Tours and Tickets

Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City provided by HQ Services Touristiques Inc.

Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City

Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City
5
Book in advance
from C$190.71 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Apr. 1, 2021
A note from Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City
Audio Tour Guide System provided for social distancing.
What you can expect during your visit
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Indulge in gourmet food across Quebec on a guided tour that combines sightseeing, history, and a 5-course meal served at the city’s top-rated restaurants. Ideal for a romantic evening out, this worry-free tour covers all the logistics so you can relax and enjoy the French-Canadian food and culture.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese, French
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Skip searching for the best restaurants in town and follow a guide to Quebec’s top eateries
Sample delicacies such as amuse-bouche, charcuterie, and flambé
A small-group tour creates an intimate experience
A guide shapes the trip to fit the interests of the group
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 68616P2
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
6-8 history stops, depending on the interests and pace of the group • 5 gourmet stops, each composed of food and drink at Quebec City's TOP RATED restaurants • Professional guide • Dinner • Entry/Admission - Quebec City
Exclusions
Additional drinks (available for purchase) • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Transportation to/from attractions
Duration
3h
Departure details
50 Rue du Marché-Champlain, Québec, QC G1K 8R1, Canada Your guide will be waiting for you in the front of the Chevalier House
1001 Rue Saint-Jean, Québec, QC G1R 1R8, Canada You will be finishing the tour at one of the most visited streets in Old Quebec.
Inclusions
6-8 history stops, depending on the interests and pace of the group • 5 gourmet stops, each composed of food and drink at Quebec City's TOP RATED restaurants • Professional guide • Dinner • Entry/Admission - Quebec City
Exclusions
Additional drinks (available for purchase) • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Transportation to/from attractions
Departure details
50 Rue du Marché-Champlain, Québec, QC G1K 8R1, Canada Your guide will be waiting for you in the front of the Chevalier House
1001 Rue Saint-Jean, Québec, QC G1R 1R8, Canada You will be finishing the tour at one of the most visited streets in Old Quebec.
Duration
3h
Return details
1001 Rue Saint-Jean, Québec, QC G1R 1R8, Canada You will be finishing the tour at one of the most visited streets in Old Quebec.
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Minimum drinking age is 18 years
Please specify your dietary restrictions at the time of booking
A maximum of 10 people per booking unless booked as a private group
Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
Dress code is smart casual
A moderate amount of walking is involved,comfortable walking shoes are recommended
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
Not recommended for travellers with back problems
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    50 Rue du Marché-Champlain
    50 Rue du Marché-Champlain, Québec, QC G1K 8R1, Canada
    Your guide will be waiting for you in the front of the Chevalier House
    See address & details
  • 1
    Place Royale
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    La Fresque des Quebecois
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Terrasse Dufferin
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Fontaine de la Place d'Armes
  • 4
    Place de l'Hotel de Ville
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Basilique Cathedrale - Notre-Dame-de-Quebec
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Funiculaire du Vieux-Québec
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    1001 Rue Saint-Jean
    1001 Rue Saint-Jean, Québec, QC G1R 1R8, Canada
    You will be finishing the tour at one of the most visited streets in Old Quebec.
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

5.0
98 reviews
Excellent
87
Very good
7
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Vincent G
2 contributions
Outstanding tour :)
Aug. 2020 • Couples
We had a great tour with Denis. My girlfriend and I were pleased of his service. A lot of value of the city. Good restaurants . Merci encore
Written August 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Vincent G, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a review here. I am glad your girlfriend and you enjoyed our gourmet experience with Denis. Come back soon to try other tours! Hongying Tang, owner of HQ Services Touristiques Inc.
Written August 26, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JEM
Toronto, Canada96 contributions
Excellent evening
Aug. 2020
Wow, what an awesome food tour. We have completed several food tours around the world and this one was excellent. Our guide, Denis was amazing. We have said in the past that there are two kinds of tour guides. Those that do it for a job and those that are passionate about their city. Denis was passionate. His knowledge of the area was perfect. We loved the balance of the history and the restaurants. The food in every place was amazing and he left us with plenty of restaurant options for the rest of our visit. I would recommend doing this tour early in your visit to Quebec City as it helps you to get your bearings and offers options for food outside of the very busy Rue Saint Jean.

Like others have said, if you are hesitating on booking this tour, stop hesitating and just book it. You will not be disappointed.
Written August 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bonjour Joanne M, Wow, how flattering! Thank you for giving us this high level of compliment. Knowing we are rated the on top of food tours around the world for you is such encouragement during COVID times. I will certainly pass your compliments to Denis as well. Come back anytime with family and friends, and COME HUNGRY! Hongying Tang, owner of HQ Services Touristiques Inc.
Written August 26, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Josef H
5 contributions
Don't think, just do it
I rarely write reviews. This time making an exception, because our experience was just amazing. We booked a gourmet tour and Estelle was our guide. She not only showed us these wonderful restaurants, but explained as many interesting historical facts about Canada as possible between the 5 courses. The chefs managed to fill our stomach with the Quebecs best food, but it was our guide Estelle who definitely made us hungry for more history and hopefully next visit. Thanks again for the great time!
Written March 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

missymalloo
Deephaven258 contributions
Lovely food tour
Feb. 2020 • Family
My daughter and I ventured out with our guide on a brisk February afternoon. She was fun to talk to and she had a wealth of information about Quebec City for us to start off our trip. She also related well to my teenage daughter which was a bonus. We were the only ones on the tour so we ended up with a private tour!
The 5 stops were all great- particularly the 2 entree stops. The only one that could have been a bit better perhaps was the dessert. Since neither of us drink alcohol, I especially appreciated that we got delicious mocktails at many stops.
This tour was well worth it!
Written February 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sandra0925
Nashville, TN23 contributions
Fun night out
Feb. 2020 • Couples
Danielle took us on a wonderful evening of great food and conversation. It was freezing cold and the snow was falling. Each restaurant had a table waiting with delicious food. We didn’t linger outside because of the snow. Danielle would tell us about the part of the city we were looking at during our walk. We took the Funicular and the walking was easy and pleasant. There was a mix of very nice and more casual places to eat. I would highly recommend.
Written February 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Curtis D'Angelo
Thunder Bay, Canada1 contribution
An Excellent Introduction to Quebec Food Scene
Feb. 2020
This was an excellent tour. All courses were unique and tasty and paired with wines.

The tour host was very knowledgeable about Quebec, and I have no doubt that she could answer any questions you have about many restaurants and attractions in Quebec that are not part of this tour. I recommend booking this during sunset if possible because the lights of the city add a lot to the sightseeing charm.

This is a great option for your first night in town to educate and inspire the rest of your stay.
Written February 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Janet O
Charlestown, RI9 contributions
Great food tour!
Feb. 2020 • Couples
What a fun thing to do! First, it was very easy to book communicate with our host, Denis, prior to arrival in Quebec City. It was nice to go in and out of the cold, eat great food, and talk with others from all over. Denis clearly loves his city and his enthusiasm is contagious. We wish we had booked this tour for our first night instead of our last because we learned of things we’d like to visit with more time. This tour made us want to find others similar in all cities we visit!
Written February 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bonjour 24janetor, Thank you for being one of the bravest in the -23C weather to take our tour! We appreciate your enthusiasm as much as you appreciated ours 🤩. Denis told me that he had a great time with you all. I hope you liked your Quebec Winter Carnival Parade after your gourmet experience with us! 😉 Come back to see us again soon ! Hongying Tang, owner of HQ Services Touristiques Inc. HQST.CA
Written February 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

tmardin
Portsmouth, NH4 contributions
Fantastic tour with great host
Jan. 2020
Our tour guide Lynn met us promptly at 4:30. We were 4 friends travelling from New Hampshire to spend a few days in Old Quebec. She took us to a pub for a light snack of Arancini and a glass of wine. Here she gave us her background and explained what we could expect for the next 3 hours. Next we headed over to the St. Antoine Hotel for an unbelievable charcuterie board of local meats, mustard and apple sauce and of course, more wine. When the server came with two full boards, we all thought the 2nd board was for another party, but no, it was for us! The hotel is full of local artifacts and it very impressive. The area we used for our dining was in front of a large fireplace, which with a temperature of -8 was much appreciated.

From here we were off to a wonderful authentic old French restaurant complete with white linen table clothes (wait staff in proper white or black suits depending on their job) and table side cooking with the lots of butter and cream. The meal was deliciously prepared in front of us as the the chef explained what he was doing. At this point we were pretty satiated but we still had 2 more stops. Next to another and more modern restaurant where we had a full serving of tender beef, potatoes and green beans and nice glass of wine. None of us were able to eat everything. The last stop was a coffee shop for a cookie and coffee before heading home. All along the tour and while we dined, Lynn gave us in-depth stories of the history of the city and the proud tradition of the Quebec people. The price of this tour is high, but well worth it. This is highly recommended. Between the 4 stops that served wine, there was approximately 2 + glasses of wine severed.
Written January 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bonjour tmardin Thank you so much for taking your time to write us such a thorough review! I have passed your compliments to your tour guide Lynn. She wanted to let you know that she equally had a great time with you guys. It was one of her best times as a tour guide. I personally love it when our guests have their best time in the Quebec City with us. Thank you for trusting us and please come back to see us soon ! Hongying Tang, owner of HQ Services Touristiques Inc. HQST.CA
Written January 26, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maria
1 contribution
Don’t suggest it at all
Nov. 2019 • Couples
I can’t believe this tour has such a good rating here. All we got was a very rude guide and waste of our money.
We booked the tour many months ahead, we just got one email about the meeting point address and a phone number of the guide. We couldn’t find the meeting point in old Québec although we asked the hotel guide and we used gps and maps, so we called the tour guide.
She was shouting at us telling us the she can’t do anything and why we even called her...I had to hung up since I really didn’t want to get to a verbal battle with someone I haven’t even met or ruin my mood by listening to all those nonsense. One of the local restaurant owner told us he is also surprised that ppl going for this tour since he also found her very cranky.
Maybe we were unlucky with our tour guide or maybe the other reviews are paid. I can’t suggest this experience at all.
Written January 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hongying T
Bonjour Mrs. Maryam First, thank you for taking the time to give us a review to let us know your experience. Personally, I’m very sorry that you did not get the chance to attend our gourmet tour on your anniversary day. According to our communication records, we have been in contact with you pre, during, and post of your tour. We contacted you on November 7th 2019 to give you all detailed info about your upcoming experience with us, including departure location, time, guide info, dietary restrictions guideline, and a reminder of time change of your tour. We had received replies from you on the same day. Our customer service agent promptly contacted you on November 11th 2019 once we were notified you did not show at the departure location when the tour begins via your cellphones, texts and emails, in which you did not reply. In the communication, we send you real-time update about your tour status so you could catch up with the group in one of the gourmet stops. Our customer service agent got a text message from you on November 12th 2019 6:27AM, informing us your situation/experience from previous day. We explained to you that “ Sorry to hear that. We have a tight procedure when leading clients back the group when they fail to join in at the departure location. One of the customer services agents usually guide clients to the group. Our guide can not do it because he/she has to take care the rest of the group and he/she probably doesn’t have addresses of the stops in the back of their head. ” We offered you the same tour the next day. Unfortunately you were leaving town. Thus, we offered a partial refund to you to cover your loss. Again, we are sorry we have missed you at the departure location. We need to leave on time to insure a fabulous gourmet experience for everyone deserving guests. We apologize our guide can not take the time to explain to you how to join the group. It is their duty to take care of all guests that were there. We work/worked/will continue our hard work on helping guiding guests to the right departure location. We would have appreciated if you had replied us, so that we could have the chance to make it right. And we guarantee that our tour guides are all great in their own ways, if you let us the chance to show you the city ! As we have told you before, we know this will not cover the loss. But please come back to see us and we will not disappoint you ! Hongying Tang, owner of HQ Services Touristiques inc. HQST.CA Personnel Cell: 418 261 2253 Hongying.tang@hqst.ca
Written January 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Erin A
7 contributions
Delightfully Delicious Gourmet Food Tour
Dec. 2019 • Friends
Our tour guide, Denis, was charming and informative. We enjoyed a delicious five course meal paired with fine wine. It was a great introduction to Quebec City. The group size size was small and created an intimate experience. An ideal tour for foodies.
Written December 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 97
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: HQ Services Touristiques Inc.
Graham C
Graham C
00
Well worth doing
A little bit late to review but better late than never. My wife and I took this historical food tour of Quebec City
gmb133
gmb133
00
Excellent tour accompanied by generous portions including Quebec delicacies.
Our favourite of the 5 courses was the mixed meat selection served with a Montreal white wine, L'Orpaillilleur. We
famtravs2020
famtravs2020
00
Christina
We had a wonderful tour with Denis on a glorious autumn afternoon. He was knowledgeable, interesting and enjoyed an
laurensO2664XE
laurensO2664XE
00
Great tour of Quebec City!
Dominique was an excellent guide! Really interesting tour and lots of fun. Would definitely recommend this tour to
F7090MDraquelb
F7090MDraquelb
00
Amazing and informative
The walking tour was full of information. I love hearing the history from our tour guide Guy who is so passionate a
kv3291
kv3291
00
Customer Service is amazing
Well, everyone this year has had trials and tribulations thanks to shelter in place orders. The last thing on every
307marciag
307marciag
00
Great Intro to Quebec Food!
This tour covers the highs and the lows. Meaning not good and bad but nouvelle cuisine and old-school dining both.
eebuckles5
eebuckles5
00
A Must-Do When Visiting Quebec!!
I would, and plan to, recommend this experience to anyone and everyone traveling through Quebec City. Our tour guid
Trip800365
Trip800365
00
Beware: Company lies. Hire a private guide on your own.
Unfortunately, my family was not able to go on the private tour we booked. Our flights were cancelled due to a maj
Troy_H_KY
Troy_H_KY
00
Fun, Tasty, and Informative
Great selection of restaurants, delicious food, and much historical information. Marie was filled with a vast array
Lindy F
Lindy F
00
Highlight of our Brief Christmas Visit
Lynn was such a great person to take us around the old town for this tour. She is a Québec native, her family havin
Stephen S
Stephen S
00
Excellent & Knowledgeable tour, with fantastic staff ! Food was unreal with a great tour of Old Quebec and it's history
Excellent & Knowledgeable tour, with fantastic staff ! Food was unreal with a great tour of Old Quebec and it's hi
Lynda W
Lynda W
00
Great experience
We had a great tour with some nice food. We were lucky in that we were the only people in our group, so had the gui
michaelpH8576AI
michaelpH8576AI
00
Great tour with Marie B!
We had a fantastic evening of great food and fun. Marie was incredibly knowledgeable and gracious. She guided us th
miniatureland
miniatureland
00
Lynn was a wealth of knowledge about everything Quebec City
It was fun, interesting, exciting, and full of hidden gems. Lynn explained the history, its quirks, and we gained a
Frequently Asked Questions about Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City


Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City price starts from C$192.66. Discover and book Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City on Tripadvisor

Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City on Tripadvisor

Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City is hosted by HQ Services Touristiques Inc.. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact HQ Services Touristiques Inc. on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City on Tripadvisor