Dover Tours
Dover direct to Heathrow and London
2.5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Dover direct to Heathrow and London

By International Friends
About
from
C$190.89
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 8 per group
Duration: 4h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Hotel drop-off
  • Port pickup
  • One-way shared transfer
  • Transport by air-conditioned vehicle
  • Maximum of 2 items of hold luggage (23kg each) and 1 item of carry-on luggage (10kg) per person
What's not included
  • Gratuities


Start:
  • Dover Cruise Terminal, Western Docks, Dover CT17 9DQ, UK
    A uniformed driver will be waiting as you exit the cruise terminal, and will be holding a sign reading "International Friends". We plan to depart Dover at 08:30.
End:
  • London, UK
    We offer a drop off at any hotel or Airbnb in London city centre, Heathrow Terminals and selected Heathrow hotels.

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5528P49

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travellers can participate
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name and full hotel address
  • This service is available on all dates when Princess, Carnival and Holland America cruise ships are visiting Dover
  • Each person is allowed a maximum of 2 items of hold luggage (75x51x28 cm - 23kg each) and 1 item of carry-on luggage (55x40x20 cm - 10kg each). If you bring extra luggage it will not fit in the vehicle. In this instance you will be responsible for arranging separate transportation for your luggage to your cruise ship.
  • Should you wish to bring any mobility aids (wheelchairs or walkers) you MUST contact the operator in advance and provide full dimensions and weight. These items must be able to be folded and stored in the luggage hold. Wheelchairs must be counted as 1 item of your hold luggage.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5528P49

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

About the operator
Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
  • International Friends
    1,958
    London, England
    Joined in October 2009
  • denisew718
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fab Adventure
    Loved this complete English experience: Stonehenge, Bath, and Windsor. We saw everything we dreamed of seeing. Thank you, Russel.
    Written July 19, 2024
  • JosephS23
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing tour; Memorable day!
    One of the best tours I have ever taken. Seamless and memorable with an amazing tour guide Dewi Evans and his London Black cab driver Bluey! Picked up by Dewi and Bluey at our Central London hotel and enjoyed the day from start to finish! Absolutely amazing!!
    Written July 17, 2024
  • Passenger79662
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great tour
    The tour in itself was amazing! Stonehenge , Bath and Windsor. Small group great driver but guide was Italian, and she was great but was not very informative and areas we visited. I ended up following different groups in Stonehenge especially to get more information. The fact of being a small group, the vehicle could take side roads and it was amazing to see.
    Written July 17, 2024
  • Megan G
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Solo adventure
    Be prepared for a 12 hour day. I wasn’t and ended up having issues with phone battery and was alone. It was a great tour and the Oxford tour was an unexpectedly great addition to the trip and a fun experience. Our guide, Chris was wonderful. The Studio was also a great adventure!
    Written July 16, 2024
  • amysW4078LC
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Disappointing and unprofessional
    We experienced a bus accident where another driver backed into our bus, breaking the mirror. Then as we were traveling down the freeway, the mirror came off and shattered the bus door. We were sitting in the front so it was very scary. We had to wait for another bus to come get us and then transferred everything over to it. This included us walking through weeds with thorns on the side of the freeway with our two kids. Right after that we hit horrible traffic. Our tour guide decided to ask people if they wanted to skip Stonehenge and just go to the cruise port. We said no but based on some of the other responses that’s what she decided to do without doing a full vote. This indicated to us that she wanted to skip Stonehenge, but wanted it to appear as if it was the choice of the passengers. That was very unprofessional. The whole reason why we chose this tour, rather than a different one, Is because we wanted to see Stonehenge and we could combine that with going to the cruise port. We only received a partial refund that basically covered the entrance fee for Stonehenge.
    Written July 12, 2024
  • violetad582
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Bus tour was amazing but WB tour staff need some training!
    Like many others I had no choice but to purchase this package to secure tickets to the studio tour but in the end I was glad I did. We arrived to the meet up spot super early and it started to rain but once the bus got there they let us on with no issues. The bus was comfortable and the ride was smooth. I am terrible with names but our guide was a female and she was fabulous & kept us in the loop at all times. The driver was amazing as well! At Oxford we got split into two groups and ended up with a gentleman, he was funny, gave us lots of information and even though it was drizzling just a tad bit it was worth seeing and hearing every detail. 10/10 it was a great experience with the bus tour company. Now, the reason for the missing star which I hope doesn’t affect the bus tour company is the studio tour itself. While everything was magical and a dream come true for both my two kids and husband, no one explained you cannot go backwards so we kind of rushed through some things until we got to the gift shop and learned this. I was very annoyed because we missed getting our Hogwarts letter. Be mindful once you hit the food court your half way done, don’t rush. We purchased some custom T-shirts and explained to the girl there the situation. She said we should go to the information desk and ask. Long story short they let us back to the get the letters & we then took our time leaving to go pick up our shirts. Here is where the missing star belongs, 4 female staff members were standing at the shirt desk and not ONE asked if we needed help. Matter of fact all 4 plus one more who came out the back door gave us all a dirty look and continued gossiping. After a few min of patiently waiting I made a comment aloud saying how lippy everyone seemed back there thats when one looked at me and said “You alright?”… had I not already paid for the shirts I would have simply walked away at that point & really I was just going to ask for a refund but I asked for my shirts. She asked for the name and walked away ATTITUDE galore! Not a thank you or have a good day either! Mind you the lovely girl who took our order was not there. I have no clue what that was all about as we simply walked up smiling excited and immediately got dirty looks. I don’t like rude people and working in customer service especially at such an amazing place one should be a bit more approachable. Ya think? I would never spend a dime in that shop again.
    Written July 11, 2024
  • carlam133
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Downton Abbey tour - a must for fans!
    We joined the "Downton Abbey Filming locations, Cotswolds and Highclere Castle - Small Group Tour" and truly had a wonderful day. Our guide Michelle was knowledgeable and fun to tour with. Driver Moses kept us safe. We really got to see the highlights from the show, with Highclere Castle being the show-stopper. I highly recommend!
    Written July 9, 2024
  • H2270GZmaryf
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    HOT!
    The guide was awesome, everything was on time and the driver very good. Problem was it was really hot, the lines at the stones was really Long neither of which was fixable however, the air conditioner on the bus did not work which made it the trip from hell.
    Written July 7, 2024
  • dim066
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    WILL NOT PURCHASE AGAIN! Won’t even dignify me with a response to multiple emails
    My daughter had a wood panel from a hotel vamity fall and fracture her foot the morning of our tour. We were in the emergency room for hours so missed our tour. I have contacted both the tour company and trip advisor to request a refund or to reschedule multiple times with zero response. Very disappointed and will not purchase from them again in the future.
    Written July 2, 2024
  • Victoria S
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    OK, but depends on your tour guide.
    We went on a tour on Monday, June 24th. Overall, the logistics with Amber (our bus lead) were very good. My biggest issue was our tour guide in Oxford. There were two tour guides, Amber and Chris. We got Chris, who lives in Oxford and meets you there. Avoid Chris at all costs! Chris would stop the group constantly, point things out, but fail to give any background. We were not there to hear about drinking stories, personal life, etc. We were only in Oxford for two hours. It’s not too much to ask to keep the tour efficient and informational. Also, this was suppose to be a Harry Potter tour. He pointed out a tree where a scene was filmed, but it was way behind a building! You wont get to see any interesting filming locations on his tour. Chris also didn’t know what was open,when, and how much it costs. “It’s probably open at…” is not helpful when you are on a time crunch.” He had to ask the front desk whether something was open and the cost. He is suppose to be an expert. After Chris’ tour, we went for the 30 min Bodleian library tour hosted by the university. There were plenty of tickets for purchase at the Weston library for the 11am time slot (you have to be back at the bus at 12pm). Our university tour guide saved our entire trip. We got to go inside divination building and the old library where actual scenes were filmed. After we purchased some cold sandwiches to eat on the bus (no hot food allowed) We then went to the HP studio, which was fantastic. We skipped the bus home and stayed until 9pm (closes at 10pm) The studio’s shuttle service to Watford junction and the train back to Euston (London) was very easy. Budget extra because the shuttle buses can be crowded and check the train schedule.
    Written July 2, 2024
  • chappybergwedding
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A tour to remember
    This was an amazing tour! Professor Ed and his sidekick made this such an educational and wonderful experience. The small tour bus made it so easy to get in and out of the little towns, we beat the crowds at Stonehenge and ended the day at beautiful Windsor. Thank you so much Professor Ed, you are the real life Indiana Jones.
    Written June 30, 2024
  • Donna2953
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing day!!
    This tour was an amazing way to end our vacation. Our fantastic tour guide, Salvadore and bus driver, Kallum, met us upon leaving our cruise ship in Southampton. Right from the start, Salvadore was so personable and welcoming. We were taken in a very comfortable coach to beautiful Salisbury, Sonehenge, and finally Windsor. Salvadore was so knowledgeable and made sure we got the most out of our tours. Both Salvadore and Kallum were a fabulous duo, so funny together, and by the time we were dropped off at Heathrow for our flight home, we felt sad to be leaving. We will definitely book again next time we are in the area and hope to have Salvadore and Kallum again!
    Written June 30, 2024
  • Alison382
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Lorraine was unbelievable.
    Our group of 9 adults was met at the Southampton Cruise Terminal by Lorraine. SHE WAS AN AMAZING TOUR GUIDE! She prepared us for Salisbury, Stonehenge and Windsor by giving us background information and sharing photos before each stop. Lorraine WALKED with us at EACH SITE and shared additional information. She was always available to be our photographer also. This was such a nice surprise that she took it upon herself to accompany us and then gave us time to explore on our own.
    Written June 29, 2024
  • CHexhibits
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Good trip on a hot day in June
    Overall the trip was exactly what we wanted and expected. Our guide was very good and informative. A little more humor would have been good to keep things fun. Only issue was that the air went out on the van for the return trip making a hot day in England even hotter. Otherwise would have given 5 stars.
    Written June 29, 2024
  • DayTrip23689407137
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing experience #HarryPotterfanclub
    The tour was amazing! The guide and the driver were very helpful and made our journey comfortable. The guided tour of Oxford was excellent and sufficient time was given at Warner Bros studio. I highly recommend this one day trip to all Harry Potter fans! 😄🤩
    Written June 28, 2024
See all 1,958 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


2.5
2.5 of 5 bubbles3 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Heyruthi
Bedford, TX24 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022
I would never recommend this company. We had private transportation booked from the cruise ship in Dover to our London central based hotel. The day we were booked there was a huge "mess" going on at the ferry border that impacted arrival of the driver. We understood that mess but didn't understand why the driver decided after we were all told to get in the vehicle to take 4 couples in a car that would fit 2 couples comfortable with luggage. He ended up taking the extra two couples to Heathrow and we were delivered to our hotel last ...some four hours later only to find out the driver had another pickup near our hotel. So, for his convenience we were all squished in like sardines and carrying luggage on our laps the entire way! When the driver saw that I was not happy with his decision he yelled at me that I could get out at any time!! Very frustrating and very unprofessional of the driver!
Written August 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Firstly you know you did not book a private transfer. This is a lie. You booked a shared transfer, something you are 100% aware of. Look at your e-ticket, look at your confirmation from us. You booked the shared service! It is wrong people are allowed to lie on Trip Advisor about the service they booked. We always accept genuine comments on service and always apologise and work with customers when things go wrong. But it is wrong people like you are allowed to lie on here and Trip Advisor do nothing. We will happily post a copy of your ticket on here to show everyone reading this what you booked. You know you did not book a private transfer. On the page you booked it has the line the service is for 'Maximum of 8 people and 4 drop offs per vehicle'. Secondly, something you mentioned in your email to us so you are also aware of, there was a critical incident declared in the port of Dover on your travel date, resulting in huge travel disruptions and queues of up to 6 hours. This was called by the Port of Dover authority and there was nothing we, the ship or anyone in the port area could do about this. It was a critical incident called by the authorities. Our drivers always arrive at the cruise terminal between 07:30-07:45 so they are ready to greet customers from the stated meeting time of 08:00. Our drivers would have arrived at this time, had it not been for critical incident and staff at the cruise terminal refusing to let anyone into the terminal. We were reacting to the situation as it was unfolding which is why the team kept informing you that the meeting time was 08:00 and that you would depart at 08:30. As the situation progressed, and we were informed of the chaos unfolding at the port, we informed you that the driver was nearby, but due to the traffic and port staff blocking all vehicles from entering the port there would be a delay to your departure. At this point we informed you that as soon as we receive any updates on the progress of your driver we would update you. You then continually contacted us asking for an update even though you could see with your own eyes the delays into the port. On one of the calls to our staff we informed you that the driver was still stuck outside of the terminal and you then asked if you could walk to meet the driver. We reminded again you that you had booked a shared transfer and there were other customers joining you. At this point you asked where the other customers were, to which our staff replied that they were being held up on the ship. This was the ship's policy to handle the incident, not our policy. You knew this but despite this you then began shouting at our staff saying that they should be off of the ship and that this was terrible service. We had been extremely calm and helpful to you all morning as you were continuously rude to our staff. This ships policy was the other customers on your transfer were only allowed off of the ship when we could confirm that their driver had arrived. We track our drivers, we were then able to inform both yourself and your fellow travellers when he was pulling into the terminal, at this point the other customers disembarked the ship, this did not cause any delay to your transfer. On the day of your transfer we did have 2 vehicles scheduled to collect 8 customers in total. Once one driver had been able to enter the cruise terminal we were informed that our second driver was unfortunately still being held outside and likely to be held for several hours. It was at this point we made the decision for the first driver to collect all 8 customers in our 8 seater vehicle and take all 8 customers (in our 8 seater vehicle) to their destinations. Had we not made this decision, 4 of your fellow travellers would have missed their flights to the US. How would you have felt if we had asked you to do this? Actually, we know what you would of done because when we explained we had customers who would miss their flight to the US if they waited your reply was 'I don't care'. I guess this is the difference between us, because we did care and we did everything possible to collect all our customers that day. Given the circumstances we faced, this was the best possible decision for everyone to ensure that you could all reach your final destinations in good time. I would also stress again that on the page you booked on it clearly states we take 8 people maximum so you were in fact provided with this exact service. Our office team spoke with our driver several times on Friday morning and found him to be calm, polite and professional . The situation on Friday was unexpected and all our staff and our drivers did their best to accommodate what would have been a very stressful time for all our customers. We ensured every customer who booked shared transfer was provided the service despite the critical incident in Dover which was beyond everyone's control. We are genuinely sorry there was a delay, but did everything we possibly could to provide the service booked.
Written August 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elizabeth G
Minneapolis, MN6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2018 • Family
This was the worst part of a 3-week trip visiting 6 countries. We were only using this for transportation from Dover (cruise terminal) to our London hotel. The communication before the trip was good. We were told when and where to meet. We were transported in a van that accommodated 7 people plus the driver. My party had 4 people. Another 2 people arrived shortly after us. We waited an hour for that last person. My husband was in the front passenger seat. The van was uncomfortable. The driver had extremely bad body odor. My husband rolled the window down a couple of inches to get some fresh air and the driver closed it from his side. There was no escape. The driver also checked his phone a few times while driving. That is very dangerous. It made a couple of hours seem like much longer.
Written September 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to read that the communication between us and yourselves was great beforehand. I am very concerned about the issues you have mentioned. All of our drivers are expected to be well presented and safety for all of our passengers is of utmost importance to us. I have extensively searched all of our records for the season this year, and I can see that we have not left an hour late from Dover at any point in the season, so your comments are both confusing and concerning. A delay as long as this would have been raised with us by the driver. It also would have been flagged up to us on our tracking system - or at the very least a delay this long, would have been raised by other customers in the vehicle. You have stated in your review that communication was great before the transfer, so I am unsure as to why you would not have contacted us while you, as you say, waited an hour to leave. The emergency number you are given at the time of booking is manned for the full duration of all of our cruise transfers; had you called this number we certainly would have looked into this for you as a matter of urgency. Our vehicles aim to arrive at the port around an hour before the transfer and of course if customers disembark early they are welcome to get into the vehicle and wait - however our stated departure time is 08.30, and thus we must wait til then for all customers - perhaps this is where your confusion with the departure time has arisen from. Again, I am so sorry to read that you feel you had a 1* experience with us, however I hope that you can understand that we are limited in our ability to solve our customer concerns if we are not made aware of them. Kind regards, International Friends
Written October 22, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jeffrey G
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2019 • Business
My co-worker and I met Paul and Rob and got a quick tour of the major sites within London during a 10 hr layover between Heathrow and Gatwick airports. Paul was an excellent driver and Rob had so many great facts to point out during our short but very informative tour.
Written February 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

Dover direct to Heathrow and London provided by International Friends

All Dover HotelsDover Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dover
All things to do in Dover
Casinos & Gambling in Dover
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars