

        Bernard W
        Bowie, MD1 contribution
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Apr 2024 • Couples
        Driving on a dirt sand road used simultaneously by other vehicles such as cars and trucks. That to say this was NOT a unbeaten, ATV path and your eyes and sinuses will collect a lot of dirt! ! Extremely, extremely dusty! Highly recommend bringing a bandana, and goggles! The facility has them for purchase but as you'd imagine, at a steep premium in their gift shop. (Wanted $20 US for the googles) The vehicles, as expected, were in battered condition, with one vehicle in the caravan that actually broke down, but what i'd expect! Arrival at the cave swim was truly the high light! Walk through a small coffee and cocoa farm with product tasting, then down a stair case into the cave and then you can walk right into the chest high, cool refreshing water! Photographers in the cave and along the travel route site ready to take those adventure photos for review and purchase at the end of the day! The photo's quality were pretty good!
        Written April 24, 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important for us to improve our services and we are glad you had an overall nice experience with us. We hope to be your choice for your future holiday destinations. Kind regards, Customer Service team
        Written May 1, 2024
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Andy S
        4 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2017 • Couples
        The trip was very fun and we enjoyed seeing the country side, but multiple stops feel like we were simply paraded around tourist stops. Also buggies are automatic, not manual transmissions as stating in this listing
        Written January 7, 2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Esther J
        1 contribution
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2018 • Couples
        I recently stayed at Chic from Mar 27-Mar31. There, we were introduced to J.J. the travel excursion agent for Blue Bavaro, who sold us the buggy excursion via credit card charging us $139.94. Then, he told us the credit card payment did not go through, and although it would show up as pending on American Express, it would be negated. He proceeded to have us pay him in cash, which we did. We asked for a receipt but one was not provided at that time. We returned home to Boston and found the charge had gone through on the credit card. We would like your help in resolving this issue with either a credit card payment void or a refund as we were essentially charged double at this time. Thank you so much, otherwise the excursion itself was fun and enjoyable!

        Best, Esther
        Written April 8, 2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Client, Thank you for your comment! We truly apologize for the inconvenience that you had with the charge to your card. We request that you contact us through the following email to able to assist you accordingly with the requested refund: customercare@bluetps.com We look forward to reading from you. Best regards,
        Written April 26, 2018
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Kaitlyn S
        1 contribution
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        May 2024 • Couples
        Ruined my honeymoon and still coming after me. SCAM SCAM SCAM. they cancelled my trip without my permission with less than 24 hour notice. Told me I had to contact Expedia for a refund. When expedia contacted them for approval they told expedia I cancelled my trip! I never did and have proof. I will find every way to make everyone aware of this scamming company until I get my refund.
        Written May 24, 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        ksuber25
        Columbia, SC250 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        I booked our excursion through Expedia and on the website it stated that it was available. I received an email to confirm the hotel and waited. I decided to go inside the hotel to make sure that we were scheduled for a certain time. After 40 minutes of talking with the rep in the hotel I was told it was full and I needed to schedule for the next day. I explained that we had plans and was unable to book during that time. I asked for a refund and they stated I need to contact Expedia. Expedia then said it was up to this company. After two days Blue Partner states that they were not refunding my money although the available time showed up available they provided a different option that I decline. Expedia tried reaching them and eventually gave up and refunded me my money but Blue Partner still received my money. Do Not Book Wiyn Them.
        Written June 24, 2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to comment! It is unfortunate that your expectations were not met with the services. We request that you contact us at the following email address to allow the opportunity to rectify your dissatisfaction: customercare@bluetps.com We look forward to reading from you. Kind regards,
        Written June 27, 2018
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Elkin0226
        1 contribution
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2019 • Family
        Was a excellent experience Stephanie was a wonderful explain everything including the activities she was the best
        Written December 25, 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Client, Thank you for commenting! We are pleased to know that you had an excellent experience with our services. We will make sure that Stephanie is informed of your comment and commend her for her service. We hope to be able to serve you again in a future visit and help make you stay more memorable. We appreciate you as a client. With kind regards,
        Written December 26, 2019
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Buggy Half Day Adventure with Cave Swim from Punta Cana provided by Destination Services Dominican Republic

        All Punta Cana HotelsPunta Cana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Punta Cana
        All things to do in Punta Cana
        Day Trips in Punta CanaCasinos & Gambling in Punta Cana
        RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars