Tours and Tickets

5-Day Best of England & Scotland Tour: London, Edinburgh, Manchester and more provided by goEUgo International Limited

5-Day Best of England & Scotland Tour: London, Edinburgh, Manchester and more

Save
Share
Support this operator
Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a thoughtful review or posting photos of your favourite tours and experiences. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road.
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$502.14
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
19 stops
Day 1
Sunday: London
Day 2
Monday: London – Cambridge –...
Day 3
Tuesday: York – Edinburgh –...
Day 4
Wednesday: Glasgow – Gretna...
Day 5
Thursday: Manchester –...
+
Important Information
Departure Point
St Pancras International, Euston Rd, Kings Cross, London N1C 4QP, UK
Duration
5 days
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Accommodation in a comfortable 3-star (minimum) hotel, twin room with private facilities
  • Daily transportation on modern air-conditioned coaches
  • Experienced and professional coach driver
  • The services of an experienced tour manager
Exclusions
  • Gratuities for tour manager/driver €7 per person per day, will be collected in cash whilst on tour.
  • Accommodation before and on the last day of the tour
  • Visas and travel insurance
  • All optional activities and tickets for attractions not included in the itinerary
  • Personal expenses (laundry, internet, phone calls etc.)
  • Lunch and dinner (the tour leader offers assistance with reservations and directions)
  • City entrance fees + taxes
  • Entry/Admission - Big Ben
  • Entry/Admission - Houses of Parliament
  • Entry/Admission - Westminster Abbey
  • Entry/Admission - Whitehall
  • Entry/Admission - Buckingham Palace
  • Entry/Admission - Thames River
  • Entry/Admission - St. Paul's Cathedral
  • Entry/Admission - The British Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Tower Bridge
  • Entry/Admission - University of Cambridge
  • Entry/Admission - York Minster
  • Entry/Admission - Edinburgh Castle
  • Entry/Admission - Palace of Holyroodhouse
  • Entry/Admission - Lake District National Park
  • Entry/Admission - Lake Windermere
  • Entry/Admission - Manchester Arena
  • Entry/Admission - Shakespeare's Birthplace
  • Entry/Admission - Bicester Village
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Passport name and number, GENDER(!), date of birth and nationality are required for all passengers; please advise at the time of booking
  • It is the responsibility of each passenger to ensure that they comply with all the necessary passport (must be valid for at least 6 months), visa, health, insurance and other travel regulations required for all the countries they will be visiting prior to the start of the tour
  • It is the responsibility of each passenger to ensure that they comply with all the necessary passport (must be valid for at least 6 months), visa, health, insurance and other travel regulations required for all the countries they will be visiting prior to the start of the tour
  • Infants aged 0-2 are free of charge, will not occupy a seat on the coach and no separate bed
  • Every client is only allowed to bring one luggage on board (maximum weight of 30kg) and 1 small hand carry on (Purse, backpack, camera bag)
  • A standard twin room will be booked during the tour but a double bed can be requested as well. 1 twin room will accommodate 2 adults and 1 child (2-11 who will not receive a separate bed). If this rule does not apply and you are traveling with children, then an adult fee will be charged
  • For any odd numbered group, please choose the "SINGLE TRAVELER" option because a single room supplement fee of €50 per person per night will need to be paid
  • No triple rooms will be arranged for groups of 3 due to the limited amount of triple rooms in European hotels
  • Hotel details are provided 24-48 hours before the check-in date
  • goEUgo has the right to combine the customers of English and Chinese speaking tour in the same bus if any group has fewer travelers. There will be 1 tour leader on tour who will be able to speak both English and Chinese. They will service the customers in the preferred language (Chinese/English).
  • goEUgo has the right to combine the customers of English and Vietnamese speaking tour in the same bus if any group has fewer travelers. There will be 2 tour leader on tour who will be able to speak English or Vietnamese. They will service the customers in the preferred language (Vietnamese/English).
  • goEUgo owns all copyrights to use and reuse images and videos taken during goEUgo tours.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • The information in this publication was compiled with the greatest care; nevertheless, no rights may be derived from this publication.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Cancellation Policy
If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
7Reviews
7Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Expedition688678 wrote a review Jan. 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
We've just completed a 4-Day England and Scotland Tour with goEUgo over Christmas. As the tour was from December 23 to 26, pretty much all attractions are closed on December 25 and 26. Even though the attractions were closed, we did visit some "free" areas. However, we were very
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Response from goeugo, Director of Sales at 5-Day Best of England & Scotland Tour: London, Edinburgh, Manchester and more
Responded Jan. 6, 2020
Hi there, Many thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it very much. Our sincere apologies that you had a rushed feeling during the tour. We know our tours aims to see a lot in a short time, however arriving two hours earlier than planned is not what we wanted. Please accept our sincere apologies for this matter. We will take your feedback further to improve our service and product. Once again thank you for feedback and again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Should you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly: maggie@goeugo.eu We still hope to welcome you again on our other lines in the future. Best regards, Maggie
Read more
sudha m wrote a review Dec. 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
the tour guide was not able to speak english properly. it was the worst tour giude. Very less time at important place and more time in not so important places Full "TIP"for a 3 yr old when there is segregation for age while purchasing ticket
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Response from goeugo, Director of Sales at 5-Day Best of England & Scotland Tour: London, Edinburgh, Manchester and more
Responded Jan. 6, 2020
Dear Sudha, I am sorry to hear that your experience with our Purple Line tour was not what you have expected. Customer satisfaction is important for us. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely review it with the tour guide. Our sincere apologies for this, should you have any questions or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact me maggie@goeugo.eu Your feedback is very much appreciated and we truly hope to welcome you again at one of our goEUgo tours! Best regards, Maggie
Read more
Read 4 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: goEUgo International Limited
Norhayati S
00
Trip canceled 22 hours before the actual time
Got a call with USA caller ID so i thought it was a prank call. We were already in Madrid & it was our Day 4 in Spa
Read more
OliviaQ
00
7days 2countries (Switzerland and Italy; but Paris was not explored).
In a short 7 days, goEUgo has made a solo trip and week long vacation filled with adventure, wonder and gratitude.
Read more
889clementn
00
affordable but not extensive or in depth
For your 85 euros per night (as of 2020), you get hotel way outside of city, breakfast, bus or coach. Advantage is
Read more
billys725
00
Worst Group Arrangement We Ever Had
We asked Goeugo, Holland office to arrange our group in May 2019, but the quality of the tour is very poor, we had
Read more
gregdH1077LD
00
Absolutely worth it me and my dad had a great time
This was an extremely well organized trip tour. Our guide was Simon and he's the best. He speaks 5 languages cons
Read more
Steve W
00
a 2 week tour
This was amazing we had a great 2 week trip through Europe Peter and I we were pleased to get the trip it was a lif
Read more
Dev Raj P
00
Wonderful trip with lifetime memories: Paris, Lucerne, Milan, Venice, Pisa, Florence, Monaco, Nice and Cannes
Visiting Paris, Lucerne, Milan, Venice, Pisa, Florence, Monaco, Nice and Cannes was a lifetime memory. I will highl
Read more
Valk4m3
00
Great way to see a lot of Europe at a fair price
We did the blue line trip thru 7 countries in 7 days. There were people from 10 different countries on our bus. So
Read more
Peter T
00
Excellent guide with very good local knowledge.
The travel flexibility was just right for us. Excellent guide with very good local knowledge and excellent English.
Read more
RobOzrev
00
Thank You GoEuGo!
At first I was so skeptical about taking tour bus because I knew it's gonna be exhausting and time limited to see t
Read more
LoisM678
00
A must-visit tour line
I have just completed the GreenLine Tour and I must admit it was a really great experience. First and foremost our
Read more
WELLINGTON D
00
Scandinavian tour from Copenhagen
The 7-day Scandinavian tour through GoEuGo was a fabulous tour commencing from Copenhagen going towards Stockholm
Read more
frigate12
00
Amazing trip through Europe, Lifetime Memory
With so few reviews compared to other companies, I was hesitant to book with goEUgo. Nevertheless, just looking at
Read more
ruwantha_lakshan
00
Totally worth the tour
It was a fantastic experience. Highly recommended and really enjoyed the whole Green Line tour. Kenzo made the tour
Read more
ruwantha_lakshan
00
Wonderful tour with Danny
It was one of the best tour I had and amazed with breathtaking views. Special thanks to Danny for making out tour a
Read more
Key Details
  • Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, and 16 more
  • Duration: 5 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071