We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seoul
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$128.00
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Seoul
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Bukhansan National Park
    Stop: 4 hours -
    See details
  • 2
    Seoul Metro
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Seoul, South Korea

    Traveler pickup is offered
    Pick up service is available from the Hotels or the Main Subway Stations within Seoul area.
    Departure Time
    9:00 AM
    Duration
    7h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Spa fee
    • Lunch
    • Professional English-speaking guide
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • All taxes, fees and handling charges
    • Entry/Admission - Seoul Metro
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Minimum age is 11 years
    • Please wear comfortable clothes and walking shoes
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    56Reviews18Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 13
    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    • 0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    The mountain is incredibly beautiful and Lily did a great job with the tour. It was a great day. The spa sorry seemed authentic.
    Read more
    Response from Hansu C, General Manager at Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa
    Responded 1 week ago
    Great to hear that you had a good day with Lily Looking forward to seeing you next time again.
    Read more
    +1
    I was initially skeptical about signing up this hike. I have good fitness level however have not done any mountain hikes before, furthermore in winter and snow! But I did not want to follow the crowd to regular shopping/sightseeing tour and wanted something special. So after
    Read more
    Response from Hansu C, OP at Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa
    Responded Dec. 3, 2019
    Thank you for your good review. I'm very glad to hear that you have great time with our tour. We will let the guide know you had enjoyed tour with us. Hope to have chance to join with you again. Have a nice day :)
    Read more
    Okay folks, if you don't hike regularly, PREPARE to experience a slight bit of misery. My partner and I rode the ol' struggle bus all 1000+ feet of elevation gain in the short 50 mins it took us to get halfway.At that point, we had experienced enough and instead of hiking for
    Read more
    Response from Hansu C, operator at Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa
    Responded Dec. 2, 2019
    Thank you for your comments. We will let Emily know you had enjoyed tour with us. Hope to have chance to join with you again. Have a nice day :)
    Read more
    I happened to be able to go hiking in Bukhansan with VIP travel. In Seoul, having anyplace that is not crowded is an amazing luxury! In addition, weather was a perfect and the colorful trees were everywhere. A really nice place for hiking if you're in Seoul. It took about 2
    Read more
    Response from Hansu C, operator at Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa
    Responded Dec. 2, 2019
    Thank you for your good review. I'm very glad to hear that you have great time with our tour. We will let Nancy know you had enjoyed tour with us. Hope to have chance to join with you again. Have a nice day :)
    Read more
    Moon was a great guide! While the hike was definitely steep and harder than I expected, the views were worth it and it was a fun way to see a different side of the city!
    Read more
    Response from Hansu C, Operator at Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa
    Responded Nov. 12, 2019
    Thank you for your good review. I'm very glad to hear that you have great time with our tour. We will let Moon know you had enjoyed tour with us. Hope to have chance to join with you again. Have a nice day :)
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: VIP TRAVEL
    Erin M
    21
    Excellent tour, alternative to the DMZ (closed)
    The DMZ was still closed due to swine flu when we went on this tour (mid-February 2020) but our guide Moon
    Read more
    Peter F
    Sydney, Australia
    10
    Lilly was a great host
    The mountain is incredibly beautiful and Lily did a great job with the tour. It was a great day. The spa sorry
    Read more
    RyanD
    10
    Great learing experience!
    We had a half day DMZ tour with Emily Lee as our tour guide. Our group had a private tour with pick up in front
    Read more
    jeff
    Duarte, California
    10
    Nice tour
    Our guide was Sunny Yang and she was very friendly and have a great discussion on the historical and current
    Read more
    Violet
    20
    Wonderful experience!
    Our guide was very informative with fantastic English. I had a great time in Seoul. We visited the palace and
    Read more
    Maťo Ž
    10
    Enriching tour to Korean border
    DMZ is still closed so we did a half-day tour instead. We liked it very much, especially thanks to our guide Nancy
    Read more
    lair12
    Cary, North Carolina
    17697
    Could have been so much better.
    After researching many different DMZ tour options, I finally decided on VIP Tours. As I knew in advance, we were
    Read more
    Tiina P
    Tallinn, Estonia
    84
    Wonderful experience!
    Our tour guide Nancy was super knowledgeable and gave us so many insights about Korean history and it's present
    Read more
    Adventure168657
    10
    Alternative trip to DMZ
    Due to swine flu; we were unable to go to DMZ but this alternative tour is a great replacement. NANCY was very
    Read more
    Mickey18
    10
    GREAT TRIP!!
    Really nice trip, excellent tour guide so kind. Also the transpo are very good clean and comfortable 🏂❄☃️☃️
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 7h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English, Japanese
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Hiking to Bukhansan Peak(Baegundae...
    26 Reviews
    from US$141.67*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Private Hike at Bukhansan Mountain...
    21 Reviews
    from US$199.00*
    Autumn 10 days...
    3 Reviews
    from US$4,515.00*
    Frequently bought together
    Full-Day Essential Seoul Tour
    304 Reviews
    from US$95.00*
    Day Trip to Nami Island with Petite...
    221 Reviews
    from US$60.00*
    Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour
    277 Reviews
    from US$97.99*
    Half-Day Korean DMZ Tour from Seoul
    494 Reviews
    from US$45.50*