Tours and Tickets

8-Day Iceland Ring Road Tour: Reykjavik, Akureyri, Golden Circle & South Coast provided by Arctic Adventures

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

8-Day Iceland Ring Road Tour: Reykjavik, Akureyri, Golden Circle & South Coast

8-Day Iceland Ring Road Tour: Reykjavik, Akureyri, Golden Circle & South Coast
4.5
Book in advance
from
C$2,624.34
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5590P85
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Hotel room with bathroom & breakfast for 7 nights • Guided minibus tour • Small group guarantee • Glacier hike on Vatnajokull Glacier • Hengifoss Waterfall Hike • Whale watching in Dalvík • Free wi-fi on board • Breakfast • Entry/Admission - Skogafoss • Entry/Admission - Vatnajökull Glacier • Entry/Admission - Dalvik
Exclusions
Entrance fee to Mývatn Nature Baths (Optional extra) • Whale Watching Rhib Boat upgrade (Optional extra) • Food & drinks (Except breakfast at the hotels) • Single room fee (Optional) • Entry/Admission - Myvatn Nature Baths (Jardbodin vid Myvatn)
Duration
8 days
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Please note that we only serve the pick-up locations specified in our pick-up list below. Due to traffic restrictions, we are not allowed to pick up from hotels in the city center nor from private Air BnBs. If your pick-up location is not on our pick-up list then we kindly ask you to find the closest pick-up point to your accommodation from our list: 22 Hill Hótel – Brautarholt 22-24. Arctic Comfort Hótel – Síðumúli 19. BSÍ Bus Terminal – Vatnsmýrarvegi 10. Bus Hostel Reykjavík – Skógarhlíð 10. Bus pick up/drop off nr.1 – City Hall, Vonarstræti Bus pick up/drop off nr.2 – Tjörnin (The Pond) Bus pick up/drop off nr.3 – Lækjargata (outside Hard Rock Café) Bus pick up/drop off nr.4 – Miðbakki Bus pick up/drop off nr.5 – Harpa Music Hall Bus pick up/drop off nr.6 – Safnahúsið (The Culture House) Bus pick up/drop off nr.8 – Hallgrímskirkja Church Bus pick up/drop off nr.9 – Snorrabraut Bus pick up/drop off nr.10 – Hlemmur on Laugavegur Bus pick up/drop off nr.12 – Höfðatorg Bus pick up/drop off nr.13 - Rauðarárstígur Bus pick up/drop off nr.14 – Skúlagata Oddsson Hotel - Grensásvegur 16a. Cabin Hótel – Borgartún 32. Capital Inn – Suðurhlíð 35d. Eyja Guldsmen Hotel – Brautarholt 10. Grand Hótel Reykjavík – Sigtún 38. Grayline – Main bus terminal - Klettagarðar 4. Hilton Reykjavík Nordica – Suðurlandsbraut 2. Hótel Ísland – Ármúla 9. Hotel Ørkin – Brautarholti 29. Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura – við Hlíðarfót, Nauthólsvegur 52. Kex Hostel – Skúlagata 28. Klettur Hótel – Mjölnisholt 12-14. N1 Gas Station – Ártúnshöfði Radisson Blu Hótel Saga – við Hagatorg. Reykjavík City Hostel – Sundlaugavegur 34. Reykjavík Lights Hotel – Suðurlandsbraut 12. Skarfabakki – Cruise Ship, Reykjavik Harbor, 105 Reykjavik
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Hotel room with bathroom & breakfast for 7 nights • Guided minibus tour • Small group guarantee • Glacier hike on Vatnajokull Glacier • Hengifoss Waterfall Hike • Whale watching in Dalvík • Free wi-fi on board • Breakfast • Entry/Admission - Skogafoss • Entry/Admission - Vatnajökull Glacier • Entry/Admission - Dalvik
Exclusions
Entrance fee to Mývatn Nature Baths (Optional extra) • Whale Watching Rhib Boat upgrade (Optional extra) • Food & drinks (Except breakfast at the hotels) • Single room fee (Optional) • Entry/Admission - Myvatn Nature Baths (Jardbodin vid Myvatn)
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Please note that we only serve the pick-up locations specified in our pick-up list below. Due to traffic restrictions, we are not allowed to pick up from hotels in the city center nor from private Air BnBs. If your pick-up location is not on our pick-up list then we kindly ask you to find the closest pick-up point to your accommodation from our list: 22 Hill Hótel – Brautarholt 22-24. Arctic Comfort Hótel – Síðumúli 19. BSÍ Bus Terminal – Vatnsmýrarvegi 10. Bus Hostel Reykjavík – Skógarhlíð 10. Bus pick up/drop off nr.1 – City Hall, Vonarstræti Bus pick up/drop off nr.2 – Tjörnin (The Pond) Bus pick up/drop off nr.3 – Lækjargata (outside Hard Rock Café) Bus pick up/drop off nr.4 – Miðbakki Bus pick up/drop off nr.5 – Harpa Music Hall Bus pick up/drop off nr.6 – Safnahúsið (The Culture House) Bus pick up/drop off nr.8 – Hallgrímskirkja Church Bus pick up/drop off nr.9 – Snorrabraut Bus pick up/drop off nr.10 – Hlemmur on Laugavegur Bus pick up/drop off nr.12 – Höfðatorg Bus pick up/drop off nr.13 - Rauðarárstígur Bus pick up/drop off nr.14 – Skúlagata Oddsson Hotel - Grensásvegur 16a. Cabin Hótel – Borgartún 32. Capital Inn – Suðurhlíð 35d. Eyja Guldsmen Hotel – Brautarholt 10. Grand Hótel Reykjavík – Sigtún 38. Grayline – Main bus terminal - Klettagarðar 4. Hilton Reykjavík Nordica – Suðurlandsbraut 2. Hótel Ísland – Ármúla 9. Hotel Ørkin – Brautarholti 29. Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura – við Hlíðarfót, Nauthólsvegur 52. Kex Hostel – Skúlagata 28. Klettur Hótel – Mjölnisholt 12-14. N1 Gas Station – Ártúnshöfði Radisson Blu Hótel Saga – við Hagatorg. Reykjavík City Hostel – Sundlaugavegur 34. Reykjavík Lights Hotel – Suðurlandsbraut 12. Skarfabakki – Cruise Ship, Reykjavik Harbor, 105 Reykjavik
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
8 days
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Minimum age: 8
From late summer to April there can be a chance to see the Northern Lights painting the sky with vivid swirls of colour.
In winter we can include an ice cave visit as well as a glacier hike.
What to bring: Warm outdoor clothing, a waterproof jacket and pants, headwear and gloves. Good hiking shoes are recommended.
This tour includes a shared room. If you are a solo traveler and do not wish to share a room with another participant of the same gender then you can upgrade to a single room by contacting the operator directly after booking.
Most travellers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travellers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
26 stops
Day 1
Reykjavik
Day 2
Golden Circle and South Coast
Day 3
Vík - Skaftafell - Glacier...
Day 4
East Fjords - Djúpivogur -...
Day 5
Dettifoss - Mývatn - Godafoss -...
Day 6
Whale watching in Dalvík -...
Day 7
Borgarnes - Geldingadalur Active...
Day 8
Reykjavík
+
Popular mentions

4.5
17 reviews
Excellent
13
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Denise C
1 contribution
Please do not book - worst travel company I have ever dealt with
Sep. 2021
Hi all,
I will try to keep this short. I held off writing this post but I just need to get it off my chest now.
I really wanted to go to Iceland for years and saved up for this trip.
I booked the 8 day travel package for me and my partner for April 2020, costing me approx. €2500.
Obviously I/the world couldn't travel last April and when I reached out in March 2020 to reschedule, I was told that I would have to pay 50% (€1250) to re-schedule, that upset me so I asked to cancel, however again Artic cancellation policy applied, 50% refund. There was a lot of sleepless nights and tears over this as €1250 is a lot of money to me. There was a lot of emails back and forth and at one point I was told by them that Covid-19 was not there problem!
I contacted a solicitor who informed me about the “EU travel directive” which includes Iceland, it states that if my tour was an inclusive package of three day's or more, which it was and if a pandemic hit, I by law should get a full refund regardless of Artic's cancellation policy.
Bare in mind up to this point the only option they gave me was reschedule and pay them €1250 or cancel and get back €1250!!!!
Then when I sent in the official request to cancel and when I made them aware of the EU travel directive, only then I was given the option to reschedule free of charge!
The solicitor advised I take this option as he said that I will likely be arguing over getting the full refund and this would be the easier option.
I agreed reluctantly to take this offer. I have booked now for April 2022.

But I saw a few weeks ago that my account was refunded €1250 from Artic so I rang to ask is the tour still going ahead and it is but it turns out that they refunded my ticket in full in error and not my partners. I requested they refund his in full too as I really do not want to travel with this terrible company. But obviously with them it’s not that simple, they won’t do the right thing here, just finished a call with them and there Artic cancellation policy is back on the scene and they will refund his ticket at 50%!!!! It is that option or I pay them back my €1250 and reschedule myself back into the tour.
Another email sent there so it will be interesting to see the response. The whole thing has been very frustrating and upsetting!
Written September 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen
New York City, NY7 contributions
Do the 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure NOT the 8 Day Ultimate Iceland Tour
Aug. 2021
I took the Ultimate Iceland and Highlight Hitter 8 day tour on August 10th.

This tour is a combination of the 6 Day - Around Iceland Adventure, Day 7 - Snaefellsnes Peninsula & Kirkjufell Small Group Tour and Day 8 - Landmannalaugar Hiking Tour.

I had very different experiences on the 3 parts so separating my feedback on the parts.

The 6 Day - Around Iceland Adventure was wonderful thanks to our guides - Magnus “Maggy” and Wendy. It started somewhat confusing with the itinerary being different than what was booked. Appeared to be due to the new inclusion of the Volcano hike not communicated to the tour guides and availability of hotels. We did all of the itinerary plus some, but not on the days/in the order listed. It would have helped the confusion if this had been communicated by Artic Adventures to all of those booked in advance of the tour.

Regardless it was a wonderful tour, and I got to experience and enjoy the many natural wonders and beauty of Iceland. It was a great group of interesting people on the tour from around the globe. I would highly recommend the 6 Day tour.

Those on the tour who were doing Day 7 and Day 8 were put in 3 different hotels in Reykjavik. One of the hotels, Cabin Hotel, I would not consider comparable/similar to the Reykjavik Lights Hotel which was used in the itinerary. I was in the Hotel Orkin which was very nice.

We were picked up at our hotels for the tour for Day 7 to Snaefellsnes Peninsula & Kirkjufell. For those on the 7 Day tour, there was confusion over what to do with luggage. The Tour Guide “Al” was excellent, very patient and providing a lot of information about anything we wanted to know. It was an enjoyable day with beautiful sites. Al assisted all with their luggage complications and getting to their next lodgingr after the tour.

Day 8 was a disaster. On the 4th day of the tour I was told which hotel I would be staying for Day 7 and Day 8. For Day 8 the arrangements for the tour were not clear. After specifically asking, I was told the tour was leaving over a 20 minute walk from the hotel that Artic Adventure chose for me, that after a 13 hour tour I would be dropped off at the same location 20 minutes away and that I could not bring my luggage with me and would have to walk back to the Artic Adventure hotel and get my luggage then get to my hotel for that night, another 20 minute walk. When I said if this was the case, I did not want to go on the tour, Artic Adventures agreed to pick me up at the Hotel and that I could bring my luggage with me. Customer service confirmed this in email with me and with another couple on the tour staying at the same hotel and said they would be sure to update the driver.

On Day 8 at 7am we were dressed and packed for the hike with our luggage, and no one showed. We called customer service and eventually were told they had a miscommunication with the driver and the tour was gone, we would not be able to take it. They did refund that portion, after having me fill out a refund form but clearly that didn’t make up for the debacle and was a sad end to the tour.

Given this I can only recommend the 6 day tour and only if you are flexible meaning if you are ok if it does not follow the exact itinerary. Day 7 and Day 8, I would recommend you book your own lodging in Reykjavik and separate one day tours with clear pick up/drop off locations.

The disconnect between the tour guides and the office/customer service is bad and I later learned that the customer service for Artic Adventures is in a different country (Lithuania) which may explain but not excuse the disconnects.
Written August 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear klewi100, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travellers. Both positive and negative feedback is very welcome and we take all such comments into account when planning future tours. The eight day tour is a combination of our 6 Day Ring Road tour around Iceland and two more day tours to other locations that are not generaly included in most Ring Road adventures. Acccommodation in Reykjavik is provided in between the tours. Generally, it's all planned to make sure our customers do not have to worry about logistics and we are sorry to hear it was not avoided during your trip. It was a very intense summer for tourism in Icleand this year due to the effects of the pandemic and a lot of extra effort was required to make sure everything works out. This meant altering the itineraries in some cases to make sure you get to see all the promised places. Unfortunately, there were some bumps on the road and we are sorry they affected your experience in a negative way. Our end goal in on all tours is to make sure our customers have the best possible expperience of Iceland. Accommodation in Reykjavik is not always booked in the same place for all travellers, it depends largely on hotel availability in the city. Some of our favourite properties remained closed during the summer and instead of using Reykjavik Lights as we are used to, we had to use several other properties. I'm glad to hear your own acommodation was satisfactory in Reykjavik. It is important for us to know how our travelers fell about such things and if there is any concern about the hotel we welcome everybody reaching out - that helps us improve and review our partnerships with the hotels as needed. We are aware of the pick up issue for the Landmannalaugar tour as we have communicated with you and our team to make sure it could be arranged directly from your hotel. Unfortunately, a small misunderstanding lead the guide to a different property. It was a disappointing situation for all parties and we are sorry this caused you to skip a tour on your last day. Our teams in both countries faced some challenges this year and we can say with confidence that our motivation to improve and keep on offering great adventures is only stronger after a busy summer. Our communications are well established and we all work closely with each other. We hope that despite the troubles with the last two days of the tour you brought back positive memories about Iceland. If you feel that some issues were not addressed properly please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Once again, we are truly sorry for any disappointment caused to you on this trip. If you ever make plans for Iceland again we would love to hear from you. All the best, Team Arctic Adventures
Written September 1, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John
San Antonio, TX5 contributions
Amazing experience unlike anything you have seen or done.
Jul. 2021
First I want to say is that this tour allows you to see everything you could want to see in Iceland, with that said this will be a honest review. If you have issues hiking, or walking on uneven surfaces, this tour may not be for you; it is an ADVENTURE TOUR. I walk with a cane, and was able to do most, but climbing the glacier, or the volcano challenged me, and I had to know when to stop.

Outside of Reykjavik the town are sparse, and with that, there are limited places to stop for when nature calls, or food & snacks. The “hotel” accommodations are not like North American hotels, they remind me of barracks or dorm rooms.

Due to the 11-12 hours a day sightseeing and driving, when we stopped for the day (around 8-9pm to eat dinner) traps you into where you can eat, and with a limited menu & high price tag ($$$) to go with it. The first two nights we had the same three meal choices (Artic char, lamb shank, or pasta (vegan)). If you have any dietary issues, you will be challenged to find meals to accommodate you.

After the first “Artic Adventures 6 day Ring Road Tour” We ended up back in Reykjavik, and you are worn out from sitting in a tour van for 6 days for up to 11 hour days, we pushed it, and did the 7th day, and skipped the last day to get the COVID test needed to return to the US, and to spend some time shopping in Reykjavik.

In conclusion: Iceland is a beautiful & amazing country, and taking the tour was great to get to see the most of Iceland for the time. Would I do it again, yes, but probably differently. I would have used the whole 8 days to do the Ring Tour that originally scheduled for six days and compacted to 5 days to allow for the volcano hike on the 6th day.
Written July 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear jserenita, Wow, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a honest and detailed review! We are very happy to know you enjoyed the time with us. We are even happier to know, that you chose to explore Iceland with us! It’s wonderful to know we met your expectations. We know you have choices when it comes to your travel adventures, and it means the world to us that you’ve chosen to book an experience with our team. Thank you. We hope you had the best time! Looking forward to seeing you again soon and thanks again! All the best, Erika
Written July 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Venkat Srinivasan
1 contribution
No refund by the company for the cancelled tour
Aug. 2020
My wife and myself had booked for the 8 day tour of Iceland, supposed to be from 8th August 2020. We had paid £ 2727.81 for both of us. Due to the Corona virus pandemic, we could not go on the tour and we cancelled the trip 1 month before the scheduled date. We were promised that we would get 90% of the ticket price but later the company went back on its word. They have not paid the refund so far and they are offering us a voucher to go on a future tour. We are shocked that a company can behave like this - not honouring their terms and conditions which state clearly that refund should be paid.
Written September 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Venkatsrinivasan51, Thank you for reaching out to us. We understand your frustration. These unprecedented and trying times have affected every single business and individual in many ways. We want to extend our sincerest apologies. Our Customer Care Team is doing their best and trying to get back to everyone as soon as possible. We are sorry you haven't got a reply sooner. We kindly ask you to reach out to us one more time at info@adventures.is if you still have unanswered questions. All the refunds are going to be processed by 30th of September. Thank you so much for your patience. Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. All the best, Arctic Adventures
Written July 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Blueb009
29 contributions
Great Tour
Sep. 2019 • Friends
I really enjoyed seeing all of the highlights of Iceland on this tour. Everything from booking the trip, pick up, and the tour was very organized. Most importantly, our tour guide Huffy was the best! He was very kind and always looked out for our group. I also appreciated him always sharing stories and the history of Iceland. He really made this tour enjoyable. I will definitely reccommend this Arctic Adventure tour!
Written November 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Blueb009, hank you for booking your adventure with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it! We are happy to hear our guide enhanced your experience, they truly love their job. We hope you will be coming back to Iceland in the future. :) Best regards, Barte Arctic Adventures
Written November 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

oberstca
chicago, il3 contributions
Extreme Iceland - November 2019
Nov. 2019
Extreme Iceland gets an A++++ for this tour. Every night I went to sleep thinking that we couldn't possible see something as great as we saw today - and the next day was something every much, if not more, beautiful and fascinating as the day before. The bus was clean and comfortable. The guide was fantastic! We were 9 women friends traveling together - all shapes, ages, and abilities. Our guide, 'Heffy', was so great - he pointed out things that we would have otherwise missed, and even made sure we saw the Northern Lights! He took great care of us! The sights you see on this tour are amazing, the accommodations very comfortable, and the country is so beautiful! My only caution - when the guides say a hike is 'easy', they mean it is easy for an Icelandic viking type (hahaha Heffy!), not for a US midwestern soft type! But all the hikes were worth the effort and made it a real adventure for us! Keep up the great work, Extreme Iceland!
Written November 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sahil Gupta
Seville, Spain10 contributions
Arctic Adventures Review
Saying that Arctic Adventures makes great tour would be an understatement. Me and my wife just took the 8 days around Reykjavik tour managed by Arctic Adventures and we surely were mind blown. The itinerary prepared by them was just perfect and covered mostly all the important sites that must be seen in Iceland. If there was anything being left out due to time constraint, then it was surely pointed out to us by our brilliant guide to be covered in the next trip. The hotels booked by the company were superb as well, especially Hotel Laugarbakki which had an outdoor hot tub where in you can sip on wine while watching the Northern Lights (if you are lucky enough :D). Overall the trip covered most of the breathtaking destinations and gave timely stops for services and picture taking.

Now coming to our guide, Vignir, well he was jist a wonderful man. Not only did he have enormous knowledge about Iceland but had a great wit too. It got almost too easy for all of us to gel. He was also quite helpful as he often took pictures for us and also helped us out while treks. We shared a lot of great moments over the period of 8 days and during meals. He would make sure that everyone was comfortable on board in every sense. , frankly donot have enough praises for his overall personality.
Written November 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lauren
2 contributions
Dream to reality!!!
Oct. 2019
When I've booked tours, I've found myself anticipating what to expect. I knew that I wanted to see Iceland for it's magnificent waterfalls, moody volcanic ranges and contrasting landscapes.

This tour surpassed my every dream and desire!

It not only fulfilled many sights I listed when researching Iceland, but it was well executed, making the journey easy, comfortable and well worth it.

Our tour guide Linas was a pro! He was energetic, informative and it was evident that he enjoyed his job. He was attentive to everyone on the tour, ensuring any questions or travel needs were seen to.

The itinerary covered a great variety of towns, sights and exploration with plenty of time to hike, photograph and take in the country. The chosen accommodations were all comfortable and the provided breakfasts were fresh and catered for dietary requirements.

Our chosen highlights (difficult to pick, but): All the waterfalls (especially Skógafoss, Seljalandsfoss, Goðafoss, Hengifoss), Falljökull glacier hike, Reynisfjara Black Sand Beach, Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon, Akureyri, Mývatn, whale watching in Dalvik and the bonus of witnessing the Aurora Borealis!
Written October 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello lauriequesera, We really appreciate you for taking the time out and leaving us a review. It's so good to know that the tour met all your expectations and even more! We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Erika
Written October 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Zee
Vienna, Austria41 contributions
Excellent Tour!
Sep. 2019
This was an excellent tour. Our guide was fabulous. He kept us entertained with Icelandic tales, insider knowledge and a quirky fun sense of humor. The hotels were good. We saw so much. So much better than trying to do this country on your own. We stopped at all the important places and had some adventures too. You must be in decent shape to really enjoy this trip. Don’t miss out - book it!
Written September 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your kind words. And thank you for taking the time out to leave us this amazing review. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Written September 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MarkCDK
1 contribution
8 day tour
Aug. 2019
A big thank you to Johann for making a spectacular tour enormous fun as well. we could not have been in better hands.
Written August 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Mark, thanks to you for choosing us! We are so happy you had a good time. We hope to see you soon again.
Written September 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 17
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arctic Adventures
Sebastien_Poirrier
Sebastien_Poirrier
00
Amazing scenery and super guide
We did the hiking tour with Vjeran as a tour guide and loved it! We really appreciated his energy and enthusiasm an
E5083OWjasonw
E5083OWjasonw
00
Glacier Explorer-Arctic Adventure Review- READ THIS IF PREGNANT
We booked the 5.5 hour Glacier Explorer tour with Arctic Adventures in September 2021. When booking the tour we re
885reynag
885reynag
00
Fantastic and unique hike in Icelandic highlands!
Can’t recommend this hike more - it was a unique and wonderful way to experience another part of Iceland. Yes, the
danbH1652GM
danbH1652GM
00
Highly recommend!
We did inland hiking tour with Vjeran which was amazing!! The weather was too good to see the landscape of this are
AllySP31
AllySP31
00
Volcano Tour from Reykjavik with Vjeran
My friend and I had the BEST time! Vjeran was extremely knowledgeable, personable and funny. He made everyone feel
jprz
jprz
00
Wear over the ankle boots though site does not indicate required
Their site indicates to wear good hiking boots and that you can rent them. Nothing says the boot needs to be over t
kg30345
kg30345
00
Amazing Experience
We drove to the National Park first and walked some easy trails near Silfra. Very pretty and relaxing. The Silfra
dkbolton
dkbolton
00
Great diving experience with Diogo!
They were very helpful, friendly, informative, and patient. Great company. Went out of their way to help me out.
Al_Grantham
Al_Grantham
00
One of a kind hike
Landmannalaugar Hiking Tour - Highlands of Iceland We did the 4 day Landmannalaugar hiking trip and we added on a
ElpidaRo
ElpidaRo
00
Things they do not tell you
Let's start with the positive things: The guides are great, kind, always happy and helpful and the landscapes are s
ElpidaRo
ElpidaRo
00
Disappointing loss of time and money
It was probably the worst thing we did in Iceland and the biggest loss of money. I understand that there are people
Pioneer152123
Pioneer152123
00
Amazing hike!
Our family of 6 adults loved the volcano tour! Our guide, Vjeran, made our trip to the volcano memorable! He was e
Damion C
Damion C
00
Amazing Views - 5 hour hike
We had an awesome time day hiking in Landmannalaugar. It was a long day but it was worth it. The views along the hi
Navigate39058002149
Navigate39058002149
00
Really great tour to get a fist impression lf Landmannalaugar
Although we rent a 4x4 car we were not sure if we could make it up to Landmannalaugar on our own. Our car was a sm
RickyM1176
RickyM1176
00
AVOID THIS COMPANY!
I booked this tour as a bucket list item. The trip to Iceland was made for that purpose. Less than 12 hours before
Frequently Asked Questions about 8-Day Iceland Ring Road Tour: Reykjavik, Akureyri, Golden Circle & South Coast

8-Day Iceland Ring Road Tour: Reykjavik, Akureyri, Golden Circle & South Coast will start at 8:00 AM. Discover and book 8-Day Iceland Ring Road Tour: Reykjavik, Akureyri, Golden Circle & South Coast on Tripadvisor


8-Day Iceland Ring Road Tour: Reykjavik, Akureyri, Golden Circle & South Coast price starts from C$2,602.34. Discover and book 8-Day Iceland Ring Road Tour: Reykjavik, Akureyri, Golden Circle & South Coast on Tripadvisor

8-Day Iceland Ring Road Tour: Reykjavik, Akureyri, Golden Circle & South Coast cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book 8-Day Iceland Ring Road Tour: Reykjavik, Akureyri, Golden Circle & South Coast on Tripadvisor