We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Half Day Sightseeing and Snorkeling Tour With Buffet Lunch and Open Bar

Select Date and Travellers
2 travellers
    What to Expect
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Pass By: Bay of Banderas, Puerto Vallarta Mexico

    We do a shoreline sightseeing of Puerto Vallarta while heading to the snorkeling spot at Los Arcos de Mismaloya.

    During the cruise, and after the water activities, there will be an open bar for adults which includes canned beer, vodka, rum, whiskey, tequila, brandy, wine and even cocktails like piña colada.

    Stop At: Los Arcos, Puerto Vallarta - Manzanillo S/N, Puerto Vallarta 48300 Mexico

    A set of rocks full of wildlife where you can snorkel and delight on the magnificent views under and over the water.

    We will provide snorkeling gear and water toys such as paddle boards, kayaks, and the snuba experience.

    After all the fun we will indulge you with our buffet lunch, that includes ceviche, guacamole, shrimp in love, crab and artichoke dips, and salads bar.

    Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    1: Paradise Village Public Pier, Blvrd Nayarit, Nuevo Vallarta, Nay., Mexico
    2: A.P.I. Puerto Vallarta S.A. de C.V., Terminal Marítima, Blvrd Francisco Medina Ascencio km 4.5, Zona Hotelera, Área Militar de Vallarta, 48333 Puerto Vallarta, Jal., Mexico
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    • Beverages
    • Bottled water
    • Lunch - Buffet lunch
    • Unlimited drinks (open bar with vodka, rum, whiskey, tequila, brandy, cognac, wine, pina colada, tequila sunrise, margaritas, soda, mineral water, Pineapple, Orange & Blueberry juice)
    • Professional photographer guide
    • Professional guide
    • Live commentary on board
    • All activities
    • Use of Snorkelling equipment
    • Use of snuba equipment
    • Alcoholic Beverages
    • Entry/Admission - Los Arcos
    • Gratuities
    • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Transportation to/from attractions
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
    • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
    • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
    • Dress code is beach casual. Soft shoes, no heels, swimsuit for those who swim/snorkel/snuba.
    • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (28)
    Filter reviews
    24 results
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Traveller rating
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews half day trip tour operator los arcos ceviche having fun boat ride mike yacht board capturing paddle crew adventure pv whales
    Selected filters
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 24 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    It was so good that we are going back in September to Mexico and taking this tour again. Guides were good, food was good and the sights were wonderful.

    Date of experience: September 2018
    Thank Cocoa W
    bartomeupalliser, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mike's Charters & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your kind words Cocoa! Although in September we don't operate public tours to give a good maintenance to our catamarans and yachts, come back in October! Best regards.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This trip was awesome, this crew was very professional and seasoned. Captain Pablo led a tight ship. The crew led us into the snorkeling area with ease. And the photographer was top notch.

    Thank Midnightgaiden
    bartomeupalliser, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mike's Charters & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Midnightgaiden, Thank you so much for your kind words! Yes, the dry season is better for snorkeling, but summer is less crowded, and a bit cheaper ;-) However, you will be very welcomed all year long! Best regards.

    Reviewed August 12, 2019

    do not waste your money, they put everyone into the ocean with masks, snorkle, and life vest, NO FINS. The current was wicked and took us to a point where we could not get back. They had no way of getting us About 15 people...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Allinclusive57
    bartomeupalliser, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mike's Charters & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

    Hello Allinclusive57, We go to a Natural Park where the use of fins is not allowed (they fall off swimmers and pollute the bottom). We have fins, but in that place, it is not allowed its use. Sorry about this misunderstanding.

    Reviewed August 12, 2019

    We had a party of 6--3 adults and 3 kids. We had a great time. Overall, the trip was fun. The customer service was exceptional and the staff did a great job. The food was wonderful. However, the majority of the trip was spent on...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Natalya P
    Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

    Lulu did an amazing job on the pictures, we paid around 90 dollars for FIVE HUNDRED pictures. I loved them all, captured amazing moments I will forever cherish. I recommend to buy the pictures!!

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Marinjoanna
    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Miguel A
    July 12, 2019|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Terry L | Reviewed this property |
    I believe she would. Keep in mind there is so much more than snorkeling, it is a perfect way to spend your day.
    Lynda D
    February 12, 2019|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mike K | Reviewed this property |
    Unfortunately, I did not see any blue footed boobies. Maybe I was looking in the wrong direction.
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: