Tours and Tickets

VIP Tour Angthong Marine Park provided by The Dive Academy

VIP Tour Angthong Marine Park

Save
Share
Support this operator
Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a thoughtful review or posting photos of your favourite tours and experiences. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road.
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$140.53
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Important Information
Duration
24h
Inclusions
  • Buffet lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Beverages
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
23Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Neil M wrote a review Apr. 6
11 contributions
What a brilliant day. The boat and crew are superb and instructors are really nice. We visited a couple of the islands, saw the sights, kayaked and snorkelled. Lunch was lovely and all equipment excellent. We were well looked after.
Read more
Helpful
Response from Paul M, Owner at VIP Tour Angthong Marine Park
Responded yesterday
Hi Neil, thanks for your review! Ang Thong marine park is a unique part of the world. We love showing it off to our guests, and equally love it when our guests enjoy it as you did!
Read more
sekkemp wrote a review Sep. 2019
New Providence Island17 contributions3 helpful votes
While we did not get to do the trip because of bad weather, I gave them a four star for their outstanding customer service. They contacted us the night before our trip to inform us that due to the weather they had to cancel our trip. They were willing to book us on another day
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Response from Paul M, Owner at VIP Tour Angthong Marine Park
Responded Sep. 4, 2019
Hi Seb, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review even though we didn't manage to complete your tour. The weather has been very frustrating this last month which has resulted in a few cancelled trips unfortunately. Whilst we recognise its very disappointing when you're on holiday, safety and customer service are our priority. Thanks again, The Dive Academy
Read more
helen j wrote a review Sep. 2019
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
We did the tour as a family and my son and husband did the SCUBA experience. The experiences were great, staff friendly and organising was also efficient as did from home before went on holiday. Never felt unsafe and felt like you were looked after. If in Koh Samui highly
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Response from Paul M, Owner at VIP Tour Angthong Marine Park
Responded Sep. 4, 2019
Hi Helen, Thanks very much for your great review, it was a pleasure diving and snorkeling with you and your family. Best regards, The Dive Academy
Read more
YachtsmanG wrote a review Aug. 2019
Dorset14 contributions5 helpful votes
We took our six children for the day and we all loved it. This is a really professional outfit, very safe and with small numbers. A modern, speedy boat that is obviously well maintained. Angthong is beautiful and we kayaked, snorkelled and swam whilst visiting some of the
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Response from Paul M, Owner at VIP Tour Angthong Marine Park
Responded Sep. 13, 2019
Hi Guys, Thank you for you kind review and we are very happy your family had a great day with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Susanne W wrote a review Aug. 2019
Dundee, United Kingdom31 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We really struggled to find a tour that we liked for a visit to Anthong National Park. Found a recommendation for Dive Academy and contacted them. Spoke to someone (sorry can’t remember your name), who was English and was very helpful and understanding of what we were looking
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Response from Paul M, Owner at VIP Tour Angthong Marine Park
Responded Aug. 25, 2019
Hi Susannne, We are really happy that you chose The Dive Academy for your Angthong tour and that after struggling to find something that met your requirements, you would highly recommend us! Thank you for your great feedback, we appreciate it. Best regards, The Dive Academy
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: The Dive Academy
MattSEdwards
00
Advanced Open Water At Koh Tao And Sail Rock
An amazing company, putting both customers and safety first. I completed my Open Water certification last year, and
Read more
Richard R
00
Dive trips
Had 4 lovely dives at Sail Rock and Koh Tao in March. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly, as were the crew. Nice
Read more
Karen M
00
Outstanding
The Dive academy have fabulous staff who ensure your safety at all times. The boat crew are super helpful and the f
Read more
Courtney M
00
Incredible!
Not only is this location an incredible dive site but the dive academy is full of incredible people who ensure safe
Read more
kim230880
00
♡The best!!♡
I can highly recommend The Dive Academy, and especially our instructor David!!! We chose the "Discover Scuba Diving
Read more
samradofficial
00
Fantastic and Professional Dive School!
I recently joined The Dive Academy to complete my Open Water, Advanced Open Water, and Nitrox Certifications. The e
Read more
Cheng C
00
Nice Try!
One coach takes care the group of three. Very detailed briefing on the boat and before diving. Dive happens once a
Read more
A5918AVtonyr
00
The most amazing experience. Don't overlook this...BOOK IT!
Had the most amazing trip out to Koh Tao and another site with the dive academy on the 8th of Feb. I contacted them
Read more
mcguinjs
00
Great Experience - Very Accommodating Staff - Great Boat & Lunch
We contacted The Dive Academy one day before arriving in Koh Samui in Feb 2020. Their communication was great and
Read more
Banshan_Kharkongor
00
Scuba diving and snorkelling
I'm super happy and satisfied to have chosen The Dive Academy. Initial contact was swift, responsive and informativ
Read more
raz1111111111111111
00
Diving holiday in Koh Samui
Well organised and displaced diving school, with happy and approachable staff, hoping that I can dive with them a
Read more
winstanleya1
00
Instructor Training
I have just completed my IDC at the Dive Academy,they were fantastic. Really well structured and organized with the
Read more
Joe P
00
Very good
As a professional sat diver of over 25 years diving experience I finally decided to do a recreational qualification
Read more
486garetha
00
Highly recommended
My second time diving with the Dive Academy. A very professional service from friendly staff and very patient and c
Read more
BillB_10
00
Well lookedafter
A good day’s diving. Long boat ride out from shore to dive site, but well worth it. Diving spectacular - like divin
Read more
Key Details
  • The Dive Academy
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English, Dutch, French, Italian
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071