Auckland Central Tours
All Blacks Experience: Interactive Guided Tour
4.5

All Blacks Experience: Interactive Guided Tour

By All Blacks Experience
About
from
C$53.82
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 26 per group
Duration: 1h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: Chinese, Japanese, English
More


  • A guided experience with ‘hands on’ elements to explore and interact with
  • Hands on 'Step-up' Interactive Activity
  • Stand toe to to with All Blacks Players in our Virtual Haka!
  • Entry/Admission - Auckland Central
What's not included
  • Snacks
  • Lunch


Start:
  • 88 Federal Street, Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
    The All Blacks Experience is located in the SKYCITY convention center.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Pushchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 229812P2

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 26 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 229812P2

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • All Blacks Experience
      72
      New Zealand
      Joined in December 2019
    • David F
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great experience. Must do if you are visiting Auckland.
      Great experience. Highly recommend if you are in Auckland. Unique insight into not just AB’s from a rugby perspective but the NZ culture and traditions linked to the game. Loved the sprigs, the Haka and the interactive sessions! Very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable staff made it a very memorable trip!
      Written November 16, 2023
    • 244adaml
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      So much more then just rugby...
      I have to admit, I expected the experience to be mainly about rugby, lime a rugby museum. But it's so much more. You get some great insight into NZ culture, and some of the rooms left me with goosebumps. Highly recommend
      Written September 27, 2023
    • 591kimberleyk
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Inspiring and fun!
      An amazing well thought out insight into the mighty All Blacks. How an All Black is made, what it takes to be the best and a chance to test your own skills! Rueben our tour guide was knowledgeable and passionate which made it all the more special. A must do even for hose not passionate about our mighty All Blacks!
      Written January 17, 2023
    • 629kevinj
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fantastic Experience!
      Fantastic experience for a family of 4 from Wales that love rugby. Our tour guide ws very knowledgeable and gave us a great onsite into New Zealand rugby. Our 2 children loved the interactive passing and kicking games.
      Written December 7, 2022
    • 98TravellerNZ
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      An Experience and Surprise
      The opportunity to put yourself inside the team experience. Learn more about historical aspects. See at a glance - wall records - the impact years of our teams. The disappointment; complete absence of 1956 AB's, lack of depth in that era as well as 1959. All the focus is on the "new AB's" - ones age makes a difference. E.G. was Don Clarke ever an influential AB, Colin Meades ?? AND the greatest learning experience - if the current AB's and coaching staff spent time at the Experience watching the motivational videos we would not have the problem we have.
      Written July 25, 2022
    • LLMN21
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Better than I expected
      So interesting and interactive for the whole family. Even little sisters and mums who get dragged along! Loved it. Would recommend.
      Written August 7, 2021
    • Nita M
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      The rugby fan nephews loved it!
      We took the All Blacks experience and Sky Tower combo and my 5, 7, and 9 year-old, budding rugby players, loved it. The team went out of their way to make the kids feel special from helping them register their wrist-bands through to encouraging them through how to play the interactive games at the end. Taz was brilliant.
      Written July 25, 2021
    • jacquiland2017
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A well put together experience
      A well put together and well thought-out experience. Gave a real insight into being an All Black. lots of interaction and great for kids.
      Written July 18, 2021
    • Fred I
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Emotional experience
      Amazing experience! I’m not a fan of guided tours as I like to browse at my own pace but we had a great tour guide who was fun, witty and extremely knowledgeable about NZ rugby- I learnt a lot of things that I would’ve missed if we didn’t have a guide. This experience was incredibly interactive which had my children hooked as well as nostalgic which left me feeling quite emotional throughout the tour. I’d highly recommend this tour for anyone- even if your not a rugby fan. Made me realise that it’s more than a game.
      Written July 13, 2021
    • Alli C
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Excellent Exceptional Emotional
      Fun - Oh Yes. Interesting - Oh Yes. Awesome - Oh Yes. No need to be a fan of rugby to enjoy this fascinating, exceptional and emotion inducing experience. Suitable for everyone, even those with little knowledge of rugby. By the end of the experience you will be an expert in what it takes to make and what it means to be an All Black. Cecil our tour guide made the visit an exceptional one. If you are in Auckland, go. If you are going to Auckland, put it on your travel plans.
      Written July 9, 2021
    • KarenF4072
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      All Black Experience
      If you’re a rugby fan this is a must do. We were in a group of 8 and our guide was excellent. The interaction games were excellent and cater for all ages. Facing the haka was spine tingling and extremely well done. My husband who is a real rugby fanatic and can’t wait to go again. Parking at Sky City is expensive but worth it.
      Written April 24, 2021
    • kiwi-honda
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Loved it!
      A great rainy day option in Auckland. We (husband and kids aged 5 and 8) loved this experience. Our guide Taz was fantastic. The whole experience was polished, friendly and at times a wee bit emotional. You don’t need to love rugby to love this!
      Written April 16, 2021
    • Wayne M
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      An Absolute must for all to see
      excellently done interactive experience that I would highly recommend great guide through all aspects of rugby in NZ, hands on which makes it very competitive especially if there is a group. Don't miss the chance to do this
      Written April 7, 2021
    • Mandygillott
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great guide, friendly staff
      Absolutely fantastic, our guide was brilliant , kids had a such a great time. Highly recommend this!
      Written January 30, 2021
    See all 72 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles57 reviews
    Excellent
    44
    Very good
    5
    Average
    4
    Poor
    1
    Terrible
    3

    Sally P
    Timaru, New Zealand42 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Well worth it. They had to move our tour as they had double booked us. Not only did they give us a full refund they gave us both tops, and my partner got his old one that he was wearing personalized. Because of the shift in days we ended up with a school group, which wasn't a problem. Our tour guide came and introduced herself to us before the start and made sure we had a seat, screen etc. The interaction room at the end is pretty cool, and the plus of going with kids, there were All Blacks there. Highly recommend.
    Written July 3, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for this. Appreciate the comments. We are very happy it worked out in the end and you got some merch while you were onsite.
    Written October 12, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    oakwoodblue64
    Manchester, UK150 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    I’m not really a Rugby Union fan, but trust me, you don’t have to be to enjoy this experience. Superbly hosted by informative guides, a history of the All Blacks unfolds. It’s fascinating. There’s so much pride in the shirt - even I was moved to tears as players told you about their first call ups to represent the iconic teams. Then the walk down the tunnel to be greeted by both the men’s and women’s haka……..outstanding! Then onto interactive area where you can test your kicking, passing and overall agility - great fun. This experience doesn’t appear to be well publicised but I assure you, go visit- you won’t be disappointed.
    Written December 1, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kia ora, So glad you enjoyed your Experience and connected with our stories of the teams in Black. Thanks for visiting and sharing your experience. Nga mihi
    Written March 23, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Anne G
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    We attended the All blacks Venue after a very disappointing tour of the Eden Park Stadium. The experience was just about to close but was staying open waiting for an overseas private tour who were several hours late due to being stuck in traffic. The fact that the manager (Cus) was staying on in his own time to ensure the group still got to see the experience was credit in itself. We were keen to book the experience but were very tight on time before flying home and it seemed impossible for us to find a time that wasn’t already full. With that the manager called the tour manager and asked if we could join their group. Which we did.
    Due to their lateness and on going dinner plans the group didn’t have the opportunity to enjoy all of the elements of the experience. Knowing that meant we too had missed out, and keen for us not to, Cus took as around again in order for us to complete all of the tour. This meant he was very late in leaving, but this didn’t phase Cus at all. His passion for the experience, which he has been very much involved with since its development stages through opening and the current day was obvious.

    The Haka was by far our favourite part and surprisingly intimidating however nothing compared to The Ferns!!!!!

    A fantastic activity which really must be on every visitor to Auckland to do list.
    Written February 29, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    kmhardman2016
    Victoria, Canada21 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2023
    An excellent experience, even for my wife who is a non-rugby fan. It's very moving listening to the past & present players talk about what they did, what it took to be an All Black or Silver Fern player and how they felt when selected. Watching the 2 kaka's brought goose-bumps. Trying to do the kicking & passing skills at the end was a lot of fun.
    Written March 6, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kia ora Mark, Thanks for tour review. Glad you (and your wife) enjoyed your Experience. Hopefully we've made another rugby fan!
    Written March 23, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Aeacho13
    11 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2023 • Friends
    The All Blacks Experience has been well thought out. I appreciated learning their team history and values. Experiencing the Haka was a unique touch. Bring earplugs, it can be a bit loud. 30 minutes of interactive play at the end was like an elevated arcade experience. As a first timer, a small portion to explain the sport of rugby generally would be a nice added touch.
    Written August 8, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Beth
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2023 • Family
    What a fantastic experience. I have 2 huge rugby fans in the family and 2 of us who aren't so involved. We all loved it. It was an interactive experience, full of history, culture, fun and games. Cecil was an amazing tour guide, adding gravitas, laughter and heart to the tour and as a gateway to the world of the All Blacks. It is suitable for all ages, is disability friendly and adaptations can be made for sensory needs. I was very impressed! It is suggested that it will take 90 minutes but we spent
    2 1/2 hours. We definitely recommend this experience for sport fans and non sport fans alike!
    Written July 31, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Steve S
    Wellington, New Zealand215 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Family treat and it certainly was. The guide was brilliant and kept us entertained and engaged. It was interesting just to get a brief insight behind the scenes. It finishes with passing, kicking and runnings skill test for those of us who still think we got it. I won’t spoil it by saying what we saw but this is a great experience and one not to be missed. You might even see a real life All Black
    Written July 19, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tremendous! Thank you. We are soo happy you enjoyed your visit! Nice to hear you enjoyed the interactive StepUp area.
    Written October 12, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Phil N
    Cootamundra, Australia293 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2024 • Friends
    I recently had the opportunity to visit the All Black Experience while spending a few days in Aukland. It is a well put together exhibit with interactive displays and a guided tour. It gives an insight into New Zealand's almost fanatical support of their national rugby side. There also were games that could be played to test your 'rugby' skills and had plenty of interest for all ages.
    Even fascinating to learn how there All Blacks first got their now famous name.
    Written May 31, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Catherine F
    Ripon, UK69 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Arrived at 15.05 to be told a tour had just started and the next tour would be at 16.00. We were told to come back at 15.45 to buy are tickets for the next tour.

    When we went back at 15.45 we were told there were no tickets for sale as they had been sold to a private party. The next tour is tommorow. We are only in Auckland for one day.

    What a waist of time.
    Very Very disappointing
    Written April 8, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kia Ora Catherine, I am sorry to hear that you had this experience with us. We offer to take payment at any time to secure the booking, and I apologise this was not offered to you at the time. The team member involved has offered his sincerest apologies that you did not get the correct information on the day. If you contact the All Blacks Experience directly, we can discuss how your next visit to us will be exceptional. Safe Travels - Rachel Armstrong - Operations Manager
    Written April 11, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Sarah F
    20 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    I was here in Feb 2024 and had a great time - the whole experience is really well thought through and the love that New Zealand has for its team, and that the team have for their country, really shines through. The haka at the end is so intense that I came out with even more respect for the teams that have to face that and still play on: I’d just admit defeat at that point!) I also learned that I’m really not cut out for a career in rugby; I just about managed to not embarrass myself with the passing drills, but was atrocious at the line out! Even if you’re not a rugby fan, this is a great experience.
    Written February 26, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 53

    All Blacks Experience: Interactive Guided Tour provided by All Blacks Experience

    All Auckland Central HotelsAuckland Central Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Auckland Central
    All things to do in Auckland Central
    Day Trips in Auckland Central
    RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars