Florence Tours
Brunelleschi's Dome and Cathedral Complex Reserved Ticket
4
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Brunelleschi's Dome and Cathedral Complex Reserved Ticket

By Walks in town
About
Get inside the Brunelleschi's dome at a specific time and climb up on the very top for a breathtaking panoramic view. Admire the Last Judgment fresco by Zuccari and Vasari. After your dome visit you have 72h to visit anytime all the other sites of the cathedral complex, including the cathedral itself, the Giotto's bell tower, the baptistery, the crypt of Santa Reparata and the Opera Museum of the Dome, home of the three original doors of the baptistery includin the one made by Ghiberti.
from
C$89.41
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 45 per group
Duration: 1–3 days
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket


  • Brunelleschi's Dome Reserved entrance at a specific time
  • Cathedral complex 72-hour anytime pass (bell tower, baptistery, crypt, and cathedral museum)
  • Cathedral ground floor fast track entry through the crypt entrance
  • Entry/Admission - Cupola del Brunelleschi
  • Entry/Admission - Museo dell'Opera del Duomo
  • Entry/Admission - Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore
  • Entry/Admission - Campanile di Giotto
  • Entry/Admission - Battistero di San Giovanni
  • Entry/Admission - Crypt of Santa Reparata
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
What's not included
  • Tour Guide
  • Audio guide


  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 410267P3

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • No backpacks and luggages are allowed inside
  • Your official tickets will be sent the evening before your activity by Whatsapp, iMessage or email.
  • Sconsigliato ai claustrofobici e a chi soffre di vertigini
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 410267P3

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles18 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
3
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Janet S
Orlando, FL4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Tickets for this should not be sold on a Sunday or at a minimum after 1pm. We booked tickets for 3pm only to find out the Duomo is closed on Sundays & the Baptismal closed at 2pm. We were fortunate enough to be early so we did get 2 minutes in the Baptismal before it closed. The only thing we truly experienced for what we paid for was the museum which was very good.
Written June 3, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Madame Thank you for your kind words and feedback which we really appreciate. Please note that the duomo and the dome are different things. The scheduled time you have booked at 3pm were for the dome climb which is opened on Sunday (hope you had carefully read the instructions you have received with your tickets and you did not miss it), bell tower, baptistery, museum duomo(cathedral ground floor) and crypt can be visited anytime within 3 days. The fact that the cathedral (as all the cathedrals in Italy) is closed on Sunday due to the mass is mentioned on the product page and you can consult this information before you reserve. The main attraction for this product is the Dome climb (which is open on Sunday), that's why it is scheduled at a specific time and that’s why can be sold on Sunday as well. We also would like to specify that the phone number from where you have received the tickets was always available for the 3 days the pass was valid so any doubt or help you have need you could reach that number for prompt assistance. We will try to make the information more clear for future customer, thank you for you feedback and hope to see you back in Florence. Kind regards John
Written June 7, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bellatrix346
Boonton, NJ31 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Couples
I would have rated this a five but the ticket process was a mess. We believe that that was due to a system change. It caused anxiety! In the past the tour had a person that handed you your tickets at the door but they are moving to an on line system and even Trip advisor didn’t know that when we called. Our tickets came through What’s app at 1am. Thankfully we have that app!
Also, if you are afraid of heights or claustrophobic, this is not your tour!
The views were extraordinary from the dome, the crypt was very well done, and the basilica was stunning.
Written July 3, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mark S
42 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the tour that covers the lot, so seemed to be good value. By accessing the church via the crept tours saved plenty of queuing. Not the tours fault, but be aware that the baptistery & Church are undergoing major restorations, so you won't see the ceiling of the baptistery. The views from the Tower & Dome are amazing.
Written April 20, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

didyb
Missouri City, TX26 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Duomo climb lead to great views! My legs hurt for a few days after, but the stairs were well lit and doable. The cathedral is a bit underwhelming inside- gorgeous outside. Baptistry had construction. Those around me said the bell tower gave great views and was an easier climb than the Duomo. I felt we got our money’s worth.
Written March 7, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Christine B
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Communication was great. Received tickets per WhatsApp the day before. Instructions on how to use them and where to go for the entrance to the Dome were very clear. Visited all the additional attractions except for the crypt, line was very long in the afternoon. Another time of day might have been better.
Written April 27, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Yii-Ru Y
Cleveland, OH4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Family
These tickets came in clutch, as the website was sold out. Despite the higher price tag, the view at the top of the Duomo was beautiful. Additionally, the museum was a big hit with my family. Definitely the tickets for access to everything was worth it. Additionally, we received very detailed instructions regarding how to use the ticket, and overall had a great experience.
Written November 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Barbara T
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not a guided tour. To learn more, you really need to select a guide. Beware-- lots and lots of steps. Please read about the places before you go to be prepared. Baptistry was under construction, which was a bit disappointing.
Written March 3, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

lovejoy92
Haywards Heath, UK46 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Couples
The walk to the dome was worth it for the views. The visit to the cathedral was not worth queuing for. certainly not in the "free" line.
The signposts outside the cathedral are poor.
The people who provided the tickets were responsive on WhatsApp.
Written May 8, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Joann y L
New York City, New York69 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Couples
You guys no show made me missed the whole tour ! I am so disappointed . I have seen the other groups helping people up to the roof ! We were waiting 2 hours wo seeing any of you ! I request a refund strongly !
Written May 17, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear usanylin Thank you for your feedback We are sorry to hear that you did not joined the activity as planned We would like to kindly ask you to always read carefully the instructions on your viator voucher in order to avoid waste of time and missing of your visit . This service do not have a settled meeting point (so we do not know where you went or expected to meet us) as specified on your voucher: “Please note that there is no meeting point for this activity as you will receive your tickets ( and all the necessary information ) the evening before your activity by WhatsApp, iMessage or email”. We always send the tickets the evening before at around 7pm, if you put a wrong number or an invalid email we can not reach you and you will not receive correctly the tickets. We also give a phone call if we do not receive any confirmation from you regarding the tickets. You have also our emergency phone number on your viator voucher which you could contact and receive promptly assistance anytime. We will take in consideration your feedback in order to improve our product and make information as clear as possible. Thank you Kind regards Jonah
Written June 7, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DevonDoc
Plymouth, UK14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Couples
Having heard about the queues we were glad we booked these tickets on Tripadvisor. This gave us an e-ticket with a time slot to go up the dome, then we could also enter the main church via the crypt door (avoiding long queue for main entrance). The bell tower and baptistry were also included and the museum which we did the next day as the ticket last 72hrs.
The dome is well worth the climb, but you need to be reasonably fit and not scared of heights. Same with the bell tower.
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip around Brunelleschi's Dome and cathedral and this was a hassle free way to achieve that.
Written April 16, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 15
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

Brunelleschi's Dome and Cathedral Complex Reserved Ticket provided by Walks in town

All Florence HotelsFlorence Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Florence
All things to do in Florence
Day Trips in Florence
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars