Tours and Tickets

Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence provided by My Tour in Italy

Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence

Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence
4.5
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
About
Travel through the Renaissance capital of Florence in true Italian style with this 3-hour Vespa tour. Ride your own Vespa scooter, visiting such places as Piazzale Michelangelo and the beautiful convent of San Miniato al Monte.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Italian, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Italian, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5919P100
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • Original Vespa scooter (automatic transmission)
  • Breathtaking view of the city from Piazzale Michelangelo
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
Duration
3h
Departure details
  • Florence Station Rental, Via Ventisette Aprile, 39/r, 50129 Firenze FI, Italy Meet our staff wearing a green t-shirt with our Logo.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that if you sign up for the tour as a driver consider that previous experience driving a scooter is required. The tour leader reserves the right at his or her absolute discretion to terminate the participation of any rider who is unable to drive the Vespa safely and no refund will be issued if this happen.
  • An international driving licence is required to ride a Vespa. You must take the licence with you the tour day otherwise you won’t be allowed to drive. Also, a valid credit card is required as a guarantee in order to do the tour as a driver. Drivers must be at least 18 years old and passengers at least 13 years old
  • If special circumstances arise due to weather conditions, we may be forced to modify the planned route with an alternative one, possibly maintaining the duration and quality of service.
  • The tour take places rain or shine. In case the weather does not allow us to attend the tour due to heavy rain or wind, clients will be offered an alternative or a full refund. In case a storm occur during the tour and the guide decide that for security reasons is better not to continue with the tour you will be escorted back to the departure place but if this happen no refund will be issued as this is beyond our control
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • To drive the Vespa Scooter is required to sign the rental contract and the following documents are necessary: driver's license - credit card (no ATM, no debit card) At the time of the rental a pre-authorization on credit card will be made as a guarantee for any damage, which will be canceled upon return from the tour if there has been no material damage to the vehicle.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • Original Vespa scooter (automatic transmission)
  • Breathtaking view of the city from Piazzale Michelangelo
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Florence Station Rental, Via Ventisette Aprile, 39/r, 50129 Firenze FI, Italy Meet our staff wearing a green t-shirt with our Logo.
Duration
3h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that if you sign up for the tour as a driver consider that previous experience driving a scooter is required. The tour leader reserves the right at his or her absolute discretion to terminate the participation of any rider who is unable to drive the Vespa safely and no refund will be issued if this happen.
  • An international driving licence is required to ride a Vespa. You must take the licence with you the tour day otherwise you won’t be allowed to drive. Also, a valid credit card is required as a guarantee in order to do the tour as a driver. Drivers must be at least 18 years old and passengers at least 13 years old
  • If special circumstances arise due to weather conditions, we may be forced to modify the planned route with an alternative one, possibly maintaining the duration and quality of service.
  • The tour take places rain or shine. In case the weather does not allow us to attend the tour due to heavy rain or wind, clients will be offered an alternative or a full refund. In case a storm occur during the tour and the guide decide that for security reasons is better not to continue with the tour you will be escorted back to the departure place but if this happen no refund will be issued as this is beyond our control
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • To drive the Vespa Scooter is required to sign the rental contract and the following documents are necessary: driver's license - credit card (no ATM, no debit card) At the time of the rental a pre-authorization on credit card will be made as a guarantee for any damage, which will be canceled upon return from the tour if there has been no material damage to the vehicle.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Aug. 6, 2021
A note from Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence
Sarà possibile svolgere questa attività solamente se si è in possesso di: un certificato di vaccinazione completa o che attesti la somministrazione della prima dose; una conferma dell’avvenuta guarigione dal Covid-19; l’esito negativo di un tampone eseguito non oltre 48 ore prima dell’attività.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Florence Station Rental
    Via Ventisette Aprile, 39/r, 50129 Firenze FI, Italy
    Meet our staff wearing a green t-shirt with our Logo.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Basilica San Miniato al Monte
    Ponte Vecchio
    Centro Storico
    Porta Romana
  • 1
    Piazzale Michelangelo
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See Florence from the top and take unique photos!
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.5
22 reviews
Excellent
17
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Rux
Vienna, Austria26 contributions
Not what you would expect
Sep. 2020 • Couples
The idea of the tour sounded great, but it can be quite dangerous if you are not very confident with driving a Vespa. I would not say this tour is worth it because you spend a lot of time in traffic and on the motorway. We stayed in Florence for a few nights and then we went to the countryside for a few more days. The scenery can stunning but you will not see it on this tour. If you see something pretty it will be from the side of a noisy motorway where you stop.
The guide tried to make this enjoyable for us, but unfortunately the tour itself simply is not that great.
The only thing that you should not miss is the view from Piazzale Michelangelo, but you can get there walking. The view from Fiesole is nice, but not mind blowing. Everything else outside Florence is not something to remember.
Written September 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Ruxandra, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and for appreciating the work of our staff. We are sorry to hear that you did not have what you expected during the Vespa Panoramic tour outside of Florence and we were really surprised to read that you did not really enjoy the landscapes that the beautiful hills around Florence offer. We understand if you felt insecure, but we always ask our customers if they feel confident driving the Vespa, and the fact that you booked a tour with Vespa driving means that this thing must have already been considered. Our customer's satisfaction is our goal and priority, therefore we ensure you that we will take into consideration your opinion in order to improve our services at our best. Looking forward to having you again on our tours in order to have the possibility to leave a better impression on you. Kind regards myTour team
Written September 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ulrike M
1 contribution
Guides Vespa Tour with Luca
Aug. 2020 • Solo
We had an awesome guided vespa tour in the beautiful hills around Florence. Our tour guide Luca made sure we had everything we needed and he told us a lot if interesting things about the area of Chianti and of course Florence. Although I had never drove a vespa bevore, he had all the patience to give me a little crash course.

Things we should have known bevore:
The vespa has a case so you can bring a camera and water. You need to bring your credit card to put down a deposit of 500€ per vespa to cover demages. Demages over 500€ will cover the insurance.

We can 100% recommend this tour - it was worth the money!
Written August 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest know that we have done our jobs well. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. Best regards, myTour Team
Written August 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ami
Florence, Italy27 contributions
Great tour, great route, great guide.
Sep. 2019 • Couples
Before going on this tour we had another imagination about vespa panoramic tour of Florence. We thought there would be involved some urban places at most with some panoramic views ( that we actually had going to piazzale michelangelo). Before the beginning they took a little test to see whether we were capable of riding Vespa. Fortunately we passed the test. This idea was so reasonable in my opinion . It’s better not to risk if you are not experienced enough in scooter riding. The highlight of the tour was chianti area. Our tour guide (Lucas o Luca) was a great man. Responsible, knowledgeable and always smiling. He made us ride through some of the most dramatic landscapes I have ever seen in my life. Before going to chianti we went up to a byzantine style church called San Miniato. There, Luca gave us some information about the history of that place. Not only was it a vespa riding, but also we learnt a lot about the history and culture. In impruneta we stopped at a local caffeteria/gelateria, there we had a very good gelato ( even though it was not as good as the one in San Gimignano ) . When we got back to the shop , we were tired but very happy, more expert in vespa riding and more knowledgeable about Tuscany.
I wanted to appreciate Mytour and Luca for this great experience.
Thanks.
Written November 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, Thank you for writing some good words about the tour you had with our team. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed yourself riding Vespa through the Chianti area and the church. It's a pleasure for us and it is the mission of our team to have more satisfied customers like you. Looking forward to have you again on other tours. Best regards, My Tour Team
Written November 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jacquie
24 contributions
Beware of the Cost of an Uninsured Company
Sep. 2019
We bought the tour through Travelocity and didn't find out about it being uninsured until a few minutes before the tour. Then it was too late to get our $165 back.
It was our 30th Anniversary trip so we decided to give them our credit card for $1200 hold each and take our chances. POOR DECISION! After racing thru traffic around cars and buses to keep up with the guide, we told him it was scary. He laughed!
Coming down the road behind in Chianti we came into a sharp turn. My 59 yr.old husband crashed and was bleeding on the side of the road. Since the Vespa was only cosmetically damaged, he managed to ride the Vespa back to their shop where they ran up a bill for $1200 Euros while he bled from the face and arms. We were allowed to leave only AFTER signing the Visa card. We then went to the ER for stitches in his face which took till 4am and missed our trip to Pompei. When we contacted them afterwards they couldn't care less. I would go elsewhere if you're planning on a tour, and make sure they are insured!!
Written October 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, We are sorry to read your review here on TripAdvisor! We are aware of this case and you have already been contacted by our Customer Care Office of what you have been charged of. Vespa Tour is not a class where customers learn how to drive, but it is a tour where the customers KNOWS how to drive the Vespa and discover the Tuscany area by this typical scooter for us in Italy. As you know, and all previous customers who have done the Vespa Tour knows, that before taking the tour you have to sign a document where are listed all the charges in case of damages of the Vespa. You and your husband, unfortunately had an accident during this tour, but this was not because of the guide. The Vespas were driven by you and your husband. You have been charged for the damage caused the day of the tour. Our guide got bandages and cleaned up your husband's face. He offered you to go to the ER, but you didn't accept this. All what the tour has in its inclusions are all listed online where all the customers can read before booking and in addition to this all can call the our office to have all the information needed for the tour they want to book. Everything has been made with your approval and you were aware of all of what was included or not in this tour. On behalf of our team we are deeply sorry for what you had to face during the tour, but you cannot blame the company for all what you have written on this review. We have been in contact with you regarding this matter. Best Regards, My Tour Team
Written October 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bruce B
1 contribution
Sienna day trip
Sep. 2019 • Couples
This trip required a measured 15,500 steps, and most of them seemed to be uphill. It would be better if buses could make a quick dropoff and then vacate to a remote staging area.Likewise when a tour leader can call in when all cats herded. Know the sites are busy, however the tours should be advertised as extensive walking required. Perhaps there is a need for a "seniors' tour with a minibus, if that could get people in any closer?
Written September 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, thank you for choosing us ! We appreciate for dedicating your time to let us know. Best Regards My Tour
Written September 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Wayne B
1 contribution
A great experience
I should have spent more tome reading the detail. My wife and children couldn’t go on the Vespers because they are not experienced riders. Luca was amazing. He helped find an alternative activity for them and the I went on the tour with him and we all had a great afternoon. Thanks Luca for making everything work for our family.
Written June 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, We appreciate you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Our customer's satisfaction is our goal and priority and we feel proud of the work we made when we hear that we met expectations like yours. Hoping to have you again on our tours. Best regards, My Tour Team
Written February 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tony E
6 contributions
Vespa Tour
May 2019 • Couples
This tour was fantastic! The only drawback was the initial meeting point. We walked for 15mins or so to get to the tour office where the Vespas were staged. Be prepared for some crazy traffic! If you are not comfortable driving in heavy traffic I suggest riding as a passenger! Two thumbs up!
Written May 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, thank you very much for this kind words. It is so nice when our customer are satisfied with our service. Our main goal is to have happy customers and reaching it with you just made our day. Best Regards My Tour
Written May 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sallprice
Chelmsford, UK1,592 contributions
Husband 50 th birthday
Ok so
Guide didn’t turn up for ages then walked us at 100 mph across the city to a back street right near our hotel ... we did think mmmh not sure about this !! Only 4 of us on the tour practice run in the back street saw the other couple smash there bike up oh dear !!! You def need motorbike experience !!!!! Luckily my husband did and I was his passenger still very nervous we set off just us now and the guide and 2 trainee guides ... who were 2 young uni boys absolute delights and made our trip !! Our guide set off very fast and it was hard to keep up with him luckily the trainees stayed close by us ... there was a lot of traffic and we crossed a lot of lanes etc quite hairy at times !!!
Not quite as panoramic as I thought and hoped but the views we did get were outstanding !!! Having never been on a bike
Before it was a good experience
The guide could have been more thoughtful to the paying customer making sure they could keep up and were ok ,I think the 2 trainees were going to make
Fab guides however !!
We also only had 2 hrs and not the 3 hrs paid for
I am glad we did it
Written May 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, thank you for choosing My Tour during your staying in Florence. We wish you to celebrate more beautiful birthdays . We highly appreciate you for this feedback. Hope to see you back again. Best Regards My Tour
Written May 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emily S
Southampton, UK78 contributions
They cancelled it the day before when a birthday present
Absolutely gutted as booked this for a 40th birthday present ages ago. Thought this would be great as he’s a good bike rider and the moped would be a great half day, 3 hrs, mooch around Florence. And on way to airport I get an email in and they say due to technical issues have to cancel! But will pop us on the Vespa and chianti tour which is a whole day, 9.30-5.30 tour where you don’t ride it yourself but can as an upgrade. It’s great we got offered something instead but it was 3 hours and him riding the moped, and a whole day is too long as we aren’t in Florence many days. Gutted let down this short notice. Now asking for a refund which I hope I get quickly.
Written March 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, Greetings from My Tour Team! First of all we want to appreciate you for choosing us! On behalf of my company accept our apologies for this inconvenience you had to face! Please try to understand that when technical issues happens,we are obligated for our customers safety, to cancel the tour.In this cases,with no doubt,we have always proceeded with the refund or asked our customers if they want to participate another day! Our goal is to have satisfied customer and provide them the best service we can,as we always try to so we feel sorry receiving a complain for a tour you didn't take and when our service was served quickly and fairly to you. We wish to have on our tours to really understand the value of this team! Kind Regards My Tour
Written March 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ScienceRoadshow
Waiuku, New Zealand2 contributions
The best tour we did in Italy
Absolutely fantastic! Collected from the My Tour outlet in town and dropped back to hotel at the end. Quick intro to Vespa, then off up into the hillside. Covered atlot of the city. Guide was very knowledgeable and took routes that were easy to manage given we drive on the left at home. The weather was cooler however that did not detract from the tour. This is not a trip for learner riders. You should atleast have some scooter experience, better still motorbike experience.
Written November 13, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, we appreciate you for taking you time and sharing this nice feedback with us. Knowing that you had a wonderful trip,make us work even harder and this 5 Stars review keeps us motivated. Thank you very much! Best Regards My Tour
Written November 14, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 19
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: My Tour in Italy
gsx89
gsx89
00
Whole day without lunch
Last time I left a 5* review for this being the best tour I've ever had. This time it was unfortunately pretty disa
beatrizfJ4294IV
beatrizfJ4294IV
00
Amazing experience
An amazing experience! The best guide and beautiful car. We recommend a lot. The winery lunch was also a great expe
marykarenw
marykarenw
00
Samuele Vespa Tour of Tuscany Rocked our World!
Sam was incredible and made sure our entire group of six had an incredible time. amazing winery selection that tre
sammyyyjane
sammyyyjane
00
SUCH A GREAT TOUR!
My mom has a PhD in Ancient History, so I usually don't think I need a tour guide. I generally find tours boring an
Escape288756
Escape288756
00
un'esperienza straordinaria
Wine testing with Mirco and Anastasia. They are amazing people. I hope repet this experience. Excellent wine,
Quest13747248609
Quest13747248609
00
Over delivered on expectations
Great communication prior to the day of tour. Clear instructions and a very welcoming attitude. Samuele was a fun,
H9952YXchristianl
H9952YXchristianl
00
Changed departure time with short notice
Changed departure time from 11.30 to 9.00 which didn’t fit our schedule. Neither phone number on Facebook or webpag
Fearless39860645855
Fearless39860645855
00
Great experience
Perfect experience, excellent guide Lorenzo made our day special- great mixture of fact and fun Thnx a lot Lorenzo
BellissimaItalia21
BellissimaItalia21
00
Samuele made it a trip to never forget!!!
Wonderfull day!!! Lovely trip through the hills of Toscane! We were the only participants and our guide was the bes
markoss968
markoss968
00
Excellent
Everything was excellent, and our Guide Lorenzo was friendly, efficient and well informed. Toscane and its cities w
Zaphod125
Zaphod125
00
Nice & quick, well organised bubble car
This is a great bubble out of Courmeyor up to the Refugio Torino where we started our climb. The Skyway rotated rou
Ashley C
Ashley C
00
Uneventful
This tour was just average. The tour was conducted in English and then information repeated in Spanish, which I did
JamalM2134
JamalM2134
00
Amazing wine tour!
What an amazing experience this was! We tasted some great wines and were able to buy some of them afterwards. The t
gloriaggsc
gloriaggsc
00
NO COVID SAFETY PROTOCOLS
We went on the Chianti trip last Saturday (Saturday 31st of July 2021) from Florence. First of all, we got on a s
Johnny M
Johnny M
00
Mullins Vespa Tour
Alex was an excellent tour guide who added a great mix of culture, education and fun to our trip. Thank you and him
Frequently Asked Questions about Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence

Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence will start at 4:00 PM. Discover and book Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence on Tripadvisor

Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence price starts from C$103.43. Discover and book Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence on Tripadvisor

Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence on Tripadvisor

Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence is hosted by My Tour in Italy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact My Tour in Italy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Vespa Panoramic Tour of Florence on Tripadvisor