We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Languages Offered: English
Itinerary
Meet a driver for an early departure from your Cebu hotel, then watch sunrise illuminate the landscape during the roughly 3.5-hour drive to Oslob. You’ll pass historic houses, churches, and lush countryside along the way, arriving for a briefing on swimming with whale sharks.

Slip into the water with snorkeling gear, and get a fascinating look at Cebu’s native whale sharks, which can grow to more than 40-feet (12-mt.) long. After roughly 30 minutes in the water, dry off and refuel with a seafood barbecue lunch by the beach.

The final stop of the day is at Aguinid Falls, where you can stretch your legs on a hike at the edge of the milky, green-colored water, and the tour concludes with drop-off at your hotel.
Locations visited
Tumalog Falls
Overview
Swim with whale sharks on a full-day tour in Cebu that’s a great introduction to the countryside of the southern coast. After swimming and snorkeling with the whale sharks—the largest fish on earth—you’ll enjoy a seafood barbecue by the beach and a stop at the gorgeous Aguinid Falls, with the convenience of door-to-door transport from Cebu city hotels.
Highlights
  • See massive whale sharks in their natural habitat
  • Great way to explore Cebu beyond the city
  • No extra costs: lunch and transportation are included
  • Convenient pickup and drop-off at hotels in Cebu city
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
0
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018
Will do again

Glad I booked through site. Was able to hire waterproof go-pro for 550 pesos. The whale shark site was very busy but the guide took us straight through the crowd to check in and then watched us until we were on the boat. The whale...More

Thank Grant A
Stephanie V, General Manager at Divaishnavi Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Grant A, Thank you for taking time to write and we are happy to read such a wonderful review. The team carefully reads all reviews and makes the "humps" smooth again. We look forward to having you back. There is more to do and...More

Reviewed July 3, 2018
Great Experience

I would recommend this as a good day out, I had some reservations about distressing the whale sharks after reading reviews elsewhere but, although there were a lot of people in the water, there didn't appear to be any problem and the animals themselves are...More

3  Thank VeganABZ
Stephanie V, General Manager at Divaishnavi Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear VeganABZ, Thank you! We loved your review and your detailed experiences specially the vegan meal. The latter is something we carefully selected to be able to cater to clients with special requirements. We look forward to having you again. Thank you.

Reviewed June 21, 2018
Beware of the transportation from the parking lot to Aguinid Falls!

The whale shark watching is a MUST for everyone (all ages)! But the Aguinid Falls could be a disaster for the elderly people and youngsters! Once you arrive at the main gate/parking lot, they put you on these motorcycles. The reason is that there is...More

1  Thank wma2016
Reviewed April 15, 2018
Great experience with incredible whalesharks spoiled by mad driver and false advertising

The actual diving with the whalesharks, while a bit commercial and overcrowded was a once in a lifetime experience and well worth the long drive from Cebu City. Unfortunately for us it was spoiled by two things: 1. We booked and paid extra for what...More

8  Thank bigboss19
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Amazing day!

This was one of my bucket list ticks and it was everything I wanted it to be! We where in the water with the sharks by 7am so it was fairly quiet. There were people in boats all around us but it wasn't overly crowded...More

4  Thank LeahLouise2703
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Roving788740
August 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Divaishnavi T | Property representative |
Hi! You just have to cancel your existing booking and book a new one for the 3 people. You have to do it the soonest to avoid the cancellation penalties.
0
Votes
Roving788740
August 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Divaishnavi T | Property representative |
Hi! You just have to cancel your existing booking and book a new one for the 3 people. You have to do it the soonest to avoid the cancellation penalties.
0
Votes
Roving788740
July 26, 2018|
Answer
Response from Divaishnavi T | Property representative |
Hi! Aqua shoes and fins are not included. You can rent for an additional fee on the site. Thank you.
0
Votes
Travellers Also Viewed
Frequently bought together
Kawasan Canyoneering Adventure...
1 Review
from US$84.00*
Bohol Day Tour with Round-Trip...
7 Reviews
from US$105.00*
Bohol Countryside Full-Day Tour
9 Reviews
from US$66.00*