Tours and Tickets

Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket provided by Madame Tussauds London

Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$51.54
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 20-06-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-06-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Come face-to-face with some of Britain’s top celebrities with a time-saving admission ticket to Madame Tussauds in London. Booking your admission ticket in advance means that you avoid long lines on the day and enjoy the freedom to explore the attraction at your own pace. Plus, your admission ticket grants you access to the Spirit of London taxi ride and more.
Highlights
  • Save time waiting by booking your admission ticket to Madame Tussauds in advance
  • Snap selfies with some of the world's top celebrities
  • An obvious choice for travelers with limited time in London
Important Information
Departure Point
Madame Tussauds London, Marylebone Rd, Marylebone, London NW1 5LR, UK
Duration
2–3 hours
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Standard Ticket entry
  • Spirit of London Taxi ride
  • Stars Wars experience
  • Entry/Admission - Madame Tussauds London
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible, except the themed ride known as the "Spirit of London"
  • Please note: Once the lead passenger name has been added this cannot be changed. Please bring a form of identification that matches the Lead Traveller name on your ticket, with you on the day of your visit, as this may be checked before entry is allowed
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travellers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
1,027Review
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 126
  • 83
  • 40
  • 51
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
renoc wrote a review Jan. 2021
Dudley34 contributions43 helpful votes
This experience was okay, not particularly exciting and we were in and out within 45 minutes on a Sunday. However, what I really disliked is at the height of COVID just before London went into tier 4, people were wearing their masks to enter and then taking them off. And not one
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket
Responded Jan. 4, 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We would first like to apologise that your visit to our attraction did not meet your expectations, we work hard to deliver quality experiences and so are saddened to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London. We are very proud of our rich history and hope to share this with our guests, while also updating and adding to our attraction to appeal to a wide range of visitors. We listen to guest feedback and constantly strive to create memorable experiences, so it is disappointing to read that we did not wow you when you visited us. Your comments regarding our Covid safety measures are very concerning to us, as we have put a great deal of time and effort into putting into place effective measures to ensure the utmost safety for all our guests and staff. We have significantly reduced our capacity within the attraction, much like all other Merlin attractions throughout the country, to ensure our guests are able to, and encouraged to, physically distance within our attraction. Our staff are continuously monitoring the flow of guests into the attraction and around the building to ensure that they can be evenly spaced, and we are frequently evaluating our operations to make sure everyone is as safe as possible. We have implemented stringent cleaning practices and measures that occur throughout the entire attraction on a regular and frequent basis. As well as this all our guests are temperature checked as a condition of entry, as well as multiple hand sanitiser stations available throughout the full experience for all our guests to use. We are disappointed to hear that you feel some of our guests are not wearing face masks as this is mandatory for all our guests upon entry into the attraction, for the duration of their visit; certainly, there will be guests with medical exemptions to wearing face masks inside, but all our staff have been trained to request guests without exemptions to put their masks on if spotted with them off throughout the attraction. We have shared your feedback with the relevant attraction contacts regarding ensuring all our staff members are following their training at all times. Once again, we are saddened to hear your visit was a negative experience, we are always looking to improve the experience we offer our guests, so if you would like to provide any further feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us at: guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Best Wishes and Stay Safe, Erica - Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
Read more
Sara Taylor wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Taking out the chambers of horrors is a big mistake. It was really an important part of the tour to show what actually happened in history.To ignore history or cover up leads to same mistakes being made.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket
Responded Nov. 23, 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London. We are very proud of our rich history and hope to share this with our guests, while also updating and adding to our attraction to appeal to a wide range of visitors. We listen to guest feedback and constantly strive to create memorable experiences, so it is disappointing to read that we did not wow you when you visited us. If you would like to tell us more about your visit please do contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com Best wishes Evie, Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
Read more
r t wrote a review Oct. 2020
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom525 contributions260 helpful votes
Not been here for some time but it was very well organised and the staff friendly. The exhibits are incredible however the entrance fee is in my opinion steep for what it is an how long your there.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket
Responded Oct. 29, 2020
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent visit to Madame Tussauds London. We're delighted that you enjoyed seeing all of our amazing wax figures, and we are so pleased to hear that our staff helped make your visit more enjoyable. We are however sorry to hear that you felt that our attraction is too expensive for the visit duration. We find that the length of time guests wish to spend in our attraction varies greatly depending on the individual, and we are sorry if you felt that your visit didn't take as much time as you had anticipated. We would love for you to visit us again in the future for more fun with the stars! Best wishes, Katie - Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
Read more
Nicole H wrote a review Oct. 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Although I did have a really good time and the wax works were excellent I was expecting it to be bigger/have more in it for the price. Also a staff member took photos of us at the beginning but didn't say where we had to pick them up from and apparently it's at the popcorn
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket
Responded Oct. 23, 2020
Hello Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent visit. It is fabulous to read how much you appreciated the artistic skills that were put into making our figures. It is truly remarkable the amount of work and detail our team put in when creating our wax figures to ensure they look exactly like their counterparts! We're very sorry to hear that you were unsure of where to pick up your pictures on the day of your visit, and for that reason you were unable to pick up your pictures. We have several stands within the attraction where you can do this, and we're very sorry this wasn't clear. Despite this we hope that you had an enjoyable visit. Best Wishes, Hattie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Read more
summer-berries84 wrote a review Oct. 2020
London, United Kingdom95 contributions61 helpful votes
Unfortunately my partner & I decided to waste £28 (EACH) visiting Tussauds for the first time recently. We should have known better given that it's owned by Merlin, who's priorities are acquiring new businesses and then slowly destroying each one with their lack of taste or
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket
Responded Oct. 19, 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time and effort to leave us your in-depth feedback from your recent visit to Madame Tussauds London. We appreciate all comments that we receive from our guests, as they are vital to our efforts to continuously improve our guests' experiences with us. Firstly, we are disappointed that your experience did not live up to your expectations, and that the areas and figures we have on offer were not to your taste. Here at Madame Tussauds London, we try to offer something for everybody, but we do recognise that we cannot appeal to all. We are certainly very pleased to hear that you appreciated the artistry of many of our wax figures, as each figure takes many months to perfect before its unveiling to the public, but we are concerned to hear that you felt that some figures were tatty or dusty, as our studio team checks over the figures daily so that they can be spruced up when/where necessary. Thank you for your feedback regarding signage for figures - we will pass this feedback on to the relevant team. Secondly, we are sorry that you were disappointed by the temporary closure of the Spirit of London ride and the Marvel 4D Cinema Experience. Information regarding temporary closures can be found both in our Help Centre on our official website, and on the "Know Before You Go" page on our website, outlining the Covid-19 measures we have put in place. Thirdly, we are concerned to hear that you felt that a member of staff was rude to you within our Marvel area. All guests, except those with exemptions, are required to wear face masks/coverings at all times within our attraction, regardless of the number of guests within each room, due to restrictions imposed by the UK government, and in order to keep both our guests and staff safe. Our staff are trained to politely request that guests keep their masks up when they observe masks being lowered, but they should never be rude, and we apologise if you felt that there was any inconsistency in the implementation of this rule. We are sorry that your experience with us was overall not an enjoyable one, both in terms of the contents of our attraction, and your interactions with our staff. If you would like to discuss your visit further, so that we can pinpoint any areas in which we could improve, please do not hesitate to contact us at: guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Katie - Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Madame Tussauds London
amycB2300NG
00
A good laugh
Good laugh taking socially distanced photos going to the caff and quickly going in shop ìmportant to laugh
Read more
U5M4N
00
Excellent Service
Went to Madame Tussaud’s in October was surprised to see how empty it was on the other hand was really please to se
Read more
lippylucy20
00
So so
Not the same as it used to be. Seems to be missing a lot of the classic figures - perhaps for refurbishment, I’m n
Read more
Mavsters
00
Super Solo Visit
I visited in the last week of October. As I was visiting alone I thought I might miss out on having photographs ta
Read more
ahmetkarim20
00
Love it!
Something different for the family. Absolutely fantastic! Had a great laugh and it was interesting. Worth the wai
Read more
Gosia2455
00
Great fun
Great venue, can take pictures, all safety measures in place, lovely staff. Worth the money, although it takes abou
Read more
DDav49
00
Pre booking a great bonus!
We arrived before our pre booked time and had no problem getting in early. We really enjoyed it - previously the p
Read more
Michelle251
00
Not worth the money !!
We visited today with high hopes, but to say we left disappointed was an under statement . It only took us 1 hour
Read more
daniellef588
00
Great time
Barely queued to get in, had a great time today, the wax works was fantastic, got lots of pictures! Only thing I wo
Read more
Dramaqueen1019
00
Great
Amazing!!!! 100% recommend, my little one loved it. Great for a good time out. Worth every penny, staff were great
Read more
mani_gla
00
Covid trip
Social distancing rules are in place and face coverings need to be kept on at all times even when attempting to tak
Read more
diane h
00
Covid safe
You have to book online to visit this venue.. limited people allowed at one time. Temperature taken before you go i
Read more
amycB2300NG
00
Ŕip off price
A bunch of waxworks 4 about 30 squid disgusting no wonder covid has hits finances poor cafe too poor shop
Read more
Prem S
00
A Place to visit while in London
Excellent museum with world celebrities and histories under the same roof. It a place that brings joy to both adult
Read more
Carol M
00
Premium Merlin pass holder
The whole experience was wonderful had such a great time, Felt surreal around stars ✨ would definitely visit again
Read more
Key Details
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Frequently bought together

London Eye Fast-Track Ticket
from CA$67.81*
Popular: Booked by 39,170 travellers!
Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London
from CA$142.86*
Popular: Booked by 67,892 travellers!
SEA LIFE London Aquarium Admission Ticket
from CA$43.40*
Popular: Booked by 8,474 travellers!

Museum Tickets & Passes

 Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket
from CA$51.54*
Popular: Booked by 15,560 travellers!
 The London Dungeon Standard Ticket
from CA$43.40*
Popular: Booked by 7,642 travellers!
Royal Observatory Greenwich Entrance Ticket
from CA$29.64*
Popular: Booked by 607 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket