We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Paris
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Independent Giverny and Monet's House Tour with Transport from Paris

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$64.09
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Your tour starts at a central location in Paris, where you receive your audio guide for your visit to Monet's House and Gardens. Then board the bus for the drive from the city to Giverny. 

    When you arrive, you have independent time to explore Monet's studio, home, and vibrant gardens. Monet lived here with his family for more than 40 years, working on some of his Impressionist masterpieces. Inside, you can see his kitchen, sitting room, reading room, dining room, and bedroom, plus admire his collection of Japanese prints, which provided him inspiration. 

    Outside, stroll around rows and rows of flowers—from roses to nasturtium to blooms from East Asia—and visit the water lily pond and Japanese bridge, surrounded by weeping willows. This is a scene you probably recognize from some of his paintings. Throughout your self-guided tour, listen to the audio guide for commentary about Monet's work and life. 

    When your time is up, return to the starting point in Paris, where your tour ends.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    2 Rue des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
    Duration
    5h 45m
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Basic option tour : Transport Admisssion ticket Tour Escort
    • Audio-guided Option (TG3 & TG4) : Transport Admisssion tickt Tour Escort Audio Guide in 10 languages : French, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, Chinese, Japanese, Russian, Korean
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Guide
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Basic option tour: Transport Admission tickt Tour Escort
    • Audio-guided Option: Transport Admission tickt Tour Escort Audio Guide in 10 languages : French, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, Chinese, Japanese, Russian, Korean
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    105Reviews15Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 32
    • 10
    • 8
    • 1
    • 4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Absolutely brilliant would definitely recommend a visit to Monet’s Garden and house .. pretty French village in Giverny a most beautiful day and walking through the gardens and the famous Water Lilies pond and bridge is surreal. We didn’t bother with the audio as couldn’t use
    Read more
    Response from ParisCityVision, Responsable relations clients at Independent Giverny and Monet's House Tour with Transport from Paris
    Responded Nov. 17, 2019
    Dear Binkybill24, Thank you so much for your review ! Going to Giverny is almost always meaning spending a good time, depending on the weather. But even rain should not stop anyone from going there. There is so much to see and explore The audioguided or guided tours are designed for people who want background, explanations and stories about Monet, his life and the gardens. But we know that some people like to just enjoy visiting on their own. We are glad to know this option met your needs ! We have other tours similar in other places, if you wish to see more of France independently. Best Regards, Alexia
    Read more
    If I could give zero stars I would. What a terrible experience. I literally cried sitting on my Walker, while trying to figure out how to walk 400metres to Monet's house from the spot where the bus parked. First of all, there was no warning whatsoever online or when we got our
    Read more
    My husband and I chose a morning half day trip to Giverny with audio guide. Enjoyable bus ride through Paris and the country side. We could listen to our audio guide on the bus, to get us a head start and learn more about Monet and his art. Very informative and interesting. The
    Read more
    Response from ParisCityVision, Responsable relations clients at Independent Giverny and Monet's House Tour with Transport from Paris
    Responded Nov. 11, 2019
    Dear ireneholm1, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. As you said the bus ride is enjoyable because you can admire the french countryside. Despite the rain during your visit, we still hope that you enjoyed walk through the gardens. we would be happy to welcome you again on one of our tours. Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Thalia
    Read more
    Our guide , Florence, on the bus was terrific and made sure we were ok by ourselves at the house and garden. We enjoyed the audio tour with the map and pen. We did the afternoon tour; the pace and amount of time at Giverny was excellent. Highly recommend as a side trip from
    Read more
    Response from ParisCityVision, Responsable relations clients at Independent Giverny and Monet's House Tour with Transport from Paris
    Responded Nov. 11, 2019
    Dear HCF710, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. we are happy to read that you enjoyed your tour. The french countryside is really beautiful and walk through the gardens of Giverny is enjoyable. Be assured that we will share your kind review with Florence. we value all the points mentionned above and we hope that you will keep good memories of your visit. Thank you for trusting us. Best regards, Thalia
    Read more
    The house is beautiful but the gardens are exquisite. Definitely it is must when you are in a Paris. We chose the half day because we had plans for the afternoon. Totally worth spending the whole day there. We got the chance to buy food in a small restaurant a block from the
    Read more
    Response from ParisCityVision, Responsable relations clients at Independent Giverny and Monet's House Tour with Transport from Paris
    Responded Oct. 22, 2019
    Dear Ana C, Thank you for your review ! Giverny is quite a place to visit, no matter the season ! You can easily spend a whole day there and we can provide such an experience. Next time you come, book an entire day visit with us ! If you want to still have freedom, book the audioguided one. Best Regards, Alexia
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Paris City Vision
    Mike S.
    10
    Evening out with great friends!
    Great experience. We will definitely do this again as our friends and relatives visit us. Our server Antoine was
    Read more
    gal in the mountains
    112
    BETTER THAN MOST LARGE BUS TOURS
    Spouse and I did the all day Versailles tour that included seeing everything: palace, Grande Trianon, Petite
    Read more
    mabelline175
    Nashville, Tennessee
    10
    Wish I’d Have Known This Prior
    Before I say this, I believe it’s important to note that I have traveled across three continents, studied multiple
    Read more
    Tami C
    10
    Highlight of our trip
    This is a wo canrthwhile tour that combines an unhurried tour of the Opera Garnier and the Covered Passages Palais
    Read more
    David
    Linz, Austria
    30
    L
    It was really nice. We waited about 10 minutes for the Louvre but it was ok. We where about 3 hours in the Louvre
    Read more
    Princess Albert S
    10
    Driver was very kind and informative, actual tour guide terrible!
    The driver that drives you to Versailles, Alex, was very kind and informative, why couldn’t he do the tour? His
    Read more
    Ilovetotravel212
    Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
    2933
    Fun relaxing thing to do our first night in Paris
    We booked this cruise for 8 our first night in Paris. Most of our party said this was the highlight of our 2 day
    Read more
    bettym5407
    Long Island, New York
    30
    An evening at the Moulin Rouge
    Everything was well organized from the pick up to the drop off at the end of the evening. The staff at the Moulin
    Read more
    Dan99998
    Godalming, United Kingdom
    61
    Paris City Vision
    What a disappointment to be treated sarcastically by reception staff when collecting tickets. A real shame given
    Read more
    Laura P
    Coleraine, United Kingdom
    51
    Pathetic
    Definitely read before deciding to book this ! My partner had bought me this as a Christmas present as we were
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Frequently bought together
    Moulin Rouge Show Ticket Paris
    3,138 Reviews
    from US$107.18*
    Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
    3,114 Reviews
    from US$38.78*
    Skip the Line: Arc de Triomphe...
    752 Reviews
    from US$14.36*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Guided...
    3,707 Reviews
    from US$67.40*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Skip the Line Louvre Museum...
    802 Reviews
    from US$43.09*
    3-Course Seine Dinner Cruise at The...
    226 Reviews
    from US$67.40*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Normandy D-Day Beaches Trip with...
    1,934 Reviews
    from US$179.00*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Lunch Seine River Cruise with...
    82 Reviews
    from US$46.41*