Dubai Tours
City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
4

City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

By City Sightseeing Dubai
About
Cover Dubai’s landmarks easily—and out of the sun, if you wish—with a 1-day city sightseeing hop-on hop-off pass. Settle on a double-decker’s open-air or cool air-conditioned deck, and view the landmarks along several routes with audio commentary. Use the stops to experience the Burj Khalifa, Dubai Marina, and more; enjoy extras including a night tour; and upgrade to a 2- or 3-day regular or premium pass.
from
C$114.62
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 5-99
Duration: 2h 10m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Audio guide: Arabic, German, Chinese, Russian, Korean, Portuguese, Japanese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
More

Highlights
  • Discover Dubai’s highlights with ease with a 1-day hop-on hop-off bus pass
  • Sightsee along several routes and enjoy a night tour, included
  • View landmarks with onboard audio commentary in several languages
  • Enjoy free extras, plus upgrade to a 2- or 3-day pass to fit your schedule

  • 24, 48 or 72 hour Standard Tickets include the Bus Tour only.
  • Sunset and Night Tour
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified

Book your 1-, 2-, or 3-day regular or premium pass and board the double-decker at any designated stop along the routes, including a night tour around Dubai’s city lights (included). Settle on the open-air upper deck or lower air-conditioned deck and view landmarks while listening to audio commentary via a headset. Stay aboard for the full circuit or disembark at stops to explore. See the Itinerary for details. See several landmarks including Burj Khalifa, Jumeirah Mosque, Dubai Marina, the Gold Souk, Dubai Creek and more. Every pass includes additional privileges, such as a night tour, entry to Dubai Aquarium or Lost Chambers, and entry to the Global Village. Further upgrades include a dhow cruise, free entry to Dubai Museum, a QE2 Heritage Tour, Palm Jumeirah Cruise, and a ride on the Flying Cup, depending on which option you've selected.

Start:
    Pickup details
    • Location Name: For the full tour, hop-on at Stop 1 along the desired route. However, customers can join the tour at any of the tour stops along the route. The first tour stops are as follows: Red Route: Dubai Mall Bus Stop Blue Route: Dubai Mall Bus Stop Golden Route: Mall of the Emirates Pink Route: Atlantis The Palm Green Route: Dubai Mall Bus Stop Sunset Red Route:  Dubai Mall Bus Stop Midnight Blue Route:  Dubai Mall Bus Stop Location Address: Historic Route (Red Route): Dubai Mall Bus Stop Downtown Dubai, Near Souk Al Bahar Bridge Dubai, United Arab Emirates Modern Route (Blue Route): Dubai Mall Bus Stop Downtown Dubai, Near Souk Al Bahar Bridge Dubai, United Arab Emirates Marina Route (Golden Route): Mall of the Emirates Al Barsha 1 Dubai, United Arab Emirates Palm Crescent Route (Pink Route): Atlantis The Palm Atlantis Monorail Station Dubai, United Arab Emirates Cruise Terminal Route (Green Route): Dubai Mall Bus Stop Downtown Dubai, Near Souk Al Bahar Bridge Dubai, United Arab Emirates Sunset Red Route: Dubai Mall Bus Stop Downtown Dubai, Near Souk Al Bahar Bridge Dubai, United Arab Emirates Midnight Blue Route: Dubai Mall Bus Stop Downtown Dubai, Near Souk Al Bahar Bridge Dubai, United Arab Emirates Return Location: At the 'end' of the tour, the bus will return to the first departure point.
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Wheelchair accessible
      • Pushchair accessible
      • Near public transportation
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5694DUBAI

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Most travellers can participate
      • Red Route: 1st departure from stop 1 - 9am, Last departure from stop 1 - 5pm. Duration - 80 minutes. Frequency - every 30 minutes.
      • Blue Route: 1st departure from stop 1 - 9am, Last departure from stop 1 - 5pm. Duration - 130 minutes. Frequency - every 30 minutes
      • Sunset and Night Tour is not a hop-on hop-off tour. There is 1 loop per day. The tour lasts 2 hours. Pick up times: Stop 1 (The Dubai Mall) at 6pm, Stop 2 (Mina Seyahi - Dubai Marina) at 6:45pm, Stop 3 (Atlantis The Palm) at 7pm, Stop 4 (Fairmont the Palm) at 7:05pm, Stop 5 (Souk Madinat Jumeriah) at 7:20pm and Stop 6 (Mall of the Emirates) at 7:30pm
      • With your voucher, enjoy flexible access for up to 12 months from the travel date you select at check-out.
      • Vouchers can be redeemed at any of the bus stops or you can go to one of the following Customer Support locations: The Dubai Mall bus parking, The Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo (ground floor and second floor), Mall of the Emirates Gate 4 (Tourist bus parking next to Ski Dubai), Atlantis The Palm (Next to the monorail station), JBR The Beach (Amwaj next to KFC Restaurant), Souk Madinat Jumeirah (next to Seattle's Best Coffee)

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5694DUBAI

      Reserve your spot

      Similar experiences

      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • City Sightseeing Dubai
        1,060
        United Arab Emirates
        Joined in November 2014
      • ayseferay
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Never with them
        The worst organization ever. We lost an hour maybe more to go to our cruise . We couldn’t even make it for dinner. They dın’t give yıu enough şnfırmation and you kıse hours
        Written December 22, 2023
      • takanaw
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Excellent
        Excellent service, excellent people faheem his assisting me from the start until changing the route i took the bus for two days and the ticket it was a good decission, so i saw the highlights of the city from the day and the city of lights it was amazing, I am coming back with my family hope to see you guys Mr Dave and Faheem Good recommindation for those who want to go for a toyr and wants to see the city take this company excellent people
        Written November 19, 2023
      • 459jeenad
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Informative, safe, useful
        We purchase the ticket for 48hrs so we can have more time not running for the time, it was very enjoyable doing sightseeing visiting the places of the tourist spot I can tell hop on hop off its very useful Kudos the staff are very friendly and helpful, driver are nice and very safe to drives. So we do the red tour at first in our tour we walk hop on and visiting some various places it's good we have a free water on board we love it The buses are equipped audio commentary and it's very informative the Arabic music is relaxing On the top deck they have air-condition and non aircon edition we use both it depends to the area which we can move around but be careful when standing specially when the bus is moving
        Written October 21, 2023
      • TheBlackRat144
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        A must for visiting Dubai!
        A great way to see the City! Sees all the sites and it’s good that they’ve got air conditioned cabins on the top floor of the bus! Would highly recommend! Only issue we had is that most of the headphone sockets didn’t work with the audio kept cutting in and out and had to keep moving around the bus until we found a working socket. Would advice the company does a check on all the sockets and fix the broken ones! Seats are looking a little old with some torn seats etc. so needs a little tender loving care!
        Written October 10, 2023
      • llob2023
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        A GREAT way to tour Dubai!!!
        I'm from Boston Massachusetts and I can truly testify that the tour was awesome!❤ The totality of the experience was so memorable that I'm already thinking of what tour to book again the next time i'm visiting Dubai. The tour was very informative, it made me appreciate more how colorfully rich Dubai's culture. Another very good experience was Dave Jo of City Sightseeing Tour Dubai. What a very nice guy with a good sense of humor. Dave assisted me from the time I bought my tickets to the scheduling of the sequence (Red and Blue route) of my tour. Dave also helped me save my time by suggesting the most visited places and the attractions I will be seeing in them. He truly cares about his customers and treats them like family. In other words a truly personalized customer service experience. Thank you Dave Jo! Till we meet again.
        Written January 1, 2023
      • ClaudiuNeamtu
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Ruined my day
        City Sightseeing Dubai - Dubai Mall ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ View all City Sightseeing Dubai - Dubai Mall 4.4 (302) Bus tour agency in Dubai, United Arab Emirates OVERVIEW UPDATES PRODUCTS SERVICES REVIEWS PHOTOS ABOUT Google review summary Reviews aren't verified 5 4 3 2 1 4.4 (302) Reviews Allticket 13 prices 11 attractions 7 AC 7 +6 Sort by Most relevant Newest Highest Lowest Neamtu claudiu 9 reviews·1 photo an hour ago NEW They've ruined one day of my vacation in Dubai. The ticket for the Hop&Off buses are very expensive for what they have to offer, to be presise: they don't keep up with they're schedule and they don't care, the busses are tired, the air …More Khrys Ghunn Local Guide·27 reviews·165 photos 2 months ago The ticket agents were really nice and answered all my questions and have suggestions also! The Filipino guy with the beautiful smile deserves a raise for his welcoming and kind demeanor. …More Sara Gonzalez 23 reviews·8 photos 2 months ago I have used City Sightseeing in other cities and the one in Dubai is disappointing. Not to mention the a/c on all the buses we were on didn’t work. This weather is brutal, please be considerate to tourists! We are not used to this weather, we need a/c! Ismayil nasar 1 review·4 photos 2 years ago My family and I had a great experience with City Sightseeing Dubai. This is definitely one of the top 5 things to do in Dubai. We got to see the whole city as we hop-on and hop-off and there was so many free activities like Aquarium, Dhow …More 4 City Sightseeing Dubai - Dubai Mall (owner) 2 years ago Dear Ismayil, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your tour and took the full advantage of additional inclusions. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks for choosing us! City Sightseeing Team Neamtu claudiu 9 reviews·1 photo an hour ago NEW They've ruined one day of my vacation in Dubai. The ticket for the Hop&Off buses are very expensive for what they have to offer, to be presise: they don't keep up with they're schedule and they don't care, the busses are tired, the air conditioning doesn't works properly and so on. My trip with the bus was far longer than they communicate and even that I only used the ticket for one disappointed trip they didn't want to refund my money. I've lost time and money, never again! My experience was in October this year.
        Written November 20, 2022
      • tony204
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        well worth doing
        we had a 3 day ticket and did the red, blue and night tour. really good that they go to the top attractions and you can get off and visit. the staff are great and helpful.
        Written October 12, 2022
      • seolheing
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great time
        We had a great time with my husband doin a hop on hop off dubai it was nice and fun, i would like to thank you also for the staff who helping us, from the tour and manage for our bookings they really helpful and friendly and would like to recommend citysight seeing for the other tourist
        Written July 12, 2022
      • Raj P
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Good value
        It was a good tour. The only problem was that we all come from different hotel and need to wait for every one to come before tour starts.
        Written March 13, 2020
      • Travel618334
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Amazing Modern City
        Dubai is a clean, well thought out modern city where there is always something new to discover and enjoy
        Written March 9, 2020
      • tracyt212
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great intro to Dubai with lots of extras
        Having used these buses before in other cities we knew how good these buses are for first visits. We purchased our supersaver Dubai pass ticket online before we left UK so booked our Desert safari and Burj kalifa tours in advance. Plenty of routes to choose from covering all the top attractions. Interior seating has air con and free water on board. Our pass included several extras which you get tickets for when ticket activated. Buses sometimes got caught up in traffic and as Dubai is a large city some of the routes took in excess of 2 hours to do completely. Usual onboard commentary via earbud headphones, supplied. We found the bus stops a little difficult to locate as there are no indicators on the bus stops that it is a CSSB stop. It would have been helpful if a small sticker could have been put on the bus stops, we used the app to locate bus stops but it took a bit of working out. Staff where available at several of the major stops for info and they were all very helpful.
        Written March 1, 2020
      • Christina M
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dubai City Sightseeing Hop On Off Worth It!
        What a great way to see Dubai at your own pace! Do as much or as little as you like, but there is so much added to your ticket then just the bus ride. Choose from so many extras: Cruises, ride, aquarium!
        Written March 1, 2020
      • reynards
        0 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Wouldn't bother with this again.
        For what it is, I think it is very expensive, particularly considering how cheap taxis are in Dubai. Long distances between stops with not much to see.
        Written February 26, 2020
      • hidayguler
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dubai sightseeing
        Emad Ishak thanks a lot for your help.it was a great explanatiin of tour and daily entertainment.much appreciated and suggested
        Written February 19, 2020
      • Donovan R
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Sight Seeing in Dubai
        Great way to see Dubai if your time is limited. Commentary was great and buses were on time and very convenient. Bottled water available on every bus.
        Written February 18, 2020
      See all 1,060 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      4.0
      4.0 of 5 bubbles411 reviews
      Excellent
      215
      Very good
      87
      Average
      44
      Poor
      24
      Terrible
      41

      Travellife
      Adelaide, Australia26 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dec 2019 • Family
      We found at busy stops it was like a madhouse with people iterally pushing and shoving to get in to the bus. At one stop we had been in line for 35 minutes, the bus turned up and people who had been there 2 minutes just ran and pushed in. At another stop we were already on the bus and it couldnt fit anyone on from the next stop, the crowd of about 30 there said they had already waited an hour amd were very angry, they refused to let the bus leave for 20 minutes and were abusing the bus driver. In the end we gave up getting off at stops and just rode it, in two days we got off at 5 stops, so definately not worth the money. We found the buses came about every 45 minutes on average, not the advertised 20 to 25 minutes.
      Written January 1, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to be the best sightseeing company in Dubai and it is always concerning when a customer does not have a good experience. I am sorry to hear of the problems you experienced on the tour. In high season due to the high volume of customer, we plan for increase number of busses to avoid longer waiting. Our bus frequency is 20-25 minutes but further delays might be expected due to traffic or road closures. Hence Dubai being in constant evolution, traffic can be a challenge at times, although we are constantly reviewing our routes to improve the flow. Kind Regards City Sightseeing Team
      Written January 3, 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      jylittle
      westmidlands207 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      We travelled to Dubai with my daughter and son in law for mine and daughters special birthday. My husband and myself visited Dubai 10 years ago and thought the bus would be a good way of showing them the sights especially Atlantis aquarium and then mall aquarium. Looking at the prices and offers we paid for a two day premium ticket costing £280 for the 4 of us this included quite a few entry tickets including those as read mentioned. Day 1 we joined the bus red route near our hotel at just after 9 and after almost two hours arrived at the mall. We used our entry into the aquarium and the stayed in the mall for lunch about 1 and a half to two hours. We then change to the blue route to see some of the modern Dubai we were going to change to the yellow bus which would take us to the palm but time and traffic was against us so we decided to stay on got back o the mall to change back onto red route we arrived back to our hotel about 5pm ( bearing in mind we had only used 1 voucher). We decided Day 2 we would just aim for the palm and Atlantis to use our voucher. We again joined the bus early 9.15 again two hours to where we could change to blue which would take us to where we could catch yellow route bus to palm ....... after 4 hours on buses we were desperate for the loo so got off at emirates Mall after comfort break of 10mins got back onto yellow route Dubai traffic is horrendous and it was almost 3pm by the time we arrived at the palm we decided that there would not be enough time to go in as out last bus to get to our starting point was potentially two bus changes 3-4 hours away. We worked out that we had be sat on a bus in traffic for 6 hour at least with little time to see anything included in vouchers. I sure we could have had a couple of good trips for the same price or less that would have given us more time at places we wanted to see. On a positive all the staff were really helpful but I would be reluctant to recommend any Bus trip this one or similar. Unless you like sitting for long hours on an expensive bus ride
      Written January 25, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, we are sorry to hear the problems you've experienced on the tour. While it may seem kinda expensive, our packages provide a much greater value since we are not just offering a hop-on and hop-off tour but as well as giving free inclusions such as the access to Museum, Creek, Water Canal, Marina and Palm Jumeirah Cruises, Dubai Mall and Lost Chambers Aquarium, Flying Cup and more. Availing all these activities separately will definitely costs more compared to our packages. Moreover, City Sightseeing Tour covers all interesting places that Dubai can offer which guests cannot access through the use of Metro. The 2 hour travel time for each loop is always explained to our guests and it is even mentioned on our brochure. Traffic is indeed a big challenge not just for us - Bus Tour Operators but for each and every one in Dubai; yet, we are constantly finding ways to improve the flow of the tour. City Sightseeing Team
      Written January 26, 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      dalesw27
      18 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mohammed at Mall of Emirates was very helpful and friendly. That is where the benefits of the bus tour ended. The audio for the bus tour is SEVEN years outdated when a city like Dubai is opening new attractions and developments every month. (It doesn’t even reference Museum of the Future when you’re driving right past it!). The audio also says shopkeepers in Karama would “sell their own grandmother.” What pig-headed content manager allowed that on the recording?! The headphone jacks were horribly faded and you had to jiggle the aux input on each bus just to try and hear properly. The Night Tour was also explained poorly, the brochure explaining the buses leave Dubai Mall from 6pm but in fact it is ONE bus, not a regular interval of them. So we missed that one and got poor value from our ticket. Tourists wouldn’t know they’re being offered an outdated and overpriced experience. As a resident, I would recommend using a competitor bus service or search for “local” experiences on BnB apps. This experience was well below average for Dubai.
      Written April 9, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      AlinaMara
      Sibiu, Romania28 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Very dissatisfied with this operator. We booked a one day ticket for our family of 7 members just to have a full day of frustrations. We started our trip from Marina to the Gold and Spices Souk. There was no sign for where the bus should arrive; we were just asking around people to find out where should we wait for it for the pickup. The tour to the Souk started in the morning and was ok. But on our way back it took the bus more then 3 hours to get back to the Marina. This is false advertising!!! They say a full tour should last between 1h-1h1/2. I get that we had to change routes on Dubai Mall and take the whole thing on the Palm but they should stop advertising for the 1.5h THAT’s FALSE! In the afternoon we had to take taxis because be realized we not gonna see anything from the Big Bus as it spends a loooot of time in traffic.
      Definitely not worth it!!!
      We got in touch with them for a refund and they only paid back for the taxis we had to use extra.
      Not fair!!!
      They should have refunded at least 50% of the amount we paid…
      Written November 20, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Alina, Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are sorry to hear about your experience and that you didn't enjoy the tour. Regarding the timetable, our website mentions the duration of the tours and we are sorry if there is a misunderstanding. Crossing Dubai from one end to the other can take some time, as you have to use both routes and we know that Dubai has traffic at certain times of the day. In order to investigate your case, please send us an email to: info@cs-dubai.com indicating the channel of purchase and the details of your experience. Please attach a copy of your ticket and the reason for your refund request. We apologise again and hope to see you on board our buses soon. Kind regards,
      Written November 21, 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      limeclaw
      Perth, Australia2,951 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Aug 2022
      I like to get on the Hop On Hop Off bus to get an overview of the city and generally you get a pretty good commentary and a bit of background on the key sites in the city, however the commentary on these buses was quite vague.

      The buses need some general maintenance. With some of the seats on the bus you were unable to change the language that the commentary was playing in, so even if you got a great seat, it was pointless unless you knew Spanish or Korean. The air conditioning on the bus/s needs to be fixed, the air vents were broken (see pictures) and you were still hot even when you were sitting in the air conditioned part of the bus.

      The bus drivers do a great job, drive safely and sometimes make the announcements of the stops instead of the commentary and they are very courteous & friendly.

      Bottled water is provided on the buses, however most of the time it is room temperature or hot, if you were lucky enough you did get a cold bottle of water which was a nice respite from the heat.

      The buses don’t run as frequently on some routes, so you need to plan where you get off as you could be there for a while and we found most of the people on the bus just sat through the whole circuit. We found the pricing of the bus to be quite expensive, considering the poor condition of the buses and vague commentary.
      Written August 25, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear passenger, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are sorry that you could not hear our commentary well at times. We would like to remind that our staff is at the main stops to resolve any problems immediately. They will ensure that no customer has any difficulty during the tour. Due to frequent use, some A/C vents may deteriorate sooner than expected. If this happens, they are immediately replaced with new ones. We are glad to report that our maintenance team has already replaced all of them and installed new units. We apologise if you have not noticed the air conditioning at full capacity. It can get very hot in Dubai in the summer. For that reason, we have intensified the A/C check-up every few days to make sure there are no further inconveniences. On the other hand, we appreciate your kind comments towards our staff. Our top priority is to take care of our passengers and have the best possible experience on board. We look forward to welcoming you on board again soon, whether in Dubai or in any of our destinations around the world. Kind regards,
      Written August 31, 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Μάρω Παρα Ε
      94 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      We only did the blue and red route; the blue one was great, I definitely recommend it, and the red one was excellent for the historical district part. The rest of the red route was a disaster, as there were significant distances between the stops and there was heavy traffic during the nightime (not City sightseeing's fault of course) which delayed our way back by at least 40 mins. The bus we took for the red route had an indoors option for the 2nd floor which was great as it was a bit chilly, but the windows were very dirty and you couldn't enjoy the view very clearly.
      Written January 21, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your tour with us and took the full advantage of additional inclusions. Indeed, Dubai is one of the busiest cities in the world and it get more congested in specific hour of the day. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks for choosing us! City Sightseeing Team
      Written January 24, 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Anne W
      Dundee, UK14 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2020 • Couples
      We always enjoy the hop-on hop-off buses and have experienced these in many large cities across the world. This one is well run and we did enjoy it, however, Dubai is VERY spread out unlike some cities that offer more “connecting” stops making it ideal as a daily form of transport and not just sightseeing. Dubai routes don’t lend themselves to this. That’s said, the 3day package gave us tickets for several attractions and it was well worth the money.
      Written March 10, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Anne, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your tour with us. We are glad you've enjoyed the tour as well as the inclusions in your 3 day pass package. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the near future. City Sightseeing Team
      Written March 13, 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Siobhan G
      Perth, Australia3 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2023 • Couples
      Terrible experience and zero customer service.

      I specifically waited until 30 days prior to our arrival in Dubai to book our tickets so that I could include tickets up the Burj Khalifa. The online booking process was very complicated, difficult and confusing, but I managed to book the tickets and I was charged the additional cost of going up the Burj Khalifa so I assumed the booking was all good.

      When we arrived in Dubai, however, we were told when we hopped on the bus that our ticket would not get us up the Burj Khalifa, we needed a separate voucher for that which we did receive. The office in Dubai did not have the authority to sort this out for us and told me to email head office. I used the contact form on the City Sightseeing website but did not hear back. Several days later, after not hearing back we left Dubai without having been able to go up the Burj Khalifa which was extremely disappointing especially for my husband.

      I have been messaging and emailing the company for nearly 3 months via several avenues about a refund and I have not heard back - appalling service! These guys have taken my money and then ghosted me when they didnt deliver on what I paid for!
      Written March 24, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear customer, Thank you for contacting us. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our customer service department will get back to you as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding. Kind regards.
      Written March 27, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      newfloridafan
      cornwall22 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sept 2023 • Couples
      We used both the Big Bus Dubai and the City Sightseeing Hop on Hop Off Tours. Whilst most things were covered with our Big Bus ticket as we had a 5 day one we wanted to do the other tour as well as it went past the QE2 ship and also had a night tour included which appealed to us to see Dubai by night. We did both the blue and read tours on City sightseeing bus during the day, the route is very slightly different from the Big Bus (thankfully) but it didn't go past the QE2!! The stops were read out which was good (not done by Big Bus) and some of the stops for the attractions/venues were closer and better. The commentary was informative.

      After the two trips we had something to eat then returned for the night tour at 5.30 for 6pm depart, the tour was 2 hours. It was a good hour into the trip before it was actually dark so the first part (Sheikh Zayed Road etc.) was not illuminated by then, we skirted past most of the Harbour too (was dark then) but to be honest the bus didn't really go anywhere that showed Dubai's skyscrapers at night. It didn't go down The Walk or City Walk which are renowned for evening entertainment. In fact it basically just did most of the day route again on main roads which we had already seen, it could have done Sheikh Zayed Road at the end which would have been great to see. Obviously it may vary depending on the time of year you visit however I still feel the route could be adjusted to take in some of Dubai's nightlife.

      Don't get me wrong the buses and staff were excellent but for what we paid (a one day ticket) it wasn't really worth it. The best thing is to get a multiday ticket with either of the companies and use it to get to all the attractions (some even have admission tickets included), this works out much better value.

      I was really looking forward to the night tour (as it was for my partner's birthday) hoping to see a spectacular brightly illuminated bustling city but was left very underwhelmed and disappointed, it was a waste of an evening - probably why it's included within the ticket whereas the Big Bus charge for it - wish I had done that one instead!
      Written September 17, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your experience and for your positive feedback about our staff. We work hard every day to make your trips unique and unforgettable. Your comments always help us to improve our services. We are sorry that you could not get closer to the QE2 but as you can see in our brochure, we pass near QE2 on the green line, which is the connecting route on cruise arrival days only.  If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our staff, who will be glad to help and provide you with the information you need. There are some areas that we cannot cover with the Night Tour as they are high traffic areas and we do not want the tour to be too long or affect the user experience. We also try to always cover the best-lit areas. Thank you very much for recommending the multi-day ticket, it's a great way to explore the city and get around easily in a city as large as Dubai, as well as being able to enjoy other attractions. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing
      Written September 29, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      carys301
      Sheffield, UK113 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      These bus tours are advertised as fully air conditioned - they’re not!
      They do have air conditioning units on them but they’re old and don’t do the job they should & need to!
      The buses are adapted London double decker buses and at the point where the stairs take you up to the top open deck they have fitted a glass door, however when someone goes through that door it doesn’t securely close again - especially with all the bumps you get on a bus! Therefore there is very hot heat (we were there early Aug!) constantly streaming in almost negating the air conditioned air in the lower deck?!?!
      Most of the windows downstairs have this black netting stuck to the glass which really hinders the view and ability to take decent photos (on one of the buses we took where we were sat there was significant water between the double glazed window which then caused condensation and a severe lack of visibility!)
      We chose not to get off at any of the stops along the way because a) I had my scooter which would have caused a lot of hassle for me and the driver (in severe daytime Aug heat) and b) it was our last full day and we were too tired to get off to look around and were really just using the tour for photo opportunities!
      If you are a person who likes to look around on foot at a multitude of different things then this is a good option to get around as your ticket lasts 24 hours and you just get back on the next bus that comes along from that bus company!
      They do have a refrigerated box full of bottles of water for you to take for free and they provide you with headphones which you can plug in at every seat (in 12 different languages) that talks you through what you are driving past/looking at - this is more useful on the tour of “old Dubai”!
      The modern tour lasted just over 2 hours to go from Dubai Mall all the way round and back again and leaves every hour on the hour.
      The old Dubai tour takes just over an hour and leaves every 30 mins starting from 10am!
      HOT TIP! If you’re accessing the bus tour through the Dubai pass, make sure you transfer your digital ticket into a paper or digital BUS ticket inside the DUBAI MALL 1st! As once you’re on the bus they can’t do anything for you and you will have to purchase a ticket from them instead! Now if this had happened to us at the beginning of the week we could’ve used the “spare” activity on our Dubai pass on something else but as it was our last day we lost out on it (and of course had to pay out for a ticket from our money!).
      The tours (if you both the modern & old) worked out approx £20 per person (we got a 25% discount though because of what had happened with our pass, my mobility and because it was Aug & they don’t get many customers!)
      Written August 17, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear passenger, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your comments help us to improve our service every day. We are glad you enjoyed the route and the commentary and that you found it a good option for exploring the city. On the other hand, we understand and regret that you experienced heat. Temperatures can be very high in summer in Dubai. We would like to inform that our buses are original, new built for City Sightseeing Dubai. Our buses are also air-conditioned downstairs and upstairs, for the well-being of all passengers. All our buses have a door in the staircase to insulate and prevent the heat from coming down from the top, which is in the open air. We would also like to point out that all our buses have an enclosed air-conditioned top deck cabin to provide visibility from a height of 4 metres. We always recommend using this area especially in summer as it allows the best visibility with air conditioning. This area is a favourite with our customers in the summer months. We appreciate your suggestions and hope you will continue to trust in City Sightseeing at your next destination. Kind regards,
      Written August 18, 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Showing results 1-10 of 333

      City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour provided by City Sightseeing Dubai

      All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dubai
      All things to do in Dubai
      Day Trips in DubaiAmusement Parks in Dubai
      RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars