We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Original Colorado Springs Food Tour

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$62.53
Date
2 travellers
What to Expect
Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, USA

This is the starting place for the tour. Before heading out dine and dash at five local restaurants, learn the history of the first hotel in Colorado Springs built by the city's founder. Then head out to enjoy your custom itinerary and delicious surprise menu!

Dietary Restrictions: We are able to accommodate vegetarian gluten-friendly, no pork, and no nuts on this tour. If you have a dietary restriction, you must notify us in advance or purchase your tickets through our website.

Child Tickets: If you have a child in your party who is 5-12 years of age, discounted tickets are available via our website.

Duration: 15 minutes
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, USA
Departure Time
2:00 PM
Duration
3h
Return Details
1: Springs Orleans, 123 E Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, USA
2: The Rabbit Hole, 101 N Tejon St, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, USA
Inclusions
  • Lunch - Your food tour will include generous tastings at five locations, enough for a full-lunch.
  • Water at all Locations
  • Expert Local Tour Leader
  • Historical Storytelling
  • Art and Culture Insights
  • Insider Information on Local Restaurants and Chefs
Exclusions
  • Tour Leader Gratuity
  • Alcohol Pairings (add for $15 at the start of your tour - 21+ only)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
0
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
7
0
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

This three hour four tour is a very entertaining afternoon leading into dinner tour. The tour starts at the Antler's Hotel and based on the availability and openness of eight restaurants, five of which were called in advance and were well prepared four our group...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Daniel L
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the great review of The Original Colorado Springs Food Tour, Daniel! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please join us again in the future! Cheers, Samantha

Reviewed 4 days ago

We enjoyed our food tour, especially with Roger as our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Colorado Springs. The tour was a good way to taste the different foods. Mark and June

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank LaJune N
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you, Mark and June! Roger will be pleased to know that he did a great job. We're glad you enjoyed the experience with us! Cheers, Samantha

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I spent the weekend in Colorado Springs celebrating our Mom's 80th birthday and this tour was one of the highlights! Thanks Samantha for setting it up with just a few days notice and making sure that we were well fed, well educated...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TravelingTB17
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the awesome review! We love hosting private events for families - so fun! We appreciate you making us a part of your itinerary during your time in Colorado Springs. Cheers, Samantha

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the tour was OK. We did get to sample most good (Island Spice) to disappointing (Roosters House if Ramen). We did get some of the history of Colorado Springs, but we were expecting a more traditional progression of dining, appetizer to dessert or places...More

Thank KristinC280
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kristin, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a stellar experience with us. Were you by chance thinking you had signed up for our Pikes Peak Progressive Dinner? Traditional food tours like the one you took are not actually progressive dinners but...More

Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Great experience. Lots of food. Very spectacularly hospitable and knowledgeable tour guide. Show up hungry. 10/10 would recommend. I wish I could go every day.

Thank madelinem2019
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review - we appreciate it! Hope to see you on another tour in the future. Cheers, Samantha

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stacyawm
September 26, 2019|
Answer
Response from KristinC280 | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure but the do ask about allergies at the beginning of the tour. Neither my husband or I recall anything that had nuts in it but of course we wouldn’t know about nut oils for example.
1
Vote
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: