Tours and Tickets

Haleakala National Park Sunrise plus Zipline tour provided by Skyline Hawaii

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Haleakala National Park Sunrise plus Zipline tour

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$266.62
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
12 Kiopaa St
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Haleakala Crater
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Skyline Hawaii
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
You'll end at
12 Kiopaa St
12 Kiopaa St, Makawao, HI 96768, USA
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
12 Kiopaa St, Makawao, HI 96768, USA
Duration
8–9 hours
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Local taxes
  • National Park fees
  • Beverages
  • Lunch
  • Snacks
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Entry/Admission - Haleakala Crater
  • Entry/Admission - Skyline Hawaii
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Weight Requirements: 80 lbs (36 kg) and 260 lbs (118 kg); Guests will be weighed at check-in
  • Age Requirements: 8+ years; children under the age of 18 years must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Close-toed shoes are required; shorts and short-sleeve shirts are recommended
  • Must be able to hike 1/2 mile over uneven terrain
  • Participants must not have been scuba diving within 24 hours of tour time
  • Tickets will be non-refundable if guests do not meet accessibility requirements or health restrictions at check-in
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
43Reviews
6Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
RobKeith B wrote a review Feb. 2020
4 contributions
We did the sunrise tour Monday morning, Kane was our driver. He did an excellent job at telling the history and showing us the sites after the sunrise.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Response from Sightseer42091691997, Guest Relations Manager at Haleakala National Park Sunrise plus Zipline tour
Responded Feb. 14, 2020
Mahalo for your review! We strive to provide you with lots of opportunities to create memories. We are happy to hear that you got that chance. Please come back again!
Read more
Leslie P wrote a review Jan. 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had the most amazing time on our skyline Sunrise and zip tour! Sam was an amazing driver who made great stops and was very informative throughout the day. And Kaili made the zip tour a blast. He made us feel right at home when we had never zip lined before and we had the
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Response from Sightseer42091691997, Guest Relations Manager at Haleakala National Park Sunrise plus Zipline tour
Responded Jan. 28, 2020
MAHALO!! It was our pleasure to have you on tour. We are happy to hear that you had a perfect morning. Thank you for the review and recommendation. Please come back and see us again on your return trip to the Islands.
Read more
Nisa A wrote a review Jan. 2020
Illinois42 contributions12 helpful votes
Overall, we had a great tour. Keith, our driver from the central station to the top of the mountain, was very informative and provided a safe and peaceful ride. What's nice is that the company provides gloves and a warm jacket for this tour, so you don't have to lug around these
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Response from Sightseer42091691997, Guest Relations Manager at Haleakala National Park Sunrise plus Zipline tour
Responded Jan. 18, 2020
Aloha and thank you for your feedback.. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour. Our guides amazing humor and character keep our customers entertained and at ease . We take our guest experiences and saftey very seriously. We will be looking into your feedback of our pick up driver that morning. We apoligize if it caused a damper on your experience. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay here on Maui and look forward to serving you in the future. Mahalo!
Read more
milril44 wrote a review Jan. 2020
NYC, NY701 contributions247 helpful votes
We did the Haleakala Sunrise and Zip Tour. In tour details, they state "This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers." When we were picked up at 3:05am on a 26 person mini bus, we were told that we were the ONLY two people being picked up for the Zip Tour portion,
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Response from Sightseer42091691997, Guest Relations Manager at Haleakala National Park Sunrise plus Zipline tour
Responded Jan. 18, 2020
Aloha and Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about your tour and take all feedback seriously as it allows us to improve on the guest experience. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your Zipline and Sunrise adventure. Two things on Maui that is MUST do! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we hope to see you again. Mahalo!
Read more
dmatlack wrote a review Dec. 2019
Ocean City, Maryland3 contributions
Maui is amazing and Maui Zipline made it even better. Great friendly, knowledgeable people who make you feel like family!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Response from Sightseer42091691997, Guest Relations Manager at Haleakala National Park Sunrise plus Zipline tour
Responded Dec. 30, 2019
Mahalo for the review and recommendation. Please come back and see us again on your return visit to the islands.
Read more
1234569
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Skyline Hawaii
326lianav
00
Skyline
Skyline is super professional!! We did two tours—Road to Hana and Mt. Haleakala. Richard was an amazing guide for H
Read more
serlx
00
A Journey for the Ages!
François was our guide, and he was phenomenal! There was never a moment that I didn't feel completely confident in
Read more
yvonner713
00
Great view
Our tour guide Magic Dave was awesome! He took pictures of everyone who wanted it at each spot we stopped. He was f
Read more
ronnuc
00
Amazing experience
This was an awesome way to get to the top of Haleakala for an amazing sunrise. The tour arrives at the top a littl
Read more
Traveler518127
00
Rise and Shine!
We woke up at 1:30am for this experience and it was better than I could have ever imagined. Our tour guide, Bill wa
Read more
steve
00
Worth the early wakeup. Great memories.
The trip was wonderful. View was spectacular. Definitely worth it. But a 2:30 pickup was unnecessary. They get yo
Read more
Rodrigomurad
00
Amazing sunrise!!! The best
Amazing morning with Magic Dave!!! Impossible to forget this morning with the best tour guide ever!!!
Read more
charity0212
00
Great morning tour
We did the sunrise tour with breakfast. They picked us up at 240a from our VROB and we picked up a few more people
Read more
Jwensil
00
AMAZING experience!!!
This tour was nothing short of incredible! Kane was our guide and he was the absolute best! He was very welcoming a
Read more
morrismd
00
Unique Experience
Haleakala sunrise is a unique experience, but very, very weather dependent. Even a cloudy sunrise is spectacular.
Read more
Getaway822310
00
Wonderful!
Our driver, Trevor was knowledgeable, down to earth, and Attentive to our comfort and accommodating. We were fortun
Read more
Kunjan N
00
Beautiful trip, Great driver!
I really enjoyed the Road to Hana Tour with Ka'ili. He's a great driver and knows the roads exceptionally well. He
Read more
Jjp16788888
00
Beautiful Road to Hana Experience
We were suppose to have Zach as our driver but the waves on the island were big that day. So we were lucky and got
Read more
1PatB
00
Spectacular! (And Cold)
Very professional, friendly, and punctual run operation. Our driver/guide Bruce was fun, knowledgeable and gave us
Read more
Melinda P
00
Simplying amazing!
Highly recommend this! Ignore the fact that you have to get going around 3am and stand in the cold, the breath taki
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 8–9 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, Arabic, Chinese, Chinese, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071