We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$50.14
Date
2 travellers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Calle de San Nicolás, 15
Calle de San Nicolás, 15, 28013 Madrid, SpainJulià Travel Office
See address & details
  • Pass by Plaza de Oriente
    Pass by Paseo del Prado
    Pass by Puerta de Toledo
    Pass by Catedral de la Almudena
  • 1
    Plaza Mayor
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Puerta del Sol
    Pass by Gran Via
    Pass by Prado National Museum
    Pass by Cibeles Fountain
    Pass by Puerta de Alcala
  • 2
    Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    Pass by Santiago Bernabeu Stadium
    Pass by Paseo de la Castellana
    Pass by Calle Mayor
  • 3
    Royal Palace of Madrid
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
You'll end at
Palacio Real
28005 Madrid, Spain
See address & details
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Calle de San Nicolás, 15, 28013 Madrid, Spain
    Departure Time
    9:00 AM
    Duration
    4h
    Return Details
    Palacio Real, 28005 Madrid, Spain
    Inclusions
    • Local guide
    • Entrance and guided tour to Royal Palace.
    • Air-conditioned motor coach.
    • Individual radioguided system for Royal Palace guided tour
    • Skip the line access.
    • Tour operated in both Spanish and English.
    • Entry/Admission - Royal Palace of Madrid
    • Guaranteed to skip the lines
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Operated by a bilingual guide in Spanish and English
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Please keep in mind that the excursion includes several visits on foot, we recommended comfortable shoes.
    • Royal Palace visitors are kindly requested to respect the instructions of the Palace Security: Photography and filming are not permitted inside the exhibitions.
    • Please note that the itinerary is subject to change due to the oficial acts to be celebrated in the palace.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Please note that the itinerary is subject to change due to the events to be celebrated in the City (demonstrations, sport events, cultural events, official acts and public works).
    • Failure to show up at the established check-in time may entail losing the tour.
    • We will make convenient stops to rest and take pictures at Plaza Mayor, Debod’s Temple and Las Ventas Bullring, if the weather permits and always accompanied by our guide.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    238Reviews4Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    • 3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Though the Royal Palace was beautiful this is perhaps the worst tour I’ve been on. The tour guide, I believe her name was Sylvia, was very unenthusiastic, on her phone throughout the tour, and was arguing with guests at one point. In addition the tour is advertised as 3 hours
    Read more
    Response from Edgar W, Director General at Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour
    Responded Sep. 26, 2018
    Dear Molly B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your experience with our tour. I would like to comment on the duration of the tour you joined as it is indeed 4h long. Moreover, there has been a change on our operations and it is true we do visit the Ham Museum instead of Hard Rock Café. Our partners have already been advised of that operations change. I sincerely appreciate your feedback on the bilingual tour and will pass on your commentaries to the corresponding manager in order to revise the options we offer. Best regards, Edgar W
    Read more
    Was late starting the tour, when asked where the tour guide was, an employee got an attitude with me for asking a simple question. It was 8 minutes after 9 when I asked the question. They are un-accommodating for disabilities, tour guide was a little rude at times. If you book
    Read more
    Response from Edgar W, Director General at Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour
    Responded Aug. 30, 2018
    Dear Juanita M, Thank you for posting a review on our Highlights tour and Royal Palace tour. I am sorry if you felt you were not treated appropriately in any way; I will look into it so that such a situation is not repeated. Unfortunately, we cannot wait for any passenger running late, as it would be unfair to those who arrived on time. We make sure to include in all of our vouchers that all of our customers must arrive at least 10 minutes before the departure time in order to avoid issues such as these. Kind regards, Edgar W.
    Read more
    Our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The city bus tour was great, and we saw many monuments, buildings, plazas and learned about Madrid's architectural history and neighborhoods. But we especially enjoyed seeing the Royal Palace and glad that we took our tour
    Read more
    About the operator
    By: Julia Travel Madrid
    Ben Y
    40
    Knowledgeable Tour Guide & Professional Organization
    We took a full day tour to Toledo on Feb 20. The coordination is professional, well organized. Great value.
    Read more
    Karen C
    Puerto Rico
    75
    It was okay.
    The Segway experience in its own is pretty fun especially if it’s your first time. Loved it. However kind of
    Read more
    Sarah K
    Bath, United Kingdom
    3111
    A great way to spend NYE in Madrid
    We were in Madrid to enjoy New Year's. The segway tour was a really enjoyable way to go around the park. Allen who
    Read more
    nanbohlin
    Falls Church, Virginia
    1720
    Toledo Lite - At Best
    First, I’ll qualify this review by saying I arranged it quickly after deciding I didn’t want to make my own travel
    Read more
    NPAMB
    75
    Madrid Segway tour downtown 1.5
    Overall very disappointing. Saw very little of Madrid. We had booked a 1.5 hour downtown tour but the guide was
    Read more
    bryan
    50
    Absolutely awesome
    This was a great tour, perhaps my favorite one we've done across Barcelona, Sevilla,,Cordoba, and Madrid. Chris
    Read more
    passionflora
    Cambridge, Massachusetts
    18264
    Great tour of Avila and Segovia
    This full day tour was well narrated in both English and Spanish. Manolo, our guide, repeated everything exactly
    Read more
    OCdance
    Toronto, Canada
    3111
    Positive Experience
    My friend and I chose this tour at the last minute after deciding that trying to visit these sights alone would be
    Read more
    Voyage791518
    30
    Toledo is beautiful and our tour was great
    We took a half day trip from Madrid with Julia travel and while I want MORE time in this lovely city, our tour,
    Read more
    justinbx
    County Dublin, Ireland
    424
    Nice short tour
    Content was fascinating Tour guide was grand Great half day trip from Madrid we were back in time for lunch and
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 4h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Likely To Sell Out
    Likely To Sell Out
    Early Access to Royal Palace of Madrid
    225 Reviews
    from US$32.00*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Madrid Panoramic Tour with Royal...
    10 Reviews
    from US$47.91*
    Madrid Royal Palace Expert Guided...
    18 Reviews
    from US$30.08*
    Frequently bought together
    Likely To Sell Out
    Toledo and Segovia Tour with Alcazar...
    996 Reviews
    from US$60.00*
    Madrid City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off
    1,943 Reviews
    from US$24.51*
    Skip the Line: Madrid Prado Museum...
    1,098 Reviews
    from US$16.71*
    Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of...
    149 Reviews
    from US$43.45*