Mont Tremblant Tours
Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant
4.5

Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant

By Le Centre d'Activités Mont Tremblant
Recommended by 92% of travellers
92% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
C$149.22
per adult
Lowest price guarantee

Ages 3-90, max of 8 per group
Duration: 1h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, French
More


  • Professional guide
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Hot chocolate and cookies
  • Kennel visit
  • Helmet is provided and required
What's not included
  • Gratuities for guides (optional)


Start:
  • 121 Chem. de l'Albatros, Mont-Tremblant, QC J8E 1S1, Canada
    Once you have arrived, make your way to the yurt where you will be greeted your guide (and welcomed by our enthusiastic dogs!).
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 46114P1

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Children 15 years old and under need to be accompanied by a participating adult. Participants 16-17 years old must have a parent's signature.
    • Minimum age is 12 years old
    • Max participant weight is 240 lbs. Max 450 lbs per sled.
    • Participants must be properly dressed. See the "What to Wear" information on the Voucher.
    • Some physical exertion is required. Occasionally drivers need to run along side the sled to help the dogs.
    • Minimum 2 participants.
    • Participants must arrive on time.
    • Client dogs not allowed on site.
    • Please bring your own helmet if you have one.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers

    • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 46114P1

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Le Centre d'Activités Mont Tremblant
      374
      Canada
      Joined in March 2011
    • LaurenDepalma24
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Don’t Book - Do Something Else
      We booked a Day with a Woodsman with the Activities Center. We called the previous day and asked about the trip status. They told us it was still on and we would receive a phone call if cancelled. The next morning we trekked out in 3in/7.5cm of snow on some unplowed roads to get to our destination. After an hour trip - the entrance was closed! We called the Center and no one picked up. We waited in the car for 20 mins and no one answered the phone. We had to drive back another hour. Pretty much wasted half a day and spun out twice in the car. No phone call, no responsibility, no help trying to make our experience better. Only they “would try to do something.” Yea - maybe your job. Not asking too much. Kids were super disappointed, I was super car sick. What a waste.
      Written April 4, 2024
    • janinebZ6198EZ
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Guided snowshoeing tour with the Fire Man
      What a fabulous afternoon with the Fire Man (aka Richard), myself, my husband and 16 year old went on an adventure through the woods of Mont Tremblant. We met at the base of the Mountain by our guide who quickly got us fitted out in snowshoes and we were off on our adventure through the woods, up the hills down the hills (yes it was quite a workout!), complimentary icicle lollipops to cool us down, lovely scenery and an amazing guide meant we could wander without the fear of getting lost. Amazing we saw several deer eating the branches and relaxing in the sun ! We stopped at the top of the mountain to enjoy the vista and gather firewood and tree bark, we toasted marshmallows whilst our wonderful guide played a jolly tune on his harmonica ! What a fabulous afternoon. Thank you so much for the memories will be treasured forever x
      Written February 12, 2024
    • M3007LQjennyt
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Atv
      We had a great time and so much fun! My husband and I had an amazing experience. The people who took us on the tour were great I forgot there names but they were amazing
      Written January 21, 2024
    • ameliae499
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Walmart Version of Description
      The guide was spirited and the horses were pretty cool. There was no snow so it was a wagon ride through the mud as opposed to a sleigh ride in the snow. The description made it seem like we would be given a tour of the natural landscape around Tremblant, and get to see some wildlife, but in reality we just went around a field for an hour. Additionally, we also thought we would hear some folk stories and music, but we did not. The location of the meeting point was also very unclear, as it was a drive away from the resort.
      Written December 30, 2023
    • J602XNstephanieb
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great adventure!
      it´s real white water rafting and not a calm day on a river...! it was a lot of fun but we even felt very safe all the time due to the well experienced guide (Derek) and the 2 Kayaks being around to help.
      Written August 31, 2023
    • DickiesLondon
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      You must do this
      This is a unique and great attraction. Kids loved it and great views. Feels very safe and lots of educational points along the way.
      Written August 25, 2023
    • 203leeannn
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Highlight of vacation
      The Roy family had a fantastic time and our guide Sabastian was GREAT!!! He couldnt have been any better with our instructions and it was an experience we are still talking about. It will be on the to do list whenever we get back to the area.
      Written August 20, 2023
    • davidmL7690YS
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Outstanding
      Matt and Gabriel were just outstanding. I had 4 kids from 8-14 all had a safe and fun time. This is by far one of the most beautiful places to zip line in. The staff were very helpful and professional. I would give them 6 stars but can’t. It was that good !!!!
      Written August 4, 2023
    • paulpE7040AQ
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      More Dangerous Than You Think
      So the trip starts out as a bit of a lecture in the raft prior to first run that expect someone will be tossed into the water. The guide thens indicates what to do if you fall in based on which rapid you fall into. You are then told to get off the raft n a calm section to practice pulling people in. On the first run the guide gets us throygh with only 2 people from our raft tossed into the water. Everyone is having a good time. The second run is totally different. The guide decides to spice things up by purposely using approach angles guaranteeing people will be thrown into the water. I go in 4 times total (3x on the second run alone). My two sons age 15 and 20 each go in three 3imes and the raft gets flipped 2x with one time the guode being thrown from the boat. Many people get thrown into the water this day and not one raft escapes being over turned. Now there were safety kayaks, rope tosses and other rafts acting as safety backup. However, I saw other companies propel down the same rapids with no rafts flipping. One rafter from Mexico (along with me) got tossed at the beginning of the "Washing Machine" rapid. I managed to get to shore but got banged up by the rocks but he got swept down another 75+ meters travelling that full rapid in the water. No rafting is without risk but when you fall on 4x because a guide is purposely using approach angles to give you the best thrill but also putting you in danger this is where the fun stops. Many years ago I went rafting with OWL rafting and not one person got tossed into the water and only 1 (smaller) raft was flipped all day. That experience lead me to choose this adventure again. Had I known the dangers of this outfitter and the purposeful intention of guides wanting people to "experience" the full experience by getting them thrown into the water I wouldn't have gone a second time. Lucky for us we escaped relatively unscathed but I will never go white water rafting again because of this ecperience.
      Written August 1, 2023
    • LKLad
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Enjoyable cruise, despite the weather
      We decided to go on the lake cruise and booked the trip a few days before the date of the cruise... when the weather was a sunny 28c. Unfortunately, the day of the cruise was far from sunny or dry, with fog and rain being the order of the day. Capt Pierre however entertained all passengers and lightened the mood with his unique sense of humour. The limited views (due to the weather) were still enjoyable and the guide provided useful information on the owners of the magnificent properties dotted around the lake shore. I'd recommend the trip but just check the forecast before booking the date.
      Written July 24, 2023
    • Jenny T
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing experience
      Amazing . My husband and I had an amazing time.so much fun . It was everything we wanted . The person who did the tour was great .
      Written July 19, 2023
    • howards50
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Find out why it is called Mount Tremblant on boat cruise
      This is a one hour, narrated boat cruise around Lake Tremblant. You can park for free at Parc des Chutes which is nearby to the boat dock. The narration is in both French and English and is informative. We had a good time.
      Written July 7, 2023
    • Kateny317
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Winter wonderland!
      A relaxing and enchanting sleigh ride. We went as a family of 4 with young children and it was a perfect activity that did not include skiing with young children. The tour guide was friendly and the whole ride was easy going and fun. Beautiful horses and scenery. Glad we did this while staying in Mt Tremblant.
      Written March 19, 2023
    • joannaaP8263ZX
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      If you have small kids- DO IT!
      This was a perfect family activity! Our 5 year old boys loved it, they were so excited to go on a real sleigh and even more excited for the singing and hot chocolate. The ride was smooth and the scenery was beautiful. What a special and memorable way to enjoy the surroundings.
      Written February 13, 2023
    • jorgebN3308ED
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Excelent!!!!!
      This trip was the best, we had a lot of fun, the instructors were really nice and attentive!!!! Will do it again!!!!
      Written December 24, 2022
    See all 374 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles28 reviews
    Excellent
    24
    Very good
    2
    Average
    0
    Poor
    0
    Terrible
    2

    Soopnatzi
    Woodstock, IL
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Loved every minute of this experience. The staff is very attentive and competent. Be prepared to be a musher, it is an amazing thing to try. The dogs are strong but friendly. This is nothing fancy, but the photos they take of you doing it will probably end up on next year's Christmas card cover. Pay attention to your instructor and everything goes smoothly!
    Written January 18, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thanks. Yes, be prepared to drive your own dogsled on this trip. Dogsledding is a sport :-)
    Written January 20, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2020
    Best part of our trip!! Everything was very organized and went so smooth. We had transportation from the village to the mountain. The trail was amazing & beautiful. Upon arrival, we were given an overview and instruction in the warm yurt. We broke off into teams. My friend, myself & our two young children (6 & 7) were paired with a guide (who was fabulous!). I was on driving along with the guide, what an amazing experience! It is very physical (as it states in the description "the most physical of the adventures") if you're the one driving the sled. Our boys loved it & my son couldn't wait to tell everyone all about it. He said it made this the best vacation ever! Upon our return, we were able to spend time petting (& thanking) the dogs, seeing a sweet puppy, and there was hot chocolate and cookies waiting for us in the yurt. We're so glad we had this experience, highly recommend!!
    Written February 24, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thanks for the feedback. So glad you enjoyed our mountain dogsled tour. Yes, its our most physical for few reasons: most mountainous terrain of all our tours(climbs and descents) and we don't take a halfway break. Its important to note that it is also our shortest dogsled adventure in terms of duration.
    Written February 25, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    I recently embarked on an unforgettable dogsledding adventure in the snowy wonderland, and it exceeded all expectations. The highlight of the experience was undoubtedly the opportunity to take control of the sled, steering through the pristine white landscape.

    The team's kindness and friendliness added an extra layer of enjoyment to the journey. Their expertise not only ensured our safety but also enhanced the overall camaraderie of the trip. The well-trained dogs were not just companions but true athletes, contributing to the excitement of the ride.
    Written January 21, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thanks! So glad you enjoyed it.
    Written February 6, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2022 • Friends
    When we arrived ar the dog sleding early in the morning the dogs were still relaxing and resting. The staff was nice. The explanation for the sled was clear. The only thing that I cannot get over it was a dog who limped with his leg very badly. The dog was not running with the group, but when we arrived back to camp I saw him. Tied up with a chain, hè could not stand on his feet so hè stood on his elbow. It was such an awfull and devastated sight. My heart broke. I asked the owner when is the dog going to the vet.? He said everything is fine. In a few days its better. I think the leg of the dog was broken and they just let the dog in pain.. I do not think I ever go here again. Its not good the way the owner left the dog in pain.
    The staff told me they are trying to get the dog to the vet. But the owner did not do it yet. Why not . Help this dog asap.
    I forgot to take a picture. I was to upset.
    5th of jauary 2022. We were there.
    I
    Written January 6, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jan 11th - Thanks so much for letting us know. We will be contacting the owner immediately and getting to the bottom of it. Will re-post with news. Sled dogs are working dogs...and athletes. Sometimes they get hurt, and like an athlete, they may need medical intervention. All the dogs have veterinary services. Hopefully nothing serious but we'll see. Please email us to let us know the name of the tour you were on (Nordic, Valley, Mountain, Diable, Personalized). Jan 13th The dog in question is a female named Chaga. She had an altercation with another female named Maia resulting in an injury to her paw. We contacted the vet in charge of Chaga's pack as soon as it was noticed. She was treated with antibiotics and anti-inflammatories. The next day she was walking on all 4 paws, and 2 days later she was able to run. We understand the way this made you feel. Thanks for your concern.
    Written January 13, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    mellstiller
    London, Canada
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2019 • Family
    The dogs LOVED getting to pull us. They were all eager to get set up and couldn’t wait to run. They were very strong and energetic and well behaved. It was not scary at all - and I’m a wimp! It was lovely scenery, the guides were amazing and we had an incredible and memorable family experience.
    Written April 6, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    KDJ2Go
    Toronto, Canada
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    We had an amazing day dogsledding. The instructors were fantastic and kept with the group just in case we had any problems. They regularly checked to make sure everyone was okay and having a good time. The trails are beautiful as you go through fields, trees and even a tunnel. The views of Tremblant are breathtaking. The dogs are so well trained they take you where you need to go. Just a note…for the driver this is a bit of a workout. There are some moderate climbs that you need to push the sled up. At the end you get to give the dogs a treat. Jack is a love hound. We loved this family adventure.
    Written March 11, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thanks for your post!
    Written March 20, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Sandi56_13
    Bath, UK
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2018
    My husband and I went as we hadn’t been dog sledding before. We would highly recommend the experience. The dogs were amazing, great fun helping to take the dogs to be harnessed up for the trip. If we visit Tremblant again we would definitely go dog sledding again. 👍🏻
    Written February 14, 2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Theo Sxm
    St Martin
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    It was fantastic and Magic.

    This ride in the forest was so quiet. Very safe. The guides are perfect.
    Small briefing before starting.
    You can drive your own sled.
    I think that it is the best one of the activities.
    For the kids, just Magical.
    Written January 9, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Glad you enjoyed mushing(driving). We made the decision a long time ago that this was an important part of the dog sledding experience. We are one of a very few places in Canada where you can drive your own dogsled
    Written January 14, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Helen P
    Fort Lee, NJ
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2019
    My husband and I loved this totally hands-on experience with dog sledding. We participated in handling the dogs that were to be harnessed. The sleigh ride through the mountain was exhilarating! I felt secure with Sophie right with me calling out "Hop Hop" (keep running) to the dogs ! The stop at the refuge to give the dogs a break involved hot cocoa and sitting around a warm fire. At the end of the sleigh ride we were offered hot soup. I strongly recommend Expedition Wolf!
    Written February 12, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Glen O
    Ottawa, Canada
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Met all of our expectations! Friendly knowledgeable guides. Puppies were a highlight for all. If you’ve never done this it is a must do! We are a family of four with two teens 16 & 18!
    Written January 5, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 22

    Dogsled Adventure in Mont-Tremblant provided by Le Centre d'Activités Mont Tremblant

    All Mont Tremblant HotelsMont Tremblant Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mont Tremblant
    All things to do in Mont Tremblant
    Amusement Parks in Mont TremblantCasinos & Gambling in Mont Tremblant
    RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars