We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boat and Bus Hop On Hop Off Lisbon Sightseeing

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$22.70
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary

    River Cruise

    Route Duration: 2 hours

    Stops on the River Cruise:
    • Cais da Ribeira das Naus
    • Cacilhas
    • Cais da Princesa de Belém
    • Sweet Rolls
    Attractions on the River Cruise:

    Torre de Belem / 25 de Abril Bridge / Padrao dos Descobrimentos / MAAT - Museum of Art, Architecture and Technology / Praca do Comercio (Terreiro do Paco) / Museu da Eletricidade / Santuario Nacional de Cristo Rei

    Operates: First departur time 10:00am ´ Last departure time 18:30 - (one way) Departures every 30 minutes Circuit Duration approx. 2H Schedule may be affected by wearher and operational contingencies.

    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
    Duration
    2h
    Return Details
    You may disembark at any of the available stops.
    Inclusions
    • Hop-on hop-off tour
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Guide
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Dress code is smart casual
    • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide on bus
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    13Reviews0Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 3
    • 1
    • 3
    • 1
    • 5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    • Filter
    • English
    I was jet lagged and thought I was buying a City Sightseeing ticket- these guys clearly know what they're doing in making their signage so similar because there's nothing to recommend Gray Line. The maps of stops are impossible to read. The stop that's named Cais do Sodre is at
    Read more
    Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Boat and Bus Hop On Hop Off Lisbon Sightseeing
    Responded 3 days ago
    Dear jillista, Thank you for your comment. We are very disappointed to see that our service was below your expectations. Like all the other private Hop On Hop Off companies (because we cannot control traffic, weather or accidents) we compromise with approx. schedules. We are sorry for not being able to clearly communicate this when you bought the ticket. We would also like to apologize for any problems in the communication since to better serve our clients we've developed a free App with the location of each bus stop. Didn't you get access to it? Regarding the audio, the music is part of our tradition and it is also an Intangible Cultural UNESCO World Heritage called Fado, with vocals in Portuguese. Because we are so proud of this form of Portuguese art, we want to share it with the people that visit Portugal. For any further information, please send us an email to customercare@cityrama.pt. Kind regards,
    Read more
    Waste of money and time, staff were rude at the information kiosk, also seemed to judge me for booking via getyourguide and not them. We had to move around to find earphone sockets that worked. 90% of the trip was just music, I was told the Russian one was repeating the same
    Read more
    Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Boat and Bus Hop On Hop Off Lisbon Sightseeing
    Responded May 1, 2019
    Dear U8393IEstevenm, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfying experience. The time between buses is approx. 25/30 minutes. Our type of service depends on factors we cannot control: traffic, weather and accidents. This is why, in our terms and conditions, we inform “approx.” schedules. We appologise if this wasn´t told you by our staff. You also mentioned that our staff were rude at the information kiosk. Please send us your detailed information on this to customercare@cityrama.pt. Regarding the audio guide, we are changing the headphones gradually but still are not able to respond to 100% of our client’s requests, for this we do apologise. Kind regards,
    Read more
    We purchased the Belém Line + Oriente Line + River Cruise Package from the riverside Boat Hop On, Hop Off Desk. First red flag should have been the prices being elaborate at €34.00pp! Once we purchased our tickets (hasty decision) we were quickly ushered onto the waiting
    Read more
    Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Boat and Bus Hop On Hop Off Lisbon Sightseeing
    Responded Mar. 26, 2019
    Dear Peper_line, We thank you for having taken the time to give us this detailed feedback. Cityrama is a leading tourism operator in Portugal so, as you can imagine, we are very disappointed to see that our service was below your expectations.In the name of our staff, we apologize. By reading your comment we think that one of the problems was that our team was not able to inform you correctly about the conditions of our service: 1. Like all the other private Hop On Hop Off companies (because we cannot control traffic) we compromise with "approx." schedules. We are sorry for not having communicated this properly when you bought the ticket. 2. On our map you can read the winter schedule and the time of the last departure. This information is on the Map, but we should have made it clearer on the moment of sale. 3. The Boat as no audio guide. Once again, even though this information is on the map, we should have reinforced it. You also mention that our staff was rude. This is very serious feedback and we want to act accordingly. To do so, please send us an e-mail to customercare@cityrama.pt with information about the day/hour of your experience with the maximum detail possible. Kind regards,
    Read more
    After using a similar in London and Paris, we know the hop on, hop off buses work when done well. Your service provides access to many must see places in Lisbon, combined with the boat service. While buses do try to run to schedule the routes seem to change without notice.
    Read more
    Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Boat and Bus Hop On Hop Off Lisbon Sightseeing
    Responded Jan. 24, 2019
    Dear I8549SJrichardb, We thank you for having taken the time to give us this detailed feedback. We try very hard to provide a special experience for those who visit us, so we are very sorry to see that our service was bellow your expectations (3/5). We've learned from your comments and will use then to improve the communication with our customers. Regarding the tuk-tuk, we apologise for any inconvenience and we would like to know the time of your tour. Can you send us more details to customercare@cityrama.pt? Kind regards,
    Read more
    Great with this country you had a few different choices, where most are just 2 bus routes. I did - red, blue plus boat trip - very good value
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: