We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nazareth, Tiberias, and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$92.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
Visit the Holy Land sites of Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee on a day trip from Tel Aviv. You'll journey across Israel’s coastal plains to explore the city of Nazareth, the setting of many New Testament tales, then travel to the Sea of Galilee, where Jesus performed many miracles. If you’re intrigued by the sacred, or simply interested in the fascinating fables of the bible, this tour should be on your must-do list!
Highlights
  • New Testament tour of Israel from Tel Aviv covers main Christian sites
  • See the places where Bible stories are believed to have taken place
  • Option to get baptized in the Jordan River at Yardenit
  • Travel round-trip from your hotel in the comfort of a climate-controlled coach
What to Expect
After pickup at your hotel in Tel Aviv, enjoy views of the countryside from a climate-controlled coach as you travel to Nazareth. There, visit the Church of the Annunciation and the Church of St. Joseph. Then, continue to Kafr Kanna, believed to be the site of the biblical story of the wedding at Cana. Arrive on the shores of the Sea of Galilee and pass the Church of the Multiplication, built on the believed location of the biblical feeding of the 5,000. In the archaeological site of Capernaum, see the ruined synagogue where Jesus is believed to have taught. Afterward, visit the baptismal site at Yardenit. If you’d like, you’ll have the option to be baptized in the same place where Jesus is believed to have been baptized. The return trip to Tel Aviv passes Mount Tabor, or the Mount of Transfiguration, and the day concludes with hotel drop-off.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel

Traveler pickup is offered
Departure Time
Your location 7:15am
Grand Beach Hotel 7:25am
Duration
10h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Professional guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entry/Admission - Kfar Nahum (Capernaum) National Park
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 12 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • A moderate dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. Please refrain from wearing shorts. Knees and shoulders must be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Please note this tour is not suitable for children under the age of 4
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
302Reviews28Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 23
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The places are fascinating, but the focus is very much on gift shop bingeing and big old gold plated churches full of made-in-China rosaries being thrust in your face by street vendors. You run the risk of feeling like human chattel if your guide is not good. Fortunately, we had
Read more
Response from MariaM16620, Operational representative at Nazareth, Tiberias, and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Daniel, Thanks for the rave review of your guide Eitan who definitely is worthy of your kind words and 5 star rating for his informative commentary and skillful tour management. So how can Bein Harim get around it? What you describe when they are everywhere. We are sorry for this impression that the market vendors are out there, indeed as the volumes of travelers visit, so the vendors appear . We understand your irritation, however, Bein Harim cannot only be held responsible for what you describe. Please note many first time travelers do want to purchase items. Very little is not manufactured in China! We cannot for the smooth running of the tour schedule let travelers wander off on their own in the old city to browse for purchasing items they wish to take home with them. We are glad you were very satisfied with our guide EItan. He deserves your praise. Sincerely, Bein Harim Tourism Services team
Read more
The sites visited were quite commercialised. The coach was comfortable with air conditioning and the tour guide was informative. Some of the information was interesting regarding the history of the Galilee region. If you are limited for time, I would recommend visits to Masada
Read more
Response from MariaM16620, Operational representative at Nazareth, Tiberias, and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Martin, thanks for the feedback on the the tor transport service and your professional guide . There are in the Galilee spectacular locations who cater for the volumes of tourists who visit the region. Yes, some of them provide commercial outlets, as is much the case worldwide today. As you mention the country has what to offer and much to see. Sincerely, Bein Harim Tourism Services team
Read more
Every thing was good but at the baptism site we only had 10 min. If holidays they should know if sites are closing or they will close early. Restaurant was expensive and personnel very rude, we (tourist) are paying customers we are no getting the food for free. Show some respect.
Read more
Response from BeinHarim-Israel, Media customer service at Nazareth, Tiberias, and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing that you were overall satisfied with the tour services given on the tour to Nazereth. A pity no mention of guide's name, for the personal recognition. It is high holidays season this month, and every guide informs their travelers that there may be constraints as a result at certain locations .The anitiquities department closes locations earlier than usual. We are very sorry to read what you write about the restuarant on the Sea of Galielea. This wil lbe passed on to the manager for accountability of their waiters .Absolutely agree that service offered at such a location should be amicable and respectful.
Read more
I booked the tour on the Tourist Israel website the day before the trip when another trip was cancelled. I arrived the morning of the tour at the pick up point to be greeted by Dorit, our tour guide. She maintained a positive attitude, was super informative, and created a very
Read more
Response from BeinHarim-Israel, Media customer service at Nazareth, Tiberias, and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Isaac Many thanks for this rave review of your tour with our guide Dorit. She deserves such acnowledgement for the great job she does with her tour groups. SHe has a wealth of knowledge to offer informatvie commnetary , much tour guiding experience and skilled tour management. All of these together make her tours so enjoyable and enlightening. Your sincere recommendation of our tour services is much appreciated. We hope to see you again some time soon.
Read more
+3
We got picked up right in front of our hotel by a shuttle, which brought us to the meeting point, where all tours started. It was not a too long drive and we saw many sights on the route. The highlights were the Church of the Annunciation and the Sea of Galilee. Our tour guide
Read more
Response from BeinHarim-Israel, Media customer service at Nazareth, Tiberias, and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing your satisfaction with the guide and your tour .It is a pity the guide's name was not mentioned. The mention of safe smooth driving is much appreciate as well as the punctual and convenient pick up and drop off service we provide. We cannot do anything about the menu served , but this location caters for tourist groups , in a region where there are not many options to choose from.Glad th tthe salad buffet was fresh and to your taste. Look forward to seeing you travel with us again some time
Read more
Previous
Key Details
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Languages Offered: French, German, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: