Tours and Tickets

Floating Market & Bridge on the River Kwai Combo provided by I Asia Thailand

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Floating Market & Bridge on the River Kwai Combo

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$119.94
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Updated 20-06-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Floating Market & Bridge on the River Kwai Combo
I Asia Thailand has an exclusive partnership with 'Safety in Asia’. Being specialists in Health & Safety management in the hospitality industry, they will guide us on the best hygiene practices available. 'Safety in Asia' is FTO (Federation of Tour Operators) approved.
Read more
Updated 20-06-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Damnoen Saduak Floating Market
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    JEATH War Museum
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    River Kwai
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
  • 4
    Bridge Over the River Kwai
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Kanchanaburi War Cemetery
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
+
Important Information
Duration
12h
Inclusions
  • Guided tour of Samut Songkram Province and Kanchanaburi, Damnoen Saduak, and Khwae Yai River
  • Roundtrip transportation to and from your Bangkok city hotel by coach
  • Long-tail speedboat ride to the market
  • Thai Lunch served
  • Lunch
  • Entry/Admission - JEATH War Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Kanchanaburi War Cemetery
Exclusions
  • Beverages
  • Gratuities
  • Paddle boat ride through the market (optional extra, payable direct)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • You must provide your hotel details at time of booking, failure to do so may result in cancellation
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • If you have mobility problems, you may have difficulties getting into or out of the long-tailed speedboat. Please advise your guide of this at the commencement of the tour. Your guide will arrange for the driver to take you to the Bridge by road instead.
  • Children 1 and younger are complimentary when accompanied by a paying adult
  • Should your travel plans change after booking, do not worry. I Asia Thailand will do all possible to change your booking to fit with your new travel arrangements free of charge.
  • Service animals allowed
  • *Please note - Departs Kanchanaburi approx. 4.30pm. and will reach Bangkok approx 7.00pm. Timing depends on traffic conditions. It is not recommended that you make plans for the early evening in Bangkok in case bad traffic/weather delays your return time back to Bangkok.
  • Minimum 4 people for the Shared Tour to operate. If numbers are not met then we will contact you for a small charge to upgrade to private.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
14Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
keevinweb wrote a review Jan. 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a really early start for this trip with I Asia Thailand. Nok our guide was very knowledgeable and as we were only 8 people it was very personal throughout the day. Our first stop was the Coconut farm before taking a 30 minute long tail boat ride through the canals which
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IAsiaGroup1, General Manager at Floating Market & Bridge on the River Kwai Combo
Responded Jan. 26, 2020
Hello Kevin, Thanks for your review today for the tour and also our guide Nok. She has been with us for many years and its great to read that you had a wonderful experience on our tour. Thanks for choosing I Asia Thailand, Regards, Nick
Read more
lucasger wrote a review Jan. 2020
4 contributions
Absolutely fantastic day, the floating makes are a must with time to taste the coconut ice cream and the fresh mangoes. The River Kwai, well, very emotional and thought provoking. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history aspect. Was very hot so take plenty of water!!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from NickCrit, General Manager at Floating Market & Bridge on the River Kwai Combo
Responded Jan. 25, 2020
Hello Lucas, Thank you for pointing out the floating markets and the River Kwai is a fantastic day out. We are glad you enjoyed this. Regards, Nick
Read more
Niall’ wrote a review Jan. 2020
Torquay, United Kingdom13 contributions7 helpful votes
“Please Please read before booking” We booked this trip to visit the bridge over the river Kwai for Friday 24th. We started off visiting the floating market which we enjoyed however it was very touristy and busy. After this we were taken to an elephant camp which was not
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NickCrit, General Manager at Floating Market & Bridge on the River Kwai Combo
Responded Jan. 24, 2020
Dear Niallwilliams25, I just looked up your reservation. You booked the tour with the elephants included. We have a few options.One with and one without. You booked the tour with!!! If I could add the screen shot here I would so you can email me and I will send this to you. I suggest you check your reservation properly before posting this review. Secondly if you did not want to go why did you? If I was in your position I would have spoke to the Guide there and then but you went. As you mention “do not use this tour operator” my answer would be “do read what you have booked”. If your travel agent booked this on your behalf maybe you would like to mention this to them too. Thanks. Nick
Read more
roguelou18 wrote a review Jan. 2020
Post Falls, Idaho3 contributions1 helpful vote
It’s was long drives (expected) and got multiple tour guides, but met great people along the way and had a blast. Glad I did/saw both. My only real complaint is on the way home- driver dropped off everyone in party and then told me to take BTS to my hotel bc it would take an
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from IAsiaGroup1, General Manager at Floating Market & Bridge on the River Kwai Combo
Responded Jan. 20, 2020
Dear roguelou18, Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed the tour with us. I am sorry for the driver but sometimes its quicker to take the BTS and this is not compulsory, a suggestion as it will be quicker especially in rush hour. Please send me an email and we can look into this, nick@iasiathailand.com Regards, Nick
Read more
Nathaniel P wrote a review Jan. 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall, the trip was excellent. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. However, the one negative was that we were taken to an animal exhibit were animals were mistreated. A three and four year old elephants were kept in a tiny pen tied to a post with only a couple
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from NickCrit, General Manager at Floating Market & Bridge on the River Kwai Combo
Responded Jan. 9, 2020
Dear Nathaniel, Thanks for the review and wanted to check you booked this with I Asia Thailand? We do not go to any animals exhibits. In fact we have a strict no animal policy within the company. Please do email me nick@iasiathailand.com. Thanks Nick
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: I Asia Thailand
lumlum44
00
Private tour and got to see lots of things, the best being the big Buddha!
This experience was amazing and I’d definitely recommend to anyone. Our tour guide was lovely and always willing to
Read more
susannalon
00
Wonderful luxury dinner cruise in Bangkok
We booked and took this cruise during covid and I Asia Thailand made sure we had all the right information which be
Read more
Steven S
00
Worth Doing
This cruise is worth taking. The boat is quite large, so it’s not a particularly intimate experience for a couple.
Read more
ChamNiF
00
Good Hotel Awesome Service
I have been a lot of cruise tour at chao praya river but not like this. It's open my new experience.great and prime
Read more
Bangerschris
00
Birthday Treat
Been on many Bangkok River Cruises this is one of the better ones for sure . Reduced price at the moment and not
Read more
footygerald33
00
Private tour around Phuket during Covid! Excellent
We booked this private vehicle with I Asia Thailand during Covid. We booked the 8 hour slot as we wanted to go arou
Read more
Vipada S
00
I love it
I love the museum so much. I had no idea that you had this cool thing in Patpong area. Thank you Ashton for introdu
Read more
abbychung4
00
Dont miss this tour while you are in Phuket
We had a fantastic day out. We took this tour in July 2020 during the covid pandemic. This tour was booked with tri
Read more
hollyo88
00
A tour not to be missed!
We have to give a big shout out to I Asia Thailand. We were in Phuket stuck during Covid and Nick the manager and M
Read more
mit t
00
Excellent food and great all round experience on the river
An amazing evening. Food was delicious, views were beautiful and the staff were amazing. You pay for drinks separat
Read more
pearlriver11
00
Dream world is a perfect place to enjoy and have fun
It was very fun at dream world. The best for me was the Hurricane, Sky Coaster & the tornado. The thrilling moment
Read more
mousemissing
00
A Cruise of Excellence
This is a high end introduction to Bangkok with this dinner cruise. We had a great welcome by the staff and they r
Read more
minerelapoof
00
Fast and easy service. Will definitely book it again next time
The electric transfer service is superb and convenient! It's only took a few min waiting time in order to get our
Read more
drchrismedicine
00
This was a great and special evening
Amazing experience! We got very good seats, we could see the matches very well. Definitely cheaper if you buy ticke
Read more
joonkee
00
Really awesome experience, worth booking!
We booked the morning class and this has a tour at the local market which i liked because i wanted to see what new
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Floating Market & Bridge on the River Kwai Combo