Tours and Tickets

Key West Ghost and Gravestone Trolley Tour provided by Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West

Key West Ghost and Gravestone Trolley Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
C$42.19
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 20-10-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-10-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Discover the dark side of Key West on this spooky after-dark tour. Hop aboard a traditional trolley for a tour of the city’s most haunted sites and prepare to be shocked, scared, and thoroughly entertained. Explore the atmospheric Old Town, hear stories about ghosts and ghouls from your costumed gravedigger guide.
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    501 Front St
    501 Front St, Key West, FL 33040, USA
    Tour departs from 501 Front Street (Corner of Duval and Front St). Guests are required to check in 30 minutes prior to the scheduled departure time.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Key West Aquarium
  • 2
    Key West Shipwreck Treasure Museum
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    501 Front St
    501 Front St, Key West, FL 33040, USA
    Tour departs from 501 Front Street (Corner of Duval and Front St). Guests are required to check in 30 minutes prior to the scheduled departure time.
    See address & details
+
Highlights
  • Ride around the Old Town on the ‘Trolley of the Doomed’
  • Entertaining commentary from your costumed guide
  • Evening tour with a choice of departure times
  • After-hours entrance to a haunted Civil War fort
Important Information
Departure Point
501 Front St, Key West, FL 33040, USA
Duration
1h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Ghost themed trolley tour
  • Narration by professional guide
  • Local taxes
  • Entry/Admission - Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West
  • Entry/Admission - Historic Tours of America - Key West
  • Entry/Admission - Key West Shipwreck Treasure Museum
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Instant Confirmation
  • This tour may not be suitable for children under 13 years of age. An adult must accompany children under 10 years of age. Due to the loud noises on our tour, children under the age of 4 are not allowed on board
  • The tour runs most dark and stormy nights, so please dress appropriately. Please wear comfortable shoes aboard the Trolley of the Doomed
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
149Reviews
5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 27
  • 4
  • 13
  • 7
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Alan E wrote a review Jan. 15
United States1 contribution
Worst tour I have ever been on. They guide may have been intoxicated because she could not pronounce words or keep a coherent sentence going. Please save your money, I paid for a family of 4, I should have spent the money for the walking tour.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Alexis M wrote a review Jan. 2
3 contributions
Had a hard time understanding the tour guides english. It seemed alot shorter then the last 5 times I've been on the tour. Also the bus was completely packed and was afraid of catching COVID-19.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Ghost and Gravestone Trolley Tour
Responded 1 week ago
We was sorry to hear you tour was a disappointment. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website. Also, we are in compliance with the State and City Ordinance and allowed to run at 100% capacity. We do as much as possible to enforce the wearing of masks.
Read more
Beth N wrote a review Jan. 1
Michigan8 contributions
The main reason I paid the price for this tour was to visit Robert the Doll. This didn’t happen, with no explanation as to why. While the tour guide told good stories, most of the tour was driving around in a bus through backed up traffic looking at buildings. My disappointment
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Ghost and Gravestone Trolley Tour
Responded 1 week ago
I was sorry to hear you were disappointed in not seeing Robert the Doll. We are no longer making the stop at the East Martello Museum. However, we do tell the stories about Robert the Doll and drive by the Artist's house. We have a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
Read more
JGIBBS wrote a review Jan. 1
Adamsville, Tennessee2 contributions
The description and reviews on TripAdvisor along with photos from previous guests were VERY misleading. We were expecting to tour a fort at night, view Robert the Doll, walk in the graveyard, and tour the shipwreck museum. All we got was a trolley ride around the island with
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Ghost and Gravestone Trolley Tour
Responded 1 week ago
I was sorry to read of you disappointment in our tour. I did review our website and all of the information is correct. The Trip Advisor reviews per COVID 19 will have pictures of Robert and the East Martello Museum, since we did make a stop there. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
Read more
Scott S wrote a review Dec. 2020
Orlando, Florida158 contributions48 helpful votes
Filomena was our guide throughout the tour and was very knowledgeable about the history of Key West. We had a good time on the trolley. I would have liked it if there were a couple of more stops on the tour where you can get off the trolley, but it was still enjoyable.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Ghost and Gravestone Trolley Tour
Responded 1 week ago
It is always wonderful to hear from our guests and their experiences with our tours and attractions.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West
anniekay825
00
Interesting history and not much else
Didn’t know what to expect when we decided to do this tour. The history was really interesting and enjoyed seeing
Read more
jaimeelong
00
Mr. Whiskey
If you go on this tour ask for Mr. Whiskey, great tour guide. Very interesting haunted history about the island. Ha
Read more
beckiek2020
00
Very entertaining
Mr Whiskey was very entertaining. The stories were interesting and the history was very cool. Our trolley driver wa
Read more
kristennn24
00
Loved it
The actors were amazing and it was some cool haunting history of key west! Definitely worth it to kill some time an
Read more
moocowguy
00
Lots of fun and history lesson
“The Butcher” and Howard gave a great tour and we learned more history of Key West This is a fun tour and great ti
Read more
mattcZ6547GL
00
Great Experience
My wife and I spent a 4 day weekend in Key West without the children, first time ever we were able to do this. My w
Read more
laramichelle92
00
Neat history lessons!
We enjoyed our 6pm tour. We loved hearing some of the dark stories of Key West’s past! It was very interesting, and
Read more
Teeepalm
00
Ghost and Gravestones
The guide can make or break the tour and our guide was awful. It’s overpriced for what it is. The description makes
Read more
Sjapurcell
00
Absolutely Amazing
We had a great time! The tour guide was fun and had a lot of information to share. The 2 stops we made along the to
Read more
163dianner
00
Boring not worth the money!
There were four of us and we could not wait for ot to end! I would not recommend if you are looking for some laughs
Read more
Y7628JNjessicap
00
Great informative tour
This tour was amazing. Taught us a lot of history on Key West as well as it kept our hair standing on end. No speci
Read more
Vaughan3D
00
Bloody b made it bloody fun
Really enjoyed the tour. Our guide, Bloody B, was awesome making the tour that much more fun and enjoyable. The st
Read more
smcadam66
00
Creepy, but not too scary.
My husband and I did this tour because HE wanted to. We had done the one in St. Augustine previously, so I sort of
Read more
X6980WCloris
00
Silly Ghosts tour
I think it was silly. The driver & “whiskey” the tour guide were great, but thought the tour would have been more e
Read more
janinehill868
00
Would’ve 5 starred it but....
Very fun tour which I’ve done twice before bringing different guests to experience. Unfortunately this time wasn’t
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Travellers also viewed

from CA$41.88*
Popular: Booked by 1,459 travellers!
Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour
from CA$29.36*
Popular: Booked by 1,612 travellers!
from CA$64.61*
Popular: Booked by 3,747 travellers!

Frequently bought together

Ghost & Vampire Tours

from CA$41.88*
Popular: Booked by 1,459 travellers!
Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour
from CA$29.36*
Popular: Booked by 1,612 travellers!
from CA$42.19*
Popular: Booked by 1,344 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Key West Ghost and Gravestone Trolley Tour