Tours and Tickets

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi provided by Perfect Wilderness Tours and Safaris

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi
4.5
Book in advance
from
C$3,321.49
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
About
This tour will give you the best Safari experience ever for Kenya and Serengeti. The Maasai Mara and the Serengeti are where the movie Lion King is set. The Maasai Mara game reserve has been voted one of Africa best safari destination. The wildebeest migration that happens every July to August has been named the 8th wonder of the world. You are guaranteed to see lions and other animals that form the Big 5! You will visit the scenic Ngorongoro crater and Lake Manyara park in Tanzania.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish, Dutch
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish, Dutch
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 15254P6
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • 7-night accommodation
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Transport by safari vehicle with a pop up roof for easier game viewing
  • Pickup and drop off to your hotel or Airport
  • Entry/Admission - Mara River
  • Entry/Admission - Serengeti Hippo Pool
  • Entry/Admission - Ngorongoro Crater
  • Entry/Admission - Ngorongoro Crater
  • Entry/Admission - Lake Manyara
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Baloon safari in Maasai mara ( can be arranged upon request) USD 380 per person
  • visit to the maasai village
Duration
8 days
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotels and residential Houses within Nairobi Airport pick up and drop off is free, Provide the arrival details.
  • Airports:
  • Jomo Kenyatta Intl Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Wilson Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Visa to Tanzania can be gotten at the border.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • 7-night accommodation
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Transport by safari vehicle with a pop up roof for easier game viewing
  • Pickup and drop off to your hotel or Airport
  • Entry/Admission - Mara River
  • Entry/Admission - Serengeti Hippo Pool
  • Entry/Admission - Ngorongoro Crater
  • Entry/Admission - Ngorongoro Crater
  • Entry/Admission - Lake Manyara
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Baloon safari in Maasai mara ( can be arranged upon request) USD 380 per person
  • visit to the maasai village
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotels and residential Houses within Nairobi Airport pick up and drop off is free, Provide the arrival details.
  • Airports:
  • Jomo Kenyatta Intl Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Wilson Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
8 days
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Visa to Tanzania can be gotten at the border.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
13 stops
Day 1
Nairobi to Masai Mara National...
Day 2
Full Day in Masai Mara
Day 3
Masai Mara to Serengeti National...
Day 4
Full Day Game Drive in Serengeti
Day 5
Serengeti to Ngorongoro
Day 6
Ngorongoro to lake Manyara
Day 7
Lake Manyara to Arusha
Day 8
Arusha to Nairobi
+

4.5
8 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Steve Berndt
9 contributions
Wonderful Trip
Sep. 2021
After having to delay for a year due to COVID, we finally went on our safari in September 2021. It was an incredible experience. The highlights were the amazing animals, the beautiful landscapes, and the friendly and welcoming people. Our guides, Sam in Kenya, and Allen in Tanzania were both very knowledgeable and added greatly to our experience. We loved our accommodations, both the lodges and the tent camps. We added three days at the beach in Zanzibar to the end of our safari. It was a great way to relax after a busy safari. Luis was our tour designer. He was extremely helpful and communicated with us in a timely manner during the planning process.
Written October 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perfect Wildern... T
Hello , Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing 8 day safari with us after along waiting. Our back office staff ensures trip planning is so easy and seamless. Our guides Sammy & Allen have a wide experience in the industry and go above and beyond to turn moments into lasting memories for our clients. We would like to have you again in future as we explore other destinations. Thank you So much.
Written October 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

chimmigrant
Toronto, Canada13 contributions
9 day Kenya/Tanzania safari tour
My friend and I just completed this safari tour starting in Nairobi, then to Masai Mara (with hot air balloon - a must!), Lake Nakuru (see the rare rhinos here), Amboseli (jumbo elephants!), Serengeti/Ngorongoro crater, ending in Arusha.

Big thanks to our awesome Kenyan guides Kikitu (Masai Mara), Simon (Hot air balloon), Nathan (Nakuru/Amboseli) and our Tanzanian guide Elly and cook Freddy. Hot air balloon pilot Gena and his wife were lovely also!

Everyone was super kind and polite. The accommodations were reasonable (it does get a bit cold overnight in Serengeti)... and there was always too much food! :)

Overall, our first Africa/safari trip went as smooth as can be expected. Would recommend to others!
Written June 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review and recommending us to the TripAdvisor readers. We are delighted that you had an amazing safari with us and our guides contributed to this. This safari to prime wilderness areas gives you an exceptional experience in the wild due to the abundant and breathtaking natural beauty. An extra special touch and one of the ways to uncover the panoramic beauty is through hot-air balloon . We invite you for another safari in future!
Written June 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

antoniup158
Cluj-Napoca, Romania11 contributions
Very bad management of the trip. Do not recommend!!!
Feb. 2019 • Couples
In February 2019 we've participated in an 8 day safari through Kenya and Tanzania. At first we couldn't get in touch with the agency in order to be picked up from the hotel in Nairobi. We've phoned several times the night before the start and only in the evening someone answered in order to arrange the pick-up. We didn't get any email with the itinerary from the agency, so every night the accommodation was a surprise for us. We've paid the luxury lodge option but still we stayed 3 nights out of 7 in tents. One night was so cold in Serengeti (10 degrees Celsius) that we had to move to a proper house (4 walls out of bricks and a roof over our heads) - accommodation which we paid extra 440$/night and the agency didn't want to refund.
The guides were very helpful in solving the issues we encountered but they were not in charge of taking decisions like where to take us to sleep.
At the beginning we we're not informed that we will be only our group in the car for all our journey - so we took with us few things in order to have enough room in the car for the rest of the potential "co-safari-ans".
The cars that they provided were very dirty inside - full of heavy dust and no air conditioning. Almost all of our things - clothes and baggage were damaged because of the dust from the road which constantly got inside of the car from everywhere (especially from the rubbers that were suppose to seal the doors and windows).
In the last day, the transfer from Arusha to Nairobi was arranged to be with public transportation and the luggage were supposed to be outside on the top of the car - you wouldn't want this if you see their roads. We protested and they finally arranged a private car - just for us, in order to take us back to Nairobi.
We've paid around 400$/day/person but this amount is over rated compared with the conditions they offer.
Also they do not inform you when is the rainy season, and still they sell this trip and you may end up sleeping in flooded tents.
So, in my opinion is better to fly directly from Nairobi or Arusha into the national parks (Masai Mara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, etc.) and take a car from the landing point to do a day game drive and than head back to the city. It is waaaay cheaper and not so exhausting.
PS: The balloon in Masai Mara is 450$/person not 380 as they say on their presentation.
No professionalism whatsoever from the Kenyan side! They didn't respond to my emails and phone calls. So a big DO NOT COMMAND!
Written March 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halo Antonio Thank you for your review. There was a misunderstanding from the word go since we sent emails but unfortunately they were not coming through. All kenya tanzania long safari we send Many emails in advance and give clients the accomodation and they normally tell us where to change. when we saw no reply from you we thought you were okay with that. When one books on viator their is a page where you can login in and we communicate. we sent ,multiple texts here asking for hotel pick up details but no reply. In Tanzania the normal version of the budget safari is to sleep in tents on the ground in public campsites within the park. So when you upgrade we put you in tented lodges( as we did) big luxury tents, self contained with shower toilet bed and linen inside. This is the upgrade. We did not know that you wanted a brick walled lodge. You were upgraded further to serengeti safari lodge for the first night but still it was not what you wanted. serengeti is generally cold all year round at night. There are no safari cars with AIR-conditioning- the roads we pass are generally rough and dusty , all safari vehicles have open top roof- so dust can also come from the top. Arusha to Nairobi. We use the luxury shuttle all the time.for all our clients. The luggage is normally covered in water proof canvas and the shuttle is not a public transportation, its private for our safari and kilimanjaro mountain climbing clients with all the gears and equipment. we do this to have more room in the car and all gear is inspected at the border crossing. Baloon safari; You had insisted that you had read online that a baloon safari is 300 USD and you wanted us to give you for this one. On the ground office in maasai mara their price is 450 USD , we offered you for 380 USD but you insisted you had seen online for 300. Nothing much could be done here since the balloon company is separate from us. CONCLUSION; There was a big communication breakdown between , the clients, tripadvisor, and the local office. Most of the complains you raised could be handled if the email communication chanel was working. We exchange over 20 emails to all our multiday tours for your case there was none. We still feel bad you did not enjoy the safari and we apologise profusely for our part in it.
Written March 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7daysoffalling
Turku, Finland4 contributions
Wonderful safari in Kenya and Tanzania!
Aug. 2018 • Couples
In summer 2018, we participated in a safari where we first experienced Maasai Mara with our guide Sam and then continued to Tanzania where we met our guide Ben and our cook Osman for visiting Serengeti, Ngorongoro, and Lake Manyara. Ben and Sam made sure we had a great experience and saw many different animals and the cooking of Osman was pure luxury. The last day back in Nairobi we spent with Paul who was an excellent guide of the city. We can highly recommend this safari and hopefully come back ourselves too.
Written December 25, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the incredible review that you have shared about your experience with us. We always strive to make it better and exciting any time you would like to book with us again. Thanks.
Written December 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Holidaymaker
3 contributions
11-Day Kenya & Tanzania Safari Tour Package
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the tour. The guides David (Kenya) and Mashaka (Tanzania) were highly professional and dependable with superb and safe driving skills. The tour was unhurried which allowed us to “soak in” the beautiful surroundings. We thrilled to see the big fives and wilderbeast migration during the tour.
Written October 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the incredible review that you have shared about your experience with us. We always strive to make it better and exciting any time you would like to book with us again. Thanks.
Written October 16, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ian G
Honolulu, HI4 contributions
Unforgettable Custom 10 Day 9 Night Safari!
May 2018 • Couples
Our amazing journey with Perfect Safari Tours began prior to our arrival in Africa. Beatrice in the front office was able to book a custom 10 day 9 night safari tour for us to coincide with our flight plans. In addition Beatrice was prompt and courteous in answering every question ranging from visas to packing list recommendations prior to our arrival.

On arrival to the Airport everything was taken care of. I was very impressed by the tour guides provided by the company both coincidentally named Mr. Evans. They were always professional, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure that we had a terrific time and every opportunity to see all of the Big Five. The tour guides that we had trained at University for 2 years learning their craft and had immense knowledge of the animals and parks. It felt as if we were driving throughout Africa with a friend.

We saw all of the Big Five on our trip and had very close encounters to Lions, Leopards, Hippos, Elephants, and so many more. My wife and I had an unforgettable experience seeing so many animals in their native habitat. We are so happy we found such a great company to book through.
Written June 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the incredible review that you have shared about your experience with us. We always strive to make it better and exciting any time you would like to book with us again. Thank you.
Written October 12, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Perfect Wilderness Tours and Safaris
503anyac
503anyac
00
Safari fun
What a wonderful trip. My friend and I hcouldnt have asked for more. Seeing the animals and learning so mu
AdventureJessZ
AdventureJessZ
00
Unique & unforgettable
My husband and I absolutely loved this tour! We were picked up on time by our amazing guide Paul, who answered all
savvy1124
savvy1124
00
Sammie was incredible!
Wow, what an incredible time we had! Sammie our guide, was just amazing in every way, he went above and beyond to s
Lauren H
Lauren H
00
Best Kenya Tour
From start to finish our tour was awesome! Simba was our tour guide and he was the best!!. He was patient, personab
abdulrazaqs2019
abdulrazaqs2019
00
Perfect tour
Punctual and knowledgeable operators. Made even more pleasant by the staff Shadrak (my guide) and George ( took my
Sherpa43612762645
Sherpa43612762645
00
Truly the adventure of a lifetime, and we were very pleased with Perfect Wilderness Tours and Safaris
My husband contacted Perfect Wilderness Tours with a request for a personalized tour of several national parks in K
Sunshine34743686860
Sunshine34743686860
00
Nairobi
We came to Nairobi with no plans made. We booked this trip and Moses was our guide. We could not of asked for a
caskeyrb
caskeyrb
00
Fantastic Nairobi Wildlife Experience!
Had an excellent time on this trip with my driver, Tony. He was a great guy to spend my first full day with in Nair
Maadhav A
Maadhav A
00
Recommended Travel Guide
I booked the 4D/3N tour including Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru. The tour was well organized, smooth, and hassle-fre
A9438OYamyw
A9438OYamyw
00
A lovely day of seeing some of Africa's wildlife!
Our long layover in Nairobi was a good thing!! We got to go experience a slice of Kenya! And what fun. Our tour gu
ngeorgopoulos
ngeorgopoulos
00
Not good service
Details will follow. Just an appetizer: Mr Joel told me to be ready at the lobby of the hotel for departure from Am
405joshuav
405joshuav
00
Great tour for quick Nairobi trip
Unfortunately the elephant orphanage was fully booked which was not the tour companies fault; However,The rest of t
233mustufam
233mustufam
00
Amazing One time experience to be done with family
Overall an Amazing experience with my family exploring Big Cats and thousands of Wild Beasts. We saw Wild beasts mi
47a2019
47a2019
00
Incredible tour
I had my tour of nairobi national park, elephant and giraffe sanctuaries. I was picked up punctually by shadrack at
hillaryvee
hillaryvee
00
Amazing Tour
This tour is amazing! We had the adventure of a lifetime exploring Hell's Gate National Park where saw so many anim
Frequently Asked Questions about 8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi price starts from C$3,279.05. Discover and book 8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi on Tripadvisor

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book 8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi on Tripadvisor

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi is hosted by Perfect Wilderness Tours and Safaris. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Perfect Wilderness Tours and Safaris on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 8 days. Discover and book 8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi on Tripadvisor