Tours and Tickets

Snorkeling in Catalina Islands provided by TamaDive

Snorkeling in Catalina Islands

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$87.18
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Jump into the water with our expert guides who take you around the rocky facades of the Catalina Islands in search of sharks, rays, all kind of fish and if you are lucky manta rays. It does include 2 Snorkeling tours in the Catalina Island area.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
TamaDive Meeting Point
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • Pass by Tamarindo Beach
    Pass by Flamingo, Costa Rica
    Pass by Potrero Beach
  • 1
    TamaDive Meeting Point
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    Try equipment
    Read more
You'll end at
TamaDive Meeting Point
C6C8+C6 Brasilito, Provincia de Guanacaste, Brasilito, 50308, Costa RicaMeet at 7.30am at Tamadive Meeting Point, Costa Rica (appears exactly like this on google maps). If you don't have your own transportation we will arrange the pick up at your place for free in Tamarindo, Langosta, Flamingo o Potrero.
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
TamaDive Meeting Point, C6C8+C6 Brasilito, Provincia de Guanacaste, Brasilito, 50308, Costa Rica
Duration
6–7 hours
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Snacks
  • Bottled water
  • Soda/Pop
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Sunscreen
Exclusions
  • Tips
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
6Reviews
8Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Emily A wrote a review Feb. 2020
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica8 contributions
+4
Thank you Franco and Remo for an amazing experience! We never had experience snorkeling and both of you put us at ease and taught us so much! We saw Devil Ray's leaping out of the water on the boat trip out to the Catalina Islands. We did two dives. Are the beginning of the
Read more
Helpful
Response from TamaDive, Owner at Snorkeling in Catalina Islands
Responded Feb. 18, 2020
We hope you realized you did not just go Snorkeling but you went diving :) Anyways, we are happy you enjoyed it so much. Next time your youngest daughter will be more relaxed and enjoy it as much as you did. We would be very happy to take you diving again.
Read more
EliskaCannon wrote a review Jan. 2020
Lombard, Illinois65 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
This was a fantastic outing. We were picked up from our hotel (very helpful since we did not have a car). A quick trip to their office to sign waivers and pick up gear (They help you find the correct size). Remó loves diving and it shows in the passion he displayed for the
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Response from TamaDive, Owner at Snorkeling in Catalina Islands
Responded Feb. 1, 2020
Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the day even you got sea sick. The fish you are mentioning are the corner fish and yes, the other one is really called milk fish. Apparently when you cook the latter it will make the water look like milk and that's where it got it's name from. Might be just rumors but that's what we heard :)
Read more
BettsyBoop wrote a review Jan. 2020
Kirkland, Washington19 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked last minute. First time my hubby dove and I snorkeled in same boat. We each had a great time. The guides took good care to be sure we were all safe and enjoying ourselves. Saw many fish I had never seen before Excellent experience.
Read more
Helpful
Response from TamaDive, Owner at Snorkeling in Catalina Islands
Responded Jan. 17, 2020
Thank you so much for your review. You got pretty lucky with the Snorkeling for this time of year but that's even better.
Read more
sfrankl2 wrote a review Aug. 2019
Colorado Springs, Colorado8 contributions1 helpful vote
The weather was not the best but the staff at Tamadive were amazing. Franco was super patient and worked hard to show us a great time. He helped to build confidence and was so encouraging with the whole family. We saw eagle rays, reef sharks and large schools of fish. Heard
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Response from TamaDive, Owner at Snorkeling in Catalina Islands
Responded Aug. 26, 2019
Thank you for taking your time to review us on the snorkeling. It's good to hear the whole family enjoyed the snorkeling with us and that we were able to build up you confidence.
Read more
needavacayMaryland wrote a review Jul. 2019
Maryland2 contributions4 helpful votes
I now know why they have all good reviews! We are a mixed group of advanced diver, dive curious kids and a snorkeling mom. They were able to accommodate everyone and keep us together. It was a beautiful boat ride out. They take care of all the equipment, provide drinks, snacks
Read more
Helpful
Response from TamaDive, Owner at Snorkeling in Catalina Islands
Responded Jul. 11, 2019
Thank you for for taking your time to review us especially with such a great review. It's not always easy to accommodate everyone but we always try and as we can see it is appreciated and that's what personalized service means to us.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: TamaDive
atkinsonm347
00
Great Diving Experience
Great diving tour with Tamadive, saw some beautiful Ray's, White Tip Reef Sharks, Green Moray Eels. All in all was
Read more
Roy1960
00
Had a great time!
My wife and I had a great time diving with Tamadive on 10-Mar-20. Our dive master Franco was helpful, informative a
Read more
ohcanadan
00
Great experience!
This was my first time diving and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Remo was a great trainer, he had e
Read more
kimberlygD3612FS
00
Great dive looking for nudibranchs!!
The dives were really enjoyable. We felt conformable with Remo guidance and experience in Catalina, and we had the
Read more
ScottNWright
00
Excellent Dive Operation!
Remo and Franko have great reviews all over the place and there's a reason for it. These guys take every step nece
Read more
764natep
00
A great experience
We did the discovery dive course. An extremely fun experience. Divers are fun and easy to work with. Would recommen
Read more
egoldszmidt
00
Fun dive with Remo
Had a very nice 2-tank dive with Remo. He was very organized and a good guide for us. We are occasional divers and
Read more
169dhavals
00
An experience i'll never forget!
For a guy who doesn't know swimming and was scuba diving for the first time, never felt fear at all thanks to the e
Read more
229amang
00
swam with a sea turtle on my first dive!!!!
One Word: Epic! Remo was incredibly professional and equally passionate about Scuba Diving. He really helped me und
Read more
ChrisJ3832
00
They even give free photos!!
What an amazing experience! Couldn’t say enough amazing things about this experience. They helped coordinate transp
Read more
briansY6914TU
00
Excellent Dive and Service
Both the dive & the service provided by TamaDive was excellent! Franco was highly skilled and a wonderful dive par
Read more
JermParker
00
Amazing experience!
Costa Rica was incredible, but this was definitely the highlight of our trip! What a great way to get introduced to
Read more
jordangoffi
00
Try Intro to Dive
What an unforgettable experience! We booked snorkeling but Remo contacted us and suggested the Intro to Dive instea
Read more
alice1234557
00
Awesome day!
From start to finish the day was fun and well organised. Safety was also always a high priority and the equipment w
Read more
eltruchan
00
Great double dive today
Had a fantastic double scuba dive today. Picked up in time, all equitment was in good order and masters very helpfu
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 6–7 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071