Tours and Tickets

Deep Sea Sport Fishing From Montego Bay provided by Island Routes

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Deep Sea Sport Fishing From Montego Bay

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$289.67
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 20-07-08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-07-08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Montego Bay Yacht Club
    Stop: 15 minutes
    Boat departs from private dock
    Read more
+
Important Information
Duration
4h
Inclusions
  • Enjoy some of the best deep sea fishing off the coast of Jamaica
  • An experienced crew will guide you to the best fishing spots
  • The boat fleet includes a: 46' Hatteras and two 31' Bertram
  • The trolling method of fishing is used during this experience
  • Chance to catch Blue Marlin, Wahoo, Mahi Mahi, Tuna and Sailfish amongst others
  • Light snacks and beverages will be available on-board
  • Hotel pickup (selected hotels only)
  • Snacks
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Carry: change of clothes, towel, swimsuit, camera, sunscreen
  • Minimum age is 12 years
  • Please note fishing tours are generally catch and release
  • Tour is subject to availability and minimum tour requirements
  • Tour duration is not inclusive of travel time to tour location
  • All tours are weather permitting
  • Not accessible for the physically challenged
  • Not recommended for people with back problems or who have had a recent back surgery
  • Not recommended for people with motion sickness
  • Not handicapped accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
7Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Brendan O'Neill wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
My friend I booked a half-day fishing trip, paid via credit card and were looking forward to several hours on the water. On the morning of the trip I realized I had not gotten a confirmation of what time they would pick us up so I called the 877 number. The person who answered
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CP_IRCA, Guest Relations Manager at Deep Sea Sport Fishing From Montego Bay
Responded Jan. 27, 2020
Hello Brendan. We are so very sorry to hear about your recent experience with Island Routes. Rest assured, while weather is often out of our control, as it was during your recent vacation, we always go above and beyond to ensure that our guests are having the very best time while they’re making memories with us in the Caribbean. While the skies are often blue, and it seems like there are no clouds in sight, impending weather may be on the horizon or the seas may be rough from other extenuating circumstances. Because safety is paramount to us at Island Routes, we always err on the side of caution. Due to the fact that this your tour was cancelled just last week, your refund is still being processed. We would like the opportunity to reach out to you directly to discuss the process. Please share with us your contact information at customersupport@islandroutes.com, and we will be sure to contact you immediately. Best, Island Routes Guest Experiences
Read more
Eric K wrote a review Jan. 2020
Kitchener, Canada9 contributions2 helpful votes
Bruce and England were good at their job other than the fact that they should have started out the tour by figuring out the order of people that would get to reel in their fish (if any were caught). I find it very frustrating to not know what position you're in and we only knew
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from cpislandroutes, Guest Relations Manager at Deep Sea Sport Fishing From Montego Bay
Responded Jan. 28, 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on the deep sea fishing tour from montego bay. Your feedback will help us improve the experience for the future. We hope to host you in the Caribbean again very soon. Best, IR Guest Experiences
Read more
Erica M wrote a review Dec. 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The weather was not good, water was very choppy, had one bite and when my husband was unable to reel in the fish, the fishing guide yelled at my husband. He basically chastised him in front of the other couple on the boat. No instructions were provided on what actions were to
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from cpislandroutes, Guest Relations Manager at Deep Sea Sport Fishing From Montego Bay
Responded Dec. 18, 2019
Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Comments, both positive and negative are an important tool that we use to constantly strive to improve ourselves and we appreciate the time and effort taken to provide them. In order for us to help investigate this matter further please send us an email at customersupport@islandroutes.com Best, Island Routes Guest Experiences
Read more
David P wrote a review Aug. 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked this a couple weeks in advance for a wed morning. Pick up was at 7:40am. They called my room at 7:20am and let me know they were having engine trouble. We made arrangements for that afternoon and rescheduled our fishing for Friday afternoon. Friday comes and we are
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from leahislandroutes, Communications & Social Media Coordinator at Deep Sea Sport Fishing From Montego Bay
Responded Sep. 4, 2019
Hello, thank you for your review. We've very sorry to hear about your experience, this is certainly not the norm for us and we would be happy to investigate this further to ensure that moving forward we are providing our guests with the best customer service from start to finish. Can you please contact us at customersupport@islandroutes.com so we may investigate this further. Best, Leah S.
Read more
murray c wrote a review Nov. 2018
Albuquerque, New Mexico24 contributions9 helpful votes
We decided not to charter a private fishing trip and we were pleased that we got some great people to fish with. We had a great crew that kept changing the lures as we trolled. We began catching fish! I caught a barracuda and another person caught a Mahi-mahi. Fishing slowed
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CP_IRCA, Guest Experiences at Deep Sea Sport Fishing From Montego Bay
Responded Jan. 22, 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with Island Routes on the Deep Sea Fishing tour. It is great to hear you had an amazing time with the crew and your fellow guests. We are happy you got to catch some fish and hope you have the same luck on your next visit to the Caribbean for another trip! Best Regards, Craig P.
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Island Routes
Civan15
Civan15
00
Terrible experience
Please do yourself a favor and never book through this company. I booked my ATV excursion several days before I arr
211elii
211elii
00
Terrible booking experience.
Five people booked at the same time. Three people received an email stating that the cruise didn’t have enough peop
705lilyr
705lilyr
00
So much fun!
We had a blast snorkeling (swam through schools of fish and coral reef! Others saw lobster and sea urchin as well),
kilometerz
kilometerz
00
Highly Recommended!
This was SO fun, everyone on our group had a riot! The snorkeling was pretty cool, I didn't like how everyone had t
paulq877
paulq877
00
Well Worth It.
Marlon and Tracy where the reason this tour was so much fun, well worth the time and money. These guys never disapp
alexaconnolly
alexaconnolly
00
SO FUN
Best part of our trip to Montego Bay. The service was excellent and the experience was very enjoyable. Would defini
kyiaraj
kyiaraj
00
SO MUCH FUN!
The cruise was the highlight of our trip! We had so much fun snorkeling and seeing all of the fish. I wish the stop
robin m
robin m
00
Long Wait and Terrible Customer Service for airport transportation.
When we arrived on Monday Feb. 17th in Montego Bay we were so happy to be in Jamaica. The wait for our transportati
kevonm352
kevonm352
00
Jamaica Bobsled, Skyride and Zipline Adventure Tour by Island Routes
My husband and I enjoyed this tour alot. It all started with a very informative drive from our hotel Sandals Monteg
caralph2016
caralph2016
00
Super crew, great captain, ok sunset, poor communication and transport
We took the sunset cruise Valentine’s Day. We enjoyed the catamaran , food , music, and the crew were wonderful. Th
wrldtrvlr202
wrldtrvlr202
00
Airport transfers were great but the follow up customer service was even better!
Island Routes was responsible for our round trip transfer from the airport to our resort. In both cases, we were o
357natashaa
357natashaa
00
Good time, too short
After a slight mix up with our original pick up date which was able to be rescheduled we had a good time on the exc
f00die1971
f00die1971
00
Crazy Jamaicans Alert!!!
We had an absolute blast on this tour. Marlon and Tracy were amazing and made the tour so memorable. Our group was
kristenh30
kristenh30
00
Great company for groups!
They took such great care of my group of 180 people plus. Monique Mclennon was great representative to work with, w
manouchekac2020
manouchekac2020
00
Short party
This cruise was turned up! Drinks weren’t too strong and wish we had more time to party on the boat and make a sho
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Deep Sea Sport Fishing From Montego Bay