We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Stockholm
Post
Inbox
Search

Stockholm Archipelago Tour with guide

Save
Share
This product is unavailable to book via TripAdvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
From
US$33.01
Overview
A relaxing way to see the Stockholm archipelago, this boat tour takes you around some of the many islands while an onboard guide tells you stories about the history and culture of the area. You'll pass by natural and historical landmarks with opportunities to take plenty of photos. This is a great tour to take at the start of your stay to get oriented with the archipelago.
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Pass By: Stockholm Canals, Stockholm Sweden

    Enjoy a journey full of beautiful attractions and fascinating stories while you relax and take in the famous scenery of the archipelago.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    S/S Stockholm, Strandvägen 8, 114 56 Stockholm, Sweden
    Duration
    2h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Exclusions
    • Lunch
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 210 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    9Reviews3Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 5
    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    • 2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Even at early dawn interesting. Gives good overview of the neighborhood of the city center. Glöck (mulled wine) on board recommendable to drink during this time of the year.
    Read more
    The tour was excellent and the guide was very knowledgeable about the area and the historical sites along the tour.
    Read more
    It was wonderful! Christopher was our tour guide and he was Great! The one thing I would say is that we were disappointed when we didn’t get a seat on the outside and sides. But we ended up finding out we could sit in the front of the boat on fold out chairs and it was perfect!
    Read more
    Response from Trip52141800511, Sales coordinator at Stockholm Archipelago Tour with guide
    Responded 4 weeks ago
    Dear Teresa S, Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour through the archipelago! Kind regards Erika
    Read more
    A lovely boat, great cakes, fantastic guide full of information and beautiful scenery. What’s not to love.
    Read more
    Response from Trip52141800511, Sales coordinator at Stockholm Archipelago Tour with guide
    Responded Dec. 12, 2019
    Dear Jane, Thank you for your'e review, and I am glad to hear that you liked our tour. Welcome back! Best regards Erika
    Read more
    Due to engine problems the boat didn’t sail. Pitty we where told after queing and entering the boat. Including the 2nd wie for the refund, almost 3 hours where waisted and a very ecpensive parking ticket for our camper van had to be paid (€ 20,00) for this.
    Read more
    Previous
    12
    About the operator
    By: Stromma Under the Bridges of Stockholm
    780 reviews
    nomadjomad
    Boston, Massachusetts
    82
    Not worth the money
    I took the 2 hour tour and was not a big fan of this tour. It was nice to go on the water, but the windows of our
    Read more
    Sddhkrxm
    Munich, Germany
    242
    Very recommendable
    Even at early dawn interesting. Gives good overview of the neighborhood of the city center. Glöck (mulled wine)
    Read more
    Road802193
    30
    Ms
    The tour was excellent and the guide was very knowledgeable about the area and the historical sites along the tour.
    Read more
    JGordicho
    Barcelona, Spain
    7861836
    Relaxing views
    We took the under the bridges tour that was included with the Stockholm pass. So we spend 2 hours more or less
    Read more
    777genevievev
    Melbourne, Australia
    132
    Great Value!
    I used this pass in Stockholm in December and it was fantastic. I used it for the Archipelago and five museums. I
    Read more
    Taisto124
    Borlange, Sweden
    2414
    Amazing place to meet the history of vikings
    Birka is a must-see for everybody visiting Stockholm and Sweden. You get in close contact with the ancient life of
    Read more
    Eloise w
    Melbourne, Australia
    10
    Not great
    It was almost impossible to buy this card you can’t buy it from tourist information places only some smaller shops
    Read more
    InesGod
    20
    Stromma Under the Bridges
    Me and my friend did this boat tour on a rainy Sunday afternoon, and it was really very informative and nice! I
    Read more
    Jonathan S
    Wilmington, Delaware
    595412
    A good (but kind of impersonal) start to a visit to Stockholm
    The upside? It is a great way to start your visit to Stockholm, seeing the major sites of the city and getting a
    Read more
    Susan_Herts
    20
    What a treat!
    We had to hand our coats in on arrival and were directed upstairs to our table and offered welcome drinks. Great
    Read more
    Sunshine769508
    468
    Enjoyable trip
    Comfortable warm boat, just what you need in October. Informative commentary (a few bits made us chuckle) and on
    Read more
    mani17230
    10
    Nice experience
    Very good brunch and service. We had a grey weather but it was enough clear to have a good view. We recommend this
    Read more
    E8461MBalexg
    Carbondale, Illinois
    174
    Great ride
    Very nice views of the city, not crowded at all, we did 10:30 am, they said sold out on line but there were plenty
    Read more
    darjaa2018
    Riga, Latvia
    10
    Totally worth it!
    Amazing way to see the most beautiful districts of Stockholm. Great tour, me and my family loved it!
    Read more
    wonderanna
    Darwin, Australia
    14729
    Good and explicative
    50 mins of Canal tour in Stockholm, very organised at the ticket office, a bit expensive but it was nice to see
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 2h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
      Product code: 3904P50