We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Save

Haunted History Walking Tour

Highlights
  • Experience a different, darker side of Dublin on this walking ghost tour
  • Hear chilling tales of witchcraft, hellfire, and hauntings from your local guide
  • Visit a site known as the Gates of Hell and a haunted pub, The Brazen Head
More
Haunted History Walking Tour
US$18 per adult
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
All fees included
Haunted History Walking Tour
US$17.89 per adult
Overview

Whether you’re serious about the paranormal or simply fascinated by the supernatural, discover a darker side of Dublin’s history on this walking ghost tour. Focusing on the former Viking area of Northside, one of Dublin’s most haunted districts, hear spine-chilling tales of hellfire, witchcraft, and hauntings from your local guide.

What to Expect

Greet your guide and small group outside City Hall in central Dublin of an evening. As you stroll the cobbled streets, listen to your local guide unpick the area's history. Discover the haunted heritage of some of the city’s most famous landmarks and listen to tales of wandering spirits and blazing witches.

Hear sinister stories of Darkey Kelly, burnt at the stake for witchcraft, the demon known as the Dolocher, and the mysterious 18th-century Hellfire Club. Visit a site considered home to the Gates of Hell before you end your tour at Dublin’s best-known haunted pub, The Brazen Head.

Write a ReviewReviews (8)

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Not very good

Tour guide was nice. However we wish we had skipped the tour. Stories were just not believable nor interesting

Thank Kahlan O
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile
Friendly Staff But Content Not Great

Our tour guide was very friendly but the tour was not great. There were not many actual ghost stories. The also tour also ended early in a different part of the city, not where we started.More

Thank Emtravel1234
hiddendublinwalks, Public Relations Manager at Hidden Dublin Walks & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thanks for taking the time to review our waling tour. We recently changed the tour to finish at a traditional Irish pub which is clearly mentioned on our website brochures and itinerary. The tour itself is an evening ghost story and walking sightseeing tour...More

Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile
Great haunted walking tour for the whole family

We just completed the haunted walking tour and cane away very impressed. Our tour guide James was very knowledgeable and witty. I attended with my four younger daughters and this tour, while creepy in the story telling, is not too scary for kids. My kids...More

Thank Blake D
hiddendublinwalks, Manager at Hidden Dublin Walks & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment, we are glad you and your family enjoyed this moment!

Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile
Guide never showed up

I was extremely disappointed by this. We waited in the cold for about 45mins but our guide never showed up. We called all three numbers given in the confirmation mail but none of the numbers was available. I usually always read tripadvisor reviews but forgot...More

3  Thank Anjaxxo
hiddendublinwalks, Public Relations Manager at Hidden Dublin Walks & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thanks for your comments . I am sorry that your tour did not take place and that you were unable to contact a rep at the time. It is not the norm to have clients not looked after - We do always endeavour to...More

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile
Great tour!

Just been on the haunted history walking tour and despite the terrible weather and the fact that we were the only two attendees!! The show went on and we had a great time. Very informative and lovely tour guide- Would definitely recommend!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hiddendublinwalks, Manager at Hidden Dublin Walks & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment.

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Haunted History Walking Tour staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines