Roatan Tours
Roatan's Best Catamaran Tiki Snorkeling
5

Roatan's Best Catamaran Tiki Snorkeling

By Roatans Catamaran Tiki
Recommended by 92% of travellers
92% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
The Mono Loco is a 40’ x 24 ‘ tri hull pontoon vessel. She is the newest and most modern boat on the Roatan waters featuring modern restrooms, fresh water rinse, individual personal storage, all snorkeling gear, and a full bar and dance floor. Mono Loco is almost a fully covered boat deck to protect from too much sun but also plenty of sun area as well. Mono Loco has the only swinging hammock chairs to enjoy swinging in as we cruise the shoreline or to just take a nap in. We have the largest bar with seating for up to 25 in addition to al our table seating. The boat deck is fully enclosed with beautiful bamboo railing for safety and so you are not required to wear life vest while cruising. Mono Loco means Crazy Monkey and we have a huge family of our Monkey Family hanging around the boat to enjoy. We even have a colorful selfie wall to capture great pictures of the Roatan shoreline. Mono Loco has a shallow depth so we cruise inside the reef at all times where water is calm all the time
from
C$165.62
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 5-85, max of 50 per group
Duration: 3h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, Spanish
More


  • Mono Loco World’s Best Largest Pulled Pork Sandwich
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Fresh Fruit Pinchos & Plantain Chips
  • Souvenir Gift Cup to remember your adventure on Roatan and with us
  • Full open bar for alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks along with sodas. Frozen drinks also included. * Alcoholic drinks only available after water fun time :)
What's not included
  • Transportation charged separately by the bus service companies which is from $20 to $30 per person


Start:
  • Gibson Bight Marina Road, Gibson Bight Marina Rd, Bay Islands, Honduras
    We board all passengers at the GIbson Bight Marina in Sandy Bay. We can arrange roundtrip transportation from the Coxen Hole and Mahogany Bay ports. The transportation is charged separately by the bus service companies. Cruise from 10 am to 1 pm. 4 guest minimum
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Pushchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 305339P1

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 305339P1

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Roatans Catamaran Tiki
      47
      West Bay, Honduras
      Joined in April 2021
    • elizabeth186donald
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Awesome sunset and snorkeling
      Such a great experience. Went with a large family group of 16 people. Age range 12-70. Everyone had a great time. The snorkeling was amazing. The food was great!
      Written June 29, 2024
    • rebeccarD880YL
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Book it!
      10/10 experience! We had a group of 16 including kids and adults and everything was excellent. The captain and crew, dinner, music were better than we were expecting. This is great for both kids and adults and it was everyone’s favorite excursion at the end of the trip.
      Written May 30, 2024
    • KMc1105
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun for the family
      Great snorkeling, fun, and food. The crew was attentive to the passengers and very helpful with smaller kids. The food was really well prepared and tasty. We’d definitely go again!
      Written March 14, 2024
    • 580anissaz
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mono Loco Tours for the win!
      Mono Loco Tours is pretty awesome. I only did the lunch cruise, which was GREAT! but it was definitely a highlight of my week in Roatan. I almost signed up to go again the next day! The response time when messaging on Facebook is superb. The kindness and willingness to help when I was looking for Roatan adventures was awesome. When I come back in March, I'll definitely be going on another cruise, whether it's a lunch or sunset cruise.
      Written January 6, 2024
    • Danny P
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sunset family cruise
      We LOVED our experience on the sunset cruise. It happened to be just our group of six and the crew went out of their way to make our trip great. Our kids wanted to see where the sunken boat and rope swing was at West End and they made it happen. They drove over there so they could get off and jump. The floatables were very fun and the surprise water gun fight was a blast. The food was amazing and we ended the night with karaoke. We will 100% be back next time we are on the island. Don’t miss this excursion.
      Written August 12, 2023
    • SNELDER
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      fun at sunset
      fabulous cruise. great dinner and bar. friendly crew and great snorkeling off Black Rocks. equipment in great shape. fun floaters got the water. highly recommend especially for a large group!
      Written July 21, 2023
    • JVDocs
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      An awesome evening for a large group!
      This was the highlight of our trip. We booked this cruise with 10 of us and it was wonderful. The food was great and the bartender was amazing too. They even accommodated us for request to play specific music. We cannot wait to come back and do this again!!!
      Written July 15, 2023
    • D6623GUsusant
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great time on the Monoloco
      We had a great time on the Monoloco. The crew were all very pleasant and helpful. The lunch was delicious!! It was a very nice way to spend a few hours.
      Written June 28, 2023
    • jennifertP8239SS
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Tiki sunset cruise
      Did not get to go because Trip advisor did not send my confirmation to the vendor. Couldn’t get a hold of trip advisor before the designated time to find out where to go. Finally got ahold of the vendor 2 hrs ahead of schedule but he did not have enough food for my family. Very disappointed in the entire transaction. Was fortunate to find a local lady to help me get in touch with the vendor with her phone. Trip advisor did not provide any way for me to get ahold of anyone. I won’t be using them again for excursions in a foreign country.
      Written June 25, 2023
    • Wilson S
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Overbooked! Supposed to be max of 30 had 50 booked.
      Didn’t even board the boat. Honestly it looked like a great time if they hadn’t tried to cram 50 people on the boat. I have fair skinned kids and booked this tour based on the 30 person maximum and plenty of seating. Arrived and boat was packed with only 5 seats left in the sun. People we talked to later in the day on our cruise said they had a great time but couldn’t have imagined 9 more people being on the boat. We probably made everyone have a better time by leaving. I felt super screwed around. We booked through Victor Bodden and I feel like this guy added passengers on his own. A shame bc I was looking forward to it!
      Written March 22, 2023
    • tylerdL3743VB
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing tiki boat tour!!!
      This was a fantastic experience! The crew was wonderful and the food/drinks were amazing. It was definitely a highlight of my trip!!
      Written March 14, 2023
    • krystalmiller1985
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great time and food!!
      We had 16 people in our group and we had a blast on the tiki! We loved the fresh fruit, the lunch meal, and the cold beer. All staff members were very nice and helpful. We will definitely be using them again next time. We highly recommend!!
      Written March 6, 2023
    • MilwaukeeTraveler3
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great staff and beautiful sunset cruise
      My girlfriend and I did a sunset cruise with them one evening. We hadn't booked ahead of time online, but we called, and they were super accommodating getting us in last minute. The staff kept the drinks coming and food was good.
      Written March 6, 2023
    • herewego2005
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      fun times - great food
      Very well organized ....staff and owner worked very hard to make sure the experience was great for everyone. The food was amazing! One of the best meals we had on the island...large portions and very tasty chicken, pork, potatoes, veggies....yummy corn bread and pineapple coconut cupcake....weather didn't cooperate for some of the water activites....but the Keroke was really fun! Highly recommend this tour....all 8 adults in our group said it was a highlight of our trip.
      Written March 1, 2023
    • April B
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Don’t miss this tour. So much fun
      Had the best time. The floats were a great add on. It was really windy so only a couple people snorkeled but this didn’t make the trip any less enjoyable. Food was amazing. Drinks kept coming if you wanted. People sang and danced. Everyone was so friendly and we had a blast. Highly recommend. Remember to bring a towel :)
      Written February 27, 2023
    See all 47 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    5.0
    5.0 of 5 bubbles14 reviews
    Excellent
    13
    Very good
    0
    Average
    1
    Poor
    0
    Terrible
    0

    Christy J
    Watkinsville, GA65 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2023 • Friends
    Not detailed information about paying extra for transportation and specific time to catch bus to the boat!! Boat had space to sit and move around. Workers were very quiet, not very friendly or festive. Lunch was delicious, one plate. Bar was limited, not full bar as stated. Snorkel was okay, saw some fish. Enjoyed the boat ride along the coast, enjoyed sights. Amount of time was good but price was too high.
    Written November 25, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello 👋. Thank you for your review. I would love to speak with you directly to get further details, especially about my crew not being exceptional which they normally are. As for the taxi services, we do not provide transportation but as we say in our listing, we can try and arrange for any group. There is not a specific time for transportation because the cruise ships arrival times vary. We list our launch time for the lunch snorkeling cruise which is consistent each day at 10 am for cruise ship guests. Please tell me more about why you felt our price was too high? Mono Loco Tours is the lowest price and offers more than any other excursion around the island. Also I do not undestand why you said that our bar was not a full bar? We are the only full bar on the water. We have light, dark, coconut and spiced rums, vodka, tequilas, whiskey, gin, scotch, red wine, white wine, all frozen cocktails, strawberry daiquiris, pina coladas, margaritas, monkey lallas, coke, sprite, diet coke, soda water, tonic water, orange juice, cranberry juice, clamato juice, tomato juice, bitters, pineapple juice, and more. The cruise package is not an unlimited drink package but can be upgraded from the included 3 drinks to unlimited beverages. Most days the marine life is amazing and sometimes after very heavy rains like we had for 16 straight days just prior to your visit, the marine life and clarity can be less than normal. Please send me your contact information so we can speak directly. Thank you Captain Emery Info@monolocotours.com
    Written November 27, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    SNELDER
    Atlanta, GA17 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jul 2023 • Family
    So much fun on this tiki boat! food and drinks were excellent and the crew was very attentive. Plenty of room for everyone to sit or hang out.
    Snorkeling was amazing and their gear was clean and in great shape. Recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing time on the water.
    Written August 25, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello :) Thank you for your business and your review. We hope to see everyone again for another fun adventure on the Mono Loco Catamaran Tiki boat.
    Written September 28, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Joe and Mariya O
    Boise, ID99 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Enjoyed this little tour thoroughly! We were a small group and had the best time! The two kiddos (5 y/o) had a blast and we felt comfortable with them running around on the boat. The safety briefing was great at the beginning and we could tell that safety was a priority. I tend to be the planner of our trips, and sitting in the swinging sling chairs while pounding some rum punch was the most relaxing part of the entire vacation…which was greatly appreciated!!

    Highly recommended!! And thank you for the good time!

    The playlist was top shelf as well!!
    Written February 20, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you very much for your choosing to cruise with Mono Loco Catamran Tiki Tours. Our team had a great time with your group amd we hope to see everyone again on your next Roatan adventure. 😀
    Written February 21, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Sam N
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2023
    FANTASTIC snorkeling trip! Everyone on the boat was very friendly and helpful.
    The tour was informative and beautiful. The snorkeling was great with many beautiful fish. My wife and I have snorkeled many places and this is by far our favorite! The dinks and lunch were great too.
    Whenever we get back to Roatan, we will do this tour again!
    Written April 17, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for enjoying the Mono Loco Catamaran Tiki snorkeling lunch cruise. Our crew looks forward to seeing you and friends again. 😀
    Written April 18, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Jill T
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2023 • Friends
    If you're looking for a catamaran day don't sleep on the mono loco! This was a blast and a great way to see the beautiful island of Roatan. You get lunch and an open bar all day. There is water toys and snorkeling gear available as well.

    Lastly, I can't say enough about the crew! So knowledgeable and fun - thank you!
    Written September 30, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello 👋. Thank you for cruising with Mono Loco Catamaran Tiki Tours. Our team truly appreciates your business and allowing us to provide you with the best excursion experience possible. Hopefully we will see everyone again for another great adventure. Regards, Captain Emery
    Written November 28, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    SusanMontreal_Canada
    Saint-Basile-le-Grand, Canada20 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2023
    Spent an amazing afternoon on the Mono Loco pontoon. Lots of drinks, good food and music to dance to. COmfortable seating and a great staff...a shout out to Captain Irvin and George the bartender. Great views of the coastline.
    Written January 8, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you Susan. It was a great and fun day on the beautiful waters of Roatan. We are very happy you the Mono Loco catamaran experience. Hope to see you again soon.
    Written January 9, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Ashleigh New
    East Lansing, MI82 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    The boat is super unique. It is like a floating bar with a tiki vibe. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and fun. The drinks are better than any tour we’ve been on - it wasn’t just rum punch. We were able to ask for pina colada’s and daiquiris, etc. The snorkeling was fun and they had pool toys for those that wanted to enjoy the water and not snorkel. The owner was amazingly friendly and made us feel right at home. Great experience!
    Written February 23, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you very much for cruising with us on the Mono Loco Tiki Catamaran adventure. I hope you return to Roatan and join us again for more relaxing fun, food and drinks. Captain Emery
    Written February 24, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Excursion814445
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2024 • Family
    Amazing experience! Mono Loco Tours was so fun! We had a great day on the water! I loved the sightseeing, snorkeling and fun music. My kids loved swimming and playing on all the inflatables. The homemade lunch was fabulous, and the drinks were flowing. Thank you for a great day exploring Roatan by water!
    Written January 19, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello 👋 and Thank you for cruising on our Mono Loco Catamaran Tiki boat lunch snorkeling tour. It was another great day on the water. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Roatan. 😃 Captain Emery
    Written March 16, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    max l
    11 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2023 • Couples
    Great time!!! Great food!! Bartender George is great. Captain Murphy was awesome as well! Beautiful snorkeling, played twister on the water and even stopped by a sailboat with a rope swing on the way back because we were having so much fun and wanted to get in the beautiful water one last time!!! Very accommodating as well, letting us play whatever music we liked as the boat was only us and friends. Karen would even bring us drinks right out to our floating mat. Definitely take this trip if you are ever in Roatan!!! Would do it again!!! Thank you for all the fun and the great memories we made.
    Heck of a trip.
    Written September 30, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello 👋 Thank you for your wonderful review. We really had a great time with your group. It was great to have time to play on the sailboat rope swing. On your next trip to paradise island, please join us again for more fun and adventure. Captain Emery
    Written November 28, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Wendy S
    4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing day out on the water! Captain Irvin treated us like kings and queens. Best kept secret in Roatan! You will not want to miss this! Thanks for the great day!
    Written February 11, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Wendy, Thank You and your group for an amazing day. It was a great time. Our entire crew thank everyone very much and look forward to seeing everyone soon for more adventures on the Mono Loco.
    Written February 12, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 11

    Roatan's Best Catamaran Tiki Snorkeling provided by Roatans Catamaran Tiki

    All Roatan HotelsRoatan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Roatan
    All things to do in Roatan
    Day Trips in Roatan
    RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars