We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rio de Janeiro
Post
Inbox
Search
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$39.99
Date
2 travellers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • Pass by Leblon Beach
    Pass by Ipanema Beach
    Pass by Copacabana Beach
    Pass by Guanabara Palace
    Pass by Sambodromo da Marques de Sapucai
  • 1
    The Metropolitan Cathedral of Saint Sebastian
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Aterro Do Flamengo
    Pass by Botafogo Bay
  • 2
    Morro da Urca
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Sugarloaf Mountain
    Stop: 40 minutes - Admission included
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Traveler pickup is offered
    Departure Time
    8:00 AM
    Duration
    4h
    Inclusions
    • Roundtrip transfer to most hotels in São Conrado, Leblon, Ipanema and Copacabana
    • Professional Tour Guide
    • Panoramic city tour
    • Cable Car Ticket (if option selected)
    • Live audio guide – available in 9 different languages
    • Entry/Admission - Morro da Urca
    • Entry/Admission - Sugarloaf Mountain
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    • Food and drinks
    • Pickup from selected hotels in Barra da Tijuca available on request ($10.00 per person). Please contact the local provider to arrange this service
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • If you select the option without tickets, we suggest you bring the amount in cash so it can be paid directly to the guide so you can be included on our voucher, otherwise you may have to enter the line for the purchase of tickets
    • During Carnival, between Friday and Tuesday, there is the possibility of City Tour being reduced or excluded from the itinerary due to traffic issues and streets closed over the city
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Wear comfortable clothing and shoes
    • Bring sunscreen, sunglasses and a hat in case it’s hot
    • The specific departure time for this tour will be determined upon reconfirmation.
    • Keep in mind that if you want to avoid picking other passenger, just ask us to be picked up from the last departure point on the tour.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    172Reviews10Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 5
    • 1
    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    We went early in the morning. It was Sunday and was busy. I am afraid of heights but both the cable cars were so smooth-did not feel anything. Had to take two cable cars to get to the top. Amazing view from the top
    Read more
    Response from Diogo M, Diretor de vendas at Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour
    Responded Nov. 17, 2019
    Dear Parin J, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a good time with us and was able to catch one of the best attractions in Rio and with some of the best views. We hope to see you again in future visits. Pedro Malta on behalf of Diogo M.
    Read more
    Sugar loaf itself was great with amazing views but honestly booking this trip was a waste of money. We were half hour late being picked up and then spent another 45 minutes picking other people up. We then spent some time in traffic to get to a cathedral for the sake of a 15
    Read more
    Response from Diogo M, Director of Sales at Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour
    Responded Oct. 3, 2019
    Dear Brooomster, Thank you for your review. We apologize if there was any delayed in pick ups. Rio De Janeiro is a big city and unfortunatelly we may run into traffic on occasion. The city tour runs through downtown gives a broad view of the city's city center and stops at the Cathedral which is an attraction regardless of one's beliefs. We are sorry the unique arquitecture of the Cathedral wasn't to your liking but it is a very appreciated stop usually. Our guides strive to add value to our tours by giving context to what you are seeing as well as providing fresh information on the places we go through and we create the itinerary to have the tour be more than just its main attraction. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you. Pedro Malta on behalf of Diogo M.
    Read more
    A nice outing for almost half a day. First couple of Cable car trips to the top of the hills. Nice place to sit and enjoy the various views of Rio from the top. Lots of history about the mountains. A bit of reliving the film of the James Bond movie ‘Moonraker’. At the top , a
    Read more
    Response from Diogo M, Director of Sales at Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour
    Responded Apr. 3, 2019
    Dear Kumar786! Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you had such a great time with us! We hope to see you in other visists. thank you, best regards, Pedro Malta on behalf of Diogo M.
    Read more
    I have to admit that after the mad queues at Christ the Redeemer the day before, I was very apprehensive about this tour however it was very well organised, we were collected at the stated time (at the port at our request as we were on a cruise ship) and had a wonderful trip.
    Read more
    Response from Diogo M, Diretor de vendas at Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour
    Responded Mar. 16, 2019
    Dear ilikefoodbolton, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had such a great time with us and that we were able to help you skip the lines on our tour. We hope to see you again in future visits. Thanks, best regards, Pedro Malta on behalf of Diogo M.
    Read more
    Ticket includes 2 cable cars trips. There are some place to seat and drink to enjoy 360 panorama of Rio bay. Nice point to observe air plains takeoffs from local airport.
    Read more
    Previous
    12
    About the operator
    By: Gray Line Tours
    Heng
    20
    Full day tour of Iguazu Fall on both Argentina and Brazil side
    Fares is the tour guide and he is absolutely great. He is very friendly, taking great care to make we just enjoy
    Read more
    Matthew A
    53
    Great Day out in Petróplis - very big shoutout to our tour guide TT
    We had an amazing day in Petróplis - the tour bus picked us up exactly on time and our tour guide TT was the life
    Read more
    Stuartlikestoroam
    Flitwick, United Kingdom
    10
    Tour to petropolis
    The bus arrivarrivped on time although there was a lot of traffic. The guide was good had to do the talk in 4
    Read more
    MapletonMay
    Mapleton, Utah
    232
    A fairly good tour
    This is a good place to visit if you have several days in Foz. I did like that we were on a few buses within the
    Read more
    Hjjones445
    30
    Overall nice
    This was an overall good experience but has potential to improve. Our tour guide was great and spoke 4 languages
    Read more
    Vitor Possebom
    81
    Excellent!
    This afternoon cruise in the Rio Negro was excellent! The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke Portuguese and
    Read more
    Karin Å
    2016
    2 hours of beautiful scenic views in comfortable sailing ship
    So relaxing and great view of the bay. The boat tour is 2 hours and we went in a beautiful old time sailing ship.
    Read more
    Beatriz costa
    East Haven, Connecticut
    20
    Jeep tour
    Yes I’m not impressed at all, I would not do it again. Pick up was late, didn’t see any animals, the only cool
    Read more
    vrbaltaz
    Sao Paulo, SP
    10
    Very Disappointing
    Trip was advertised as English but the tour guide spoke in Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese mainly. He barely
    Read more
    Fm051316
    Manaus, AM
    40
    Sampa
    Business wasn't the Profit we Expect but the Goodtime were Priceless and we are going back there as many times we
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 4h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Hotel Pickup
    • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Sunset At Sugarloaf. 3 ½ Hours Tour.
    2 Reviews
    from US$172.30*
    A day in Rio
    2 Reviews
    from US$75.00*
    Tour 3 ( 8 hours ) : Sugar Loaf...
    1 Review
    from US$259.46*
    Frequently bought together
    Likely To Sell Out
    Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio...
    253 Reviews
    from US$79.99*
    Skip the Line: Lapa Pub Crawl
    38 Reviews
    from US$23.00*
    Rocinha Favela Walking Tour
    238 Reviews
    from US$35.68*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Skip the Line Christ the Redeemer...
    65 Reviews
    from US$31.00*
    Full Day Sugar Loaf, Maracanã & Skip...
    552 Reviews
    from US$129.99*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Full Day Iguassu Falls Both Sides...
    18 Reviews
    from US$53.99*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio...
    253 Reviews
    from US$79.99*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Petrópolis Day Trip from Rio de...
    80 Reviews
    from US$64.99*