Tours and Tickets
Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar
5
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar

By Providenca Charter and Travel
Recommended by 95% of travellers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
There’s a ton to see on Croatia’s coast, from magical silver-blue caves to island fortresses. This speedboat sightseeing tour allows you to see a lot of the coast in one day, stopping at five islands while leaving time for swimming and exploring charming island towns. Visit the Blue Cave, the fishing village of Komiža, Stiniva Cove, Hvar, and more. Let your guide map out the day so you can be assured of seeing the top sights.
from
C$229.17
per adult
from
C$229.17
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 5-99, max of 12 per group
Duration: 10–12 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English

Highlights
  • See some of the Croatian coast’s most popular islands and caves 
  • Speedboat transport saves time and guide introduces ideal snorkel and swim spots
  • Snorkel equipment, wind and life jackets, and safety equipment is included 
  • Round-trip transportation from Split or Trogir
Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best
2022

  • Transport with Speed boat
  • Bottled water
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • English speaking Driver/guide
  • All taxes, fees, insurance and handling charges
  • Wind jackets
  • Life jackets on the boat
  • Safety equipment
  • Tickets for the Blue cave
  • Entry/Admission - Blue Cave
What's not included
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Tickets for Green Cave
  • Entry/Admission - Tvrdava Fortica

Make your way to the designated pickup points in Trogir or Split and board a speedboat for a 90-minute ride to Biševo island. Hop on a small fishing boat to make the narrow entrance to the famous Blue Cave, where you stop to take photos. Back in the speedboat. Continue the journey to the fisherman’s village of Komiža on Vis island. Stop for roughly one hour for sightseeing, swimming, and checking out the village’s stone houses and narrow streets. Your next stop is the Stiniva Cove on the island’s south side. Pass by Ravnik and arrange for an optional visit to the Green Cave if your group chooses. Move onto nearby Budikovac Island, where you snorkel in shallow water for about an hour. Head to the town of Hvar on Hvar Island, passing the Pakleni Islands along the way. Spend a few hours of free time sightseeing and eating here before the return journey to the departure point. On days when the Blue Cave is closed due to bad weather, you'll be provided with an alternate itinerary. In these instances, you are also free to cancel or rebook your trip for another day.

Departure details
  • Trumbićeva obala 2, 21000, Split, Croatia Split, Matejuška pier, at the top of the pier under the flag at 7:15 am
  • Kralja Tomislava 16, 21220, Trogir, Croatia Trogir, In front of our office where we offer free parking space at 6:50am
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 16729P1

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not recommended for children under the age of 5
  • In case of bad weather captain reserves the right to change the itinerary during the tour.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • The tour is strictly forbidden for children under the age of 5
  • The tour is strictly forbidden for travellers with back problems and pregnant travellers
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar
  • One part of our staff has already been vaccinated, others already had COVID19 or are regularly doing PCR tests.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar?
How much is Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar?
Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar price starts from C$226.93. Discover and book Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar on Tripadvisor
What is the Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar cancellation policy?
Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar?
Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar is hosted by Providenca Charter and Travel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Providenca Charter and Travel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 16729P1

Itinerary
  • You’ll have 2 starting options
    See departure details
  • 1
    Bisevo
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Komiza
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Stiniva Cove
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Budikovac Island
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Hvar
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
  • 6
    St. Stephen's Cathedral
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Tvrdava Fortica
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

sallysK3073JX
sallysK3073JX
00
Two ladies enjoyed a half day trip with these guys ! Well organised and the only organised trip we did on our holiday
The speedboat was a fun ride and Trogir was beautiful to visit - fun to be part of a small group also. The snorkell
jmchandler6
jmchandler6
00
Mia and Neno rock!
Mia and Neno were fantastic! This was such a fun and special tour of the islands, caves with great information as w
148bradyn
148bradyn
00
Awesome time
I had an amazing time on the Blue Cave and Five Island Speedboat Tour. In a month of traveling around the Balkans,
madgaspar
madgaspar
00
Fantastic
It was one of my trip's highlights! I did the tour alone and met some other solo travellers. Mia and Neno are an in
748savannahe
748savannahe
00
Bluest Waters Ever
We are so glad we decided to spend the day of our honeymoon speed boating around the islands of Split. Although the
548ao
548ao
00
Highlight of my trip to Croatia
This WAS SO SO FUN! The highlight of my trip to Croatia so far. It’s not rushed, but they really pack so much in. T
Janet H
Janet H
00
Exciting whilst on the boat, beautiful scenery and great guides.
Wear walking shoes, wear your swimwear under your clothes and take your camera. Lots to see and take photos off. Un
864_lisep
864_lisep
00
Superb excursion in the 5 islands
superb excursions Very good excursions with friends with super friendly and funny guides with Mia and stipe. Great
yukis738
yukis738
00
A great way to spend a day near Split
Mia and Stipe were such great skippers and guides! They offered us wind breakers for the morning ride (TAKE THEM UP
nathan_j_gray
nathan_j_gray
00
Beautiful trip
All the islands we visited were beautiful! Travel by speedboat was a joy too. Mia and Danny were fantastic. We did
L7716YQmattt
L7716YQmattt
00
Blue caves and Island tour.
Went on the 5 island and Blue Caves trip yesterday. We had an amazing time. Mia and Danny made it an excellent, ent
laurabR3981LB
laurabR3981LB
00
Highly recommend to anyone visiting Split
My husband and I had an amazing day out on the water & exploring the islands with Mia and Luka yesterday! The weath
knpawa
knpawa
00
Great addition to our honeymoon!
We had a great day! We were unable to visit the Blue Caves due to weather but they took us to so many beautiful spo
shwang777
shwang777
00
Great overall
Mia and Mario were our tour guides and the trip was amazing! Although, I had wished they had told us beforehand tha
Stefanrea22
Stefanrea22
00
Great day around the Adriatic
Did the 5 island tour with blue cave. The weather was perfect, the guides were too! Mia and Mario were nice, helpfu
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
2,177 reviews
Excellent
1,949
Very good
138
Average
43
Poor
26
Terrible
21

rachel0996
Reading, UK4 contributions
Mario, our skipper, was great! Taking us over the waves created by other boats at high speed was a lot of fun! Had the tour on a great day weather-wise so was able to travel to all the destinations - note that the tour is entirely weather dependent and the itinerary can be changed for high waves and wind. You are in a rubber speed boat so would not recommend for those who do not like going fast or having a few bumps or those who can not get in and out of the boat easily. Opportunities to swim and 3 hours in Hvar - all in all, a great tour! We really enjoyed it and would recommend to all our friends!
Written June 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for the amazing review and the recommendation. We are really happy you enjoyed the tour with Mario so much. Best regards from him and from all our team.
Written December 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brandon C
Maaseik, Belgium1 contribution
Jun. 2022 • Couples
We left around 7:30 in the morning but the weather in croatia was already 26-27degrees. The speedboat tour was amazing, our driver luka made it exciting by riding into the waves to get a little bit of a thrill. Our tour guide vana (energetic and full of joy) knew her stuff, it was a very dynamic duo! We visited beautifull places like the blue cave, blue lagoon, hvar, etc. Hvar was nice but the only thing is that it is very touristic, what makes the prices a little bit higher compared to the outer city of split where we stayed. We definitely recommend taking the tour with procvidenca as we heard some rourist that where lost traveling with another agency 😅
Written June 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for the great review. We are really happy you had and amazing time on your tour with Vana and Luca. Best regards from them and from all our team.
Written June 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hayley
1 contribution
Oct. 2022 • Couples
Although we could not go to the blue caves or one of the island due to sea levels and weather out of their control that made it too dangerous, they made it a fab day and they adapted it to go to other islands instead. We absolutely loved the speedboat and including the music blasting out as we went along including all the Britishpeople doing the YMCA dance as well as some ABBA. The blue lagoon was beautiful, loved the different islands that we visited and got recommendations from the tour guide at each place and a discount at one of the restaurants. We had the best day to finish our trip in Croatia. Our guides were Mia and Lovre who were brilliant.
Written October 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Hayley, Thank you for the excellent review. We are really happy you had a fab day despite the fact the Blue cave was not accessible due to high tides. Thank you once again for choosing us on your vacation. Warm regards from Mia and Lovre, your tour guides and from all of us in Providenca charter team.
Written November 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roseanne20
73 contributions
We booked the 5 island tour as we wanted to see the caves. We didn’t realise it was weather dependent so we chose a perfect not a cloud in the sky day & unfortunately due to the tide we were not able to go to the caves as the smallest boat wouldn’t have been able to gain access. We instead visited some extra places but unfortunately we found we were sat around not really having much to look at and started getting a bit bored.
The description also states bottled water is included which should be a given for being sat in the sunshine all day but they didn’t have any.
It is a lot of money for what it is but the speedboat was so fun & the skippers were informative.
Overall I would recommend if you want to do the speedboat but I when it gets to the drop off points unless you want to sunbathe it’s hard finding things to look at.
Written June 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for the review. When you book the tour in the description you can see that it is weather dependent and sometimes the weather can be perfect but the cave hole closed because of a little higher waves. We are sorry about the water and we will make sure that this does not happen again. We are that you managed to enjoy some time on the tour as well. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
Written June 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anaïs P
France1 contribution
Aug. 2022 • Couples
Amazing trip with Mia and Danny today! We had a really great time, they were both very friendly and helpful and made an already beautiful day even better!
I would highly recommend this trip, we had enough time to swim, to do snorkeling, to wander around beautiful cities and to discover the incredible blue cave thanks to our guides who made sure to arrange the planning so we had to wait as little as possible. The waiting for the blue cave was really short actually! Besides, i loved the speedboat! It was the first time for me and and it was thrilling but it also felt really safe so don’t worry about it! Everything was included, life jackets, mask and tuba, wind-breaker coat etc.

Anyway, if you must choose only one activity to do when visiting Split or Trogir, make sure to choose this one, you won’t regret it!

And finally a special shoutout to Danny’s playlist which kept us entertained throughout the day!
Written August 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for this great review. We are really glad you had an amazing trip with Mia and Danny and liked the locations as well as the boat ride. hope to see you again maybe on some of our other tours. Best regards from Mia, Danny and all our team.
Written December 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Penna
1 contribution
Jul. 2022 • Couples
Best thing about this tour is the speed boat journey along the sea and the Blue Cave (the highlight!)
Our boat captains Neno and Mia were very cool, explained things and had an entertaining music playlist with a fun ride along the waves when we had the chance.
The tour itself could be better organized, since everyone races in the morning to buy tickets for the blue cave than reroute somewhere else to avoid waiting in the scorching sun. We wished we could spend more time in Stivinia bay (amazing spot for snorkeling) and less on the other beach (which was NOT the blue lagoon as the tour description). The waiting time also in the breakfast spot was too long, it's "killing" time where it would have been better to spend it swimming for example.
For the blue cave, everyone takes the small boat from ticket spot with a guide since it's a natural reserve so you can't really spend a lot of time there but it's nice to see.
P.S: All the tours offer the same itinerary so if you have a preference for a spot, read well the description and check prices around ;)
Written July 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you you had a good time on the tour. Blue cave is the highlight of the tour so it is always quite busy there and we tend to avoid the crowds by taking you to some other spots so that you don't have to wait. Also, Stiniva is overcrowded and we cannot stay there more than 20 minutes. On the food speed we cannot influence but we hope you had a good breakfast, because they really have fantastic food. All in all, we are happy you enjoyed your tour and we are sending warm regards from Mia, Neno and all our team.
Written July 27, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ri
London, UK9 contributions
We had an incredible & memorable day with Pupe and Maja! This was the highlight of my trip to Split. They were so friendly, funny and entertaining and very skilled in driving the speedboat (and doing some tricks). They also played some great songs. The weather was great and the island stops gave us enough time to explore / eat / chill. I would recommend this to everyone who wants to island hop on a limited time. Note - even if the weather is hot, it can get windy on the speedboat so bring a jumper!
Written May 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for the fantastic review. We are really glad you had such an amazing time on your tour with Maja and Pupe. Best regards from them and from all our team.
Written May 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kristina P
1 contribution
Jun. 2022 • Family
Really fun way to see the islands for adults! Played great music and tour even went longer by about 1.5 hours with no complaints or rushing from the captain. Snorkeling was best at first stop bs the blue lagoon so if you have the option to snorkel before the lagoon take it! Recommend bringing some snacks and a water bottle, they had some water but not enough for all passengers. The speedboat is not built for comfort- the seats are odd because you have to straddle a bench. Was even more challenging for another person because she was quite short. Wouldn’t bring kids on this one because of seating. Designed for speed which allows for seeing 5 islands in a relatively short amount of time. Blue cave is gorgeous! Recommended for people who enjoy boating fast.
Written July 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for the nice review. As you pointed out the tour is not for young children and this is also written in the description. We are glad that you enjoyed the tour. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
Written December 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SC
3 contributions
Oct. 2022
The five-island speedboat tour from Split is a fantastic excursion that is well worth the money. The local guide, Mia, was fantastic and full of energy. The speedboat ride itself is also quite a bit of fun.

The highlights of the tour are definitely the Blue Cave, the Green Cave, and Hvar. The other stops were less up my alley but still enjoyable.

Weather definitely plays a big role in trip enjoyability and success and I recognize I definitely got lucky. Keep this in mind as you consider booking, cancelling or rescheduling to meet your needs.
Written November 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for the excellent review. We are really glad you had such a good time on your boat trip with us and enjoyed your time on the boat with your guide, Mia, as well as the locations visited on the tour. Thank you once again for choosing us for the tour on your vacation. Best regards from Mia and all our team.
Written November 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AJ
3 contributions
Jun. 2022 • Couples
Worst boat trip I ever took!
Not sure why there are many positive reviews?! I believe they are mostly fake.
We bought the blue cave + 5 islands tour from trip advisor which had such a strangely great reviews.
Arrived on time at 7:15 am and got to the first island, then the skipper informed us we won’t be going to the blue cave since its open water and waves are high.
Also when we were asked if we were visiting island Vis, he said again no due to the wind.
Why didn’t their description explain that all their itinerary is weather dependent and alao based primarily on the skipper’s preference ? Why we haven’t been provided any water bottles also as mentioned?
This was during our wedding anniversary trip and we could have used these 11 hrs wasted on this super hectic trip on 10s if other things that are more enjoyable.

Wouldn’t recommend!
Written June 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for the review. As it is written everywhere this tour is dependent of the weather conditions and there are situations where we cannot know what will happen on the sea that particular day, the waves and the weather are unpredictable. At the beginning you are informed that you have water and snorkelling equipment on the boat and you just need to ask. We are sorry you are not used to sea conditions and sea life. Here in Croatia, which is called “sailing paradise” we always have wind and waves. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
Written June 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,671
From quick jaunts to full-day outings.

2023 Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar