South PacificNew ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTaurangaMount MaunganuiThings to do in Mount MaunganuiTours and Tickets

Shore Excursion Rotorua Maori Culture, Geysers, Mudpools & Concert at Te Puia provided by Arrow Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Shore Excursion Rotorua Maori Culture, Geysers, Mudpools & Concert at Te Puia

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$107.10
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Salisbury Avenue
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Mt Maunganui Main Beach
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Kiwifruit Country
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Polynesian Spa
  • 3
    Rotorua Museum
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Blue Baths
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 5
    Government Gardens
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 6
    Te Puia
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 7
    Redwoods, Whakarewarewa Forest
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
You'll end at
Salisbury Avenue
Salisbury Avenue, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New ZealandMeet just past the Port security gate , we will be displaying your name on our vehicle in the car park marked Arrow Tours
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
Salisbury Avenue, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Duration
6h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Driver and Local guide
  • Port pick-up and drop-off
  • Bottled water
  • Entry/Admission - Te Puia
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Rotorua Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Blue Baths
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
19Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Darlean M wrote a review Jan. 2020
Visalia, California27 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent tour! Our tour guide, Robert, was on time, very knowledeable, personable, helpful and patient. Excellent driver. Loved this tour.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Response from RogerS3779, Owner at Shore Excursion Rotorua Maori Culture, Geysers, Mudpools & Concert at Te Puia
Responded Jan. 19, 2020
Hi Darlean Thanks for taking the time to review your day awesome you had a great day , it was a pleasure sharing the highlights of our area , regards Roger
Read more
cottonels wrote a review Apr. 2019
Peterborough, Canada98 contributions25 helpful votes
We were picked up in Tauranga from our cruise ship promptly at the time specified with a very comfortable 14 seater van. We were 4 Canadians and the others in the van were Americans. Our first stop was a kiwi farm which I unexpectedly quite enjoyed. Continuing on the way to
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Response from RogerS3779, Owner at Shore Excursion Rotorua Maori Culture, Geysers, Mudpools & Concert at Te Puia
Responded May 20, 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review its a great to hear you enjoyed your day help to others . Kerry said you were an awesome group . regards Roger
Read more
Jeroen B wrote a review Jan. 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands350 contributions33 helpful votes
We booked this shore excursion with Roger for our cruise ship stop in Tauranga. He was prompt in communication ahead of the tour and gave us all of the necessary information. When we arrived, he was waiting for the three of us outside the gate. Unfortunately for Roger, we were
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Response from 116rogers, Owner at Shore Excursion Rotorua Maori Culture, Geysers, Mudpools & Concert at Te Puia
Responded Feb. 3, 2019
Hi Jereon Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area I am very lucky to call home. ( and it doesn't matter if its 1 or 11 in the group , i love showing people my home ) I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. warm regards, Roger Simister Owner / Guide Arrow Tours
Read more
Paul S wrote a review Nov. 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very minor Geysers, on our visit, Guide was great but the trip is so long. Suggest people stay at Rotorua overnight.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
Ray G wrote a review Apr. 2018
1 contribution
Roger was the perfect host for this small group excursion that provided a carefully balanced insight of Maori culture together with geothermal activity, Redwood forest, kiwi fruit farm, the Bath House and development in Mt Maunganui and Tauranga. His super friendly and easy
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
Response from RogerS3779, Owner at Shore Excursion Rotorua Maori Culture, Geysers, Mudpools & Concert at Te Puia
Responded May 20, 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review its a great to hear you enjoyed your day help to others . regards Roger
Read more
12
About the operator
By: Arrow Tours
Claireg2007
Leeds, United Kingdom
3670
Day trip from Cruise ship
We had an amazing day with Arrow tours. We were large getting off the cruise but the new owner Toby drove us to
Read more
BucketListSarah
10
Tremendous Fun!
Great tour of the area with an informative guide. Rotorua and the Gondola ride were lovely. The luge track was a
Read more
Missamermaid
Middle Swan, Australia
85
Worth it!!
We did a tour with a small group, saw mud pools, geysers. Visited a kiwi farm. Tour guide was awesome, funny and
Read more
luv2travelwichita18
Key Largo, Florida
22557
A little disconcerting at first
We purchased tickets for this tour 2 months ago. When we arrived at the designated meeting place, there were 2
Read more
Pendragon
20
Tailor Your Adventure
Tony was great guide that worked to make the most memorable experience. We had a small group; a family of four and
Read more
Judith G
Atlanta, Georgia
213
Fascinating Way to Cook
This was a great tour. The Maori Living Village was especially interesting. They presented a cultural show at
Read more
72worldtravelers
Plymouth, Massachusetts
6817
GeothermalRotorua with Maori Cultural Performance
Good excursion with tours of the kiwi vineyards, redwood forest, walking waterfall and the Geothermal Rotorua with
Read more
Rachael Passodelis
40
Awesome and amazing experience with tour guide Roger!
This was a great tour hosted by tour guide, Roger. Roger did a great job of moving us effectively throughout the
Read more
Kathryn E
11
Group of 14
Had a wonderful day with Arrow Tours Kerry was our tour leader and driver with Toby as the new owner. They were
Read more
Darlean M
Visalia, California
42
Rotorua Maori Culture. Geysers, Mudpools & Concert at Te Pula
Excellent tour! Our tour guide, Robert, was on time, very knowledeable, personable, helpful and patient. Excellent
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071