Tours and Tickets

General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park provided by Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort

General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park

Select Date and Travellers
2 adults
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Important Information
  • access to thermal outdoor pools
  • access to thermal indoor pools
  • access to Water playground
  • access to fresh water pools
  • Slide pass
  • towel/swimsuit hire
  • spectator
  • lockers
  • Entry/Admission - Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Opening hours: 8.30 am to 9.30 pm, last entry 9pm.
  • Children under the age of 8 must be actively supervised by a caregiver 16 years and older in the pool
  • Minimum adult to child ratio: one adult to two children under 8 Children under the age of 14 must be accompanied by a caregiver 16 years or older
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 9
  • 7
  • 7
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Popular mentions
Carole the donut hunter wrote a review Yesterday
Levin, New Zealand184 contributions17 helpful votes
My daughter and I visited the pools on a Friday night for a soak. They were wonderfully relaxing and we both enjoyed it. It was better later end of the night when some of the kids had gone, it was so much nicer!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Roslyn wrote a review Oct. 10
Auckland Central, New Zealand29 contributions
Went with a family group, 2 nice heated mineral pools not really good for kids as they can't swim or put faces under the water. The cooler kids pool was empty for cleaning? 3 hydroslides which the kids had a great time on but were way way overpriced. Overall OK for adults to
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Response from DeBretts-Taupo, Manager at General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a relaxing day at our Waterpark. The Cold pool is closed for maintenance/renovation and will be open late October-early November. See you next time,
Read more
BonLov wrote a review Sep. 2020
Melbourne, Australia93 contributions25 helpful votes
Really disappointing visit. Unfortunately there are too many things to list here on my trip last night - the result being this is a sad waste of money. 1) terrible signage and lighting to lead you down to the pools, not super comfy if you are walking on your own 2) No
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Response from DeBretts-Taupo, Front Office Manager at General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park
Responded Sep. 17, 2020
Kia ora, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your recent visit to the pools and spa. I will make sure the Team leaders at the pools and spa are made aware of the issues you have raised. The hot pools are a very popular attraction, especially for families and we are continually trying to make improvements and upgrades. We hope you come again.
Read more
MissB wrote a review Aug. 2020
New Plymouth, New Zealand23 contributions4 helpful votes
Great place to take the family. We were staying at the Hilton so was not too far to walk. If you go in the morning you are allowed to go back later in the day for a second visit. As others have mentioned it is a bit dated and could do with a refurbishment. Obviously with the
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
PetitParisManager wrote a review Aug. 2020
New Plymouth, New Zealand1 contribution
At $23 each we were expecting a fairly high standard... Unfortunately that's not the case at DaBretts. - the shower / changing areas / floor surfaces are run down, shabby and unclean - when I asked one of the staff for an inflatable for our infant they said 'they've all been
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Facial
I had a half hour manuka mud facial with Ashley. It was the perfect chill out time on a girl's weekend. Totally rec
Read more
Massage and hot pools
Me and my partner visited this property, it’s pretty over rated. Receptionist Tracey was rude and was not accommoda
Read more
This was incredibly disappointing - the whole facility felt dirty & run down. We’ve given it 2stars as we only pai
Read more
Soaking away the Akl to Taupo Drive
Very busy time - but such a relaxing soak - all the facilities were extremely clean and the staff at the entrance p
Read more
Tracey R
A great selection of accomodation for all classes of travellers & the pools so handy are lovely to visit
We stayed in a tent at the campsite. It is in a nice location away from the main Taupo centre, but only a few minut
Read more
Could be so much better
Beautiful location, great pools, great concept but just not that great... Really dated, looks more like a free pub
Read more
Getting old and tired
This place hasn’t changed in many years, and is starting to look very tired, but that doesn’t stop the hefty prices
Read more
lovely pools close to everything
great for a short stay could have been a bit cleaner and another handrail would be good Close to where we needed
Read more
beautiful place
De Bretts is a beautiful spa resort with adventure for everyone. BBQs at a small price and slides for everyone. lov
Read more
Saffron W
Family fun
Clean and non crowded, friendly staff and lots of flotation devices for the kids We most certainly be back with fa
Read more
Coco I
Nice stay
We were supposed to stay only for one night but ended up staying for three! We enjoyed it very much. Friendly staf
Read more
This place is getting a bit tired and could do with a spruce up. Too many people too so unable to really relax. Ne
Read more
John E
Very Good
Good place to stay if you also want to visit active hot springs for a soak in the hot water. The hotel accommodatio
Read more
Kids loved it
Quite pricey, but pools warm, kids LOVED the hydroslides, and very close to where we were staying. Staff seemend f
Read more
Great palce for a relax
Always come here for a bit of a late afternoon relax when I am in Taupo, plenty for the kids to do while you soak i
Read more
Key Details
  • Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Frequently bought together

Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance
from CA$121.96*
Popular: Booked by 7,174 travellers!
Tutukau Gorge Jet Boat Ride and The Squeeze
from CA$170.74*
Popular: Booked by 140 travellers!
Daily Scenic Maori Rock Carving Cruise Taupo
from CA$31.62*
Popular: Booked by 1,579 travellers!
Hell's Gate Mud Bath & Spas
from CA$71.37*
Popular: Booked by 231 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park