Tours and Tickets

Lake Mountain Snow Trip including Yarra Valley Chocolaterie from Melbourne provided by Autopia Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Lake Mountain Snow Trip including Yarra Valley Chocolaterie from Melbourne

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$144.00
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-08-04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lake Mountain Snow Trip including Yarra Valley Chocolaterie from Melbourne
For your safety, we have implemented comprehensive hygiene measures and increased regular sanitation. It is mandatory that all guests complete the Declaration of Health and Travel History and reconfirm their tour 48 hours prior to departure.
Read more
Updated 20-08-04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Old Melbourne Gaol
    377 Russell St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia
    Our default meeting point for this tour is Old Melbourne Gaol, 377 Russell St, Melbourne (opposite Space Hotel) @ 8:00am. Alternatively, if you wish to change your pickup location, please contact our friendly reservations team on +61393931333.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Lake Mountain Alpine Resort
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Steavenson Falls
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Old Melbourne Gaol
    377 Russell St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia
    Our default meeting point for this tour is Old Melbourne Gaol, 377 Russell St, Melbourne (opposite Space Hotel) @ 8:00am. Alternatively, if you wish to change your pickup location, please contact our friendly reservations team on +61393931333.
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Old Melbourne Gaol, 377 Russell St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia
Duration
9h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (Selected Hotels Only)
  • Chocolate samples
  • Friendly Driver guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entry/Admission - Lake Mountain Alpine Resort
  • Entry/Admission - Steavenson Falls
  • Entry/Admission - Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Toboggan – $13.50
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Please bring: Weather proof warm clothing including hat, scarf and gloves, comfortable walking shoes with grip and a spare set of dry clothes
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 38 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
6Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Nicki Rat wrote a review Jul. 2019
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
As the snow trip was cancelled and we were taken else where. We would have liked some type of compensation back as instead we were made to wait 1 hour to have any direction and taken to an Animal Sanctuary instead. Obviously not what we signed up for but didn’t mind it. We
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GLTG, Autopia Tours Customer Service at Lake Mountain Snow Trip including Yarra Valley Chocolaterie from Melbourne
Responded Jul. 14, 2019
Hi there, we are very sorry about the unfortunate circumstances on the day of your tour! Due to a strong wind there had been trees fallen down on the only road heading to Lake Mountain. This is why we were completely unable to reach the resort. We did not want to let this ruin the day, and therefore took everyone down to the Healesville Sanctuary. We hope you enjoyed the day regardless, and please be in touch with us directly if you wanted to have a chat about anything!
Read more
Adreanto wrote a review Jul. 2019
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions2 helpful votes
It was an awesome trip. Thanks for adjusting the itinerary based on weather forecast. We visited Stevenson waterfall first then the Lake Mountain to catch snow fall, and we did catch it at Lake Mountain! :)
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GLTG, Wildlife Tours at Lake Mountain Snow Trip including Yarra Valley Chocolaterie from Melbourne
Responded Jul. 3, 2019
Hi Adreanto, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Great to hear you got to witness some snowing and our guide made the day smooth. We hope to see you again on our other tours, maybe in Sydney or Perth :)
Read more
Read 4 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Autopia Tours
Merelhinlopen
Merelhinlopen
00
Lizzie is amazing!!
A tour guide is everything for a tour and we were so lucky!! All the stories Lizzie told us were so interesting. I
U3653BEdebbied
U3653BEdebbied
00
Day trip to the Grampians
The trip included all the highlights of this beautiful area. The commentary from the guide John was informative and
ennisr2020
ennisr2020
00
Beautiful Scenery, long day.
We set off from Melbourne to see the Great Ocean Road. Quite a distance had to be covered in one day (600km) from m
S4724SWryanw
S4724SWryanw
00
Excellent tour
Was a great experience overall. Great selection of locations and felt well looked after. I highly reccomend paying
lindsay12017
lindsay12017
00
Spectacular Experience
The Great Ocean Road is definitely listed as one of Australia's top attractions for a reason. The small group envir
Dspt93
Dspt93
00
Really great
Kurt is a friendly, warm, down to earth and knowledgeable tour guide with a great philosophy of bringing people tog
M2634PTpaulaf
M2634PTpaulaf
00
Twilight hot springs
Perfect way to spend the afternoon.. great leisurely drive from the city .. knowledgeable guide and very personable
729scottj
729scottj
00
Outstanding - even in the rain!
It was a rainy day and a bit foggy so visibility of the 12 Apostles was limited, that said, our guide Shannara made
ACBruna
ACBruna
00
Awful experience
The bus was old and dirty, broke down in the middle of the excursion. Did not stop in all the spots they advertise,
jeffreysV3801TR
jeffreysV3801TR
00
Awesome trip
Great tour. Some very good stops on the way to Phillip island. Amazing coastal views, Wildlife sanctuary was good
39shaune
39shaune
00
Enjoyed the Penguin Parade but not the rest of the tour
The penguin parade was very good, it's great seeing them come in off the beach. One thing to be aware of is you can
juliepA3758WH
juliepA3758WH
00
Breathtaking
Very relaxing and therapeutic!! Had lots to do and explore. Especially loved the hilltop hot spring, the view was j
Chrislangfordmusic
Chrislangfordmusic
00
Would recommend to anyone!
Our tour guide was Tara, she was very knowledgeable about all of the activities and local history. She always spoke
CarmanC57
CarmanC57
00
Great! Great Ocean Road (reverse version)
The reverse version was just great! My tour leader + driver: Mr. Gareth Keys is the best --- professional, passiona
Tikiglossop
Tikiglossop
00
Fantastic day out
We booked a full day trip with autopia 30.1.20 which picked us up at our hotel and took us on the great ocean road
Key Details
  • Duration: 9h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Frequently bought together

Great Ocean Road Small-Group Ecotour from Melbourne
from CA$134.07*
Popular: Booked by 17,619 travellers!
Great Ocean Road Sunset Tour from Melbourne
from CA$124.14*
Popular: Booked by 1,293 travellers!
Grampians National Park Small-Group Eco Tour from Melbourne
from CA$139.03*
Popular: Booked by 1,024 travellers!
Phillip Island Penguin Parade Day Trip with Koala Park
from CA$144.00*
Popular: Booked by 1,141 travellers!

Day Trips

Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne
from CA$139.03*
Popular: Booked by 15,251 travellers!
Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary Tour
from CA$98.32*
Popular: Booked by 3,894 travellers!
Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour
from CA$128.11*
Popular: Booked by 452 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Mountain Snow Trip including Yarra Valley Chocolaterie from Melbourne