Silver Springs Tours
Clear Kayak or Paddleboard Manatee Adventure
4.5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Clear Kayak or Paddleboard Manatee Adventure

By Epic Paddle Adventures
About
from
C$111.46
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 3-85, max of 30 per group
Duration: 2h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Local guide
  • Clear Kayak or Paddleboard and all safety equipment
  • Dry Bag for Phone and Keys
What's not included
  • *Gratuity for your guide(s)(suggested 20%, good time $10 per person, amazing time $20 per person)
  • Bottled water
  • State Park and Launch Fee - $6 per person


Start:
  • Silver Springs State Park, 5656 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488, USA
    IMPORTANT: This meeting location is not in Orlando. It is at Silver Springs State Park in Ocala, FL. DO NOT google Epic Paddle Adventures and go to our address in Orlando. Please make sure that you are going to the right location.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Service animals allowed
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 105290P7

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • We are extremely pet friendly. Please contact us prior to your tour so we can determine if this activity is suitable for your pet.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 105290P7

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • 5656 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488, USA
      IMPORTANT: This meeting location is not in Orlando. It is at Silver Springs State Park in Ocala, FL. DO NOT google Epic Paddle Adventures and go to our address in Orlando. Please make sure that you are going to the right location.
    • 1
      Where can you kayak or paddleboard and see monkeys, manatees and turtles all on the same day? On our Silver Springs Adventure. We paddle the Fort King paddle trail through lush forest and gorgeous turquoise waters to the spring head. Silver Spring was Florida's first tourist attraction which dates to the 1870s. We'll stop along the way to observe wildlife and make new friendships. The pictures here are stunning!
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Epic Paddle Adventures
      327
      Orlando, Florida
      Joined in September 2018
    • 284mairaz
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Very very disappointing!!
      We traveled 7 hours to see bioluminescent today 07/11/2024, 10 30 pm tour. The company said it is the best hours to see bioluminescent. I brought my family who are visiting all the way from Kazakhstan. We are very disappointed, we didn’t see anything, tour guides said it’s because of cold weather, rain, The company should have called ahead and let us know that the weather or water temperature is not good that we can’t see the bioluminescence. It have been raining several days now. I am sure they knows what’s going on several days or even maybe weeks now. They are locals and they ran the tour they should know better not disappointing the tourists. The pictures are nothing like what we saw on the website. So it is a lie!! I live in Santa Rosa beach, Florida so i know how bay or Gulf of Mexico waters looks like at night. It was just like it no glowing no difference….
      Written July 11, 2024
    • 311mariselac
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      We got to experience seeing manatees, dolphins, and crabs close up. We were very lucky to see a little bit of everything
      Mike was such an awesome tour guide, he was very passionate with his role and we look forward to coming back again next year!
      Written July 9, 2024
    • 356ankurs
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      LIARS and SCAMMERS.
      These people are SCAMMERS and LIARS.The pictures posted by them are either edited or fake. I booked a tour with them at new moon night to see bioluminescence, callled thier office to confirm the bioluminescence but we didn't see any bioluminescence and when I called thier office they just straight lie and say that there was bioluminescence, like I'm blind or lying. I'm adding the photo to confirm the location, time and the fact that there was NO bioluminescence. So please stay away from them and book through some better and honest operators, then hopefully you won't return disappointed like us.
      Written July 8, 2024
    • polarpandas C
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Brilliant fun
      Such a brilliant time paddleboarding on lake ivenhoe with Mike yesterday. 2 hadn't paddleboarded before but even mum was up on the board by the end thanks to Mike's great instruction. Mike was a fantastic guide.. super knowledgeable and great fun with great stories. We would highly recommend!
      Written July 8, 2024
    • C2409ROsamanthal
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Family fun
      Fun trip. Our guides Savanah, Bryce and bob were amazing. They were informative and fun. They made sure everyone was involved and safe. I highly recommend Epic Paddle Adventures. Can’t wait to book with them again.
      Written July 8, 2024
    • Laura D
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Waste of time and money
      Complete waste of time and money. We went on the new moon July 5th, 2024. They took us to a lighted side of the island and you couldn’t see any of the bioluminescence. They said they were going to take us to a darker area but ran out of time.
      Written July 6, 2024
    • 587cierac
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great experience & kid friendly
      Jennifer was so sweet & made our day when she took a group photo of us. Lovely tour guides all around & a great atmosphere! Brought my daughter with & they were ALL so friendly with children as well! Definitely going to do this again!
      Written July 5, 2024
    • laquannah2017
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun experience with great views!
      Ahhhhmazing experience!!! And a nice workout! This was my first time and Sonny, Krista, and Patrick made it great!!! Me and my friends really enjoyed ourselves! Will def be back when we’re in town again! Will also 1000% recommend!! SN: i also wanna give a shoutout to jenny, i called to request a single person paddle boat and she was so friendly, and helpful!!! Thank you epic paddle adventures!!
      Written June 29, 2024
    • novasoll
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sunset views with Mike and Sunny
      The views were amazing and being out on the water was an overall great experience. It was the first time for my family and I and we were a little nervous at first but instantly felt comfortable thanks to Mike and Sunny. Mike and Sunny were both great with instructions and tips while guiding us in the water. They were very pleasant in general which made the activity even better. Thank you both so much for such a great experience, we will definitely be returning!
      Written June 24, 2024
    • Vacation55376113796
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Highly recommended
      Great experience really enjoyed the view of the city and the moon rise! I really enjoyed the experience and the instructors are amazing !
      Written June 23, 2024
    • Mother-Daughtertrav
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Challenging and Fun
      The rain killed the cool part of the water but still was challenging and fun! Great group of people and our 3 guides (Bryce, Phil, Red) were cool. Red seemed more personable to us but all were great!
      Written June 23, 2024
    • G8384OOshelbym
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      LED Glow Kayak Tour
      Savannah and Mike were absolutely amazing! My boyfriend and I booked this last minute and it was the best decision we made. So much fun!
      Written June 21, 2024
    • ferresw
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Brandon is awesome
      Brandon is awesome and took me for a tour while I was late for another one . Tour was fun and smooth. Heaps of fun highly recommend
      Written June 21, 2024
    • johnhP6971NG
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Beautiful
      Sunny and Mike were awesome I loved the tour we will definitely request them again. They made us feel comfortable and enjoyed the tour
      Written June 17, 2024
    • Lilcathy33
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      No bioluminescence
      It would have been perfect if we got to see some of the crustaceans that would make the water appear blue. They kept telling us that every night this past week how spectacular it has been but nothing happened on the night we went.
      Written June 16, 2024
    See all 327 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles77 reviews
    Excellent
    64
    Very good
    4
    Average
    1
    Poor
    5
    Terrible
    3

    emmasY498GV
    San Diego, CA2 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2022
    I’ve booked 3 tours with epic paddle adventures, one was 3 stars, one 4, and today was a 2 star.

    The first tour at Wekiva was beautiful and it was just me and the guide and other guides who came for fun. The guide with me talked about himself for most of the trip and shared some really personal
    information that was challenging. I was on the tour to de stress and it made me uncomfortable. Their talking so much also scared off some wildlife.

    The second tour was beautiful and we saw manatees which was awesome, it was just shorter than advertised.. I was also told it would be led by a biologist and I don’t think the guide had any biology background.

    The third I booked as BYOB and I called in the morning to see if I could switch to a later time. They were open but no one answered . A bit later i got a call from an Illinois number which I assumed was spam. Later I saw a voicemail that it was then calling me back but I was already on the road. 1.5 hrs into my drive and 40 mins before the tour I got a call saying the tour was cancelled because the other people couldn’t make it. I was offered to get a refund or join a tour that was 3 hrs later. The guide was there and they said he could set me up and I could paddle it alone but I joined the tour because I just got my own board and didn’t feel safe paddling on my own yet. I understand it would not have been profitable for them to just take me for $10, but I would have kept coming and planned to use them when family and friends came and would have rented from them. I felt like I didn’t even matter and it was a big disappointment. I will not be back and they lost a customer and referrals because it wasn’t worth $10 to follow through even though the guide was there and my confirmation said nothing about cancelling if no one else came. That’s a pretty bad way to treat a customer and an even worse way to disrespect another human being.
    Written March 13, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi Emma, I again wanted to send our heartfelt apologies for the situation and disappointment you encountered yesterday morning. We are a small company that is growing and one of our growing pains was evident today. Again, we are very sorry that you were subjected to experience this. We do have high standards for our guest experience and strive to always provide the best guest service. We regrettably fell short today. Although it doesn't make up for the poor experience, we sent you a gift card in the amount of $50 to help cover your transportation cost today. Please do accept this gift card as a token of our concern and attempt to try to make things right. Whether you paddle with us again or not, we do care about our guests as people and again want to express our apologies. Thank you for your feedback today, we will take it constructively and work to fix the issue going forward.
    Written March 14, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    orangechik
    Wheeling, IL9 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    The guides 2 nice people but was not expecting a not structured guided tour. We did see 1 manatee which was a plus. It took 30 minutes plus to get everyone in the water. The exploring portion was less than 1.5 hours. These clear bottom kayaks you can not see thru to underneath you. We saw 3 tiny gators and lots of turtles. No monkeys. We did not kayak far at all. We have done 10+ Florida kayaking trips this was by far the most disappointing. Very disorganized. Hopefully they take this review as an opportunity for improvement! Crystal river is a much better choice! Additionally you have to pay park fees of $6/person. This tour should have cost maybe $30/person. We definitely over paid for this event.
    Written March 27, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have passed this along to our operations manager.
    Written May 3, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Cassidy M
    4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2023
    Aaron was our tour guide for our adventure, and we could not recommend him enough. You can rent boats and do your own thing on the water but we thought it was worth very penny to have a guide - especially because they are much better at seeing wildlife than you are as someone new to the area.

    Wear polarized sunglasses for these trips for better visibility of the manatees and other underwater animals.
    Written February 11, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for your kind review. We think Aaron is EPIC as well. Come back and see us any time.
    Written February 23, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    allissa p
    2 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2024 • Family
    First of all I’m extremely disappointed.. unfortunately I lost out on $450, I’m from out of state and went to Blue Springs by mistake so I wasn’t able to make it silver springs in time for the tour that I booked 2 hours prior. I called them to get a refund because I was unable to reschedule and they were extremely rude and not understanding at all. They have a no refund policy that does not account for accidents or mishaps. They take advantage of their customer base being mostly tourist because they know they won’t be returning so they don’t treat them with the respect that a good business would. The cancelation policy is a bad way to run a business if you want happy customers. Don’t book here if you are on vacation and aren’t running on a tightly adhered schedule because if anything happens you will lose out on your money. Also keep in mind that if you book this outside of Nov-March there likely won’t be any manatee even thought it is advertised as a manatee sighting tour. If you are thinking of doing a kayak tour in silver springs go with a different company like Get Up and Go Kayaking.
    Written April 29, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    While we are very sad that you missed your tour, we do everything possible to make sure guests know where they have booked. There were 5 pieces of correspondence that directed you to Silver Springs for your tour. The address for this tour is prominently listed on the website before you book. Here is how the tour is listed "Manatees and Monkeys Clear Kayaking & Clear Paddleboarding at Silver Springs". We do not reference Blue Spring anywhere on our website, tour description. The address link is listed prominently on the confirmation email. Directly after booking you were sent a text message with a hyper linked address on google maps as well as a video on how to meet up with your guide once you get to Silver Springs State Park. You also signed the waiver which has your tour location listed and linked with our refund policy noted. This review is really unfair. We offer a quality tour. We set up equipment and prepare for guests that book our tours. It’s a lot work and we are one of the only companies that can accommodate last minute guests. In the tourism industry there is an expectation that guests will follow all directions sent to them in their correspondence. We do everything possible on our part to make sure all titles are clear and all correspondence is perfectly clear as well. Our guests are extremely important to us but we do have to rely on them to follow the instructions to the meeting point.
    Written May 3, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    hgreenmole
    Virginia Beach, VA18 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2023 • Couples
    Our tour consisted of eight people with varying degrees of kayaking ability. Yes, the river was crowded but for the most part we were able to navigate away from the chaos. Our guide, TJ, was knowledgeable and patient with group members who did not want to participate in the tour(stayed on phones the majority of the tour). The guide took pictures and made those pictures available free of charge so we were able to just paddle, look and enjoy nature. We witnessed manatees, alligators, birds, turtles and numerous species of fish. The only thing missing was the monkeys. We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and overlooked the inexperienced people around us.
    Written March 27, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. So much appreciated!! You are EPIC!
    Written March 30, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Mark M
    1 contribution
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2024 • Couples
    NOT WORTH THE MONEY. HERES WHY:
    Not relaxing. Too much work paddling upstream against the current. Clear kayaks didn’t work. No monkey sightings from anyone in our group. When we saw manatees they were just grey blurs in the water with occasional head pop ups. Guides pressure you to give them $10 each tip. ($20 total). Equipment didn’t work right.
    Recommend state park glass bottom boat tour instead. ($15-$25 depending on length of tour you choose).
    Written February 19, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi Mark. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We take each review to heart and use all feedback to make our experiences the best they can be. We have been upgrading all our kayaks so I am surprised to hear that you had difficulty paddling. We see manatees and monkeys on almost every single tour. We can't guarantee that you'll see them because they are wild and go where they want. But we see them enough that we have thousands of positive reviews and photos. Sometimes, even if you go to a zoo, you don't see the tiger. We certainly do not expect guests to leave a tip unless they would like to. We have many guests who come from other countries and may not know that professional guides can receive tips. But I will take your feedback and use it for training for the guides. We certainly do not want our guests to feel pressure. Again, we appreciate your feedback. If you would like to call the office and speak with Jenny, we will be happy to talk further.
    Written February 24, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Erik K
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    I highly recommend Brandon who is our tour guide for the clear kayak manatee kayak tour at Silver Springs. He was very entertaining, informative, personable and also was able to show us a wild Rhesis monkey hanging out in the trees, which is a rarity. Ask for Brandon.
    Written May 23, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this awesome review! We are so happy that you had a good time. We love our Epic team and always love getting this good feedback. We will share this for sure.
    Written May 27, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    ankita
    Cambridge, MA2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Had a magical time with Epic touring Blue Springs and getting up close and personal with manatees! We were an adult family of 5 people with varying levels of paddling comfort and experience, including two non-swimmers. The guides Rich and Aaron made everyone feel super comfortable and were also really knowledgeable about manatees and the area. I learned a ton of fun facts about manatees- won’t spoil them for you! Everyone in my group had a great time and found the whole experience really relaxing.

    Of course the best part were the gentle creatures coming right up to my board!

    This is a great tour for newbies to get hooked on paddling as the distance is short, pace is relaxed, and most of the time is spent watching for wildlife.
    Written January 1, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. You are very much appreciated!
    Written March 14, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    244dennal
    Torrance, CA9 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Roger was fantastic. I had accidentally made the reservation for Orlando, so when we showed up to Silver Springs, Roger made a call and helped us get our reservation switched over, easy peesy. He was very entertaining and helpful to those of us with little to no experience in a canoe. We had such a great tour!
    Written May 13, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this awesome review. You are so much appreciated. We are so grateful for our Epic guides and will pass this along to Roger.
    Written May 13, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    iahawk2018
    Eagle River, WI12 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2022 • Family
    This was a great two hour trip. Aaron and Angie did a good job making sure all ages had a great experience. We were given ample time viewing manatees. They also took photos and sent us a link to retrieve all the photos for free.
    Written February 8, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your positive feedback so much!
    Written February 9, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 74
    *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

    Clear Kayak or Paddleboard Manatee Adventure provided by Epic Paddle Adventures

    All Silver Springs HotelsSilver Springs Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Silver Springs
    All things to do in Silver Springs
    RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars