Tours and Tickets

VERSAILLES FULL DAY from Paris - No queuing ticket, audioguide & Garden access provided by France Tourisme - Daily tour

VERSAILLES FULL DAY from Paris - No queuing ticket, audioguide & Garden access

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$69.11
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Optimize your visit time with your skip the line ticket to avoid the long queue to access the interior of the palace. Discover, on our own, with your audioguide, the fabulous rooms of the palace such as the King's Grand Apartment, the Hall of Mirrors or "the Grande Galerie", the Queen's chamber... After your visit of the Castle, you will access the gardens. From april to October, you will admire the Musical fountains (on Tuesday and Friday) or the Fountains show (every Saturday and Sunday). Versailles is the model of the typical French garden laid out between 1661 and 1700 by le Nôtre who levelled off the land, drained it and landscaped the views, groves, canals, and flowers bed. The gardens are adorned with more than 400 marble, bronze and led statues and fountains by water features.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
6 Rue de l'Amiral de Coligny
6 Rue de l'Amiral de Coligny, 75001 Paris, FranceFRANCE TOURISME / PARIS TOURISM Agency
See address & details
  • 1
    Palace of Versailles
    Stop: 6 hours - Admission included
    Discover Versailles Palace, the Sun King's Estate which is among the most famous monuments from the French heritage and the finest and most complete example of 17th century architecture. Optimize your visit time with our skip the line ticket and avoid the long queue to access the interior of the palace ticket.
    Read more
You'll end at
6 Rue de l'Amiral de Coligny
6 Rue de l'Amiral de Coligny, 75001 Paris, FranceFRANCE TOURISME / PARIS TOURISM Agency
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
6 Rue de l'Amiral de Coligny, 75001 Paris, France
Duration
8h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Skip the line ticket with priority access to the Palace
  • Musical fountains show access (on Tuesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday)
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entry/Admission - Palace of Versailles
Exclusions
  • Lunch
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travellers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
7Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
jajajajam wrote a review Feb. 2020
Kerobokan, Indonesia92 contributions16 helpful votes
Convenient way to visit Versailles. They take care of the transportation and the skip-the-line tickets. We went during an off-peak so there weren't a lot of people in Versailles
Read more
Helpful
Response from France_Tourism_Paris, Responsable relations clients at VERSAILLES FULL DAY from Paris - No queuing ticket, audioguide & Garden access
Responded Feb. 21, 2020
Dear sir, Madame, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding the service you have booked with France Tourisme. The satisfaction of our customers is our main goal, your opinion is therefore extremely important because it allow us to further improve our products. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your experience and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Paris! Kind regards, Marc Customer Service
Read more
Bex O wrote a review Jun. 2019
1 contribution
Poorly organized on return pick up from Versailles. The agent told us to get off the bus before reaching the office in Paris , & left us in a hurry. Was supposed to have a drop off to the hotel, but that didn’t happen . The office not very helpful at all. I would not recommend
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Response from Laurence_FT, Responsable commercial at VERSAILLES FULL DAY from Paris - No queuing ticket, audioguide & Garden access
Responded Jun. 12, 2019
Dear Bex O, We follow your comment. The bus, back from Versailles, was caught in traffic jams. He was immobilized more than 1 hour at the Eiffel Tower. All customers (except 3 ladies) asked the driver to get off rather than returning to the agency. The 3 ladies who did not want to go down to the Eiffel Tower were brought back, by the driver, to our agency near the Louvre. Indeed, the return was late but the service was assured until the end. We remain at your disposal. Best regards Laurence, Agencies Director
Read more
Tina B wrote a review Jun. 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Versailles is wonderful but the extra money that we were charged for this tour to be "skip the line and in air conditioned bus" was false. We waited in the hot sun for an hour for our "guide" to go in and get our skip the line tickets. The bus was hot and had no A/C. We
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Response from Laurence_FT, Responsable commercial at VERSAILLES FULL DAY from Paris - No queuing ticket, audioguide & Garden access
Responded Jun. 12, 2019
Dear Tina B, We follow your comment. We did have a breakdown of the bus for the 7pm return of Versailles. We had to, at the last minute, assign several minivans to pick up all our customers. They did not follow each other and so arrived with about ten minutes apart. We sincerely apologize for this wait time but it was important for us to find a solution to bring all our customers back to Paris. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. A cruise was offered to you when you returned to the agency to apologize for this delay. Best regards Laurence, Agencies Director
Read more
Marshall_Family wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
I booked the trip to Versailles with France Tourisme. We left by bus from their agency which is close to the Louvre. The bus was clean, comfortable and air conditioned. We could admire Paris and listen to the guide's comments. Arrived at Versailles, we have quick access to the
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Tina P wrote a review Apr. 2019
Hollywood, Florida14 contributions1 helpful vote
First, we received a text cancelling our original tour. We went to their office and decided to do the Monet Gardens/Giverny and Versailles tour instead. The next day we arrived for the tour which departed on time. The gentleman, Robin was pleasant and spoke many languages
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Response from Laurence_FT, Responsable commercial at VERSAILLES FULL DAY from Paris - No queuing ticket, audioguide & Garden access
Responded May 20, 2019
Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that your excursion to Giverny has brought you complete satisfaction. It is indeed a remarkable place, full of charm, less than an hour from Paris. Regarding Versailles, you well had priority access to the Château, but, that day, Versailles was completely saturated. Even with the skip-the-line access, you had to wait for, that is very exceptional. That is why we have refunded you the cut-line for this day. Versailles is still the most visited place in France, so there are a lot of people in high season. If you really want to take the time to visit Versailles, a full day is necessary. But this is not possible during a short stay in Paris and a half-day visit already allows you to discover the magic of Versailles. Concerning the gardens, there were never any flowers in Versailles (unlike Giverny). The Park of the Palace of Versailles is a "French-style" gardens, alleys, groves, pools, fountains ... famous for their water shows, wich deserve a visit all by themselves. We remain at your disposal for any further information. Very sincerely Laurence, agency director
Read more
Read 2 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: France Tourisme - Daily tour
rhysq7
00
Refuse to refund after they cancelled my tour
My Seine tour was cancelled due to Coronavirus and they refuse to refund tickets, instead only offering a gift card
Read more
Matthew C
00
So glad we went in spite of the long drive
Mont St Michel is like few beautiful vistas we have seen in our travels. Not exactly Taj Mahal, but it sits in its
Read more
Miemsie
00
Chateau de Versailles
Visiting the Chateau de Verailles was a highlight while visiting France. The architecture is awesome and it is diff
Read more
Miemsie
00
Loire valley castles tour
The visit to the Loire valley was one of the highlights of my Paris visit. The 3 castles were absolutely wonderful
Read more
lnsfinegan
00
French Vacation
Absolutely wonderful! Very interesting. Our guide, Serge, was very informative, polite, patient and entertaining. T
Read more
GuyJ274
00
Bruges a hidden gem.
We did not know what to expect, but the drive was not to long with one short stop on the way. The Town was beaufifu
Read more
susangH2928ZL
00
A good way to see the sights.
A relaxing break on board and a good view of many of Paris' sights. Clear and interesting details from an onboard g
Read more
T1145AQgaryg
00
Louvre Evening Small Group Tour
A great tour and tour guide. Perfect way to see the Louvre. Small crowds, lots of time to see things even the Mona
Read more
belenbarcelo
00
Complete disappointment
Awful experience. It’s not worth your money. Poor service and far from amicable. First of all, the tour was 1h 10 i
Read more
EOils
00
Champagne tasting and Mont St.Michelle experiences
I booked two tours with France Tourisme .To Mont St.Michelle and Champagne tasting.All day events.The drivers were
Read more
travel-easy-60s
00
Special day, even off season
The middle of January is certainly low season, but our driver made the best use of our time. Pleasant, efficient dr
Read more
shareekisses
00
Bruges guided day tour from Paris
Our guide Michael was amazing the tour started on time who pointed out places for us to see for free and showed us
Read more
Irina_michael
00
Do not waste your money !
Had a tour today , what a waist. Our guide was so scripted and boring ! Showed us about twelve art works and left .
Read more
Irina_michael
00
It was ok
Very small and uncomfortable bus, limited time for half day tour. When they state that the tour is 8am to 1pm remem
Read more
shareekisses
00
Mont Saint Michel guided tour from Paris
The tour was amazing the drive there was very scary as doing 100 to 120 in the pouring down rain and very windy was
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071