Tours and Tickets

City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour provided by City Sightseeing Toledo

City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
4
Book in advance
from
C$31.12
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 50m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 50m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
With this 24-hour hop-on, hop-off bus ticket in Toledo get access to the ten stops around the city. Because the buses run every five to 30 minutes, it’s super easy to plan your trip, and visit the places that interest you most. If you’re interested in learning more about the city, there’s also a guided walking tour you can join that departs every day at multiple times. Places this route stops at include Alcazar, Bisagra Gate, Railway Station, Safont, Valle, Cigarrales, San Martin Bridge, Cardenal, Tavera, and Bisagra Gate. You can hop on or hop off at any of these stops, and you can begin your day at any stop you choose. There is also live commentary aboard all the buses to keep you entertained as you ride. This pass helps you see the city and many of it’s most famous attractions all in one day. With your pass, receive discounts at selected restaurants, shops, and attractions to make your trip more delightful.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2916P102
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Unlimited hop-on hop-off for 24 hours • On-board audio commentary available in several languages + free headphones • Free WiFi • Information booklet including a map and local discounts • Guided walking tour • Guided tour of the Cathedral
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Attraction entry fees
Duration
50m
Departure details
Location Name: For the full tour, hop-on at the Alcazar (Stop 1). However, customers can join the tour at any of the tour stops along the route. Location Address: Stop 1 The Alcazar of Toledo Calle de la Union, 45001 Toledo, Spain Return Location: At the 'end' of the tour, the bus will return to the first departure point.
Inclusions
Unlimited hop-on hop-off for 24 hours • On-board audio commentary available in several languages + free headphones • Free WiFi • Information booklet including a map and local discounts • Guided walking tour • Guided tour of the Cathedral
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Attraction entry fees
Departure details
Location Name: For the full tour, hop-on at the Alcazar (Stop 1). However, customers can join the tour at any of the tour stops along the route. Location Address: Stop 1 The Alcazar of Toledo Calle de la Union, 45001 Toledo, Spain Return Location: At the 'end' of the tour, the bus will return to the first departure point.
Duration
50m
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Wheelchair accessible
A full loop of the tour (without hop on hop off) takes approx. 50 minutes
Tours depart from each stop every 30 minutes
Please note: Alcazar Palace is closed on Mondays
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
With your voucher, enjoy flexible access for up to 12 months from the travel date you select at check-out.
Most travellers can participate
Popular mentions

4.0
56 reviews
Excellent
30
Very good
9
Average
3
Poor
6
Terrible
8

elpolloloco
Canada90 contributions
Just walk!
Mar. 2020 • Couples
We are frequent users of hop-on hop-off buses and this one didn't meet our expectactions. Best part: the drive on the outskirts or Toledo, which would require good legs! Worst part: the lousy attitude of the two ladies at the train station when I showed up with my online tickets. Rolling your eyes in front of costumers is never a good idea you two. And another one litteraly turned around when an older gentleman asked her a question regarding Toledo. My wife and I couldn't believe the attitude! She was so absorbed by her phone! Anyways, put on your best walking shoes, use the public transit and save your money. We can't recommand this tour.
Written March 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you were disappointed with this one. Our staff is always available to help passengers with any question. We are sorry that you felt that way and we take note of your comments so that it does not happen again. We ara glad you enjoyed the panoramic views outskirts of Toledo. We hope to continue welcoming you on board at your next City Sightseeing destination and that you enjoy a great experience next time. Kind regards.
Written March 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Julia C
Montreal, Canada31 contributions
Visiting Toledo
Feb. 2020
Very disappointed with the service. Not explained properly what entries are included.
There are 10 stops and the bus driver stops for as long as he likes.
Tried to enter a museum which I understood was included with the ticket. They said no. But if I would of bought it online it did include the Alcázar. The better deal is to buy online. The tickets are also cheaper.
Written March 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry to hear you had that experience in Toledo. We have different tickets in Toledo and the information is available in our brochure. In addition, our staff is always at your disposal to help you with any question you may have. We're sorry to hear the service didn't fulfill your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We take note of your comments and hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing destination. Kind regards,
Written March 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Crystal
1 contribution
excessive wait time
Feb. 2020
Used this service on a Tuesday. The agent at the rail station advertised there would be a bus every 20 minutes. However, we ended up waiting close to 40 minutes for a bus in the afternoon. I was then told, after the fact, that the bus comes every 25-30 minutes of weekdays. Still not an excuse. Did not have an optimal experience.
Written February 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour so extensively. Your comments help us know where to invest our efforts and continue to improve. At City Sightseeing our aim is to provide a fun sightseeing service for all who wish to explore the city and obtain the unique perspective our double-decker bus offers. We're sorry to hear the tour didn't fulfill your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. Next time, City Sightseeing also has a mobile application where you can follow in real time schedules and locations of our buses. Do not hesitate to download next time. We take note of your comments and hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing Destination. Kind Regards, Quality Manager
Written February 26, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

IdeaExplorer
Los Altos, CA21 contributions
"Skip it" says this frequent user of Hop On Hop Off tours
Feb. 2020
I've done Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours in many cities, including by this company, and the one in Toledo was by far the worst. The one good thing about it is it takes you around the outer ring and you can get a view of the city. That's the only reason I'd recommend it and why I gave a 2 rating rather than a 1.

More details on the problems: First, the woman who sold the ticket said it included a ticket for the Cathedral, which is usually 15 Euro. While it is true it included a ticket, it only was for one specific time and with their tour guide.

Second, the vast majority of the ride is outside on the ring road and all of the sites are inside the walled city. The narration talks about places you'll see but it's too hard to hear, too hard to follow, and too hard to keep track of which sites they're talking about.

Third, while technically you can Hop-On Hop-Off, Toledo has narrow, winding streets that are hard to navigate even with a map. Finding your way to the one or two pickup spots inside the walled city is very challenging. The bus runs every 20 minutes so if you miss it, it's quite a wait.

If you prefer tours rather than going alone, I recommend trying a different approach, maybe one with a guide that walks you through the city.
Written February 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear passenger, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback we get since it helps us to continue to improve our service. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you were disappointed with this one. Our buses provide the most complete tour possible, but in some cities due to narrow streets or the protection of historical buildings, like in Toledo, our buses are denied access to the city centre. For this reason we created our guided tours, included in our different ticket, to provide a cultural guided tour around the historical quarters or monuments like the Cathedral. We understand that Toledo can be a bit tricky to follow the map and find the stops. We inform you that City Sightseeing Spain has a mobile application where you can follow in real time schedules and locations of our buses. Don't hesitate to download next time. We take note of your comments regarding the audioguide for future improvements and take your suggestions into account. We hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing destination. Kind regards,
Written February 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bill M
Olds, Canada8 contributions
Toledo is worth seeing
Mar. 2019
The high speed train from Madrid to Toledo starts off a very interesting day. Toledo has local shops, historical sites and is very picturesque. You have museums, castles, cathedrals and great traditional eating places. It's got more shops, small side street bars and great panoramas than many places we have been. Take your camera...you don't want to miss some of the stops the hop on bus leaves you at. A good way to get downtown from the train station is the hop on bus. Highly recommend this venue.

Written January 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear passenger, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As you mentioned in your review, Toledo is a great destination, full of historical places and spectacular monuments. We appreciate your suggestions about the city, it helps to the visitors to make an idea about Toledo. Thank you for recommending us to discover more. City Sightseeing allows you to get an overview of the city and see the main sights and monuments and thanks to our Hop-on hop-off system, you can get on and off as many times as you like to explore the monuments or visit the museums. We hope to continue welcoming you aboard our double decker buses on future trips! Kind regards,
Written February 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rstde
Washington, DC63 contributions
Nice people
Friendly driver, nice people working the information booths, and a great walking tour. But the bus is not worth it. You will not hop on and off like in most cities. So arrive at the train station take a taxi to the alcazar, about 5 Euros, walk the city, see the sights, go back to the taxi stand at the alcazar and then back to the station.
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear passenger, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour. Your comments help us know where to invest our efforts and continue to improve. We are glad you enjoyed our walking tour and you have positively valued our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear the bus tour didn't fulfill your expectations. We provide the most complete tour possible, with different stops along the route where you can hop on and off any time that you want. We take note of your comments and hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing destination. Kind regards,
Written February 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HandAM2
Wayland, MA40 contributions
Really bad idea
Waste of time, dishonest people, overpriced. It’s nice to grab a view; but you can do that with a taxi. This “hop on- hop off” drives a route across the river, outside of town. You’ll sit waiting for late buses, cold and uncomfortable. Probably you’ll miss your train home.
Written December 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear passenger, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are sorry to hear the tour did not fulfill your expectations. We take note of your comments regarding the "late buses". We would like to inform you that City Sightseeing Spain has a mobile application where you can follow in real time schedules and locations of our buses. Our buses cover the most complete tour possible, according to the possibilities of the city. In order to complete the visit to the city, we created our walking tours to provide a cultural guided tour around the historical quarters. You can choose between a walking tour in the city center o a guided visit in the Cathedral. We are sorry to hear you felt this way about the tour and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope you can enjoy a better experience in your next City Sightseeing destination. Kind regards.
Written February 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amanda F
Lititz, PA25 contributions
Great trip! Beautiful views!
Dec. 2019 • Solo
I’ve been on several Hop on Hop off buses around the world and this great. The trip around the city for the views were totally worth it. I didn’t get off until the Alcázar stop. From there I walked around and met up with the tour guide for the Cathedral. The Cathedral was breathtaking and I appreciated the tour in English. However make sure you pay attention to the time and place to meet your tour guide. Non of that is in writing anywhere. The staff are good about highlighting the area to meet on the map. I thoroughly enjoyed this trip and would recommend it!
Written December 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Mandy, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience aboard our bus. We're glad you could enjoy your day in Toledo and the panoramic views that the city offers. In addition, we appreciate your chose our combined ticket with the guided visit in the Cathedral, one of the main monuments of the city. It's a must! We take note of your comments regarding the schedules of the guided visit. This information is available on our website and on the City Sightseeing Spain mobile application. Anyway, our staff is always at your disposal to help you with any question you may have. We will work on improving the information about the time and place to meet the guide for the Cathedral. We hope to see you again soon at one of our over 100 destinations! Kind regards.
Written February 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael D
13 contributions
An okay experience
Nov. 2019 • Couples
My wife and I took this bus tour in Toledo as we came in by train. It was nice to be picked up. The tour takes you on a scenic tour of Toledo which is nice. However, we were told we had a five minutes to take pictures at each stop which was was great during the first stop as we took some pictures and hopped back on and then the driver took off after a honk. The next stop we got off to take quick pictures and within a few seconds the driver took off. The buses really come every 40 minutes which can create issues when you need to see the city on a schedule. I would recommend the company to put another help station on the other side of the city from the Alcazar. We walked and eventually found our way but it was not easy. The cathedral add on tour was beautiful and definitely worth it.
Written November 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are glad to know you enjoyed our tour and the guided visit to the cathedral. Our tour cover the most complete tour possible and offer the opportunity to stay longer in some stops so visitors can take photos. Regarding the frequency, we inform you that City Sightseeing Spain has a mobile application where you can follow in real time schedules and locations of our buses. Do not hesitate to download next time to organize your trip easily. We take note of your comments and hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing Destination. Kind regards,
Written February 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kathy B
87 contributions
Great overview of the city
Oct. 2019 • Couples
We took a day trip from Madrid to Toledo. While the city is actually quite small and very walkable, sitting on the upper level of the double decker bus allowed us to take in the spectacular views and understand a bit more about Toledo’s history. In addition, our ticket included admission and a guided tour of the cathedral. Our tour of the cathedral was outstanding and not to be missed.
Written October 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Toledo is indeed a beautiful city, full of history and tradition. We're glad you could enjoy the stunning views of the city and could move easily thanks to our buses. Without doubt, the guided tour in the Cathedral is the best option to complete your visit to Toledo. Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and we hope to continue welcoming you aboard our double decker buses on future trips! Kind regards.
Written January 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 25
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Sightseeing Toledo
passionfruitsin
passionfruitsin
00
Game of Thrones at your doorsteps : Toledo Spain
Having walk round Toledo and retreating to my hotel at Cigarrel el Bosque, we caught sight of the entire City of To
Nikki R
Nikki R
00
Cute
The city of Toledo is really nice, we walk to el mirador (30mns) very gorgeous view's on the way, bring countable
rafa-elgridly
rafa-elgridly
00
May be the only way to see the city.
First, there is an easy way to go to Toledo. Go to Plaza Eliptica Metro station, get the bus, 5 Euros, one hour tri
Helen S
Helen S
00
Don't buy full price ticket at the station.
We were literally forced into buying a full priced ticket which included a tour of the Cathedral. It wasn't explain
AllenTanPG
AllenTanPG
00
So good we went around twice
Definitely the best and easiest way to get a feel for the city and to explore out of the way places both within and
CdnBill
CdnBill
00
Beautiful city with oodles of history
High speed train ride followed by scenic bus tour of the city. Loved the little vendors, the historic buildings an
Andrea W
Andrea W
00
Good way to see the high points of the city.
We purchased this, City-Sightseeing Toledo - when we got off the train from Madrid. We’ve done HOHO buses in many
450lanat
450lanat
00
Great sight seeing and views
Beautiful views and a good way to spot places you want to investigate further. Some of the stops have spectacular v
MrMrsPenguin
MrMrsPenguin
00
Rude personnel and too expensive for what it is
First of all BEWARE that the first stop (Alcatraz) is not where the tour sign is!! We were waiting for the bus for
nina0118
nina0118
00
Beautiful!
We took a day trip from Madrid- super easy! Once arriving in Toledo, you can take the bus to the city center, walk,
Travelmaniac365
Travelmaniac365
00
citysightseeing Toledo
Overall, it's a relaxing trip to see the city of Toledo without the possible stress of driving yourself around. Th
Skylerkallin
Skylerkallin
00
Not worth it
Bigger cities have much better hop on hop offs obviously, but you would think that with less tourist to accommodate
Janis A
Janis A
00
Most enjoyable
I was in Toledo for 4 hours and decided to take the hop on hop off bus. It was 15 euros for the daily ticket. It ta
KEVIN S
KEVIN S
00
Don’t take this Bus
This is a rip off - Don’t do it. The bus had a $10 euro sign but it wasn’t, it was $20 Euro each. The bus left as
sdnc09
sdnc09
00
I could live here. Stunningly gorgeous, rich history!
This city has such stories to tell! It is both regal and quaint, historical and progressive. We visited Synagogue o
Frequently Asked Questions about City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour will start at 9:30 AM. Discover and book City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor


City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour price starts from C$30.90. Discover and book City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor

City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor