Tours and Tickets

Nahuel Huapi Lake Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Walk provided by Tangol Bariloche

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Nahuel Huapi Lake Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Walk

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$80.43
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 20-06-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Nahuel Huapi Lake Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Walk
It is the passenger's responsibility to wear a protective mask and maintain distance, in case they don't respect the basic safety measures, they will be asked to leave the tour. The capacity of tour will be temporarily reduced to ensure social distancing.
Read more
Updated 20-06-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    San Carlos de Bariloche
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    San Carlos de Bariloche
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Parque Nacional Nahuel Huapi
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Isla Victoria
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Parque Nacional Los Arrayanes
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 5
    San Carlos de Bariloche
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    San Carlos de Bariloche
    See Important Information for details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
San Carlos de Bariloche, San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro, Patagonia
Duration
7h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Sightseeing cruise and hike
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Entrance fee (approx. USD 15)
  • Entry/Admission - Parque Nacional Nahuel Huapi
  • Entry/Admission - Parque Nacional Los Arrayanes
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Note: Tour available in Spanish (morning and afternoon departure) and English (afternoon departure)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
22Reviews
9Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Jon M wrote a review Mar. 2020
Santa Fe de Antioquia, Colombia3 contributions
Modesta Victoria is a vintage cruise ship with plush wood interior. A historical relic still in service and a wonderful way to explore Victoria Forest and the Arrayan Forest Walk. There are other newer ships in Nahuel Huapi Lake but I am so glad we took this cruise rather than
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ProductoTangol, Community Manager at Nahuel Huapi Lake Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Walk
Responded Mar. 25, 2020
Dear Traveler, We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the beauties of San Carlos de Bariloche. Will be a pleasure to assist you in your next visit! Greetings,
Read more
Ester N wrote a review Jan. 2020
Davenport, Iowa34 contributions11 helpful votes
The boat trip was so good and fun with stunning views of the mountains. Love the Arrayan Forest and we took a guided walk in Victoria Island that provided us with interesting information. When we decided to eat I almost broke down: the Island used to have a cozy but classy
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
impavidus wrote a review Jan. 2020
London, United Kingdom336 contributions215 helpful votes
While the destination itself is stunning this is mass tourism of the worst kind. You are sharing a boat with 300 tourists and as for the guided tour is derisory except for the description of the islands. Above all you will also be asked to fork out separately for admission
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ProductoTangol, Community Manager at Nahuel Huapi Lake Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Walk
Responded May 11, 2020
Dear Traveler, We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this experience. The Modesta Victoria boat in the high season the volume of people is higher than the rest of the year. Anyway, the seat and comfort of the passenger is always guaranteed. On the other hand, we have different options for different preferences and types of passengers. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the landscapes that Bariloche offers. We appreciate your comments. With this we can improve our direct services and those of our associates. Kind regards, Tangol Travel Agency
Read more
Jill H wrote a review Jan. 2020
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Literally, 300 people. Elbow to elbow. The destinations were great, the boat was not. Can you imagine in your head, boarding 3 times with 300 people? No outside room that had seating, you had to stand? This is a long tour. This was C- class conditions.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ProductoTangol, Community Manager at Nahuel Huapi Lake Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Walk
Responded Apr. 8, 2020
Dear Jill Hans, We are really sorry to read your disappoinment. The Modesta Victoria boat has a capacity for 300 people, which is authorized by the authorities that regulate transport in Bariloche. In the high season the volume of people is higher than the rest of the year. Anyway, the seat and comfort of the passenger is always guaranteed. On the other hand, we have different options for different preferences and types of passengers. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the landscapes that Bariloche offers. We really appreciate your comments as it helps us improve our services. Best regards, Tangol Travel Agency
Read more
Francisco Garza wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were informed a few hours in advanced that the trip was cancelled, we asked for an alternative and didn't received any information. It was very frustraiting. Terrible service.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ProductoTangol, Community Manager at Nahuel Huapi Lake Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Walk
Responded Apr. 2, 2020
Dear Francisco Garza, We are truly sorry to read that your trip was cancelled. The shipping company in Bariloche decided to not operate on December 25 due to the Christmas holiday. As soon as we were notified, we sent you several messages through the platform where you made the reservation from December 18th, asking for alternative dates to reschedule your tour. We also left a message at your hotel that the tour would not be running. We want to let you know that all our travelers are important to us and we sincerely regret that you did not have access to our messages. We really appreciate your comments as it helps us improve our services. Best regards, Tangol Travel Agency
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tangol Bariloche
jakemeegs
00
Brilliant experience
Whole experience was great, bit of confusion with the pickup but the whole ranch and horseback riding experience wa
Read more
BobandMaggie60
00
As it says ...7 lakes tour
We enjoyed our 11 hour day trip from Bariloche with an enthusiastic English guide Joanna to see the 7 lakes on the
Read more
37kim
00
Wonderful ride and delicious lunch
When we arrived we enjoyed sopapilla type pastries with tastey jam and mate then embarked on a two hour trail ride
Read more
Orla D
00
A Long Expensive Bus Ride
We paid far too much for this tour which is really a long bus ride . Best thing to do is hire a car and stop where
Read more
GalinaNewYork
00
Beautiful way to cross from Argentina to Chile
We used Cruce Andino in January 2020. Very well organized journey. We used it with optional overnight stop in Pel
Read more
angels1five
00
A Long Day But Worth It
We really enjoyed this trip. Our guide, Martin, knew his stuff and didn't have the easiest group. Before we had eve
Read more
Jacques_Lalonde3
00
Ripoff - San Martin de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche with Tangol
I booked this trip online for 120$ USD. On the morning of the trip, I go to the pick-up point in front of the trave
Read more
980randalp
00
One of the highlights of our trip to Argentina
This was a highlight of our trip to Argentina. Amazing scenery. Great horses and trails. Friendly support from the
Read more
jar42016
00
Excellent Day Out
A very well organized bus and boat trip on the lakes taking you almost to the border of Chile in the Andes Mountain
Read more
Lewis D
00
View from a Horse
I wanted a tour that was an alternative to riding in a van to see the sights in and around Bariloche. This horsebac
Read more
carrane
00
Grand Peaceful place to visit
The boat journey was very relaxing. When you arrived at Puerto Blest there were many peaceful walks to enjoy. A tho
Read more
Muz435
00
Relaxing day trip
Viviana was our guide and she was fantastic. It is a long day on the bus going out and back to see the Seven Lakes
Read more
Tour15013586117
00
Trip got canceled
Unfortunately, also our trip was canceled two days before. We have booked for 2 people for the 26.12 and got notifi
Read more
SDfromNJ_26
00
Wonderful Family experience
My husband booked this experience thru viator . This was just wonderful for our family of 4 with 2 boys ages 3 and
Read more
NJCricketer
00
A long bus ride - good for a mixed weather day
This is a 450 km, 10 hour bus journey with 2 hours for lunch and 2 breaks for coffee of a half hour. Having spent
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 7h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Nahuel Huapi Lake Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Walk