Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Circuit camping de 4 jours en 4X4 : Uluru, Kata Tjuta et Kings Canyon

Sélectionner les dates et le nombre de voyageurs
Du
731,68 $ US
Date
2 voyageurs
Options
Résumé
Passez vos jours à faire de la randonnée, à vous baigner et à explorer, et dormez sous les étoiles du sud lors d'un circuit camping de quatre jours dans l'arrière-pays australien. En voyageant hors route en 4X4, vous verrez toutes les icônes de l'Australie centrale, dont Uluru (nom aborigène d'Ayers Rock), Kata Tjuta (monts Olga), Kings Canyon et les monts MacDonnell occidentaux. Dormez autour d'un feu de camp dans un couchage traditionnel australien connu sous le nom de swag et contemplez les étoiles du sud - ou choisissez le confort d'une tente permanente. Ce circuit en petit groupe est limité à 16 personnes pour vous garantir une expérience plus personnalisée avec votre guide. Vous pouvez commencer le circuit à Alice Springs ou Ayers Rock, pour terminer à Alice Springs.
Points saillants
  • Découvrez davantage du centre rouge lors d'un séjour de camping de 4 jours
  • Voyagez facilement entre les points de repère dans un véhicule à quatre roues motrices
  • Cochez les attractions moins connues et donc moins fréquentées
  • Voir Ayers Rock (Uluru) au lever et au coucher du soleil
À quoi s'attendre
Cette visite de 4 jours couvre les points forts du centre rouge australien à un rythme détendu. Dans un groupe intime limité à 16 personnes, vous découvrirez des merveilles naturelles telles que Ayers Rock (Uluru) - que vous verrez au lever et au coucher du soleil - et The Olgas (Kata Tjuta) dans le parc national d’Uluru-Kata Tjuta. Découvrez le folklore et les traditions autochtones, découvrez les West MacDonnell Ranges et Ellery Creek, et embarquez pour des randonnées guidées dans The Outback.
De plus, tous les repas sont inclus, ainsi que le matériel de camping, l'eau potable (apportez votre propre bouteille), le transport en 4x4, ainsi que la prise en charge et le retour à l'hôtel.
Itinéraire
Jour 1 Alice Springs - Uluru (L, D)

Votre voyage commence tôt d'Alice Springs (si vous venez d'Uluru, nous viendrons vous chercher à l'hôtel Outback Pioneer ou à l'aéroport). Nous nous dirigeons vers le sud à travers les Waterhouse et James Ranges avec un arrêt à la Camel Farm pour une balade facultative en chameau (à vos frais). Nous nous arrêtons au Mount Ebenezer Roadhouse pour voir ou acheter des artefacts autochtones, suivis d'un arrêt pour voir Atila (mont Connor), un plateau de la mesa et la première formation rocheuse importante du voyage.

Après un arrêt pour le déjeuner, nous nous dirigerons vers le parc national d'Uluru-Kata Tjuta et Uluru où votre guide vous mènera dans une promenade d'interprétation, afin d'entendre parler du droit et de la religion autochtones. Vous rencontrerez ensuite votre guide autochtone pour vivre une expérience culturelle autochtone authentique avec une marche d'interprétation à Mutitjulu Waterhole pour écouter les histoires de la culture unique des gardiens locaux, le peuple Anangu. Nous conclurons au Centre Culturel pour apprendre la flore et la faune de la région.

Observez les couleurs magnifiques d'Uluru au coucher du soleil avec du vin mousseux et grignotez loin de la foule. Puis installez-vous dans votre camp privé éloigné avec notre expérience gastronomique Endless Star, avant de vous retirer dans votre butin sous le ciel nocturne ou dans le confort de votre tente safari.

Nuit: camping dans le parc national d'Uluru-Kata Tjuta

JOUR 2 Uluru - Kata Tjuta - Station Kings Creek (PD, Dé, D)
En vous levant tôt, observez le lever du soleil sur Uluru et Kata Tjuta depuis le belvédère situé à proximité de notre camping et à l'écart de la zone de visibilité publique. Ensuite, départ pour Kata Tjuta et randonnée dans la "Vallée des vents". Déjeunez avant de vous rendre à la station Kings Creek et à notre camping privé, à des kilomètres de la foule, pour une expérience de "wayoutback". Après un dîner avec un feu de camp, détendez-vous et laissez-vous envoûter par le ciel du soir.

Nuit: camping à la station Kings Creek

JOUR 3 Watarrka - Mereenie Loop Road - Glen Helen (PD, Dé, D)
Ce matin, faites une promenade guidée pour voir les remparts, les crevasses et les plateaux de Watarrka (Kings Canyon). Visitez l’amphithéâtre, la cité perdue et le paisible "jardin d’Eden". Après Watarrka, nous longerons la célèbre Mereenie Loop Road en 4x4, à la recherche d'animaux sauvages, avant d'arriver à notre campement permanent à Glen Helen, à proximité du magnifique trou d'eau que les propriétaires traditionnels de cette région considèrent comme le foyer d'un ancien et puissant serpent arc-en-ciel.

Nuit: camping dans le parc national de Watarrka

Jour 4 West MacDonnell Ranges - Alice Springs (B, L)
Passez la journée à explorer les puissantes chaînes de West MacDonnell. En vous rendant à la gorge d'Ormiston, gardez l'œil ouvert pour observer les lézards de Perentie qui lézardent le long des rives et allez vous baigner dans les trous rocheux. Parcourez la «Ghost Gum Walk», une boucle d’une heure et demie qui offre une vue imprenable sur la majestueuse gorge d’Ormiston, avant de suivre le sentier qui descend près de la gorge et le long du sol rocheux et du trou d’eau Ormiston.
Profitez d'un déjeuner barbecue à Ormiston Gorge.

Nous nous dirigeons ensuite vers les fosses d'ocre, site sacré offrant une expérience unique de découverte du gisement d'ocre encore utilisé de nos jours par les propriétaires traditionnels. Découvrez les ocres naturels qui fournissent du matériel aux peuples autochtones depuis des milliers d'années.
Nous nous dirigerons ensuite vers Ellery Creek Big Hole, l’un des plus pittoresques lieux de baignade et de promenade dans les West MacDonnell Ranges. Entouré de hautes falaises rouges et du ruisseau sableux Ellery, le point d'eau a été creusé par des milliers d'années d'inondations massives et constitue un site géologique d'importance internationale. L'eau permanente ici en faisait un lieu de rencontre privilégié pour le peuple Arrernte et lui est connu sous le nom d'Udepata.

Tard dans l'après-midi, retour à Alice Springs vers 17h30. Après une douche chaude, rejoignez vos compagnons de voyage pour un repas d'adieu, quelques éclats de rire et quelques bières froides.
Voir plus de résultats
Filtrer les avis
2 résultats
Note attribuée
1
0
1
0
0
Type de voyageur
Période de l'année
Languefrançais
Note attribuée
1
0
1
0
0
Découvrez l'avis des voyageurs :
Filtres sélectionnés
Filtrerfrançais
Mise à jour de la liste...
Avis écrit le 29 juin 2019

Attention, la zone du centre rouge est ultra touristique: des dizaines de groupes se retrouvent aux memes endroits au meme moment. Il semble tres facile de faire le tour soi meme (indications sur la route pour tous les sites, campings et hotels partout). le ryhtme...Plus

Date de l'expérience : juin 2019
Merci, bifidus972
StaceyH_Feedback, . de Wayoutback Australian Safaris, a répondu à cet avisRéponse envoyée 1 juillet 2019
Google traduction

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear that your experience did not meet...Plus

Avis écrit le 2 mai 2019 par mobile

English will follow. Tour mémorable dans l'outback organisé de façon impeccable. Randonnées dans des paysages uniques, riche expérience de groupe, couchers en tente ou à la belle étoile très confortables. Je tiens à souligner la grande compétence et la polyvalence de notre guide Adam :...Plus

Date de l'expérience : avril 2019
Merci, Raphaël T
Questions et réponses
Obtenez des réponses rapides du personnel et des anciens clients de Circuit camping de 4 jours en 4X4 : Uluru, Kata Tjuta et Kings Canyon.
Remarque : votre question sera affichée publiquement sur la page des Questions et réponses.
Envoyer
Consignes de publication
Renseignements essentiels
Pourquoi réserver sur TripAdvisor?
  • Bas prix garanti
  • Annulation gratuite jusqu'à 30 jours à l'avance
  • Paiements sécurisés
  • Soutien en tout temps

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta, and Kings Canyon

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$731.94
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
Spend your days hiking, swimming and exploring, and sleep under the southern stars on a four-day Australian outback camping tour. Traveling by off-road 4WD vehicle, see all the icons of central Australia, including Uluru (the Aboriginal name of Ayers Rock), Kata Tjuta (the Olgas), Kings Canyon and the West MacDonnell Ranges. Sleep around the campfire in a traditional Australian bedroll known as a swag and stargaze under the southern stars – or choose the comfort of a permanent tent. This small-group tour is limited to 16 people, ensuring a personalized experience with your guide. You can begin the tour in Alice Springs or Ayers Rock, concluding in Alice Springs.
Highlights
  • See more of the Red Centre on a 4-day camping trip 
  • Travel between landmarks with ease in a 4WD vehicle 
  • Tick off less-known and therefore less-crowded attractions
  • See Ayers Rock (Uluru) at sunrise and sunset 
What to Expect
This 4-day tour covers the highlights of Australia’s Red Centre at a relaxed pace. In an intimate group limited to 16, you’ll tick off natural wonders such as Ayers Rock (Uluru)—which you’ll see at both sunrise and sunset—and The Olgas (Kata Tjuta) in Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park. Learn about Aboriginal folklore and tradition, discover the West MacDonnell Ranges and Ellery Creek, and embark on guided hikes through The Outback.
Plus, all meals are included, along with camping gear, drinking water (bring your own bottle), transportation by 4WD, and hotel pickup and drop-off.
Itinerary
Day 1 Alice Springs - Uluru (L,D)

You journey starts early from Alice Springs (if joining from Uluru, we will collect you from the Outback Pioneer Hotel or the airport). We head south through the Waterhouse and James Ranges with a stop at the Camel Farm for an optional Camel ride (own expense). We stop at Mount Ebenezer Roadhouse to see or purchase Aboriginal artefacts followed by a stop to view Atila (Mount Connor), a mesa tableland and the first significant rock formation of the trip.

After a stop for lunch we will head to Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park and Uluru where your guide will lead you on an interpretive walk, to hear about Aboriginal law and religion. You will then meet your Aboriginal Guide to have an authentic Indigenous cultural experience with an interpretive walk to Mutitjulu Waterhole to hear the stories of the unique culture of the local custodians, the Anangu people. We conclude at the Cultural Centre to learn of the flora and fauna of the area.

Watch the stunning colors of Uluru at sunset with sparkling wine and nibbles away from the crowds. Then settle at your remote private camp with our signature Endless Star dining experience before retiring to your swag under night sky or the comfort of your safari tent.

Overnight: campsite in Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park

DAY 2 Uluru – Kata Tjuta – Kings Creek Station (B, L, D)
Rising early, watch the sunrise over Uluru and Kata Tjuta from a lookout close to our campsite and away from the public viewing area. Afterwards depart for Kata Tjuta and a hike through the "Valley of the Winds". Enjoy lunch before heading to Kings Creek Station and our private campsite, miles from the crowds for a ‘wayoutback’ experience. After a campfire dinner, kick back and be mesmerised by the evening sky.

Overnight: campsite in Kings Creek Station

DAY 3 Watarrka – Mereenie Loop Road – Glen Helen (B, L, D)
This morning take a guided walk to see the towering walls, crevices and plateaus of Watarrka (Kings Canyon). Visit the Amphitheatre, Lost City and the tranquil ‘Garden of Eden’. After Watarrka we 4WD along the famous Mereenie Loop Road looking out for wildlife along the way before arriving at our permanent camp at Glen Helen, nearby the stunning waterhole that the traditional owners of this land believe is home to an ancient and powerful Rainbow Serpent.

Overnight: campsite in Watarrka National Park

Day 4 West MacDonnell Ranges – Alice Springs (B, L)
Spend today exploring the mighty West MacDonnell Ranges. Travelling to Ormiston Gorge, keep your eyes peeled for Perentie Lizards lazing along the banks and take a swim in the rock holes. Hike the “Ghost Gum Walk”, a 1.5 hour loop that takes in views down through the majestic Ormiston Gorge, before following the trail as it descends down close to the gorge and along the rocky floor and Ormiston Waterhole.
Enjoy a BBQ lunch at Ormiston Gorge.

We journey on to the Ochre Pits, a registered sacred site offering a unique experience to view the Ochre deposit still used to this day by the Traditional owners. See the natural ochres that have provided materials for Indigenous people for thousands of years.
Afterwards, we travel on to Ellery Creek Big Hole, one of the most picturesque swimming and walking spots in the West MacDonnell Ranges. Surrounded by high red cliffs and the sandy Ellery Creek, the waterhole was carved out by thousands of years of massive floods and is an internationally significant geological site. The permanent water here made it a special meeting place for the Arrernte people and is known to them as Udepata.

Late in the afternoon we travel back to Alice Springs, arriving at approximately 5:30pm. After a hot shower, join your fellow travelers for a farewell meal, some laughs and a few cold ales.
Show More
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
5
1
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ormiston gorge watch the sunrise alice springs gus holes bonfire 4wd campsite bags swag camping heat walks adventure sleeping culture outback
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

It may not be suitable unless you are used to camping where restroom facilities are a 10 min walk in the dark or too few for the number of campers. You arrive and depart campgrounds after dark. Prepare to rise very early, minimal continental breakfast,...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank RainbowTraveller_11
StaceyH_Feedback, Wayoutback Australian Safaris at Wayoutback Australian Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear RainbowTraveller_11, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback following your recent Wayoutback Tour. I am sorry to see that some aspects of your tour have not met your expectations and I welcome you to contact me at feedback@wayoutback.com.au if you would like to discuss...More

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Then book the 4 day camping trip from Uluru to Alice Springs and ask for Rhett. Experience the Spirit and Soul of Central Australia from a passionate Tour Guide who will walk you through the beautiful lands. Start the day with music by an open...More

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Ness M
Reviewed May 6, 2019

The tour guides are not properly trained. When you provide feedback, the company gives you the runaround or outright ignores you. When people leave a bad review the company misrepresents itself saying they have been in contact with you and are sorry for your poor...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank OhEmGeeSarah
StaceyH_Feedback, , at Wayoutback Australian Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry that you feel we have not assisted you with your concerns, we do take all feedback seriously and aim to achieve a satisfactory resolution in all cases. Please feel free...More

Reviewed April 27, 2019

We had a lovely 4 day tour. Gus, our tour leader was very knowledgeable on Australia’s geography, flora, fauna, stories, you name it. We had the option of walking a lot or not. Liked the camping. Gus thinks of everything and knows what he s...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Amazing888
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Both the guide and the group were fantastic! So much fun all around. Could have used some better buses though.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Lise Lindberg F
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sharonpP8938WZ
December 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Debbie S | Reviewed this property |
Contact them directly via their website on there chat line. I diid my initial contact then communicating via emails, they are really helpful.
0
Votes
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • Free Cancellation up to 30 days in advance
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: