Tours and Tickets

Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour provided by Northern Tours of Alaska

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$1,101.06
per group (up to 14)
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 20-07-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-07-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Ketchikan Visitors Bureau
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Potlatch Totem Park
    Stop: 35 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Herring Cove
    Stop: 35 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Ketchikan Visitors Bureau
    131 Front St, Ketchikan, AK 99901, USA
    Check in is inside the Ketchikan Visitors Bureau at booth #12
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Ketchikan Visitors Bureau, 131 Front St, Ketchikan, AK 99901, USA
Duration
2h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Taxes and Park Fees
  • Entry/Admission - Potlatch Totem Park
  • Entry/Admission - Herring Cove
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
2Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Susan S wrote a review Jun. 2019
Dickinson, Texas23 contributions9 helpful votes
We were on a cruise ship and wasn't sure what to do. We took a short walk and saw this tour company. We decided to take the tour. Our tour guide Alfred was so knowledgeable. He was raised in Ketchikan, we enjoyed his stories. You could ask him any question and he was able
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NilsU3, Owner at Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour
Responded Jul. 13, 2019
We are very happy you enjoyed your tour with Alfred and appreciate your great comments. Thank you so much!
Read more
BeckyB710 wrote a review Jun. 2019
Chicago, Illinois321 contributions84 helpful votes
The Potlatch Park was very disappointing. A few totems on private property that wasn't well maintained. Heavy equipment haphazardly placed around the totems and the buildings. Then we were told to shop in the gift shop. Our guide was worthless in his knowledge. He told us "
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from NilsU3, Owner at Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour
Responded Jul. 13, 2019
We are sorry if you were disappointed at the park. Unfortunately we have no control on when they feel they need to maintain their poles. Since you did not tell us who your driver/guide was we can offer no explanation as to the misunderstanding of the Iditarod which is a big deal in Alaska. As far as the boardwalk that is on the other side of the creek, that happens to be a much more expensive tour then we offer.
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Northern Tours of Alaska
WinteringhamSteve
00
Buyer beware
We booked after a quayside haggle was kept waiting for 30 mins before getting picked up in bus, went to herring cov
Read more
902terry
00
All in One
My wife and I went on the All In One Tour on a wet day. The guide filled in the points of interest with a lot of an
Read more
O8700DPjaym
00
Disappointed
We visited Ketchikan while cruising with no plans for the port. The gentleman at the booth told us how this trip wo
Read more
Julia S
00
Fun in the Rain!
We had Alfred as our guide, a wonderful storyteller whose family has been in the region for generations. Even thoug
Read more
dp1002018
00
Don’t waste your money
We have done numerous excursions in our 8 cruises outside of carnival and never have we had an excursion this bad!
Read more
1185skg
00
Trying to explore beautiful Alaska
I am writing to say how disappointed I was in this tour. I took my elderly mother and handicapped friend on a thre
Read more
deskclerk102
00
1.5 Hour Kiosk Tour
The people at the dockside kiosk were very nice, as was the van driver. That’s the best I can say. We purchased a
Read more
corald723
00
Totem poles
Ok so my husband and I are divided on this. he would give it 4/5 where I gave it 3/5. The guide was good and well i
Read more
K6882RCpatrickd
00
Waste of Time and Money
We thought we would kill some time before our next tour. We asked if we would be back on time, and they assured us
Read more
Sharp_travelers
00
"Good Try But No Wildlife"
The tour was not what we thought, we were looking forward to seeing wildlife and thought the Saxman Village Totems
Read more
Caryn P
00
Great tour guide, not much on wildlife though
If you want to see bears, seals, jumping salmon, all that sort of stuff, this isn't really the right tour. You'll s
Read more
528martind
00
Badly organised .
Wanted a tour that would show take us to Herring Cove for possible bear sighting. Tour length of approx 2hrs 30mins
Read more
Duane B
00
Great two hour tour
Six of us departed an NCL cruise and made the short walk to the downtown area. We spotted the Northern Tours kiosk
Read more
Jing D
00
Very knowledgeable & enthusiastic guide
Our last minute decision to go on this tour after arriving in Ketchikan in poor weather and visibility. But the day
Read more
NewZealandAnne
00
Weak tour
We purchased this tour onshore at a booth after arriving by cruise ship. We told the guy at the booth we wanted to
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Frequently bought together

Ketchikan 4 in 1
from CA$93.27*
Popular: Booked by 408 travellers!
Ketchikan All In One
from CA$102.33*
Popular: Booked by 2,040 travellers!
Totems, City & Wildlife by Cable Car Trolley
from CA$102.33*
Popular: Booked by 190 travellers!

Ports of Call Tours

Ketchikan All In One
from CA$102.33*
Popular: Booked by 2,040 travellers!
Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour
from CA$374.36*
Popular: Booked by 511 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour