Tours and Tickets

Golden Triangle 3 Days provided by India Trip Designer India

Golden Triangle 3 Days
4.5
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Russian, Japanese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Russian, Japanese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 62738P26
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Breakfast • Local guide • Hotel drop-off • Private tour • Accommodation 2 nights • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
Entrances • Food and drinks, unless specified • Lunch • Entry/Admission - Qutub Minar • Entry/Admission - Humayun's Tomb • Entry/Admission - Lotus Temple • Entry/Admission - Taj Mahal • Entry/Admission - Agra Fort • Entry/Admission - Fatehpur Sikri • Entry/Admission - Amber Palace • Entry/Admission - City Palace of Jaipur • Entry/Admission - Jantar Mantar - Jaipur • Entry/Admission - Hawa Mahal - Palace of Wind
Duration
3 days
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We do pickup guest from Airport according flight schedule from hotel after breakfast.
Airports:
Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi, Delhi 110037, India
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Breakfast • Local guide • Hotel drop-off • Private tour • Accommodation 2 nights • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
Entrances • Food and drinks, unless specified • Lunch • Entry/Admission - Qutub Minar • Entry/Admission - Humayun's Tomb • Entry/Admission - Lotus Temple • Entry/Admission - Taj Mahal • Entry/Admission - Agra Fort • Entry/Admission - Fatehpur Sikri • Entry/Admission - Amber Palace • Entry/Admission - City Palace of Jaipur • Entry/Admission - Jantar Mantar - Jaipur • Entry/Admission - Hawa Mahal - Palace of Wind
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We do pickup guest from Airport according flight schedule from hotel after breakfast.
Airports:
Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi, Delhi 110037, India
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3 days
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Wheelchair accessible
Hotel is subject to availability we book your hotel 1 night in Agra , 1 night in Delhi.
Food like lunch and diner not include in this cost.
breakfast is include with Room,
Each the city we have local guide to explain the city.
All pickup and drop include in this cost.
This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
13 stops
Day 1
Arrive in Delhi or pickup from...
Day 2
Agra Tour - Jaipur Transfer
Day 3
Jaipur Guiding Tour - Delhi...
+
Popular mentions

4.5
11 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Niki Eh
9 contributions
Hassle free, reliable and fun trip
Dec. 2019 • Couples
Overall the tour has been really good. From the start it was very easy to communicate with the tour guides over what’s ap as to when they would be arriving to pick us up etc.

The tour guides all spoke very good English and provided in-depth knowledge of the monuments. Both the driver and guides were very friendly and went over and above with helping us get a local SIM card and providing us with tips of what to when the tour finished.

The hotels were very good and we especially liked our Jaipur hotel which had a lovely rooftop terrace to take in the sites of the city.

Would recommend this company to friends and family coming to India.
Written December 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi I am Manoj from ITD thanks for your 5 star rating review regarding our services. also thanks for book your tour with us, and we are happy to know that you are happy with our Guide, Driver, hotels. in future also we try to give our best for you and other guest.
Written December 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Selena D
1 contribution
Good but watch out for tourist traps
Nov. 2019 • Friends
Overall-- average/good, met expectations

Attractions - 4 out of 5. Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, Amber Fort, and Jantar Mantar were all excellent. I would recommend skipping some of the lesser attractions if short on time and fully explore 2 places that you really want to see each day. They will bring you to a bunch of crafters that make jewelry, rugs, etc. These are cool but they will try to sell you items at tourist prices, if tempted to buy at least haggle.

Hotels - 5 out of 5. We bought the 3- star hotel package, and both nights exceeded my expectations.

Restaurants - 4 out of 5. We ate at 2 restaurants, both a little fancy/expensive and geared towards tourists but the food and service were excellent.

Driver- Surandra - 4 out of 5. Surandra was flexible with changing plans and food/bathroom needs. Got us to places quickly and safely. Bought us snacks when we didn't have time to stop for dinner. Chews tobacco in car.

Agra guide - Balvir - 5 out of 5. Very knowledgeable and polite, helped us navigate the city, hotel, tips for other service people, etc. very well. Really made the experience positive.

Jaipur guide - KC - 3 out of 5. Not particularly considerate to our interests or schedule. Knowledgable but redundant. Did help arrange transportation and tickets, saving us money with the student ticket.
Written November 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Selena Thanks for your 3 Star Review regarding our Services. we are happy to know that overall wen i red Review its look like 4 star review but you give 3 star, from hotel site you give us 5 star , and for Agra guide also have 5 star, driver have 4 star. there more 4/5 star only Jaipur guide have 3 star. we try to give best from our side but some time everything is not in our hand. we try to improved our self in this particular field also.
Written December 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TDD
1 contribution
A lovely time
Nov. 2019 • Friends
Surandra was an excellent driver, who picked us up for the airport in Delhi, took us through Delhi and to Agra and Jaipur, and pointed out places of interest and photo opportunities along the way. When we told him we had to go back to Delhi (a much longer trip than he had planned), he arranged for another driver and even provided us with fruit for snacks.
Our guide Balvir in Agra was very good, explaining not only the history of the places but also the surrounding culture and the tips for various other service people. He also took very good pictures and helped us skip lines. Our guide KC in Jaipur was friendly and helpful, but he repeated himself constantly to the point of annoyance. He also sometimes treated us (2 adult women) like children, warning us not to wander in the Amber Fort for fear we'd get lost, not listening when we said we wanted to spend much longer there, reading the museum plaques for us, and telling us to hold on and not use our phones during the gentle elephant ride.
The guides did bring us to artisans and an elephant sanctuary where the owners tried hard to get us to buy things, and these stops were not on the itinerary. However, if you're firm and tell them no, you can leave right away, and if you're interested you can bargain them down to much lower than their starting price.
This trip has a lot of driving (3 hours from Delhi to Agra, 5 hours from Agra to Jaipur), but it gives you a very good picture of Northern India as a whole; the city, town, countryside, and crazy traffic.
We chose 3-star hotels, which still turned out to be much fancier than we anticipated. They took us to nice restaurants, which weren't so fancy as to be out of our price range. Overall, they were flexible with our requests.
The trip was ultimately a good though rapid-pace experience of Northern India. If we had time, I would have liked to have spent a little more time at a few of the places, but it was a good choice for the time we had.
Written November 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rieke
1 contribution
Well organised but unsatisfactory
Nov. 2019 • Couples
We made the 3-days-Golden-Triangel tour with India Trip Designer and we have to say that we would not book the same tour with the same agency again.

The tour was very well organised and they chose quite good hotels (we selected the 4-star-hotels). The service was always on time.

However, we had 3 tour guides (one in Dehli, one in Agra and one in Jaipur) and non of them managed to satisfied us.
The information they provided could have been given by an audio guide in the same quality, but with more enthusiasm.
When we asked some questions, we got wrong answers (which was easy to prove as their responses didn’t make sense).
Another thing which made us feel very uncomfortable was that we didn’t had the feeling that they wanted to show us the place. Their focus was on us spending as much money as possible at the different places. At the end of the tours in Delhi and Jaipur we were lead to “secret” places offering us the highest quality products at apparently cheap rates....

Another thing was that the second driver we had was very tired when we went from Agra to Jaipur, which scared us a little bit.

Overall we would say that the organisation is very good but the tour guides are not even though they are one of the most important parts of such a tour.
Nevertheless, we can not recommend it as it’s not proper value for the money.
Written November 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Sebastian Good evening from India Trip Designer and thanks for book your tour with us. from my hand i book very good hotels from you when you book your tour with us. I know you gate from from the side of Guide in all 3 city. I can understand this you 1st visit in India should be Excellent. but as i told you i gate some problem at that time. do to the Pollution problem in Delhi. we gate many cancellation Suddenly So i was very busy my self so i can not take care of you. Driver Naval who Join you from Agra to Jaipur/ he was not Tired he is habit to diaper 3/4 time Eyes quickly . so you think he looks tired. So you think , even driver also inform me that guest is say to wash your face you are is tered. Any Way i can say sorry only which not enough Manoj Sharma
Written November 14, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AnnisaRezkitha13
1 contribution
Great Agent, Taking care of you the most
Jul. 2019 • Couples
we were really happy about the tour program, eventhough we were travelling at summer when the temperature almost reach 50, but they can make us still enjoy all the program. It was efficient, and not draining our energy. we can still have pleasure resting time during the travel. All the guides were excellent, Jimmy with his wisdom and warmhearted, Ajay with his energy and sense of humour, also Kamal the brigthess and smartest that was able to answer all of our questions. The agent gave us good hotel, with strategic location. And it is very good that the head of the company also greet us in Agra. Last but not least, we have a good driver too, punctual, good driving skill, polite, funny also, Surandra. definetly will recommend the company and program to all of my friend and family. and maybe coming back again trying another program in another season.
Written July 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
445manojs
Thanks for book your tour with us give your best fide back with 5 star rating Review . we not compromised the quality hotels, Guide, drivers. we have best team of guide and driver with clean car.
Written August 28, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sini S
2 contributions
Incredible experience - well organised tour
Dec. 2018 • Friends
We did a three day tour with India Trip Designer in mid-December 2018, covering Delhi, Agra/Taj Mahal and Jaipur. From the start Manoj, the owner of the company, was quick to respond to my query and flexible in adapting it to our needs. We always got a quick answer from him. Manoj designed the best, and efficient, way to see the Golden Triangle in only three days (two nights), which we thought would be impossible!

Travelling as two girls first time in India, we much appreciated the good organisation of the trip. We have to particularly praise our fantastic driver, Bantu, who was with us from the moment we arrived to Delhi until the end of our tour. Bantu is very fun and pleasant company, extremely reliable and always in time. We always felt safe in the trip with him. We can't recommend him more!

The tour was very well organised, the sightseeing and pauses in restaurants well thought through and chosen. We always had knowledgeable guides in each city. In Delhi our guide Sunny even has a degree in Indian and British history. The guides in all cities were attentive and knowledgeable - and they had an eye for taking good photographs. Just a minor confusion for us was that it seemed that some of guides expected a tip, which we had not prepared for, given the tours were part of our package. Perhaps the guests could be better advised on this and on an appropriate amount.

The hotels we stayed were pleasant. Everything was booked for us against a small deposit, and the rest of the amount we could settle on our second day in Agra, flexibly in euros, dollars or rupees. A minor confusion happened in Jaipur where there seem to have been confusion among the organisers which hotel we were booked at. We recommend double checking in advance with Manoj the names and addresses of the hotels for each night.

Overall, we enjoyed our tour very much and we had an incredible time with amazing people. The tour is very good value for money, and we found it was better priced than the tours offered by other providers and definitely well organised.
Written January 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thanks for your 5 star rating review for us. and we also thanks you very much for choose us for book your tour with us. we always try to give our best to our valuable guest those come to India for visit all incredible India.
Written March 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Craig H
5 contributions
Perfect trip
Dec. 2018 • Couples
We booked the three day trip and were collected straight from the airport and started our Delhi tour. This was interesting and then we drove to Agra; the drive itself was an experience not to be missed with trucks, bikes and cars all travelling towards us on the dual carriageway and we were on the correct side! The hotels we stayed in were excellent and the trip overall was excellent value. Our guides were very informative and knowledgable. Jaipur was the highlight (even taking into account the Taj Mahal - what a place that is!) and we'd love to re-visit the forts there.
Overall, excellent. Bantu was an excellent driver and Sunny and Adj were brilliant.
Written January 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thanks for your 4 star rating review for us. and we also thanks you very much for choose us for book your tour with us. we always try to give our best to our valuable guest those come to India for visit all incredible India.
Written March 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gcope03
Ratoath, Ireland4 contributions
Brilliant driver and well organised 3-day tour
Sep. 2018 • Couples
We took a last minute trip to India for a 3 day tour of the Golden Triangle. I contacted India Trip Designer based on other Tripadvisor reviews and Manoj responded quickly with all the required information and a fair price.

Ramesh was our driver for the duration of the trip from Delhi airport pick up (5am) to Jaipur, Agra and back to Delhi. The shining star of our trip, Ramesh was very friendly, a safe driver and really put us at ease. He has been driving tourists around India for the last 20+ years and takes great pride in his job. All the places we stopped on route were clean and friendly with no pressure to spend money. Ramesh put in a lot of effort to make sure we were getting what we needed when we needed it, even stopping to get us water and bananas when we were out of local currency. If I was to travel to India again I would definitely contact Ramesh and will recommend him to our friends. Ramesh works incredibly long days (12hr +) and still always greeted us with a smile.

The tour all in all was really well organized, we are not people who generally take tours but if you only have 3 days this is the most practical option and there is really nothing for you to organize except cash. The guides were overall very good and we are glad we had them, they also help shield you from the hawkers, with a guide you are not such an easy target. Take their advice and don’t initiate any conversation unless you are prepared to buy. If you want to help, donate money to a local charity. Make sure to do your research on the sights and know where you do/do not want to go to make sure you are getting the time where you want it. If you are not interested in shopping for gems or crafts definitely make it clear upfront so not to waste anyone’s time. We prefer to spend the time sightseeing.

The 4* hotels were of a good standard, particularly in Agra we were delighted to get a room with a view of the Taj Mahal. It would have been nice to stay in a Jaipur hotel closer to the Pink City so that in the evening you can wander around that area, our hotel was not in an area of any interest so there was little to explore. Overall a great trip, highly recommend this company and particularly Ramesh.

Georgina & Shane, Ireland/UAE
Written September 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Shane Thanks for your 5 star rating Review for us regarding our services , Ramesh is one of the best driver from our Company. he have great experience of driving. and have good knowledge about the city and he speak good English so his communication is good with guest, hotel is subject to availability as you ask 4 stars hotels so we do provide good 4 star hotels for you, if you need hotel in particular aria so you have to let us know before. we do provide hotel as per you desire but no problem may be next time. Thanks Manoj
Written October 2, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Santosh C
Pomona, NY8 contributions
Awesome experience- golden triangle
It was an exceptionally well planned trip by the organizers. Starting from the arrival at the airport , we felt safe and in control. Our driver “Surindar” was really good and safe driver. We felt really at ease with him at the wheels. He is very caring with the kids and really good human being. Guides at the each part of our trip were very knowledgeable and helped us from all the nagging vendors.

Overall visit to Delhi, Agra and Jaipur with the help of Surindar and guides became really memorial event in our life.

We will surely plan many more trip with you in future

Written July 25, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Santosh Thanks for your 5 star rating Review for us regarding our services as you book your tour with us throw Viator, Surandra is our best driver which we choose for your tour. as you select 4 star hotel so we give you best in Each city. any way thank you very much for 5 star Review which is our Reward for Excellent service. Thanks Manoj
Written July 28, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Przemyslaw G
Birmingham, UK2 contributions
Great driver, good hotels, poor guides
The driver Surendra Singh was brilliant. He was very helpful and polite and his driving was very safe. Hotels were very good as well. The only weak point are the guides. They always ask for tip even though they were already paid for the job. Their knowledge was extremely limited and sometimes we caught them on lying or even on making up the info. Be also careful about the crafts workshops they take you to. It is short show and later they take you to the shop and try to sell the stuff in high prices...
Written July 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Przemyslaw i am Manoj from India Trip Designer thanks for give chance to organized your tour. and we are very thanks full for you to give us 4 star rating Review for us regarding our services.
Written July 9, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: India Trip Designer India
shamsk_96
shamsk_96
00
Great experience
Our very first time visiting Rajasthan. The experience was superb. Great service and good hotels. Our driver Vivek
Sami e Renata C
Sami e Renata C
00
Extraordinary Guide named Dubey
We came to Agra in early March and had the pleasure of being introduced to Dubey from our driver/tour arranger Tory
S7339PYnicolew
S7339PYnicolew
00
Was hoping for more given the reviews
First, I want to say that Manoj is incredible! He was friendly, accommodating and responded quickly to any inquirie
Mara M
Mara M
00
Great introduction to India
India Trip Designer helped us have a fantastic time on our first visit to India. Manoj was very helpful in planning
GoldenTriangleTrip
GoldenTriangleTrip
00
Fantastic India Trip!
Our family just finished an amazing trip to India! I knew before going that the Taj Mahal would be a sight worth se
AudioBob23
AudioBob23
00
Such a wonderful time
This was our first visit to India, and we were not disappointed! Our guides and drivers were excellent, knowledgeab
GlobalMaz
GlobalMaz
00
Well-organized, great variety and pace, wonderful support
I chose India Trip Designer among several quotes because Manoj was quick to respond with options and customization
adamdave123
adamdave123
00
Golden Triangle 5 Nights 6 Days Tour
We Had an amazing first time in India and it was amazing. The guides provided for us were great. They were informat
Pooja D
Pooja D
00
Reliable company, knowledgable guides and a fantastic first trip to India
Our experience in dealing with Manoj Sharma has been great. He was always prompt at responding to queries and very
Davidson006
Davidson006
00
Amazing Agra trip
What a wonderful tour that I booked from Russia in last September. We were three friends arrived at Indira Gandhi
Kartik0192
Kartik0192
00
Memorable experience
I am happy to write this recommendation as i was offered a fine tour experience by this company when i booked them
Vinny135
Vinny135
00
A great Agra tour
We had a great fun in our last trip in India in the last year. Brooks and me booked a tour from Delhi to Agra. The
Johnson1246
Johnson1246
00
Wonderful Agra tour
A tour booked last year from Sri Lanka for New Delhi to Agra by me and my wife Mariyam. The tour company organised
Harry0567
Harry0567
00
Worth watching - sightseeing!!
Every place including Taj Mahal was a perfect sight to capture photos. Many people came with their families so it w
Vansh109
Vansh109
00
Safe and Reliable
These guys are experienced and made sure that seven girls who came to India to witness the culture, society and his
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Triangle 3 Days

Golden Triangle 3 Days price starts from C$460.99. Discover and book Golden Triangle 3 Days on Tripadvisor

Golden Triangle 3 Days cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Golden Triangle 3 Days on Tripadvisor

Golden Triangle 3 Days is hosted by India Trip Designer India. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact India Trip Designer India on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Golden Triangle 3 Days on Tripadvisor