We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Geneva
Post
Inbox
Search

Geneva Hop on Hop off bus tour 24 hours

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$33.18
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Rotonde du Mont-Blanc
Quai du Mont-Blanc 10, 1201 Genève, SwitzerlandThere is two starting point: Rotonde du Mont Blanc or Place du Rhône
See address & details
  • 1
    Rotonde du Mont-Blanc
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Statue Sissi
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Mon-Repos Park
    Pass by World Trade Organization
  • 3
    United Nations Office at Geneva
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Broken Chair Sculpture
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by United Nations High Commissioner For Refugees
  • 5
    Place du Rhône
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 6
    Quartier des Eaux-Vives
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Cathedrale de St-Pierre
    Pass by L'ancien arsenal
    Pass by Tavel House
You'll end at
Place du Rhône
Place du Rhône, 1204 Genève, Switzerland
See address & details
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Rotonde du Mont-Blanc, Quai du Mont-Blanc 10, 1201 Genève, Switzerland
    Departure Time
    10:00 AM
    Duration
    1h
    Return Details
    Place du Rhône, 1204 Genève, Switzerland
    Inclusions
    • commentary on board
    • Trolley International
    • Mini train Geneva Old Town
    • Mini train Parcs and residences (available only in summer)
    Exclusions
    • Drinks
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • This tickets give you access to 2 differents tours ( one extra train in july and august) for the day, anytime.
    • The Open bus international runs every 1h15 from Place du Rhône and Rotonde du Mont Blanc
    • The mini train Old town runs every 45 min from Place du Rhone
    • The mini train Parcs and residences runs every 45 minutes in july and august from Rotonde du Mont Blanc
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    11Reviews9Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 0
    • 2
    • 2
    • 2
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    It was just ok. Very restricted departure times. They should widen the coverage area and add more buses so it would truly be hop-on-hop-off. The mini-train to old town didn’t have any stops at all. It would have been nice to have a stop in the park.
    Read more
    Response from SwisstoursVoyage, Responsable commercial at Geneva Hop on Hop off bus tour 24 hours
    Responded 2 days ago
    Good morning, thank you for your review. You must wrote it on the wrong branch as it should be on the sightseeig tours. We contacted them in order to reply to you. The bus does stops on the way to make some photos, you have time to get off the bus and if you really want to stay longer, you can take the next one. Now you have to understand that the size of Geneva city is not London or Paris, it's quite a small city so we can't afford to have as many buses every 20 minutes. We are not allow to stop in the old town as it's very narrow streets. We hope you enjoyed the town adn we wish you a nice holiday Best regards
    Read more
    Unfortunately we didn’t have the greatest experience. We picked route 3. We got stuck in town because of various demonstrations (we personally felt they should not have run the service on this day) the trip was only supposed to take just over and hour and we were an hour in and
    Read more
    Response from SwisstoursT, Guest Relations Manager at Geneva Hop on Hop off bus tour 24 hours
    Responded Oct. 9, 2019
    Good Afternoon, Thak you for your message. Is with our clients opinion that we can get better every day. Unfortunately, we are subjected to traffic or demonstrations, if we stop the servide each time there is an accident, we wouldn't work a lot. If the photo stop is not long enough for you you can always take the next one, but it's only every 45 minutes. The open bus brings you to the international quarter, it's only trade buildings but all of the international organisation which makes Geneva unique. The united nations is the most photographed building in the city, we are sorry you didn't like it. We wish you a very nice day. Best Regards
    Read more
    We did all three loops of this tour and only one was really worth it. The bus tour our to the United Nations was good as it is not close to the city centre and we were able to see the buildings. The mini train through the old town was OK but the old town is better explored on
    Read more
    Response from SwisstoursT, Public Relations Manager at Geneva Hop on Hop off bus tour 24 hours
    Responded Sep. 22, 2019
    Good morning, Thank you for your review. Geneva is major city but it's very small as well. We try to make as many stops as we can. We cannot have rotations as often as a city like Paris or London because the amount of tourist is also smaller. The three lines gives you an overall look at the city and you can get to know it deeper by walk. We hops you enjoy your stay in Geneva.
    Read more
    We did all three circuits and only one was worth the time. One line took you out to the headquarters of a number of UN agencies and this tour was an easy way of seeing this part of the city. The line through the old town might be useful if you are short of time, but the old
    Read more
    Response from SwisstoursT, Guest Relations Manager at Geneva Hop on Hop off bus tour 24 hours
    Responded Oct. 9, 2019
    Good morning, We thank you very much for your review. We can understand your point of view: in fact Geneva is quite a small city so we cannot have the rotation of the city like Paris or London, the city is only 200 000 inhabitants so tourists don't understand sometimes. in general, the sightseeing tour gives you an overall of the city, so you can see which part you want to see deeper by foot for example. We hope you still enjoy oiur nice city and we wish you a nice holiday
    Read more
    Having done many various Hop on Hop off tours in other large cities this was not in the league of others I have experienced. It is not a Hop on Hop off bus, eveyone stayed on the bus because, if you Hop Off, you have to wait 45 mins or more before you can get back on, the
    Read more
    Response from SwisstoursT, Guest Relations Manager at Geneva Hop on Hop off bus tour 24 hours
    Responded Jun. 12, 2019
    Good morning, thank you for your review. Geneva is a small city, that's why we cannot have as many rotation as London or Paris. If you want to stop and take the next bus, it's totally possible, you have the timetable before you book the tickets so you are aware on the rotations of the buses. You can buy the 3 lines or you can buy them separates, that is why some people don't have it included. We are glad you enjoyed the city anyway and we wish you a nice holiday.
    Read more
    Previous
    12
    Key Details
    • Duration: 1h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Geneva City Tour
    160 Reviews
    from US$50.81*
    Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise
    221 Reviews
    from US$69.47*
    Old town Geneva
    1 Review
    from US$31.11*
    Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva
    98 Reviews
    from US$61.18*
    Frequently bought together
    Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva
    98 Reviews
    from US$61.18*
    Geneva City Tour
    160 Reviews
    from US$50.81*
    Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from...
    711 Reviews
    from US$102.65*
    Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise
    221 Reviews
    from US$69.47*
    Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from...
    711 Reviews
    from US$102.65*
    Geneva City Tour
    160 Reviews
    from US$50.81*
    Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva
    98 Reviews
    from US$61.18*
    Mont Blanc and Chamonix Half day Trip
    15 Reviews
    from US$80.88*