Tours and Tickets

River Tubing 45 minutes from Placencia provided by Barefoot Rental and Services

River Tubing 45 minutes from Placencia

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$122.81
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
River tubing on the South Stann Creek river - 45 minutes from Placencia Enjoy the scenic jungles of Belize, gliding down the South Stann Creek River on a rubber tube.   It is a short drive from Placencia village to this gorgeous private property. Leisurely swim and play. We can help you to arrange this hassle-free excursion.  It is one of the simplest excursions you will enjoy.  If you are looking for relaxation, some jungle time and simple adventure.  This is the excursion you should do.  Besides it being so close to Placencia peninsula, it is really the stress-free activity to do. Leave the Caribbean Sea to take a short drive on one of Belize's beautiful Rivers. 
Important Information
Duration
4h
Inclusions
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Bottled water
  • Light refreshments
  • Driver/guide
  • Placencia Municipal dock pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
  • Drinks
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
1Review
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Lisa S wrote a review Nov. 2019
19 contributions3 helpful votes
We did the river tubing as we were there on a cruise ship. It was a total of 4 hours round trip to tube for one hour. While the tubing was fun it was not worth the school bus ride from the marina round trip, The best part was a the boat ride from the Caye to the marina. Lunch is
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BarefootServices, General Manager at River Tubing 45 minutes from Placencia
Responded Nov. 13, 2019
Hello Lisa, I am sorry I believe you have mistaken our tour company name and the actual tour you did. Barefoot Services DOES NOT offer cave tubing to Cruise passengers. For the reasons you indicated, we do not offer cave tubing because of the distance and time constraints. We do not like to rush any of our tours. While we do offer river tubing (different from cave tubing) at a location that is actually 45 minutes away from Placencia, this review is made for a tour you didn't do with us and under a listing that is not the tour you are referring to. We do our very best to offer a quality experience. I'm sorry your tour operator did not communicate that because of your time constraints, indeed the cave tubing adventure is not the most suitable tour for you to have done. Hopefully, you did enjoy the rest of Southern Belize. Megs
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Barefoot Rental and Services
lindawH5150DL
lindawH5150DL
00
Looking for a tour
Looking for a tour for elderly couple who can not walk a lot but still want to enjoy waterfall, tubing and beautifu
shawnicea2021
shawnicea2021
00
A unique and memorable experience
I want to personally thank Barefoot Services for creating a unique and memorable birthday vacation for my family an
Jetsetter4Life
Jetsetter4Life
00
Professional and Experienced - quality services
This was our first visit to Placencia and though we were remote working and schooling we still wanted to get out an
DBWHGT
DBWHGT
00
Great Tour with Barefoot - we recommend!
Had a wonderful day with Ian and Barefoot hiking Cockscomb Basin. The company is taking COVID very seriously and ma
Freq_Flying_Fanatic
Freq_Flying_Fanatic
00
Fabulous Monkey River Tour!
We booked this tour with Barefoot Rentals the evening before embarking upon this adventure from Placencia, during t
Joe M
Joe M
00
What an awesome ride!
We took Barefoot Rental and services on a 3 hour ride from Placencia to San Ignacio. When we hired them, we thought
Lauren-travel-33
Lauren-travel-33
00
Drive from airport to Placencia
Ian was wonderful! Ian was our driver from the Belize international airport to Placencia. He was very engaging and
151edl
151edl
00
Very fun and informative trip
Our guide (Ian) from barefoot rentals was very engaging and knowledgeable and took time to explain all our question
KS-KCR
KS-KCR
00
Cave Tubing & Blue Hole
Ian was very knowledgeable and friendly, we have a fantastic time both in and out of the caves. His lunch selection
punkrockgirl1980
punkrockgirl1980
00
Exceeded ALL expectations!
We traveled to Belize for the first with a group of 18 and stayed in Placencia for 1 week. Barefoot handled every
419traciee
419traciee
00
No help when needed
We were really excited to go on a tour with barefoot. My husband and I were going on our honeymoon and had set up t
A4188YPpeters
A4188YPpeters
00
Bad Customer Service when you need help
My wife and I just had our honeymoon in Belize. We heard good things about barefoot. But we were mislead. We booked
D2350IZchrisb
D2350IZchrisb
00
Great time - very entertaining and informative
My wife and I went to ATM with Ian. Even though it's a long drive, it went by quickly with all of the interesting s
I5977RXmichellep
I5977RXmichellep
00
Fabulous Experience
An amazing experience of such a beautiful country. We booked two different excursions with Barefoot: Day One - Ho
sarah129b
sarah129b
00
Trip of a lifetime!!!!
Our group of 18 had the pleasure of spending the week with Ian and Nestor. They were very knowledgeable and super a
Key Details
  • Barefoot Rental and Services
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about River Tubing 45 minutes from Placencia