EuropeItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceThings to do in FlorenceTours and Tickets

The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience - with unbiased reviews

Reserve Now & Pay Later

The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience

Save
Share
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
(Price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Piazza Adua
Piazza Adua, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy
See address & details
  • 1
    Piazza Grande a Montepulciano
    Stop: 75 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Contucci Cantine
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Via delle Volte
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
You'll end at
Piazza Adua
Piazza Adua, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
Piazza Adua, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy
Duration
10h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Local taxes
  • 2 Wine Tastings.
  • Driver/guide
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Entry/Admission - Via delle Volte
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
7Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Anne M wrote a review Apr. 2019
Broomfield, Colorado5 contributions1 helpful vote
Our tour guide was Simon and he is just not a good tour guide! He did not introduce himself, and he did not tell us the plan for the day, so we had no idea what to expect. His van did not have enough seat belts for everyone, it was not clean, you could not hear or understand
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Response from Giacomo S, Director of Sales at The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience
Responded Apr. 24, 2019
Thank you Anne for this review. We always appreciate comments. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the day. Our driver Simon, is very shy and can be stressed by a larger group. For a private tour you have spent only around 70 euros per person. This does not mean that is a lower service, but it shows us that we cannot give more than we should, and will increase the prices.
Read more
Traveler wrote a review Nov. 2018
1 contribution
Had Simon as our guide. He didn't seem particularly interested or knowledgeable in wine or the regions we were visiting, which made it a more self-guided experience. Regardless, we enjoyed our day and this was a great way to access far-away wine regions (Hilltop Montepulciano,
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
Jamie A wrote a review Nov. 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Really helpful guide, knew what they were talking about, learned a lot about the region. The wine was to die for - if you love wine you'd love this trip. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Ultimately very it worth it.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Olivia S wrote a review Oct. 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Giacomo made our day! He provided a ton of information about the region and the specific wineries. He was flexible and accommodated requests happily. We really enjoyed the fortress in Montalcino!
Read more
Pilar V wrote a review Mar. 2018
Cape Coral, Florida130 contributions33 helpful votes
K. We were contacted to tell us that our half day tour had been canceled and whether we would like a reimbursement or to change it for a full day tour at no additional price. We chose not to cancel as I had researched this and wad already in Italy. We later found out that they
Read more
Read 2 more reviews on Viator
About the operator
By: Tuscan Safari
Lisa M
32
Tuscany Day Trip -Pisa, San Gimignano, Chianti and Siena with wine tasting
The day was good however a couple of constructive feedback points for you 1) when I first looked at the trip the
Read more
Eyal K
20
A trip to remember!!!
The trip took us in the best areas of the chianti! Wonderful scenarios and amazing wine tastings, well worth it!
Read more
chimpy29
London, United Kingdom
11651
Enjoyable afternoon
We visited in September 19....beautiful weather and thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Learnt a lot about Chianti
Read more
Beth T
10
Chianti
Very nice places, friendly tour guide very knowledgable and had an amazing experience would definitely recommend
Read more
aruiz7003
Tijuana, Mexico
5814
Siena, Pisa
If you are traveling to Italy you must visit these incredible places!! Siena is small medieval city full of
Read more
Kristina B
Heinsberg, Germany
94
Amazing!
Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. The drive and vineyard was beautiful. We had lots of time to
Read more
Irina N
32
Amazing Experience!
My parents and I booked this tour and our guide was Irina and driver was Simon. Very friendly and interesting
Read more
Gruetim
40
Not worth ot
The winery we visited, Casa Emma, was fantastic but the rest of the trip was not. We spent 45 mins at the winery
Read more
Mark S
Leeds, United Kingdom
229
Cancelled! But we didn’t realise meaning we wasted a day!
When you cancel a booked tour with less than 14 hours notice surely you should make more effort to contact us! You
Read more
MosVoyage Tour Agency
20
Beautiful day
Highly recommended tour at Cinque Terre! Unique landscape and colorful villages! Irina was very friendly and
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071