Tours and Tickets

RZR Off-Roading Tours from Whistler provided by The Adventure Group

RZR Off-Roading Tours from Whistler

RZR Off-Roading Tours from Whistler
5
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Feb. 14, 2021
A note from RZR Off-Roading Tours from Whistler
COVID-19 measures now in place. Guests will be required to consent to a non-invasive temperature check, CODI screen questions and wearing a protective mask is required at times. Masks will be provided, or guests can bring their own.
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks provided for travellers
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6759P6
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Professional guide • All necessary equipment
Exclusions
Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
2h
Departure details
Cougar Mountain Road, Cougar Mountain Rd, Whistler, BC V8E, Canada Follow any map app to Sixteen Mile Creek Forest Service Road, Whistler BC. Turn off the highway at our large wooden sign that says Welcome to Cougar Mountain. Please arrive 10 minutes before your scheduled tour time. Complimentary parking is available at the venue.
Inclusions
Professional guide • All necessary equipment
Exclusions
Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
Cougar Mountain Road, Cougar Mountain Rd, Whistler, BC V8E, Canada Follow any map app to Sixteen Mile Creek Forest Service Road, Whistler BC. Turn off the highway at our large wooden sign that says Welcome to Cougar Mountain. Please arrive 10 minutes before your scheduled tour time. Complimentary parking is available at the venue.
Duration
2h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Operates in all weather conditions.
Must wear closed-toe shoes (no sandals).
Children must be 4 feet tall and fit into XXS helmet.
Drivers must be 16 years old with a valid driver's license (learners & provisional okay).
Tour Duration (depends on size and efficiency of group)
Wilderness Ride: 2 hours (round trip) approximately 1.25 hours ride time.
BC Tour: 2.5 hours (round trip) approximately 1.75 hours ride time.
Comfortable clothing for the day including a warm shirt or outer layer that will get dirty.
DOT certified full-face helmet must be worn.
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
Not recommended for travellers with back problems
Not recommended for pregnant travellers
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Most travellers can participate
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Cougar Mountain Road
    Cougar Mountain Rd, Whistler, BC V8E, Canada
    Follow any map app to Sixteen Mile Creek Forest Service Road, Whistler BC. Turn off the highway at our large wooden sign that says Welcome to Cougar Mountain. Please arrive 10 minutes before your scheduled tour time. Complimentary parking is available at the venue.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Cougar Mountain Road
    Stop: 2 hours
    After check in, this is where your guides will meet you, go over a safety demonstration and get you in the appropriate gear. After this your tour will start and you will explore the Whistler backcountry on our brand new RZR's.
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    Cougar Mountain Road
    Cougar Mountain Rd, Whistler, BC V8E, Canada
    Follow any map app to Sixteen Mile Creek Forest Service Road, Whistler BC. Turn off the highway at our large wooden sign that says Welcome to Cougar Mountain. Please arrive 10 minutes before your scheduled tour time. Complimentary parking is available at the venue.
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

5.0
64 reviews
Excellent
59
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Jeff W
Kennesaw, GA36 contributions
Best non-winter activity near Whistler
Sep. 2019
Amazing tour with a top notch group of guides. Drove RZR 2 and 4 seat RZR on a really fun trail. This includes super rocky steep uphill, through creeks and puddles with massive sprays/mud. At half way mark got out and enjoyed an amazing mountain view. Highly recommend.
Written November 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark C
Harrietsfield1 contribution
Fantastic
Sep. 2019 • Couples
We had such a awesome experience. Our guide Adam was great. Can't wait to go again!
Thanks so much for great experience.
Written September 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

vicki g
3 contributions
Off Roading Adventure
Sep. 2019 • Couples
The guide was awesome, views spectacular, an overall fantastic experience! Must do activity in Whistler.
Written September 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gemma S
Rowley Regis, UK75 contributions
Great excursion!
We were transported on the bus to the ATV's just as it started to rain heavily, however we were geared up into waterproof overalls, helmets, gloves and goggles and off we went, the rain added to the experience and made sure that we had plenty of puddles to blast through. This is not for anyone who is expecting a smooth ride. Adam looked after us all the way and made us feel comfortable even when it started to sleet!!
Written September 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James Robson
18 contributions
Amazing day, don’t go to whistler without doing this
Sep. 2019 • Friends
We had the most amazing day with the adventure group.
We opted for the rzr off-roading tour, the zip lining and tree top walking. It was a tiring day by the end but an amazing one at that. Could not fault this in any way. If you are thinking about doing any of these tours, book with the adventure group - you will not be disappointed
Written September 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nick N
Vancouver, Canada111 contributions
RZR Tour Was One of the Most Fun Things I've Ever Done
Sep. 2019
We went on a rainy morning and it made for such a fun experience. So many mud puddles to splash through. My wife and I were giggling like little kids.

The guide (Adam) was great. We went pretty fast and went on some more challenging terrain because he saw that everyone in our group pretty much knew what they were doing.

I would definitely do this again and I highly recommend doing it on a rainy day or at least when there's water and mud on the ground.
Written September 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

douglasg9
Deerfield Beach, United States3 contributions
Disappointed
Sep. 2019
Was expecting much more. I thought we would explore Whistler, Blackcomb and glacier fed lakes as the tours description said but we only stopped once to view Blackcomb from a distance. Trial was narrow, rocky and sometimes challenging but it was through a wooded trail with not many views possible, we had to follow at the guides speed and we were told to stay close to the vehicle in front of you (could not go very fast), and it seemed to go by quick. The passenger I was with got beat up from the rocky terrain and was disappointed there were really no views. For the money IMO it was not worth it, try a private tour if available to see the back country and mountains.
On a positive note the tour was very well organized, transportation to and from the hotel was easy. The vehicles were the best, they could drive over anything. I wanted more though.
Written September 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Dougalsg9, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for joining us on an off-road RZR tour. I do apologize that you were disappointed. Our tours operate north of Whistler village in the Whistler backcountry on a vast amount of trails with multiple views of Whistler's surrounding mountains and glacier fed lakes. We do not operate on Whistler Blackcomb mountains and I don't believe anywhere on our tour descriptions does is say we do. Please could you email me directly - alice@tagwhistler.com - and let me know where you saw that so I can look into it. On all our RZR tours we offer a beginner and moderate tour. Beginner tours are a slower paced and on wide open trails, our moderate tours are faster paced on narrow, rocky and more technical trails however the guide will only go as fast as the slowest person in the group as safety is our number one priority. We do offer a private tour for an extra fee if you would like a specific adventure. I am glad to hear that you were impressed with the machines, the organization and transportation. Regards, Alice
Written September 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Camila Nakagawa
6 contributions
Amazing experience!
Sep. 2019
Oh my god, the RZR tour was legit one of the most fun adventure tours I have done so far. They are super organized which makes is so easy. The machines go fast, the staff were great, made me feel very safe yet allowed me to have as much fun as I was hoping to. The space where it all takes place is so cute and makes you feel at home. I just absolutely loved the entire experience. The views you get at the top are gorgeous! They give you some time to take photos at the top which is nice. There's a lot of dust but they give you all of the gear you need if you don't want to get your clothes super dirty, but def wear something you're ok with getting a little bit dirty. Overall this was amazing and I would def do it again! I even brought my mom with me and she had a blast! You can change drivers so that everyone gets a turn. 100% worth the money! :)
Written September 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer J
San Diego, CA80 contributions
Be prepared for dust
Aug. 2019 • Family
We went with a group of 6 adults and 6 kids on three rzrs plus our guide. Bring a buff or bandanna because you will be choking with dust the entire time. It’s impossible to escape it unless you are the car right behind the guide. The buff will also be a layer between you and the communal helmet since they do not provide head socks.

Additionally, one Rzr kept over heating and our friend had to continually restart it on the trail. It finally gave out and we had to wait 20 mins until a replacement could be brought to us. This made
us miss the shuttle we planned on taking back and compressed the remainder of our day.
Written September 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Jennifer J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for joining us out on a RZR Tour. As the tour takes place off-road out in the Whistler backcountry, we do highly recommend to all guests before they come on tour with us to wear suitable clothing that can get dirty as it is likely to either be wet or dusty, I do apologize if this wasn't communicated clearly to you. If guests don't have suitable clothing we do provide jackets, pants and boots. We also have bandanas to purchase at our retail store for the really dusty days. In terms of the RZR over-heating I can only apologize that it interfered with the rest of your day. Our machines are regularly maintained and unfortunately this would have been an unforeseen fault in the machine, I am glad you were sent a replacement RZR and could continue on tour. If you find yourself back in Whistler we would love to have you out on tour again and make it up to you. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly - alice@tagwhistler.com. Kind regards, Alice
Written September 9, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lynn M
4 contributions
Fantastic Experience
Aug. 2019 • Family
We did the RZR tour with Adam and had the time of our lives! I think the adults were having more fun than the kids!!

After a quick trip to the Village we returned to do the Valle Lumina walk and were once again blown away. Definitely one of the highlights of our summer vacation this year.

Kids can't wait to come back in the winter to try some new adventures!!

Great staff, great excursions, great experiences, Great Company!!!
Written August 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 63
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: The Adventure Group
alisons3333
alisons3333
00
Good times on the RZR tour
Had an absolute blast on this tour and although the rain held off, we still could get muddy if we wanted through so
Rosa S
Rosa S
00
So much fun!
We signed up for the beginner aerial obstacle course. We had a ton of fun. Lots of things we had never done befor
heathk7
heathk7
00
Great way to spend a morning!
This is SUCH a fun tour, it goes by so quickly and is really enjoyable. You have to realize though that the vista
sc0ttm01
sc0ttm01
00
Snowmobile.
Great service. We were booked to go zip lining. When the weather didn’t work out they contacted us to let us know.
inevergetdrunkinNYC
inevergetdrunkinNYC
00
snowmobile tour with Irish
Great fun snowmobiling through the mountains on a perfect bluebird day! Our guide Irish was great! Highly recommen
Darhling
Darhling
00
Amazing and Exhilarating
The check-in was friendly, none intrusive and Ranger, Oliver was awesome. Friendly, thorough knowledgable and was
donnelly2021
donnelly2021
00
Personable
We went snowmobiling and were well oriented by safe, knowledgeable and fun guides! They were flexible and operated
Umair H
Umair H
00
Whisler adventure
We really appreciate the guidance given by the staff at the adventure group, from purchasing the ticketing to the s
jeng263
jeng263
00
Awesome Snowmobile
Very impressed. Well organized, friendly staff. paperwork was all checked, covid procedures followed. Snowmobile
melissac2021388
melissac2021388
00
Family Snowmobiling Tour!
We had an amazing time! I would highly recommend if you’re looking for some fun family time outdoors! Kane was our
Addamama
Addamama
00
Full of fun family activity
We had an awesome ride on the snow mountain. The view was magnificent. Our guide was caring and nice which made u
TomA1567
TomA1567
00
Snowmobile tour
Really fun, great guide and lots of scenic stops along the way. This is a Whistler essential and vallea lumina is a
jordanmilev
jordanmilev
00
Unforgettable experience of freedom, speed and gorgeous views
Indescribable feeling of moving at close to 100 km/h above the treetops and mountain valleys. Professional handling
RR D
RR D
00
Excellent
Great beginning for our spring break adventure! Thank you for a wonderful time! Warm regards to the team at the ad
Claudia O
Claudia O
00
awesome!
I booked Vallea Lumina and snowmobiling with the Adventure Group and it was awesome. Quick and easy bookings, promp